Jana_Grocer Grand Prairie, TX (1 review) November 7, 2013
The representative I ordered from was rally patient and tried to help me. she told me that they have new management. I am out of town and needed an expert to look at the yard and then install everything. Jennifer helped me get it all taken care of. She scheduled everything for me without any problems. If I need grass at another rental property, I will absolutely call them again. They were the least expensive and the sod is gorgeous.
I ordered 3 pallets of St. Augustine Raleigh over the phone and was upsold 3 bags of fertilizer to be "shipped with the sod." My experience has been this fertilizer only really works when placed below the sod. Sod arrived and after waiting an additional day, I installed the sod without the fertilizer and called grassforsale, who explained they were shipped separately and the fertilizer would work fine on top of the grass. I asked for a return authorization and refund on my card. They "do not accept returns" and would not issue a refund. Inmstead they offered to sell me an additional 3 pallets of Raleigh for $30 off the entire order. Seemed acceptable at the time.
What arrived was 3 pallets of a dark grass and when I say grass I mean mostly without any soil attached. While the first 3 pallets had reasonable rectangles of grass/soil-sod, the second 3 pallets of 'mystery grass' had dozens of large weeds, crabgrass, and other mixes. There was possibly 1/2 pallet of usable grass between the 3 pallets and one really had to dig down 3 layers of sod at a time to keep these from completely crumbling.
I would NEVER do business again with this company!!
If you order from this company, expect to get a lien filed on your property! Yep, that's exactly what they've done to me. They delivered my sod in the middle of the night in our street, for which we were fined by our HOA for more than the price of the sod. The sod was dead but they would not come take it back. They told us to get a wheelbarrow and get to work. We asked for a refund on the delivery charge but they wouldn't budge. We filed complaints with the BBB but because they aren't a member, nothing was done. Our last resort was to contest the charge on our credit card and their response? A lien on our property!! This company is a disaster and the positive reviews on here are obviously paid for by grass4sale. STAY AWAY!!!
eve_s_garden Alamo Heights, TX (1 review) September 20, 2013
I ordered from them in April. Had a few issues during the order process because they had to reschedule me a couple of times when it rained the whole week. Other than that, all of the staff helped me and told me the right ways to do the work. I know that this office has some bad reviews but I really had no complaints.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
The customer service is DEPLORABLE. I was remiss and didnít do my homework. I only looked at the reviews on their webpage. Stupid me. There are other websites that are inundated with reviews of their incompetence and unwillingness to work with customers. Here is my experience.
1. An ad ran in late August advertising a sale. It claimed that shipping was free if you ordered before August 31. We ordered before the 31st.
2. The week before the grass was to come I got a call saying the grass would be delivered on the upcoming Friday. I said that was not convenient because we would not be at home and I was afraid someone might take it while we were gone. Jennifer told me they had never had any delivered grass stolen. I didnít believe it and requested it to be delivered on Saturday. Jennifer told me that it would cost $45 to change the request time and if I wanted it to be delivered within a 4 hour specified period it would cost @125. I opted for the $45 option.
3. Since my driveway is a quarter of a mile long, I requested that it be delivered to the top of the driveway. She said I would have to fill out and sign a special form. She emailed the form to me, I signed it, scanned it and returned it immediately.
4. The grass was delivered in the wee hours of FRIDAY morning, not the Saturday that I had requested and paid for and delivered to the bottom of the driveway, not the top as we agreed. As we had anticipated, someone tried to steal the grass. My husband spent the night in the car at the bottom of the driveway and at 1:30 a.m. two pickups with trailers pull up to take the grass. Thank goodness he was there.
5. I was charged for the delivery fee $35, plus an additional fee of $45 for having it delivered on my requested date.
6. I called and requested a refund for the additional the delivery fee. I was told that I was charged the delivery fee because the ad specified that I had to be within 30 miles of the delivery site. I told them that their website said that my delivery would be coming from Austin. Jennifer told me that they no longer had an Austin distributer and the grass would be coming from Baytown. She apologized and said that the website had not been updated. This is a Grass4sale problem, not mine. This is false advertising. I also requested the $45 be refunded since it wasnít delivered on the date I requested. The company REFUSED to waive either fee. Clearly, the fault is theirs. I was asking very little considering the price of my order.
