Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Edmunds' Roses

Click here to return to Edmunds' Roses's listing.

  Feedback History and Summary  
86 positives
2 neutrals
11 negatives

Comments:

« Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next »

RatingAuthorContent
Positive cfarres
(12 reviews)
On May 11, 2007, cfarres Deering, NH (Zone 4b) wrote:

I orderd 3roses from Edmunds earlier this year. They arrived a couple of weeks ago with large canes, massive roots and still dormant.

I could not plant them right away, so I placed them in a pail of water for approximately 1 week. Last weekend I planted them. Last night I checked upon them and they had all broken dormancy.

I am very pleased with the quality of the plants.

Positive PMW64
(1 review)
On May 10, 2007, PMW64 Warner Robins, GA wrote:

I loved my experience with Edmunds! I ordered 2 roses; both arrived in a timely manner and were extremely healthly. The canes were large and I was pleased that after I planted them they both sprang to life and are doing better than any I have purchased locally. I will continue to order from them in the future.

Negative sacerdos1
(8 reviews)
On May 2, 2007, sacerdos1 McLean, VA wrote:

Edmunds has changed more than hands it hasalso changed ethics.I ordered many roses from Edmunds as I have done in previous years.This year the roses were partially dry.I ordered 4 36" tree roses.They sent 3 36" and 1 20" rose.That woulk be a strange lineup.I called Ednunds and they were not too receptive to my situation,after all I did recieve 4 roses.They offered a discount on the short one.I said no.They advertised 36"rose trees and I ordered 4 of them.They dont sell shorter (exce[t miniatures).They asked me what I would do with the short one and I said I would find a place to plant it or else they could have it back. They acted as if it were my fault they recieved only 20" trees of that certain name.But they still proceeded to sell them as 36" trees althought they knew they were not.They also did not contact me when filling the order.So they said they would send a replacement but they would not guarantee it except aht it would arrive alive.Their regular guarantee would not hold.This is lousy customer service and although I have bought from them for more than16 years I will not buy from them again.I warn anyone beware Edmunds.They have changed. I will contact the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint.


On May 5th, 2007, sacerdos1 added the following:

I received a response from Jung company which was an insult.Very nicely they stated that I would be dropped from their mailing list because I was not happy with my order because one rose tree was 8" shorter than the others.They should have said "8" shorter than whatr was stated in the catalogue.Their guarantee states "We will guarantee all plants to be true to variety".Does that cover sending a tree rose 8" shorter than the other three and which was advertised as 36"? They are blind that they are in error.They admit that all the roses which are Chihuly came in 24",but they never notified me of the fact and asked whether I still wanted it .They just sent it and when I objected that it was not what I ordered all they would do was give a reduction on the rose which I could not use anyways.They were more concerned about what I would do with the rose tree than about what they should do to remedy THEIR mistake. Why would a person order 4 36"rose trees and not be upset when one of them was 28".Edmunds does not sell that size so why would I want it.The final straw is still their refusal to place their guarantee on a new rose because they consider it a replacement rose.In short they did not deliver what I ordered.This is dishonesty and I now appreciate what people have to put up with when dealing with unethical business people.I am a pastor of a large Catholic parish in McLean Virginia,asuburb of Washington D.C. and have two rose gardens.Many peopel of all faiths visit these gardens and one qiestion they all ask "where do you obtain your roses?"I will certainly tell them as a voice of one crying in the desert"Anywhere but Edmundsfor if they deal with the church this way how worse will they treat you?"
On June 2nd, 2007, sacerdos1 added the following:

Ruth has a selective memory.They did offer me a replacemnt rose but they added that the guarantee would not cover it.My point is that they sold me a rose knowing that it was not the rose I wanted.My position is they should have told me that the rose I ordered was not available or admit their mistake and send another rose with the same guarantee.The contradicted wat was written in their catalogue and website.I am pursuing it with the company and the state only because a parishioner who is a lawyer said they are in violation of their own policy.Edmunds is dishonest.
On May 2, 2007, Edmunds' Roses responded with:

"


On May 7, 2007 9:33 AM, Edmunds' Roses added:

Interesting that a pastor would forget to mention that he was offered a second rose at no cost or a full refund in both contacts we have had with him. After reading my email to him, I admit I did come off as saracstic. I am sorry about that.
We have indeed removed his name from our mailing list. If anyone else would also like to, please contact me privately

Ruth
"


Positive pcat
(2 reviews)
On Apr 24, 2007, pcat Berwick, PA (Zone 6a) wrote:

This was my first year ordering from Edmunds. I have ordered from other online places such as Jackson & Perkins and was disappointed before but wow was I surprised. The roses arrived right when they were promised and were at least twice the size of any I had previously received before. They all had at least 5 canes and all were very green and already had bud eye growth on them.
I'm Extremely happy and will order from them again!

