Photo by Melody
Guess what time it is? It's time for the DG County Fair! Now in it's sixth year, enter your blue-ribbon photos or mouth-watering recipes for a chance to win a gift subscription! Click here here to get all the details, dates and entry rules.

Canadian Gardening: nothern/central utah growing-Provo, Salt Lake City area

Communities > Forums > Canadian Gardening
bookmark
Forum: Canadian GardeningReplies: 4, Views: 62
Add to Bookmarks
-
AuthorContent
nawla
Springville, UT

April 7, 2009
11:28 AM

Post #6376508

any one out there growing in the prove area in Utah-----any one. I need help with strawberries, blueberries, growing in buckets. What is Eb's, Gro Bags, verticle gardens, coir. boca bobs buckets with coir. I am new to these terms and would like to know more if i can utilize these in Central northern utah. I need help Is any one out there that can help. I am new
annabell52
Edmonton, AB
(Zone 3a)

April 8, 2009
3:41 AM

Post #6380663

Nawla
Why don't you let us know what zone you are? Then we would be able to give you a bit of direction.
You have asked lots of questions and answers will depend on your Zone and growing conditions like full sun, morning sun, full shade. I also would bet a trip to a local nursery and looking at the containers and styles of retail items in their shop will give you some direct information on some products. If you can get a name to go with a visual of an item then you will understand what folks will tell you.
For your info you are on a Canadian forum.

Welcome to Daves!
Ann
nawla
Springville, UT

April 8, 2009
1:47 PM

Post #6381682

i am in zone4-5
dahlianut
Calgary, AB
(Zone 3a)

April 9, 2009
3:08 PM

Post #6386382

Welcome to DG nawla :-)
annabell52
Edmonton, AB
(Zone 3a)

April 9, 2009
11:58 PM

Post #6388872

Nawla