-
AuthorContent
gardendragon
Ladysmith, BC
(Zone 8a)

November 8, 2000
3:43 PM

Post #137

I am new to Dave's Garden, and am enjoying it greatly.

I have lots of seeds of Marigold "Striped Marvel" these beauties grew about 3 feet tall, did not have the awful smell usually associated with marigolds.

The flowers are bright yellow with a velvety burgandy stripe down the middle of each yellow petal. Lovely.

I will not be able to send out the seeds till after November 19th as am in the midst of finishing up all my crafts for 2 Christmas craft shows - small one on Saturday 11th (rememberance day I know) and large one for 2 days November 18th & 19th.

After that will be free to send out the seeds. Have about 20 trades and am happy with SASE or what have you?
poppysue
Westbrook, ME
(Zone 5a)

November 8, 2000
7:36 PM

Post #45395

Hi gardendragon,
I've never been a fan of marigolds but you've convinced me these would be worth a try. Check my list and see if there's anything you want to trade for.

So ... Whatch ya doing for crafts? We want to hear about them! ;-)
Tim
Palmyra, VA
(Zone 7a)

November 8, 2000
8:03 PM

Post #45399

Poppysure,
I'm not a fan of marigolds either, can't stand the smell! Gardendragon offered them a few weeks ago and now I have a few germinated in the seed tray.

Gardendragon,
Any chance of another round robin?

Tim
sportsfan4
Albany, NY
(Zone 5a)

November 8, 2000
8:51 PM

Post #45402

Would be interested in your striped marvel marigolds. Sounds very interesting. Check my list or I can send a SASE. Thanks.
gardendragon
Ladysmith, BC
(Zone 8a)

November 9, 2000
4:08 AM

Post #45422

Tim I would be happy to do another Round Robin after Xmas. What about Veggies & Herbs?

Check out the site to track the Pink Round Robin http://expage.com/page/pinkroundrobin.com ‘Click on Robin
Flight 1, 2, 3, or 4’ to track the flights.

Poppysue I emailed you my list of crafts, will be interested to know what you think.

gardendragon
Ladysmith, BC
(Zone 8a)