Pat C

Positive kbedit
(16 reviews)
On Apr 10, 2007, kbedit Arvada, CO wrote:

I also received the same response e-mail as "macpams" (below). I placed my order on March 29 and received the e-mail on March 30. Since it hasn't been 15 days yet, I'll reserve any further comment. But let's just say I'm not 100% confident now because my attempt at replying back to their e-mail came back "undeliverable." Any new developments, macpam?


On April 11th, 2007, kbedit changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

As a follow-up to my comments yesterday, I just called the toll-free 888 number in the e-mail acknowledgment I received from Edmunds one day after placing my order for a shrub rose. Since I've had no further communication from them, I decided to cancel the order. I spoke with Rita, who had no trouble finding my order. Rita informed me that the rose I had ordered was on back order, and she could not give me a delivery date.She was very efficient and courteous, and Edmunds had NOT yet charged my credit card because, according to Rita, my rose order had not yet been shipped. I may try them again in a month or so.
Negative macpams
(5 reviews)
On Mar 15, 2007, macpams Bethlehem, CT wrote:

Following an on-line order, an email advised me to expect further confirmation of variety availability within 15 days. I called yesterday (on day 17) and the person to whom I spoke (Joyce) seemed unclear about this issue. She promised that customer service would email assurance that the cultivar would be available for me (a verbal was not acceptable---I want some sort of trail). No email of yet.
If this is official company policy, she should be aware of it and eager to allay my concerns.
I will call again today. If I get the same bewildered treatment, I plan to cancel my order to avoid disappointment along with at least a month's worth of anxiety, waiting for my shipment.


On March 16th, 2007, macpams changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:

This is a section of the order confimation email which I received on 2-24:

"We will be sending you an acknowledgment by email
or mail from an associate of Edmunds' Roses within the next few days where we actually reserve your products from our inventory. Please compare that acknowledgement with this one to be sure your order is correct. If anything is sold out, it will be noted on your acknowledgement. If you do not receive an acknowledgement from an associate within 15 days, please
call our toll free number."

Still have not received their follow-up acknowledgement indicating the cultivar is in stock and reserved for delivery to me.
So they charge my credit card immediately but can't (or won't) confirm inventory per their stated policy. I'm feeling a little uneasy about this.


On April 15th, 2007, macpams added the following:

Firstly, I must clarify; Edmunds did not charge my credit card. Their initial order confirmation email appeared as though they had, but on later checking my statement I found they had not. I have wanted to clear this up as it was unfair to leave this impression and I aplogize.
Edmunds contacted me via "Dave's Garden" email after my posting. We did not communicate effectively; nor were my concerns resolved. Intuition told me that the rose cultivar which I had selected was not available and they didn't know how to handle the situation. I became very concerned when Customer Service reps failed to understand that I was seeking a confirmation of variety availability and was following the Company's own instructions when I did not receive one within 15 days. Obfuscation and excuses (Jung just took over the Company) make me queasy.
Thankfully, the order was cancelled. It was not a pleasant experience. Most companies have procedures in place to effectively communicate with their customers. Frankly, I never before encountered a policy which obliged the customer to follow-up and be responsible for verifying an order, nor a more disobliging Customer Service staff.

Positive kjean
(1 review)
On Mar 8, 2007, kjean Hayward, WI wrote:

I first ordered with Edmunds Roses last year and couldn't have been happier. Everything you have read about the size, quality and customer service is true. I purchased 6 roses last year for my own garden, and recommended the company to my mother as well. She ordered a number of roses from Edmunds, as well as another well known rose company. I helped her plant her roses, and we couldn't believe the comparison. Sure, the other roses did fine too, but were not of the size & quality the roses from Edmunds were. I already have my order in for 9 more roses this year! I would highly recommend this company, in fact, I do regularly!

Positive eself66
(2 reviews)
On Jun 13, 2006, eself66 Ringgold, GA wrote:

I bought 6 new rose bushes from Edmunds. I wish I'd bought from them last year. I am so pleased with the size, health and vigor of the bushes. My wife and I entered a local rose show on a whim and roses from our Edmunds bushes won 2 novice categories.

