Photo by Melody

Cut Flowers and Floral Design: Book Idea!

Communities > Forums > Cut Flowers and Floral Design
bookmark
Forum: Cut Flowers and Floral DesignReplies: 20, Views: 113
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
SW_gardener

(Zone 6a)

August 12, 2008
8:28 PM

Post #5405114

Now, this might be a crazy idea...but, has anyone here ever thought of writing a book? We have so many great ideas it would probably be a best seller! Just thought I'd toss it out there to see what everyone thought...

Steven
terriculture
london England
United Kingdom

August 15, 2008
1:40 AM

Post #5415755

Interesting idea Steven! I'm not very good with words, would this book have pictures?!

Thumbnail by terriculture
Click the image for an enlarged view.

SW_gardener

(Zone 6a)

August 15, 2008
3:15 AM

Post #5416133

Yes, we could call it the Flowerpot Cafe :) Have ideas for floral designing, recipies, stories from the cafe...and of course ;) all the ideas would be from us!!!

Steven
terriculture
london England
United Kingdom

October 11, 2008
3:08 AM

Post #5657403

Don't forget about the tales from down under!
terriculture
london England
United Kingdom

January 1, 2009
5:59 AM

Post #5950629

Happy New Year Steven!
karmaplace
New Orleans, LA
(Zone 8b)

January 10, 2009
1:24 PM

Post #5988301

I'm waiting on this book, since I've missed a lot of the flowerpot fun.
plantgeek88
Louisville, KY

January 13, 2009
4:52 PM

Post #6000718

Hope I'm not cutting in here, but I think Steven has a wonderful idea. And I believe there is a market for a book like this. Shop it around to publishers who do this sort of book. And that it 'stems' from a virtually real place, the Flowerpot Cafe and is spiced with stories and quips from real people, will make it very appealing.
Kudos to Steven!
terriculture
london England
United Kingdom

January 13, 2009
10:30 PM

Post #6001982

Hey Plantgeek!!!! You could write it, you're a wizard with words!!
plantgeek88
Louisville, KY

January 14, 2009
12:23 AM