7. I cannot believe a company is not interested in customer service. I have more grass to order but would have a lawn with no grass rather than give them one more penny of my money.
After some extended discussion and misunderstandings, they installed the sod and did a good job. Their office people are a little inflexible and need some serious customer service intervention, but overall it was a good result.
I ordered and paid for a shipment of three pallets of Zoysia Emerald sod at the first of the week to be delivered to my home on Friday. I rented a tiller to work the yard and had a load of compost material dumped in the driveway. At 7:30PM Thursday evening I got a call saying it would be delivered on Tuesday. I explained that I was out of town for the week. The answer was "sorry- it happens." Let's see if my credit card credit shows back anytime soon.
BTW- found another supplier to deliver on Saturday for less money.
To start on a positive note -Firstly, let me say that the both the installers and the transporter working for this company did an excellent job. I can not say the same about corporate office located in San Antonio, too much to mention in full!
I truly can not explain the lack of professionalism from the home office. It is surely the absolute worst experience I have had with a service provider. After endless phone calls, I requested a specific delivery/install date and paid an additional amount for that to occur. It did not. All day long I waited and heard a different version of why the delivery wasn't there. (In actual fact, there had been rain the day prior and the grass was too wet to cut.) Did the company tell me this? No, they lied. First it was broken truck lights, then it was broken fork lift, and finally after waiting from 7am until 6 pm I was told I was not going to get delivery and either I could cancel or wait until the following day. My back yard was completely tilled but no grass. If they just were honest it would have been alright but dishonesty is unacceptable. The fact is I found out the truth from another company employee- who told me that the delivery was never going to be brought on the day ordered and the home office was well aware. To make matters worse, I received a riduculous email from the home office contact who claimed that they were afraid that the rain would hit the grass farm and upset all deliveries, but thank God it hadn't rained and everything was okay... What kind of nonsense is that? Extremely disappointed and like other reviews I have read, wish I had researched bad reports before purchase. Although the installers did a fantastic job and were really polite, the aggravation of dealing for an entire week with the corporate office leads me to writing this review in warning to others! Pay a little extra for better customer service, it will be worth not having a migraine dealing with the management.
Valerie was awesome I needed the grass asap for my granddaughters birthday and she got it shipped for the next day without charging me an arm and a leg! WHAT AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU GUYS FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!!
Grass4sale has the worst customer service I have ever experienced in America. I used to live in a Communist country and the customer service there was better. Here are the bullet points:
*Their website and advertisements on their call waiting system are making false claims. (i.e. they are lying) They do not have the capacity to deliver on time even if you pay the extra. Google search even leads you to believe that they are BBB approved but they are not.
*The product delivered was already dying by the time it arrived a day late.
*The installers never showed up. Two days and waiting after ridiculous false promises from inept reps.
*Customer service is so bad it is laughable. No one answers for hours on hold. When they finally do, they are so incompetent that they cannot answer simple, ordinary questions.
* There is clearly no plan in place to deal with customers or any plan in place that involves thinking ahead.
I 100% regret ordering from them and wished I was not STUCK with pallets of dying sod blocking my driveway that hopefully they will pick up and remove and then reimburse me without having to go to court. I sincerely wish I had never heard of this unscrupulous company. I can only imagine that any positive reviews are falsified by them to try and sucker others like me into disregarding the hundreds of warnings against them.
Last summer, I purchased six pallets of zoysia from Grass4Sale and I had a quick, and timely delivery despite the weather saying it was going to rain. My phone calls of concern were returned, and I was even notified when the grass was on it's way on the truck! I don't know why there are so many ill reviews, I was recommend by a neighbor here in Austin who had used them and also had a superb experience. If you have your doubts, ignore the online reviews, who I am sure is just some jealous company wanting their business. I highly recommend Grass4Sale.com!
This Company is terrible. I'm almost positive it is a shell company. I'm pretty sure they take orders and then subcontract through someone else to deliver the grass. They have no control. I wish I had done more research online before buying from them.
