Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Santa Rosa Gardens

Click here to return to Santa Rosa Gardens's listing.

  Feedback History and Summary  
325 positives
1 neutral
4 negatives

Comments:

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | ... 9 Next »

RatingAuthorContent
Positive soldiersong
(13 reviews)
On Jun 2, 2009, soldiersong North Plains, OR (Zone 8a) wrote:

I ordered from this company several times late last summer. Since my order was late season, I waited to comment until now, when the plants have had an opportunity to perform.

Despite the worst winter in history up here in Oregon (we were snowed in for 13 days, no power for 4), every plant I purchased from this company is healthy and growing.

Because I ordered at the end of the season, the plants I received were a pot bound and a bit scraggly, as would be normal with seedlings left in small pots for an entire summer. They appeared and clearly were healthy, however.

Everything I ordered arrived packaged well, and as described.

This was a positive experience.

Positive Blackbelt_Lizzy
(19 reviews)
On May 19, 2009, Blackbelt_Lizzy La Grange Park, IL wrote:

Very nice plants for the price (I love the $2.99 specials!!). The plants were purchased for new gardens at a local elementary school so our dollar went a long way to fill the gardens. I had a very large order (4 boxes of plants) and I was happy to see no peanuts. It was like Christmas in May unwrapping all the plants!!
Good variety of plants and I will definitely order from them again.

Positive Tex68
(6 reviews)
On May 19, 2009, Tex68 Long Branch, NJ (Zone 7a) wrote:

On 5/08/09 (Friday) I ordered some plants from SRG for the first time. I checked my order online on 5/11/09 (Monday) and it says it was already shipped. I was impressed! But I also noticed that they substituted 2 of my red verbenas for a white one, which would had been okay, but the problem with the white one is - it grows upright to 2 feet tall and I needed crawling verbenas as groundcovers for a slope. I called right away hoping my package was still there awaiting pick-up from FedEx and maybe they can make some changes. Dina answered my phone call and told me my order went out already and I explained to her my dissatisfaction with their substitute. With no hesitation she told me to either keep the substitutes or give them to a neighbor and she would either give me a refund or a credit to my account. I chose a credit and true to her words, within minutes I received an email confirming the credit to my account. That is customer service at it's finest.

Received my order Thursday, and I've never seen plants packaged better than them. It looked like they were shipping chinas or crystals, and best of all NO styrofoam peanuts. Each plant/container was wrapped with protective netting and corrugated paper. Except for the echinaceas, the plants were full, lush and vigorous. However, the echinaceas (I ordered pink, red and white) were kind of small and the soil medium was kind of loose on them that a couple were literally upside down in their pots. But it looked like I can still grow them.

In general, Santa Rosa Garden is a top-notch company and I find their customer service very impressive and outstanding and are very much involve in the nursery. Unlike some nursery companies that outsource their customer service to some call center in another country who have no clue at all as to what's going on in the actual nursery.


On May 19, 2009, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"On May 19, 2009 9:13 AM, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

Thank you so much for the comments. As always, if the Echinaceas (or any of your plants) do not perform well, please let us know. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

We are very pleased with the packaging we've been using, but are always looking for feedback to make improvements. We try and balance between economy and ecology, and always bear in mind that packaging is NOT cosmetic. It is designed to protect the plants safely to their destination with as little waste of resources as possible.

Happy gardening!"


Positive tbrinkley
(7 reviews)
On May 16, 2009, tbrinkley Erick, OK wrote:

I have ordered from three or four nurseries this year, and this by far has been the fastest shipping! The plants I received were healthy and well packed. They did not have a couple of the plants I ordered, but I felt like they tried to make up for that with other similar plants. I was pleased with my order and would order from them again!

Positive Steve_S
(3 reviews)
On May 10, 2009, Steve_S New Kensington, PA wrote:

I believe that Santa Rosa Gardens is a top-notch outfit, especially for unique/hard-to-find ornamental grasses. I ordered over 25 (estimate) grasses from them. They all arrived fast and healthy. They are also very affordable. Most of the plants are on the small side and will take a year or two to mature, but that is expected and you get what you pay for. I live in Zone 6 and was very ambitious trying to get a headstart on the growing season. The only thing for me, a novice, was that I wished I didn't order and plant so soon (early March) since about 7 miscanthus plants didn't survive the early spring cold. For Zone 6, I would recommend waiting until mid-may to plant. You may be able to find bigger plants at a local nursery, however if you have the time and patience to let them grow you can get a real deal at Santa Rosa.


