Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.
I asked for an order to be cancelled. When I found out it not been and the order was shipped I called the company who saiid there was nothing they could do because they didn't have anything in their notes about the order being cancelled. I spoke to a supervisor who was obviously not interested in retaining a positive relationship with her customer.
Don't do business with this company if you value being appreciated as a customer and accurate business practices. There are many other online garden and plant businesses who treat their customers with respect.
On Jun 3, 2014, TulipWorld responded with:
"On Jun 4, 2014 9:14 AM, TulipWorld responded with:
Your honesty in this review of our company would be appreciated. We do not appreciate your false statements and find them very disrespectful. We would like to share our side of the story.
The order you are referencing was placed in April of 2012 on our website by you as a pre-order of fall planted bulbs for the amount of $12.45. It was shipped as planned to your home in Montana in fall of 2012 on time for proper planting. The first time we spoke to you in regard to this order was on June 2nd of 2014, you told us you do not visit that residence often and had not been there for 2 years, and did not want it shipped there. Since you did not contact us until 2 years after the delivery it is not feasible for us to cancel or do anything to adjust the order. If in 2012 we had known that you wanted the order shipped elsewhere or canceled, we would have gladly re-directed the package or canceled the order. We were not contacted with this information, so how could we possibly know where you wanted the package shipped?
We are sorry that you did not contact us in regard to this order during the time frame where we could have helped you, and that by the time you got the package 2 years later the bulbs were unusable. As stated on the phone, we can't justify a refund or any sort of compensation, since there was no way for us to prevent this from happening, and it was your responsibility to contact us, which you did not do. We wish you luck in your future garden endeavors. We would sincerely appreciate your integrity in updating your original review to reflect the correct information of what happened.
I ordered mixed gladiolas which were supposed to be a rainbow of colors, when they sprouted they only came up a couple at a time and there were only 2 colors.The company gave me credit for them and when I went to place an order for something else they wanted me to pay for shipping again.Also I had ordered freesia and they never sprouted at all.I was givin a credit for those also. I placed an order for something else and was charged nothing extra. My overall experience with this company was not very good. I spent most of my time e-mailing back and forth. I cancelled my
replacement for the gladiolas and no one ever contacted me to resolve the problem.
On Oct 11, 2012, TulipWorld responded with:
"On Oct 11, 2012 11:33 AM, TulipWorld responded with:
Thank you for your feedback in regard to our company. We did issue a credit for both the Gladiolus and Freesia which were placed on the same order and you paid 1 shipping charge of $3.95. The first portion of the credit you used to order a mix of allium and we shipped this replacement for no additional shipping, therefore covering the shipping charge from your original order. When you wanted to use the remaining credit that was issued for the failed freesia to order iris, we placed the order for you but require you to pay $3.95 shipping to cover the cost since this was a new order. We emailed you asking to pay the difference and had not heard back from you until this negative review, not even giving us a chance to work out an agreement. It seems like there is a communication error between us, as every email you write us is a new email as opposed to a reply to our emails, which would make communicating much easier. We also are here Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm and can be reached by our 1-866-688-9547 number and we could have easily resolved this matter in a one time conversation as opposed to emailing back and forth. Since we issued you merchandise credits for the gladiolus, we are not certain which canceled order you are referring to as we have not received an email from you about this. We are sorry we were not able to resolve this matter with you and will cancel your order for the iris, however felt as though we upheld our guarantee by issuing you credits for the items that failed or turned out to bloom incorrectly. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. "
The bulbs I planted came up and the flowers are in bloom.
However, none of them are even close to the colors I ordered, and the colors are very washed out.
On Jun 19, 2011, TulipWorld responded with:
"On Jun 20, 2011 7:34 AM, TulipWorld responded with:
Thank you for leaving your feedback on Dave's Garden, we certainly appreciate all feedback given by our customers, it is the only way to ensure we can serve you to our best ability. We are not sure if you are aware of our 100% grow and satisfaction policy. If you are not, we stand by all of our products with our 100% grow guarantee, and aim to achieve 100% satisfaction from our customers. We see that from your review you are not satisfied with the outcome of the items you purchased from us and this disappoints us. If you would so kindly contact us by email or telephone 1-866-688-9547 with your account or order information, we will be happy to right this situation with you, to ensure your satisfaction with our company and products.
On Feb 23, 2010, flora_p Champaign, IL (Zone 5b) wrote:
I've never bought from TulipWorld. That didn't keep them from spamming me, though. Which is actually a breach of the federal CAN-SPAM Act as well as being a very customer-unfriendly business practice, so I think it's a disregard for appropriate behavior that's worth warning people about.
Being a first time customer of Tulip World has not been so easy. Their website claims to have 24 hr customer relations. Since they are an overseas company, I have e:mailed them several times to place an order, .or questions, etc..etc.. but have not gotten a response. Not sure if I would do business with them again since they are so difficult to get in touch with.