I ordered 9 and a half pallets of grass and they only delivered 9 pallets. They claimed that the extra grass was stacked up on the the 9 pallets that they delivered. However, I measured the area of grass that I laid out and it comes to just under 9 pallets or just under 4050 square feet (which is what they advertise 9 pallets to be).
I also purchased the extra shipping so that it would be delivered on a specific day. I was out of town and told them I needed it on a specific day. I did not want it delivered early or late. However, they delivered it a day early and it was sitting out in the 95 degree heat for an entire day.
After calling James about my problem, he proceeded to belittle me and tell me that I was wrong. Even after I told him I measured the square footage of the grass that I laid, he told me I was wrong. He told me that they did a good thing by delivering my grass a day early as well.
This company is the worst I have ever dealt with. I strongly recommend not doing business with them to anyone who is considering it.
This is my worst experience with a company ever!!! I am making it my business to end this business!!!
I ordered my sod on a Tuesday for a Thursday morning delivery between 7 am and 10 am I waited patiently on Thursday with my landscape crew and no sod I call this comapny and I speak with Valerie who informs me that Arizona never gets morning deliveries only over night!! I am told she has no access to the computer system but that she would let James know that we are waiting on the sod! I send home my crew to return on Friday morning because valerie assures me if I have an email stating delivery confirmation my sod is coming Thursday night, I let this go and wait for the sod delivery that night, well once again I have no sod on Friday and a crew ready to install it, I call again and I get Valerie again who all of a sudden has access to the computer and tells me my sod has been delivered, I tell her there is no sod in front of my house she tells me she will contact James and have him call me, I wait and wait and wait, no call from James I call back take another message this goes on for hours, finally I decide to place complaint with BBB not a half hour later Valerie calls me tells me my delivery never made it on truck that I could have a refund, and reorder for delivery in one to two weeks, I take refund go with another company!!
Finally TUESDAY James emails me and says my sod has been found at someone elses house and I could haver it moved from there to my house, I tell him no I want a refund and he tells me I am crazy, I fight with him a little threw the BBB and finally six days later get my refund!! Meanwhile I paid for 2 days with that landscape crew and had to cancel my memorial day party because my back yard was all mud!! Crazy company no communication and they just do not care!! I went with Greenvalley Sod and it was awesome delivered exactly on time driver made sure all was good and was polite would use them again and again!!
We purchased Zoysia grass from this company over a month ago. They have yet to make delivery! When we call they keep changing the delivery date. These delivery dates have been 05/18, 05/22, 05/23, 05/24, 05/26, 05/29, and 06/01/2012. We have hired a crew to unload and plant the grass on 4 of these scheduled dates and it has cost us $315 thus far, not including the original cost of the grass purchase of $680 to grass4sale.com. I've had ENOUGH already!!!
The headquarters for this company is locate in San Antonio,Texas, so feel free to use the following info to file your complaint, as we did!
Cruiserman Boerne, TX (Zone 8b) (1 review) May 20, 2012
I have not had this poor of an experience with any company in many years. I ordered and paid for 6 pallets of Zoysia Cavalier. They delivered 4 pallets and explained that there were 6 pallets worth of sod on those 4 pallets. After laying the first couple of pallets of sod it was obvious that the quality of the sod was extremely poor and at least 20% of the sod was weed filled, ragged, scalped or questionable as to whether it would take. To top it off, guess how many pallets worth of sod were on the 4 pallets, you guessed it, 4 pallets. After calling Michael Zuniga(the sales guy we ordered from) at Grass4Sale and telling him the situation, he said that he would have to come out and measure the sod(obviously I was lying), to which I said, the sooner the better. After over 3 weeks and Mr. Zuniga actually finally coming out and measuring and confirming that I was right he initially scheduled the remainder of the sod to be delivered and then called me back the next day to say that they could not find any more Zoysia Cavalier sod to send. I know it will be no surprise to find out that there is plenty of that sod available in this area.
If you value your time, your money or the quality of the product you purchase DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY.
76cutlass Marshall Creek, TX (1 review) May 19, 2012
HORRIBLE COMPANY -
Making it my personal mission to put this firm out of business. Michael the phone sales guy is useless after the sale. Supervisor non responsive.
