AuthorContent
TLAustin
Sale Creek, TN
(Zone 7a)

May 31, 2009
12:16 AM

Post #6619467

Hello,
I am a newbie and this looked like a good place to start. I am in zone 7a. When I was visiting my uncle in April (He lives in zone 9) he gave me some Lotus seed. These seed came from a friend that has had them so long that he doesn't remember color or size. I have managed to get some of them started and will probably winter them in the house this year.
Next year I would love to plant them in concrete planters around my swimming pool, but I don't know if they will survive the winter that way. Also, how big of a planter would I have to have for the largest size lotus, just in case that is what I end up with. Also, does seed size mean anything. My uncle called today and told me that his friend found two more bags of larger seeds, which are marked 1-pink and 1-yellow.
I hope someone can help!!! Teri

This message was edited May 30, 2009 8:23 PM
rickinla
Theodore, AL
(Zone 8b)

June 3, 2009
9:29 PM

Post #6637714