Calling all "judges" for the annual DG County Fair! Vote for your favorites here!

(?) for Popup owners

Dearborn, MI

I am a 47 year old husband and father of 7, and have been a camper since I was 5. (1967 Apache Pop Green Canvas over Gold aluminum box)
I spent 18 years as an mechanical engineer in the automobile industry, which, needless to say, at this point and time is not a favorable career.

I have been working a tent/popup concept for about 7 years now, and before I make my first prototype I would like to be able to gather some Voice of the Customer information.

I have a few (?) for Popup owners:
A) How long did you tent camp before making the jump?
B) What was the deciding factor in making the jump? (time to get off the ground, camping experience when it rained etc.)
C) When you finally made the jump, what was the make / model / New or used / cost / Year
D) Did it meet your expectations?

Thank you so much for your time ???

KunneKamper

Thumbnail by KunneKamper
Biggs, KY(Zone 6a)

We don't have a popup but my DB did before he had to get a bigger pull behind to fit the GKs in. LOL I liked his popup. His son uses it now. He originally got it to go to bluegrass festivals on the weekends and for when he worked out of town. It didn't look big when it was folded up but when he got it set up it had lots of room inside. We would like to have one but we pull a horse trailer when we go camping. We have a 3 horse slant load with a small LQs. It doesn't have a bathroom but we set up a shower/potty tent outside and we make do. It's nice not having to set up the tent all the time. We do still set up the screen tent as a kitchen. But when we get to the park and hit the trails right away, it is nice not having to rush back to set up the tent so we can sleep. Our trailer has a Q sized bed in the goose neck. I think by DB's camper is a Jayco.

Carmel, NY(Zone 6b)