Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Eminence Meadows

Click here to return to Eminence Meadows's listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
8 positives
3 neutrals
3 negatives

Comments:

RatingAuthorContent
Negative Shade_RPh
(1 review)
On Jul 10, 2016, Shade_RPh Louisville, KY wrote:

Posted on June 19, 2016, updated July 10, 2016
Placed an order for two aconitum. I did not get an order confirmation, so I sent an email to the company asking them to confirm my order and when I should expect it to ship out. Patrick sent me a message back after my second attempt of contacting them to tell me that they were too large to ship and they should be shipped in the fall. Nowhere on their site does it say anything about these not shipping until the fall. There is no mention anywhere on their site about shipping schedules for these plants. He offered me two options; either cutting them back or bending them to fit in a box. I told him to bend them to fit them into a box. He then got very abrasive with me and told me he just wasnt going to ship them. I told him that was fine and to refund my money. I paid via paypal. He said he would mail me a check. Really? A check? I paid you instantly and you cant even refund my money? I use paypal all the time and I know how simple it is to give a refund! This company has been a complete waste of time! Do not ever order anything from them. The guy is a complete joke and I am sure this business wont last much longer the way it is run.


On July 10th, 2016, Shade_RPh added the following:

Patrick is a joke to deal with. He offered me two options to ship the plants to me, because of their height. He said he could bend them over to fit in a long box or trim them back. I inquired about bending them to fit in a long box and he was the one who exploded in anger and told me that he had lost too much money in the past shipping large plants and flat out refused to ship me the plants after I asked about one of the options given. He has LIED and not refunded anything to me. As I write this, he still has my money and not refunded me a dime! I dont know what kind of fraudulent business he is running, but I cant wait to get my money back and be done with his company once and for all. I advise anyone who reads this to never deal with this company for any reason. There are other merchants out there who go out of their way and ship lovely plants in a timely manner. This joke of a guy just decided to not ship me anything and steal my money. Just avoid this company at all costs!
On Jul 10, 2016, Eminence Meadows responded with:

"On Jun 24, 2016 2:51 PM, Eminence Meadows responded with:

I was away on business the day he ordered and sent him an acknowledgment email the next day. The $8 Aconitum he ordered was over 4' tall, too fragile to ship and I told I could top it for shipping or send it in the fall. He exploded in anger at this simple case of common sense.

I spent over 1 1/2 hours working on this man's cancelled order. I offered to mail him a refund check but he said he did not trust me and insisted I refund thru Pay pal which I did thru my business account and emailed him so. A day later he demanded I call Pay pal as he said he called them and they could not confirm the refund. Again I accommodated him and called Pay pal and they told me my refund to him was received when I first sent it but there was a waiting period of several days to process it.

He sent me over 13 nagging and complaining emails in one week. I could not have gone more out of my way to be helpful with him. It was a very negative experience to deal with him. I try to be as accommodating as possible but I'm not a vent for people's anger. He needs to pay a professional for that or go to a anger management course. I have too much work to do for me to have wasted so much time on his anger issues, such a waste!"


Negative frankie1222
(2 reviews)
On Jan 31, 2013, frankie1222 Lincoln Village, OH wrote:

Posted on January 31, 2013, updated January 31, 2013
Posted on January 31, 2013, updated January 31, 2013
Posted on January 30, 2013, updated January 31, 2013
i placed a large order with this company -eminence gardens-paid in full in early winter and in the spring when my order did show up(only after much prompting from me)the entire order was dead or dying-my attempts to receive any response from the owner was ignored-i never received any replacement plants-refund-apology-nothing!!!!-no response at all-the very very worst company i have ever ordered from and as a heuchera addict i have order quite a few!only because i was looking for a replacement for one of the dead plants did i find this site and then this company was listed as only company that had french quarter heuchera available-BEWARE!!if they have it is is dead or certainly will be before you see it!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!there are too many reliable responsible companies out there that offer healthy plants - only wish i had been warned about this one!!


