Photo by Melody
Congratulations to all our photo contest participants! Check out the winning photos here. We will have the 2015 calendars available to order from Zazzle soon.

The scoop on 'Haskap Central Sales Ltd.'

bookmark
  Company Profile  
Haskap Central Sales Ltd.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 21
Henribourg, Saskatchewan S0J 1C0 (Canada)

Phone: (306) 764-2514

» E-Mail them

Add to Bookmarks
» Visit their website
Recent reviews:
Past month Past 6 Months Past 12 Months
Positive 0 0 0
Neutral 0 0 0
Negative 0 0 0
This company specializes in:Other helpful information:

  Feedback History and Summary  
2 positives
No neutrals
No negatives

Comments:

RatingAuthorContent
Positive T_Kezar
Cape Porpoise, ME
(4 reviews)
April 19, 2012
Posted on June 15, 2011, updated April 19, 2012
Posted on June 6, 2011, updated June 15, 2011
Posted on May 17, 2011, updated June 6, 2011
i have been reading a fair bit about haskap over the last few days (started with an add in gurneys for honeyberries ) and i must say i was more then a little eager to own a few to snack on. Thankfully i found this company before i placed an order for lesser quality haskap. Haskap Central Sales Ltd. carries the best types available in North America, and i placed an order for 2 tundra plugs,
2 borealis plugs, and 2 berry smart blue to pollinate. I really wanted to add 2 indigo gem plugs but after paying the handling and shipping(company is in Canada and i live in Maine USA) i just didn't have the extra cash :( (guess their is always next year). Im somewhat new to gardening/growing, and look forward to getting/planting these guys. hope they do well in Maine. i will update when plants are sent and again when i get them.

IF YOUR LOOKING TO ADD QUALITY HASKAP PLANTS TO YOUR BERRY COLLECTION THIS IS THE GO-TO COMPANY. even tho they are located in Canada, and cost and arm and leg to get your hands on
On June 6th, 2011, T_Kezar added the following:

i got and paid the shipping charge on Sunday night. looking forward to getting healthy haskap to plant. will update on quality of the product when i receive my order
On June 15th, 2011, T_Kezar added the following:

received plants today (9 days in shipping) and they were packed extremely well. ALL the haskap plants were not only green and vibrant , but also much larger then expected. I will put them into the ground in a day or 2 and update in a few months.
! VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!
On April 19th, 2012, T_Kezar added the following:

I have berries on my second year plugs! and not just a few.. 60+ little green berries on most of the 7 plants with more flowers forming daily(only seems to take 3-4 days to go from flower to fruit) there is only one tundra that hasn't done well, remaining a single skinny twig with little growth. the rest have more then quadrupled in size since i got them.
Positive Apexgrower
Millstone, NJ
(2 reviews)
April 4, 2011
Posted on April 4, 2011, updated April 4, 2011
I ordered two Borealis Haskap plants from them last spring, which cost me an arm and a leg since they had to be shipped from Canada. (I'm located in central New Jersey) When they arrived the following fall they looked as if they were tossed all over in the box. All the soil around the rootmass was gone and the roots were dry. I email my complaint and they told me that the plants were very hardy and are dormant and would be fine next spring. Now its spring and the plants are still dry little twigs. I pruned them back to see if there was any green on the inside of the stem and they were, to no surprise at all, dried up and grey. The weather has been nice for 2 weeks now and these plants should have broken dormancy but no. Haskap Central refuses to give me my money back or even replace the plants. I will never do business with them again.
On April 4th, 2011, Apexgrower changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

I apologize for my original post/rating; It was out of frustration. I have ordered from them once before and those plants arrived in great condition which is why I was so frustrated when I saw how the second shipment of plants were packaged. For me to say I wont do business with them again is a bit harsh, and these people didn't deserve my sophomoric outburst. So, again, please excuse my original post.
Company representative comment on April 4, 2011:
On Apr 4, 2011 12:25 PM, Haskap Central Sales Ltd. responded with:

We are sorry the plants arrived in such poor condition though we cannot control the postal service and the way they treat packages! As for the plants, we have asked numerous times for proof with photo's. To date we have not received any. Once the proof is received we will be happy to replace the plants free of charge!

Read the rest of the comments


Add your own comment and rating to this company

Return to the Garden Watchdog homepage

Learn how to link to this page


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America