On May 14th, 2009, Steve_S changed the rating from positive to neutral and added the following:


On May 16th, 2009, Steve_S added the following:

My apologies, my additional comments were not added last time. My comments above stand, but what I wanted to add is that in reference to bigger plants locally. My local Lowes store now offers Calamagrostis acutiflora Karl Foerster, Miscanthus sinensis Gracillimus, and several others for $9 per plant that are much, much larger, taller, and in large one gallon pots. These are meaty plants. They are planted and are showing growth after one week. I will use Santa Rosa for the unique hard-to-find varieties.


On May 22nd, 2009, Steve_S changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

Unexpectedly, a package arrived at my doorstep. It was full of miscanthus sinesis Gracillimus plants! I am estatic and floored by the kindness and extreme customer service provided by Santa Rosa Gardens. As noted earlier, I lost some plants due to early planting. Despite this being my fault, Santa Rosa still backed up the products and replaced them. Again I am beyond floored and did not expect this in any way. I find it hard to imagine having better service that this: Great communication whether it's phone calls or emails, fast, professional delivery, healthy plants, passion for their trade, and strong commitment to satisfy the customer. I am beyond satisfied and humbled by the service. Thanks again and am beyond pleased.
On May 10, 2009, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"On May 16, 2009 10:45 AM, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

Steve,

Thank you for posting your comments and thoughts. We do value your feedback. I'm familiar with your grass order and am disappointed with the neutral feedback, considering the quality of the plants and the special attention provided by customer service. Gardeners rely on ratings within the Garden Watchdog and it's extremely important to our business that they accurately reflect the quality and service provided. Neutral reviews are not seen favorably by potential customers.

Since our goal is that every customer would have a positive shopping experience at Santa Rosa Gardens, I felt the need to mention the specifics of the order and point out the difference between a niche grower like ourselves and a big box supplier.

First, the price difference. Yes, if you can find ornamental grasses locally, they will likely be larger than those offered through mail-order. In reviewing your order, I see you paid $2.99 each for 10 Miscanthus Gracillimus and $3.99 each for 3 Calamagrostis Karl Foerster, considerably cheaper than the $9 trade gallons at your local big box store. They may offer 3 or 4 grass varieties, while Santa Rosa Gardens grows over 150 varieties. Santa Rosa Gardens also offers complete customer service with 4 generations of growing experience to back up each and every plant sale. You will not find that in the garden department of a super store.

I agree with you, March was too early to receive your grasses in Pennsylvania, but we try and accommodate gardener's requests, despite our planting time recommendations. We do honor any loss of plants with our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you have not done so already, please let customer service know of any plant losses due to early planting.

Your order included 11 different grass varieties, requested for March shipping. We were able to ship all of them in March with the exception of the 2 Schizachyrium scoparium and the 2 Panicum virgatum Northwind. The Schizachyrium shipped out at our expense 4 weeks later, while the Panicum Northwind never became available this spring, due to partial crop failure. A substitute was offered, but not accepted and a $10 gift coupon was provided, in addition to the credit for the cost of the 2 Panicum Northwind.

In total, you received 32 grasses at the cost of $125. That's an average of $3.90 per grass. Considerably less than at a big box store, and certainly more variety than they could possibly offer.

In review, I felt that our customer service handled your order exceptionally, making every effort to provide your grasses at the requested early ship date, and communicating in a timely and professional manner.

If there is anything we can do in the future to provide a more positive shopping experience, please contact us and let us know. Our goal is to provide plants that succeed in your garden and create a long term relationship with gardeners as a grower/supplier they can trust.

Thank you for your continued business.


On May 21, 2009 8:26 PM, Santa Rosa Gardens added:

Steve,

Thank you so much for posting your satisfaction with the handling of your order. We really do make every effort to provide the customer with plants that succeed. There's no better advertisement than beautiful plants growing in one's garden!

True gardener's garden for life, and that's the relationship we want to form with our customers.

Happy gardening!"