Here is my order: North Texas
Zoysia (Cavalier) 450sqft
(Extd. Guarantee: No; Starter Fertilizer: Yes (+ $19.99); Soil Cultivation: Yes (+ $60.00); Vegetation Rmvl.: Yes (+ $65.00); Grass Installation (per pallet): Yes (+ $70.50))
I payed for EVERYTHING as you can see. Grass showed up with 3 installers in tow. First their "Bluebird" broke down. (Machine to remove old lawn) I assisted them by providing "bolts and nuts" out of my garage to help them. I then found them an hour later laying the sod directly over the half ass job of "Vegetation Removal" and not tilling the soil. I asked the lead why they were not tilling. He said, "We never do that in Texas." I told him I paid for the soil cultivation. He suggested getting my money back. I was refunded the $240 but now the old Bermuda lawn is growing through the new Zoysia and looks like crap. I'm so pissed! I called, emailed Michael, James and left messages for them to fix this and do it right. They could care less. This could have been an easy fix before the grass established, but nobody cared once installer came. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS ORGANIZATION. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER THE SALE AND HALF WIT INSTALLERS. GAURANTEE is MEANINGLESS
Ordered 8 pallets of zeon zoysia for delivery between 7-10AM on a Saturday. Nothing at 10:30. Called grass4sale asking for a status and he said they were having problems "getting the sod on the truck" and it would be 1- 1.5 hour delay. I asked why they didn't inform me and he said the guys at the sod farm didn't do that. He obviously knew, so they could have told me. Sod showed up @ 12:30 (which turned a 1-day project into 2 days). Delivery guy was great. However, sod was not. Had to toss almost a whole pallet total from the 8 because of weeds and poor cuts (many pieces simply fell apart just trying to pick them up), good thing I ordered extra or I would have been screwed. Very poor overall experience and would not recommend this company.
Where do you start.Order was suppose to arrive between 7 am and 10.and installed by them.Well every hour the installer called and said he would be there in an hour.Up until 5pm they finally showed up.I went with the install option they said it would be a seamless installation and would be rolled after installed.Well i could have had my ten year old daughter in tall it better.I hired them to install it to save myself time.But they keep me waiting around all day anyway.When I called customer service to see if I can get someone back to fix the sod they installed .James was very rude and said if you don't like it I will send someone there in the morning to roll it up and take it to another job.He said they have know body that could install it better.There are two inch strips sloppy install and you can see every seam.also it was never rolled.Looks like I must have gotten an order that was ripped up from another job.I will be contacting the bob if they even charge me a penny for there unprofessional work and customer service.That guy James is just a rude person.
I ordered 2 pallets of Emerald Green Zoyzia on Friday afternoon. Made the mistake of checking for reviews after placing the order and nearly panicked when I saw several bad reviews. After reading several of of them over the weekend, I concluded that almost all were related to just a few Grass4sale locations, not all. Well I'm glad I ignored all the bad reviews because I picked up the grass today and everything went smoothly. Great product, price, and service. I was so pleased, I thought I at least owed this vendor my positive review.
I wish I had seen this site before trying to order sod from grass4sale.com. This company is horrible. Do NOT let the half professional website trick you like it did me. I am currently on hold waiting paitently for someone at grass4sale to pick up the phone, but do not expect these people to answer. I ordered sod for delivery yesterday morning. I cleared my schedule to be able to meet their delivery schedule. Well....... 24 hrs later, no sod. Their 24/7 live chat is more like 5/4. I couldn't get anyone on the "live chat" after many attempts. I can't get in touch with anyone. It is not worth the risk or time in dealing with these people. I would pay twice the amount not to deal with them. I am still on hold.... listening to their lies. They claim, "fastest turnaround time, quick response, 24/7 live chat, same or next day delivery, etc." ALL LIES. TRUST ME ON THIS RIPOFF. Now I'm just trying to cancel my order so I can pay a professional outfit to sod my yard. Order #43927
On 5/18/11, I had a live chat conversation with grass4sale.com. I asked if placed an order for sod on 5/20/11 to be delivered on 6/4/11 between 1-4pm, would there be any problem with that. I was told, "no". I placed my order on 5/20/11. 6/4/11 came and went and no sod delivery. No phone call, no email, no contact from grass4sale.com whatsoever. I could not reach anyone at the company until Monday morning at 10am, after being on hold for over 1/2 hr. I talked to James. James clearly had the order information available, but offered no apology or explanation as to what happened. He stated he would call me back within 2 hours. No call. After 3 hours, I called him back. No information whatsoever. Again said he would call me back within 2 hours. This went on all day. He promised he would have an answer by the end of the day. He promised he would call me back by the end of the day. No call. It's now a full 24 hours later and never got a call from the company with any explanation. This company is a total fraud and waste of time. Fortunately, they did not charge my credit card, however, to be safe, I have cancelled my credit card so they can't charge it. Very disappointed. Don't waste your time with this company.