Positive Spunkybart
(2 reviews)
On Apr 27, 2006, Spunkybart Richmond, VA wrote:

I ordered 7 bareroot roses from Edmunds. They sent them promptly, and I was pleased with the size and health of all 7 of the plants. This was about a month ago, and all are in the ground, living and healthy.

Positive alicewho
(50 reviews)
On Mar 7, 2006, alicewho North Augusta, SC (Zone 8a) wrote:

This place is the absolute best! Edmunds will not disappoint you. There prices are a little higher then most other places but the quality of roses is worth every penny of it. I have a bucket were I soak all my bare root roses before planting them, I can usually fit up to 10 roses in it at the time, but not with the Edmunds Roses, I could barely fit 3 of their roses in it.

Positive crystalnurse
(4 reviews)
On Feb 19, 2006, crystalnurse Saint Louis, MO (Zone 6a) wrote:

Bought 3 Rose bushes that arrived in great shape. Great root system. Received as a Valentines present and they came in on the day they promised. Will definately buy from again.

Crystal

Positive mbachelor
(9 reviews)
On Oct 7, 2005, mbachelor Portland, OR wrote:

I cannot say enough positive things about this company! Their customer service was great. They promptly shipped my plants out to me, and even enclosed a very friendly and personal note. The roses I ordered from them are GORGEOUS! Very lush, many, many blooms- really, they have made me so happy in my little garden. I more than doubled my order with them this year. I chose to order from other companies last year, but after experiencing Edmunds premiere rose quality and customer service, I will remain their loyal customer.

Positive AGEuro
(2 reviews)
On Jun 15, 2005, AGEuro Durham, NC wrote:

Absolutely positive. I placed my first order with Edmunds' Roses this spring: one Grandiflora, Maria Shriver. It arrived promptly, very well packed, in great condition, and absolutely top notch quality with very big canes and huge roots. It is very healthy (e.g. no signs of RMV), and has been growing and blooming very well. It's an extremely beautiful and well scented rose, btw. I can only recommend Edmunds, they are a top notch company.

Positive nance_tenn
(2 reviews)
On May 30, 2005, nance_tenn Oak Ridge, TN (Zone 6a) wrote:

Received four bareroot roses earlier this spring. We've had a very weird spring - weather was up to the 80's for a couple of weeks, then back down to freezing when plants were shipped. We're about up to average temps now, I think.

My Edmund's roses are still coming out. (Planted within a bed with about 25 others - have about 100 roses in 4 beds and single places and climbers. I LOVE ROSES!!) They look like they survived the weird weather well. A couple have a couple of buds started.

I have Firefighter, Nicole, Crystalline, and Brilliant Pink Iceberg. Hope to have some blooms in a few weeks to add to vases.

Positive dottik
(10 reviews)
On May 28, 2005, dottik Oakland, OR (Zone 8a) wrote:

Bought a rose for my best friend as an early birthday gift. It arrived in wonderful shape, very well packed, with a huge root system. It is now a beautiful bush, with all sort of lovely shoots and is budding. Am really looking forward to seeing it bloom. I plan to purchase some roses for me from Edmunds soon.

Positive marrukurli
(2 reviews)
On May 26, 2005, marrukurli Tonasket, WA wrote:

The first time I had any contact with them was through email. My questions were answered promptly and in a business manner. My first impression was that they know what they are doing and they know it.

I ordered the HT, Firefighter. A letter arrived within a week or so stating they received payment and my order had been filled. Firefighter arrived healthy, roots intact and moist, canes big with shoots already formed -- and a uniform green! -- with the planting instructions.

After I planted it, the rose grew quickly. The leaves are a beautiful green and there are already three buds.

I emailed the company about how happy I am with them and got a swift response.

I highly recommend them and can't wait to do business again.

Positive Gindee77
(16 reviews)
On May 14, 2005, Gindee77 Hampton, IL (Zone 5a) wrote:

Edmunds' Roses ships lovely big, healthy roses. The roses have all had big canes and a great root system. They pack roses right and they arrive with no stress or damage. I have not dealt with their customer service policies, but it's only because all the roses I've gotten from them have been correctly labeled, wonderful plants that I had no complaints about. The roses are a bit pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for and who could ask for more than that?

Positive cchiovitti
(10 reviews)
On Apr 24, 2005, cchiovitti Lochbuie, CO (Zone 5b) wrote:

Very healthy looking rose! Shipped incredibly well-packaged, wrapped well, and moist. Sent a very detailed but easy to follow instruction pamphlet for planting as well (for those of us that aren't rose experts).