Positive connietn
(9 reviews)
On May 6, 2009, connietn Brentwood, TN (Zone 7a) wrote:

I ordered from Santa Rosa last summer during their end-of-the-season sale, and it was such a good experience that I ordered again this spring :) The packing method they use is very impressive! All the plants arrived looking very healthy. Prices are extremely reasonable, especially for grasses that are difficult to find locally. Customer service is excellent!

Would definitely order from them again, especially for unusual grasses.

Positive Pinetucky
(42 reviews)
On May 1, 2009, Pinetucky Swainsboro, GA (Zone 8a) wrote:

I am very pleased with my order from Santa Rosa Gardens. The plants look great! My order was shipped the week expected. The packing was very good and communication was excellent. I'm sure I will be buying more here in the future.


On May 1, 2009, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"On May 1, 2009 3:15 PM, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

Thank you for your comments and your continued business. It is much appreciated! Have a great spring season!"


Negative cherokeeleprechaun
(2 reviews)
On Apr 28, 2009, cherokeeleprechaun Alvarado, TX (Zone 8b) wrote:

I am not sure how a company can advertise having plants available for sale and then not have them. I understand that weather and other factors can impair crops but when it does, such particular plants should not be listed as available.
I had one such plant become unavailable from this company on my order and they wonderfully informed me of this. I chose to have the money I had already prepaid refunded.
Suddenly my order shipped with another item not included with no such gracious notice.
Oh I was notified that it would not be included, it would be shipped later. NOW, it will be shipped later again.
No option to refund this time.
I will await my tiny black sempervivum, however, I doubt that I will order from this company again without serious hesitation.
I believe they are a reputable company, but if I could not produce our tool for our customers when they ordered it, I would be out of buisness in very short order.
I do sincerely hope that whatever is causing these late or incomplete orders clear up for them.


On Apr 28, 2009, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"On Apr 28, 2009 4:54 PM, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

Thank you for posting your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with your order. We do understand the importance of filling orders completely and on time and are equally disappointed when a crop issue doesn't permit us to meet those goals. Out of the plants you ordered on April 2, we did have an issue with the Sempervivum Black and the Echeveria Metallica, which are no longer available for order on our website. These particular succulents were not all finishing in the time we had hoped and we were forced to ship those that were ready on a first-order-in basis.

When a specific plant variety does not respond as expected and we unfortunately miss the target ready date, we aim to provide the best solution for the customer. Of the 1,000+ varieties of plants we produce, we are very pleased with the high level of accuracy we achieve in meeting requested ship dates.

We do ask that if any customer is concerned or disappointed with how we handled their order that they contact us and give us an opportunity to make it right. Most on-line mail-order nurseries ship product as they have it ready in spring, not according to a chosen ship date. While it is often a difficult task to manage, we are pleased to allow our customers to choose their ship week, and often the specific day in which they receive their plants.

Thanks for understanding and happy gardening!"


Positive jane_stevens9
(13 reviews)
On Apr 4, 2009, jane_stevens9 Wichita, KS wrote:

Just received an order from Santa Rosa Gardens. The plants were
healthy and in great condition on arrival to my doorstep. Packaging
is very good as is all communication with this company. I've ordered from SRG before and will continue because I know I'll never be disappointed. In fact, I just placed another large order!

Positive susandecker
(5 reviews)
On Mar 24, 2009, susandecker Foley, AL wrote:

today, I received my second (ever) order from Santa Rosa Gardens. The plants were extremely well packaged, arrived promptly and are in beautiful condition. This is a terrific company to do business with - I am not a large buyer, but they will always be top of my list to check for product, before purchasing elsewhere. Thanks, Santa Rosa!


On Mar 24, 2009, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"On May 1, 2009 3:17 PM, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

Susan, it's always a pleasure helping you out with your gardening needs!"


Positive vossner
(108 reviews)
On Feb 16, 2009, vossner Richmond, TX (Zone 9a) wrote:

Was happy and impressed with the plants delivered by the company as well as the professional and friendly customer service. Buy from them w/ confidence.

Positive kjamison
(1 review)
On Feb 5, 2009, kjamison Wilmington, DE wrote:

Outstanding customer service. Ordered 100 plants and received bulk discount and a promotional discount and free shipping. CSR answered all questions and in the end I saved $225 on groundcover for a bank.