Grass4sale.com RIPOFF - SCAM - BEWARE - DO NOT BUY FROM Grass4Sale.com
They delivered dead grass to me and then refused to replace it. James put me on a recorded line and began to make a bunch of self serving statements not related to resolving the problem. It is apparent that this company is a SCAM and does not stand behind its product. They deliver dead grass and then try to cover themselves from getting sued.
Wow. I saw your website while I was searching for the grass4sale link. I wish I had stumbled upon it earlier. I would not have ordered with these folks. The reason I was looking was to report a problem and to take advantage of grass4sale's one year promised warranty on my grass purchase and installation. Although I did everything that they asked me to do with my burmuda sod back in September, weeds still came up in the last two weeks that I've never even seen before. Their customer service rep informed me that the weeds were a part of nature and was not covered under their warranty. When I asked him if they ever did warranty work and he said very little. I asked him if he had any repeat business and he told me "yes". I asked him again what should be done about this, his attitude was "not my problem" I would advise everyone that reads this to stay away from this company. Although their prices were cheap, so is the warranty and customer service. I'm off to report them to the better business bereau.
TimHeadley Montgomery, TX (1 review) September 29, 2010
On Saturday, September 25, I used their website and ordered and paid for (with my credit card) a pallet of Zoysia grass (450 square feet). On Sunday night, September 26, James Walker via an email promised delivery on Tuesday, between 7 a.m. and noon, and stated in an email that the dimensions were 16" by 24". Based on that representation, I hired an installer to cut appropriately-sized holes in my existing lawn. The turf arrived in dimensions of 20" by 36", not compatible with the holes. James Walker was completely unsympathetic, impolite, and rude to me, when I called to ask for credit for the extra two hours that it took the installer to cut the delivered turf to make it fit in the holes. James Walker should be fired.
topsoiled Austin, TX (1 review) September 14, 2010
SERVICE AFTER THE SALE - IS Horrible.!
THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU TO BUY IT BUT DON;T EXPECT ANY LOYALTY AFTER THE SALE.
After installing front and back yard with grass purchased from them. I realized I needed some more grass . I asked if I could buy a 1/2 pallet (which was more than I needed instead of a Full one.). I was told yes but would have to wait for a truck to be out in the area.. a few weeks later- I get the call that a truck was going to be in my neighborhood. However they were going to charge me for a one whole pallet and full delivery.
No negotiating. NOthing.
HORRIBLE AFTER THE SERVICE --SERVICE. Unless you like to be treated like a looser, go somewhere else.
All New Yorkers, Stay away from this company. My order never got delivered, and my card was charged. I am in the process of disputing it. I wasted my weekend waiting for the sod, not a call or email to inform me of non delivery. The day before the delivery, some guy from the chatting service said the sod will definitely arrive. If they tell you they cannot cut the sod due to rainy or wet condition, it is a lie.
(Rain my ass, the entire week was sunny across tri-state). I bought my sod from local nursery eventually.
Had a great experience. I live in Scottsdale AZ. I had 1800 sq feet of Midiron delivered and put down Saturday, Feb 27th. I worked with James by phone. He had the local sod farm call to confirm the order. The sod was delivered very early (after midnight on Friday). The crew was on time. Lawn looks great. They rolled the lawn and cleaned up all the scraps. Easy and safe payment through Google. This was the best deal I could find. I'm very pleased.