Positive threeducks
(7 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2005, threeducks Southfield, MI wrote:

Another season, another order to Edmunds. If you are looking for excitement, this is not the place. They will get your order correct, ship it at the right time and make sure that you recieve large healthy roses. I have heard their customer is great, but why would anyone need to call? I envision Edmund's customer service as the old Maytag repair man commercials. People sitting around all day waiting for a complaint that never comes.

Positive bkoepke
(1 review)
On Mar 26, 2005, bkoepke Spring, TX wrote:

I ordered 6 rose bushes and they arrived quickly. I held them for a week until I was able to plant them. They all have turned out fantastic. I bought another rose from a local store and that died within a week. I had one concern about a rose pest and wrote to Edmunds. They responded back with an hour. I have a yard full of beautiful roses and could not be happier with Edmunds. I will order additional roses next year.

Positive drotr
(2 reviews)
On Mar 26, 2005, drotr Sunnyvale, TX wrote:

I ordered 9 roses 4 months in advance and they arrived EXACTLY on the date I had specified. The plants are some of the best plants I have ever seen. You will not be disappointed doing business with this company. Could not be happier.

Positive Rhiannon1120
(1 review)
On Mar 23, 2005, Rhiannon1120 Douglasville, GA (Zone 7a) wrote:

Dealing with this company so far has been a real pleasure. They answered my questions via e-mail quickly and helped me a lot, being a newcomer to where I currently live. My roses arrived today in excellent condition, far exceeded my expectations. They were packaged with tender care, the bushes are in excellent condition, moist and look superb. I can't wait to get them in the ground. Other comments I read are right, the directions they included are easy to understand and tell you all you need to know. I am looking forward to beautiful roses in a few months!

Positive kelster2
(3 reviews)
On Mar 11, 2005, kelster2 Fallbrook, CA wrote:

What a pleasure - roses are top notch, service was excellent. My rose garden is getting ready to bloom and Edmond's is my #1 choice for future additions. Very professional, excellent service, beautiful catalog, nice website. I am a happy customer.!!!! Now I just need a bigger garden

Positive sharvis
(2 reviews)
On Aug 29, 2004, sharvis Klamath Falls, OR (Zone 6a) wrote:

This past Christmas, my sister and niece ordered some bareroot roses from Edmunds for me as a gift. I received a card telling me they would be shipped near the end of February. I thought it was a tad early for our area since we have very late frosts, but oh well...Anyway, they did come at that time and were big and healthy with several canes and beautifully packaged. They had very explicit and detailed instructions for planting and care. We followed their suggestions and early in the spring they sprouted disease free dark green leaves and grew unbelievably fast. Every one has been blooming all summer long and are gorgeous. Additionally, I had a question about a cultural problem and emailed the company. Even though I had never been a customer, there was an immediate, courteous, and helpful response. I have been sooo impressed with this company that I will look to them for my roses in future.

Positive riosamba
(18 reviews)
On Aug 19, 2004, riosamba Marlboro, NJ wrote:

I had ordered seven bare root hybred tea roses from Edmunds. They have all been growing and blooming beyond any expectations that I had. The Chicago Peace rose has blooms of near show quality even thogh I have it in a pot! I have never seen bareroot roses come with as many canes as Edmunds ships. Perhaps I've been lucky, but some of the roses I received had five and six canes. I will be buying from them for many years.


On April 19th, 2005, riosamba added the following:

I received seven bareroot roses from Edmunds. They ranged from four to eight canes. This is the second year I've bought from them and needless to say I am going to be a lifetime customer. The Chicago Peace Rose with the eight canes actually looked like two roses. I have never seen better.
Positive Barbaraboley
(2 reviews)
On Aug 11, 2004, Barbaraboley Noblesville, IN wrote:

I ordered 5 roses from Edmunds. This was my first order after reading the comments from past purchasers. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived all in good condition bare root. I have planted the roses and I have to say they are just beautiful. Thanks to all for the advise. I will be ordering again.

Positive rice
(1 review)
On Jun 27, 2004, rice wrote:

I ordered ten bareroot roses from Edmunds' in Sring 2004. The customer service was excellent. I had several questions and they were answered to my complete satisfaction. Yes the roses were a bit expensive but I have learned that you usually get what you pay for. A three dollar rose is just that. The roses came packaged bareroot and they were very large. The canes were very healthy and strong. I planted them in a new bed per the instructions sent and just waited patiently for results. It seemed like they would never grow. Every other new rose that I had planted had come to life, but the Edmunds' just sat there looking dormant. I had become a bit disappointed in my purchase until one day I saw some new growth. Now two months later and the Edmunds' are exceptional. Very large, bushy, and green. Beautiful roses. They have surpassed everything else in my garden and I have over a hundered. Also no blackspot whatsoever. I will buy from this company before I buy from any other.

