Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Roses: A Rose Bush Called Betty Boop

Communities > Forums > Roses
bookmark
Forum: RosesReplies: 20, Views: 668
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
Carol7

(Zone 7b)

February 15, 2001
12:25 PM

Post #1393

Does anyone have a rose bush called Betty Boop? Are they a difficult bush to maintain? I'm a big fan of Betty Boop and I said I wanted a few of those for my b'day next week. I'm new to gardening, and these will be my first rose bushes. Is this a bush I should wait to get until I'm more experienced with roses? Thanks and boop boop de boop!
Carol
Grits
Pineville, LA
(Zone 8b)

February 15, 2001
12:40 PM

Post #52141

Carol: Welcome to the world of roses. I got hooked last year and have found that this is an addiction. I want every rose I see.

I have read about Betty Boop - and it's touted to be a great one.

I stick to the Old Garden Roses - they are easier to grow and carefree, not finicky, etc. I'm in Louisiana and have to cope with the humidity.

Some really great rose vendor sites can be found by going to http://www.helpmefind. I personally order from Chamblee's Rose Nursery in Tyler, Texas (rose hustler capitol of the world, ha)http://chambleeroses.com Their plants are shipped in gallon containers and are healthy. They cost $6.95, which is one of my primary reasons for buying from them, lol.

Blessings and welcome to the Rose Forum,
Grits
sunflower
Olive Branch, MS
(Zone 7b)

February 15, 2001
1:52 PM

Post #52166