DAY 1: Although it wasn't listed on their site, I asked via their online chat service if Grass4sale.com sold Zorro Zoysia. They said yes, gave me a competitive quote, and arranged for delivery that week. When I checked my account info at grass4sale.com, it indicated they would deliver Emerald Zoysia, a variety similar to Zorro. After several busy signals at their toll-free number, I succeeded in contacting an account manager, who said he'd correct the order.
DAY 2: The next morning I checked my order and it still said Emerald. Via online chat I asked them again to correct the order. They said that although the order was for Emerald, there was a note that said "Zorro." I asked them to please correct the order to prevent any confusion. They promised to cancel the previous order and place it again, this time with Zorro.
DAY 3: The next morning I checked my order. They canceled Emerald but didn't place the new order. I called an account manager, who said he'd look into it later. "Can you still make the promised delivery date?" I asked. Pause. He'd get back to me later in the day, he said. No explanation, no apology.
DAY 4: Still waiting for that call. I've gone with another company.
I have a great experience with Grass4Sale! This is the second time I have ordered from them, and although I had great service the first time, the second time was even better... they must be under new management or something! Thankyou Grass4sale.com!
I would just like to say that I had a very positive experience with buying sod at Grass4Sale. They were honest and upfront with what the delivery times would be, and worked with me to find out what would work the best around my schedule. I would highly recommend using Grass4Sale if you are interested in re-sodding your yard as they had great customer service and were prompt in answering the emails that I had sent them. I was very impressed. Since re-sodding my yard, I have had amazing results and at times can't imagine that it is the same yard!
I ordered Emerald Zoysia sod on their website 5/31/07. It was to be delivered 6/2. They called 6/1 leaving me a voice mail message they couldn't deliver it then, and the earliest del'y date would be 6/5. I called 6/2 and left a voice message which was not responded to. I called 6/5 and talked to Esther. She apologized and said the sod can't be cut because it is too wet. She said she would call me 6/12 to update me. No call was received.
I sent them an email 6/15 with no response. I called again 6/25 to their long distance number of 210-541-0903 and talked to Maria. She said they are still under rain delay. At least 4 days of no rain are needed so the ground can dry enough to get the machines on it. Esther no longer works there, she said, and they don't have my 6/15 e-mail.
On 6/26 Maria called and said the ground was still too wet to cut the sod. She said she'd call me daily to keep me informed. I never heard from her again.
On 7/17 I called and talked to a man. I did not get his name. He said the ground was still too wet to cut the sod. They tried cutting it yesterday and it just fell apart, he said. I called again on 8/21 and again talked to a man, name unknown, that gave the same excuse, too wet to cut. He said they check it every day.
On 10/29 I called the 800-796-8815 number and got the voice mail of "James" saying to leave a message. I asked him to call me. No call. I called again 10/30 leaving another message for "James", but still no return call. I called 10/31 and got the same voice mail, but I did not leave a message. I called the long distance number of 210-541-0903 and got a recording form the phone company the number is disconnected.
I then reported this incident to the San Antonio Better Business Bureau and to the Texas Attorney General's Office. I have also left a report on http://www.ripoffreport.com.
We just want to thank Grass 4 Sale. James was very helpful and honest with getting our sod installed. We are very pleased with our sod. The installation was great. The crew worked in a professional and timely manner. Everyone that comes to the house compliments the work that was done.
Thank you again for a job well done.
im from tucson az and i really had a great experience ordering grass for my backyard from grass4sale.com. i ordered it like the end of october and delivered as promised on the 6th of november, 2007. although installation was delayed the following day, instead of the same day delivery and installation i requested, i was still satisfied, james was very helpful in every inquiry i had and made sure installation was done on the said day. i read some negative feedback but i dont care, grass4sale.com took care of my order in the best service they can. i highly recommend it to my family and friends. thanks grass4sale.com!!!