Positive moyesii
(14 reviews)
On Jun 24, 2004, moyesii Long Island, NY (Zone 6b) wrote:

I ordered 3 bareroots from Edmunds Roses. They arrived in excellent condition, at the perfect time for planting in my area. Their roses are probably the largest bareroots I have ever seen. I hadn't really known what a large grade #1 bareroot should really look like until I'd seen these lovely specimens from Edmunds.

One of the roses I received came mislabeled as a different variety. I emailed them and received a prompt and very courteous reply. Mr. Edmund graciously said I could keep the mislabeled rose and sent me another, which I received in short time. Well now it is summer and the roses are blooming, and it turns out that the mislabeled rose was the correct variety afterall! So I'm hoping this positive review will offset some of my feelings of guilt and lavishness. I feel especially bad since all the roses from Edmunds are growing exceptionally well.

But seriously, this is a great company and they run an impeccable operation. It's obvious that they care about customer satisfaction and make it their top priority. Correspondence is always very timely and very polite, and of course their product is first-rate.

By the way, if you are lucky enough to find a copy of the out-of-print book, "Family of Roses" by the famous hybridizer Sam McGredy, you will find very glowing praise for this company indeed and interesting comments as well. After reading all of the wonderful things that McGredy had to say about Edmunds Roses, I decided that I would have to try this company for myself. They have not disappointed. From now on, they are my first source for all modern popular rose varieties.

Positive beck02
(22 reviews)
On May 4, 2004, beck02 Newalla, OK wrote:

Let me state--I'm not real happy with my order, but am giving the company the benifit of the doubt & giving them a positive. I placed my order on-line in december, and pre-paid for the 10% discount. Roses finally arrived around April 15th, which is the tail end of the time to plant roses for Oklahoma. They arrived a full month after my David Austin order--those bushes have grown out, and even have small buds on them at this point. The edmund roses are just starting to sprout leaves (well, some of them). Different types of roses (old english vs. tea, so they might grow differently), so I don't want to complain too much, as it might not be the company's fault. Several of the canes have died back (or not grown at all) from the edmund roses (I ordered 10 in all). So, even if they started out with 5 canes, for most there's only 3 growing now. Some only started with 3 canes, and they're down to 2 or 1 or none. One, Marilyn Monroe, might be coming up from beneath the root graft--the canes for that one are about 1/2 black 1/2 green & I didn't think it would make it, but its finally sprouting something, again, right on the graft area or below it. Again--none of this on the david austin roses, but again, they'e a different type. The prices were quite high, and about a week ago I went to home depot & bought roses that were BLOOMING for less (I think around $8/plant vs. $17+). The only reason why the roses didn't go back in a box to edmunds is that home depot had different varieties, and I did want to grow the ones I bought from edmunds. Waiting to see if any actually make it to the bloom stage, and if the Marilyn Monroe (and the rest) are going to be true to type. The feedback might change after I talk with customer service. I sincerely doubt I order from this company again--I found it very high priced for the roses I got. The roses I wanted the most seemed to be the smallest (and poorest growing) of the bunch. I hesitate to give a negative or neutral feedback though, because of all the previous glowing comments, and the roses haven't quite had a chance to really get started. So, I'll wait & see.

Positive DonnaMack
(50 reviews)
On Apr 23, 2004, DonnaMack Elgin, IL (Zone 5a) wrote:

I received my first order from Edmunds a few days ago. The barerooted Dublin Bay and Morden Blush were very large, beautifully packed and came with newbie instructions (that is, instructions that a newcomer to roses like me can immediately understand and execute). This represents the happy culmination of a transaction that started months ago with a series of e-mails to and from Phil Edmunds, who is one of the kindest and most patient men around. My only complaint is that they did not have some of the old garden roses I sought, but that is the ultimate compliment, because I am complaining about not being able to order more. One of the nice things about Edmunds is that, unlike many quality companies, there is no minimum order. I started with one rose, a trellis, gauntlet gloves and rose food and then added another rose. And I was sent a free Hudson rose sprayer.
Best of all, my roses are already budding. I highly recommend them.