On January 31st, 2013, frankie1222 added the following:

I am responding to mr. Sarisky's response to my negative feedback for his company. First of all he does have one thing right- I have very small handwriting. Other than that very little truth in his response. I have had the same first name for sixty years, same last name for almost forty and my address has remained the same for 28 years. I have had only one email address in my life . All information was on my original order form and my check.My order however was in 2011, I did place my order in winter( as I am doing now to assure best selection) I did call in may asking about order- 2012 cold/late spring.. 2011?-he said it was coming and so I waited- I never have spoken to mr. Sarisky again- the plants came- they were in terrible shape- I know how to care for plants- there was no hope for most when they came out of package and the rest did not survive. I have no plants from his company that survived despite my tlc( i wanted those plants! stilI looking for french quarter!)i did contact him-I was extremely kind- i wanted a good source and a nice relationship so i was kind.I wrote a letter on beautiful note card and did send a order form to show that I was planing to order more plants before my order came and i saw the quality-I told him how disappointed I was because I was exited to have found certain varieties and had looked forward to the order- I told him what the condition of the plants were. I received no response and so i did contact by email -phone and letters. I went from kind to dissatisfied!I never had contact with him again. He had my email and phone number and address and he certainly knew there was a problem but.... As far as me being angry for 8 months... It has been 18 and I am certainly not angry. Have bought from other companies(good reliable companies) last year and placed orders already this year- got taken and got over it- not first and probably not last time- i only left the post because I was looking for a French quarter heuchera online- I was taken to Dave's garden and the seller was eminence gardens..... I joined yesterday just so I could leave the feedback and warn anyone considering to reconsider....carefully read through other negative feedback- notice always customers fault....no matter what he says I was never contacted after my order was delivered- never offered refund apology or replacement plants. There are good guys out there and I am only suggesting that you take in to consideration my situation when deciding where to take your business.
On January 31st, 2013, frankie1222 added the following:

I am responding to mr. Sarisky's response to my negative feedback for his company. First of all he does have one thing right- I have very small handwriting. Other than that very little truth in his response. I have had the same first name for sixty years, same last name for almost forty and my address has remained the same for 28 years. I have had only one email address in my life . All information was on my original order form and my check.My order however was in 2011, I did place my order in winter( as I am doing now to assure best selection) I did call in may asking about order- 2012 cold/late spring.. 2011?-he said it was coming and so I waited- I never have spoken to mr. Sarisky again- the plants came- they were in terrible shape- I know how to care for plants- there was no hope for most when they came out of package and the rest did not survive. I have no plants from his company that survived despite my tlc( i wanted those plants! stilI looking for french quarter!)i did contact him-I was extremely kind- i wanted a good source and a nice relationship so i was kind.I wrote a letter on beautiful note card and did send a order form to show that I was planing to order more plants before my order came and i saw the quality-I told him how disappointed I was because I was exited to have found certain varieties and had looked forward to the order- I told him what the condition of the plants were. I received no response and so i did contact by email -phone and letters. I went from kind to dissatisfied!I never had contact with him again. He had my email and phone number and address and he certainly knew there was a problem but.... As far as me being angry for 8 months... It has been 18 and I am certainly not angry. Have bought from other companies(good reliable companies) last year and placed orders already this year- got taken and got over it- not first and probably not last time- i only left the post because I was looking for a French quarter heuchera online- I was taken to Dave's garden and the seller was eminence gardens..... I joined yesterday just so I could leave the feedback and warn anyone considering to reconsider....carefully read through other negative feedback- notice always customers fault....no matter what he says I was never contacted after my order was delivered- never offered refund apology or replacement plants. There are good guys out there and I am only suggesting that you take in to consideration my situation when deciding where to take your business.
On January 31st, 2013, frankie1222 added the following:

I am responding to mr. Sarisky's response to my negative feedback for his company. First of all he does have one thing right- I have very small handwriting. Other than that very little truth in his response. I have had the same first name for sixty years, same last name for almost forty and my address has remained the same for 28 years. I have had only one email address in my life . All information was on my original order form and my check.My order however was in 2011, I did place my order in winter( as I am doing now to assure best selection) I did call in may asking about order- 2012 cold/late spring.. 2011?-he said it was coming and so I waited- I never have spoken to mr. Sarisky again- the plants came- they were in terrible shape- I know how to care for plants- there was no hope for most when they came out of package and the rest did not survive. I have no plants from his company that survived despite my tlc( i wanted those plants! stilI looking for french quarter!)i did contact him-I was extremely kind- i wanted a good source and a nice relationship so i was kind.I wrote a letter on beautiful note card and did send a order form to show that I was planing to order more plants before my order came and i saw the quality-I told him how disappointed I was because I was exited to have found certain varieties and had looked forward to the order- I told him what the condition of the plants were. I received no response and so i did contact by email -phone and letters. I went from kind to dissatisfied!I never had contact with him again. He had my email and phone number and address and he certainly knew there was a problem but.... As far as me being angry for 8 months... It has been 18 and I am certainly not angry. Have bought from other companies(good reliable companies) last year and placed orders already this year- got taken and got over it- not first and probably not last time- i only left the post because I was looking for a French quarter heuchera online- I was taken to Dave's garden and the seller was eminence gardens..... I joined yesterday just so I could leave the feedback and warn anyone considering to reconsider....carefully read through other negative feedback- notice always customers fault....no matter what he says I was never contacted after my order was delivered- never offered refund apology or replacement plants. There are good guys out there and I am only suggesting that you take in to consideration my situation when deciding where to take your business.
On Jan 31, 2013, Eminence Meadows responded with:

"On Jan 30, 2013 10:00 PM, Eminence Meadows responded with:

I do remember this customer. She sent an order in very early by mail in 2012 for some Heuchera. I sent a email confirmation to the email address on the printed order form. She called in March about the order. I told her that I was in growing zone 4 and shipped later in May and sent her a email the day I shipped to advise her. I advised her that I was in the Northern Catskill Mountains in NY and that spring was very late to arrive here and that the plants would be coming out of dormancy.

It was a cold and late spring here last year and my plants were late in emerging from dormancy. I shipped her order in May, all the plants were healthy but coming out of dormancy, just beginning to show new growth.

I received a letter from her with another order form and a handwritten message in tiny print. She complained about the plants I sent her, mentioned sending a complaint to Dave's Garden and wrote that the other order form was to show me that she had planned to place a second for additional plants.

I compared both order forms and noticed different names and email addresses on each order. I sent several emails to both addresses telling her that the plants were coming out of dormancy and be patient with them or return them for a full refund.

I never heard from her. Why she didn't contact me or return the plants I don't understand. I did notice that she joined Dave's Garden 1/30/13, the same day she sent the comment. Eight months is a long time to hold in this type of anger. Its difficult for me to understand. I did the best I could do, that any business could do in this type of situation.

Patrick Sarisky
Eminence Meadows


On Feb 1, 2013 11:34 AM, Eminence Meadows added:

I did send several emails to this customer to both email addresses asking her to wait for the plants to grow out of dormancy or return them. There were 2 different names and emails on the 2 order forms. I wasn't sure about how long ago the order was from, the past few springs have been very late here. 18 months is a long time to wait to post such a negative comment like this. The plants were alive and growing, just coming out of dormancy.
Patrick
Eminence Meadows"


Negative mwieder
(14 reviews)
On Jun 16, 2009, mwieder Beachwood, OH wrote:

I recently placed an order with eminence and wanted to come here so others would know what to expect and not have the same surprises I did.
Good:
1) Patrick returns emails promptly
2) They offer a number of newer cultivars

Bad:
1) They packed all 6 of my plants into a single USPS Priority mailer and charged $17 for S&H.
2) They sell the plants as 3.5" pot size, but when I went to plant them out, many were actually just plugs repotted into a larger pot with soil added. In fact, on a few, the roots were still tightly in the hexagon shape that plugs come in and looked like they may have been removed from the plug tray and repotted right before they were sent. If he had sold these as plugs and not charged $12 a piece for them, I would have been interested as they were healthy. However, charging $12 for a plug that cost $3 and calling it a 3.5" pot because soil has been added is deceptive in my book.


On Jun 16, 2009, Eminence Meadows responded with:

"On Jun 17, 2009 10:48 AM, Eminence Meadows responded with:

This customer order new introductions that were just released.


On Jun 17, 2009 5:48 PM, Eminence Meadows added:

Of the 6 plants ordered only one, Heucherella 'Sweet Tea' was potted up one week prior to shipping as it was just released then. 3 of the plants I had received over the past 4 months, again recent introductions and 2 were several years old.

I think I made $2 over the actual cost of the priority mail and delivery confirmation for the handling part that was about 1 hours work altogether.

Why someone would get so upset after receiving an order such beautiful plants I can't understand.

Patrick Sarisky
Eminence Meadows"



Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2016 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America