My story seems to be the same as everyone else's. Ordered sod, was charged for the sod on the same day. Sod was never delivered. No one answered any phone calls to the company for resolution (50+ direct to Flavio and waiting on their Cust Svc line for hours on end), and 4 messages to Flavio, who I was told by James was his supervisor, were not returned. My order was cancelled and refund was requested. Was promised by James that a refund would follow in 3-5 business days, that was 31days ago....and you guessed it. No refund has been received. I've filed a complaint with the BBB, disputed the charge with my Credit Card Company, and am filing a complaint with The Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov).
Oh - and for anyone who is thinking about ordering from this company and thinks "oh well they are a part of the BBB so it should be okay" as I did, the following is from the BBB's website as of today - yet the BBB logo still exists on their website.
This firm has misrepresented itself as a member of the Better Business Bureau on its website at http://www.grass4sale.com. In October, 2007, the BBB requested that this firm cease and desist all unauthorized use of the BBB name and logo in its advertising. The Bureau is awaiting the firmís response. This firm is currently not a member of the Better Business Bureau serving Metropolitan New York, the service area in which it is headquartered. "
FRAUD - FRAUD - FRAUD - FRAUD - FRAUD - FRAUD!! On November 5th, 2007, NotGonnaTakeIt added the following:
GREAT! I'll file a complaint with the San Antonio BBB as well, thanks for the info!
Funny how you've replied to the NY BBB about my compliant, but okay. I'll make sure that NY BBB and San Antonio BBB know that your the same guy, so they can transfer the 6 complaints from the NY BBB website to the correct website in San Antonio.
Not to mention Walker's Landscape Management out of TX that is/was yours that shows the same Unsatisfactory record on the BBB TX website.
Funny how you respond to everything but what the real issue is here MY REFUND!!!
Not delivering merchandise and not refunding my money is FRAUD JAMES WALKER - FRAUD!!! On November 5th, 2007, NotGonnaTakeIt added the following:
BTW - spoke with the San Antonio BBB - you are headquartered in NY not TX according to them. Interesting how that works.On November 6th, 2007, NotGonnaTakeIt added the following:
Mr. Walker - allow me to set the record straight for you, because it's apparent that you spit out so many lies in one day you can't keep anything straight.
I only disputed the charge with my Credit Card Company after YOU FAILED to refund my money, as I have in writing from you that you said you would do on 10/1/07. 3-5 business days to post to my account were your exact words; I can post the conversation if you are having troubles remembering this specific lie. I waited to dispute with my Credit Card Company until 10/10/07...you see how that math doesn't add up??
So since you are LAZY, ARROGANT, and an UNETHICAL BUSINESS MAN who wasn't going to process my return, I went around you to have the charge reversed. So there was ample time for you to do the right thing, AND YOU DIDN'T. As you have done so many times before, screwing many people out of their hard working money.
Also, please allow me to advise you that YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN OF ASSISTANCE TO ME since our first contact. You take my order and my money, then don't deliver and worse don't provide me with a refund. I do not need you to pretend that you are even willing to be of assistance at this point, because it's quite obvious that you do not care about your customers and are unwilling to help resolve issues.
After speaking with the TX BBB yesterday and finding out yet another lie of yours (that you aren't a part of NY or TX BBB and you are not Headquartered in TX according the the TX BBB (as you stated in your response to me) I have taken the advise of the TX BBB and filed a complaint with the TX Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division (http://www.oag.state.tx.us/consumer/complain.shtml or 1-800-621-0508). I have also encouraged anyone who has posted a complaint against you in any online form that I have come across to take their Complaint to the TX Attorney General as well.
Not to mention that even as of today - you are still illegally using the BBB's logo on your web site. I'll let them go after you on that one, but you can rest assured that I will do what ever I can to ensure that no other Consumers go through the NIGHTMARE that is doing business with Grass4Sale.com!!!!! Company representative comment on November 15, 2007: On Nov 2, 2007 9:51 PM, Grass4sale.com added:
At grass4sale.com we promote honesty and believe in a fair market place for consumers. We want the consumer to know the difference from the slander and the truth. We have posted the contact info for the bbb and also the link to grass4sale.com's bbb page. If you need a forwarded copy of the email from bbb please email the request to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Grass4sale does not have headquarters in NY. Its Headquarters and only offices are in San Antonio TX.