On June 23rd, 2004, DonnaMack added the following:

I wanted to report that my roses have been successful, and are gorgeous. Morden Blush has been in bloom for weeks and could not be more carefree or beautiful. My Dublin Bay is breathtaking. Despite perfect conditions for blackspot, with tons of rain followed by cool nights (my lilacs near DB are already coated with powdery mildew and my crabapple was affected with scab despite spraying), these two roses are blackspot and powdery mildew free, throwing out one flower after another while continuing to increase in size. I think that the quality of the stock I was sent is a major factor. I look forward to ordering again next year.
On June 13th, 2005, DonnaMack added the following:

I just wanted to add a comment about the great customer service . I called with a concern and Mr. Edmunds (I believe that was the gentleman I spoke with - and indeed he IS a gentleman) was wonderfully kind and gracious. Based upon my experience, if there is a problem, it is handled gracefully, courteously and promptly. I have already planned my additional orders for the fall.
Positive gharter
(11 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2004, gharter Waterloo, IA wrote:

This was my first rose order to them, but it won't be my last! While I ordered online, the response to my order was very fast. The roses that I ordered were very fairly priced (by their size, they were a bargain). When I received them, they were packed very well and in excellent condition. Good instructions for those not sure how to plant bare root roses. The plants were huge! Very thick stems and a great looking graft site. I couldn't be happier with their service and plants!

Positive bronco38
(5 reviews)
On Apr 2, 2004, bronco38 wrote:

Ordered 21 roses from them recently. All were in fine condition and the root systems were outstanding. All are budding and I am quite sure will put on a fine display.

Positive morgana
(4 reviews)
On Feb 11, 2004, morgana wrote:

Edmunds roses are truly #1 stock, I can always order from them with confidence. They don't have virus-indexed stock, and the Peace roses I received from them were failing in their second year, but I've learned that this is an aspect of too much propagation of Peace from suspect parent stock.
Customer service is great, packing is terrific, prices are very standard. The health and roots of these plants are unbelievably good and they always (except for Peace) do well. Edmunds carries a large variety of roses to choose from, and they are one of my favorite companies. Now if they would only use virus-free rootstock!

Positive Paulwhwest
(1 review)
On Jun 22, 2003, Paulwhwest Irving (Dallas area), TX (Zone 8a) wrote:

My roses were large and high quality, they grew fast and I had loads of blooms the first year. I canít say anything about their customer service for I never had to deal with it. Their web-site and catalog are easy to use and they have a good selection. A+

Positive RubyStar
(5 reviews)
On Jun 8, 2003, RubyStar Madison, WI (Zone 5a) wrote:

The roses I got from them were enormous, well branched, and -- most importantly -- well rooted with huge roots. Their customer service is fabulous as well. I got exactly what I ordered and they're still healthy, vigorous roses.

When I order roses again I will check Edmunds catalog first to see if they have what I want.

Positive Mumgo
(3 reviews)
On Jun 3, 2003, Mumgo Manheim, PA wrote:

EXCELLENT!!! I ordered from them for the first time this year. The staff was friendly and helpful. The order arrived promptly. The rose arrived in good condition and is growing beautifully. I recommend this company!

Positive DaintyBess
(9 reviews)
On May 28, 2003, DaintyBess Utica, MI wrote:

I absolutely, Love doing business with Edmunds! The customer service is great! The selection of roses is excellent and the canes and roots are beautiful. When you call Edmunds they love to talk about roses and will advise you on what does well in your part of the country. They will help you select and tell you how to grow roses. (Yes this company gets TEN-STARS********* in my book, This is my second season doing business with them.

Positive LadyCoop
(3 reviews)
On May 24, 2003, LadyCoop wrote:

I ordered 6 bareroot roses from Edmunds Roses this year,and it was my first experience with them. The roses arrived mid March and were packed well with wet newspaper keeping the roots moist. All the roses had at least 3-4 thick canes and ALL of them are either in bloom or absolutely covered in buds just two months after planting them. I had some questions about planting as this was my first experience with bareroot roses and my emails were answered within a day. I will most definitely order from this comany again!!

Positive stellamae
(7 reviews)
On Apr 22, 2003, stellamae Beaver Dams, NY wrote:

This is my 2nd order from Edmund's, this time for 32 Bareroot Roses. They arrived (a little early for my zone 5) and are absolutly beautiful, big healthy canes, large bushes, the customer service is excellent. I will be a customer for Edmunds for a long time.

« Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next »


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America