Photo by Melody

Article: Wait! Don't throw those plant catalogs away! Turn them into Garden Art.: Thanks my new friend!

Communities > Forums > Article: Wait! Don't throw those plant catalogs away! Turn them into Garden Art.
bookmark
Forum: Article: Wait! Don't throw those plant catalogs away! Turn them into Garden Art.Replies: 18, Views: 92
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
booplants
Phoenix, AZ
(Zone 9b)

January 20, 2009
2:24 PM

Post #6027880

Ah, Sharon, thanks for a wonderful article about my obsession with old magazines and seed catalogs~ It was fun reading it ...and in agreement, I have a new friend!

My heart skipped a few beats when I read you tossed out those old mags...I love finding them at garage sales even now. I won't mention my stacks of them in the garage. :-)

I am planning to get onto Dave's Marketplace with the bulbs as I have been selling them at a steady pace for a couple of months now. I was surprised and excited when a retail shop placed a wholesale order last week and decided they needed a name: Watt's New was officially born!

Thanks again Sharon! Start cutting!
Boo
(aka Becky)

Thumbnail by booplants
Click the image for an enlarged view.

roadrunner
Hereford, AZ
(Zone 8a)

January 20, 2009
4:15 PM

Post #6028273

Boo...What a nice articel that Sharon did...I plan on trying this art as soon as I get time...youknow'''Retired...and busier than ever!!"

What's on my agenda for today?...Unpacking suitcase as I just got home from a week in San Diego with my DGD that's in the Navy...OH...Cake decorating class tonight...

(Hi Sharon...You're just precious...LOL) Jo
booplants
Phoenix, AZ
(Zone 9b)

January 20, 2009
4:39 PM

Post #6028369

Thanks Jo!
And I want to see yours posted here where others have been posting theirs! It's a chatty thread...got very carried away into other avenues but still, it's been a fun one.

http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/930254/

Thumbnail by booplants
Click the image for an enlarged view.

Sharran