We are delighted that you are now approved to use our name and BBB Accredited seals in so many ways to promote your business to your future customers! We will send you the link to access the new BBB Accredited Seals in a few weeks.
Please feel free to contact me at the number below if you have any questions about the BBB Accredited seals or the use of the BBB name.
Thank you for your continued commitment of promoting an honest and trustworthy marketplace!
Since you have disputed your purchase with your credit card company and received a refund through them our processor innovative merchant solutions will only work with your purchase by the dispute forms and not by normal processing. They state do not issue a refund after a dispute is filed. You're refund is guaranteed by your dispute and most likely has been posted. Let us know if you need any more assistance.
The IP addresses of their logins confirms they are logging in from New York. An inquiry by the Garden Watchdog to confirm the location of this vendor did not elicit a response from the company's representative.
DreamGirl Powder Springs, GA (1 review) October 26, 2007
SCAM...I ordered Empire Zoysia on Aug 29, 2007, was called within 2 hours they could not provide it. My credit card was still charged and I requested refund on 09/04/2007.
I still have not been issued a refund for a charge that should never of happened. I have called, emailed with no avail.
James "Flavio" will regret this...I am filng complaints with the BBB and Rip Off Report and anywhere else I can find.
Interestingly, BBB lists them in NY, not TX. My CC co. will go after them too.
Scam, Scam, SCAM--stay away from.
Powder Springs, GAOn November 5th, 2007, DreamGirl added the following:
grass4sale.com's comment on 11/02/07 is WRONG and is A LIE!
The credit refund form sent to me by Flavio on 09/04/07 in TX has this address on it:
140 E. 56 Street
New York, NY 10022
I believe they use different addresses/names etc on purpose! I have still not received credit from 08/29/07. On November 7th, 2007, DreamGirl added the following:
I filed a complaint with the TX BBB and I filed a complaint with the TX Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division ([HYPERLINK@www.oag.state.tx.us].
and made a report on Rip Off Report. On November 7th, 2007, DreamGirl added the following:
I filed a complaint with The Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) today.
gardnerguy Pilot Point, TX (1 review) October 24, 2007
I wish I had read these comments 1st, as I wouldn't have placed my order! BTW - isn't it strange that several of the "positive" comments are from San Antonio (place of their business?). Anyways, I placed an order for 3 pallets of sod on September 25th to be delivered on the 27th. They didn't arrive on the 27th so I called back that afternoon and after a 30 minute phone wait I was told by our "friend" Flavio that they will deliver them on Saturday. On Saturday morning the sod was not delivered and in the late afternoon got an email saying to contact them on Tuesday. When I did, I got the "song and dance", they had switched credit card companies and I would have to fill out a form to get my refund (Mastercard was hit the day of the purchase). I questioned why they couldn't do the refund over the phone as all other companies I've dealt with do it immediately. I was told that it was their company policy to do it with the form. Flavio told me that once he got the form I would have the refund immediately (although the form actally said within 5 days). I immediately emailed him the form and needless to say, never received my credit. When I called back (another 30 minute wait), I was told that to get a credit I would have to issue a dispute with Mastercard, but not to worry, I'd get my credit. I've since done this, but it takes time!
Does anyone know what kind of fraud this is? Are they trying to burn us or the credit card companies? Maybe they're going out of business and trying to collect all they can first?
Placed an order for a pallet of sod on a Thursday in July for Saturday delivery guaranteed. On Saturday morning the sod was not delivered. No one ever called to indicate the sod was not going to be delivered and was given no reason for non delivery. I was able to speak to some one on Saturday afternoon and canceled the order. My credit card was never credited for the $347 that I was charged. In August I called back again to ask why I have not received refund and was emailed a form that needed to be filled out first. I filled out form and faxed back.(3 times so far) It is now October 20 and still no refund. Contacted grass4sale last week and they told me to go through my credit card company to get my refund as credit card companies are no longer reversing transactions for them back for any refunds????? Do not deal with this Company!!
I used this company for several of my corporate events and my home in the hamptons. Everytime I have had great service. I even had a rep come out to the site to check up on the service! All of my clients have been happy with the results I provide them with the help of grass4sale.com