Positive plantgnome
(26 reviews)
On Jan 15, 2009, plantgnome Coram, NY wrote:

ordered numerous perennials and grasses last summer, everthing did fine. slow to grow as the plants were quite small and I did loose the Baptisia australis. Other than that i think this spring after developing strong roots, the remaining plants will look great. I have placed a couple of more orders for this spring. hopefully they will be a little larger. great customer service and fast responses on on line question. will be ordering more this summer.


On March 6th, 2009, plantgnome added the following:

Received my first order for this year. nice sized, healthy sedges and two hot lips dormant plants. well packaged and fast shipping. Have to wait a week or so to plant as we have a foot of snow (surprise!) on the ground. But the customer service rapidly answered may email regarding keeping the plants inside until the snow melts. Very satisfied. Can't wait till the rest of my numerous orders arrive. A great company!
On April 28th, 2009, plantgnome added the following:

Great Company-I have made numerous orders and everything has arrived on time and healthy. If this company can't provide a plant you ordered, they email you when they realize the item is not available and you have time to order something else to be shipped ON TIME with the balance of the order. Fast response time on emails and no problems with replacements, even a year later. I will continue to use this company. AAA+++
On April 28th, 2009, plantgnome added the following:

Almost forgot-Every plant I planted last year is back with vigor and growing in leaps and bounds. With the exception of the Baptista, which is being replaced by SRG. Thanks Dina
Positive BonnieGardens
(2 reviews)
On Jan 6, 2009, BonnieGardens Clermont, FL (Zone 9a) wrote:

I experienced excellent service and information. What impressed me the most was there packaging system. Far superior to other companies I have delt with. Really appreiciate their great service.


On June 9th, 2009, BonnieGardens added the following:


Recently I ordered and received some aquatic plants for a new pond. Per Dina's excellent service and advice they are all thriving in the pond and really make a beautiful addition for the marginal plants. Thanks Dina and company.
Positive RBudLucy
(1 review)
On Nov 6, 2008, RBudLucy Minneapolis, MN wrote:

In Spring of '07, I bought some Ornamental Grasses from SantaRosa Gardens [SRG]. I planted them as per instructions. During the summer of '08, one of the plants wasn't growing as well as the others of its kind. I wrote to SRG to ask if they had any advice for me to get this plant back on track. About 10 days after sending the e-mail to SRG, I received a new replacement plant.
I hadn't checked my e-mails for that entire time but upon reviewing them, I had received one from SRG telling me to verify I wanted to receive the replacement.
I never responded to that message but, like I said, I received a new replacement plant.
I was amazed!!! I received the new plant even before I could respond to an e-mail that I wanted it.
SRG is awesome!!! They have my business for life!!!
I will shop no place else for Ornamental Grasses than Santa Rosa Gardens

Positive Nan
(33 reviews)
On Oct 16, 2008, Nan SW, WI (Zone 4b) wrote:

WOW!!
I'm very pleased with my decision to purchase from Santa Rosa Gardens.
Easy ordering, great communication, fast shipping, and above all....large and healthy plants packaged with care.
The plants were much larger than I expected for their reasonable price.
No regrets, and will order again!

Positive bloominganne
(3 reviews)
On Oct 10, 2008, bloominganne Atlanta, GA wrote:

Over the past 2 months I have ordered twice from Santa Rosa Gardens. They had a $2.99 special and both orders came in fantastic condition. Their communication about when my order would arrive, etc. is excellent. The plants come boxed in a sturdy box with each plant wrapped in butcher type paper. Good pot size and health roots. The hellebores that I ordered in the first order are all planted and thriving. I would highly recommend this company and plan to buy from them whenever they have plants I want for my garden.

Positive PROTECTIVEMOM
(1 review)
On Oct 8, 2008, PROTECTIVEMOM Midlothian, IL wrote:

I am a novice gardener, however your website and catalogs has given me the option for a more educated purchase with my perennials, thus making ma a very happy customer. With today's economy, money is tight but you offer many options ....I LOVE YOUR 2.99 SALE!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not normally a consumer that offers a lot of feedback to retail companies but I had to drop you a line regarding my satisfaction with your company.

I just want you to know that I have ordered from every major mail-order gardening companies this year, and BY FAR your plants are the best! Some companies ship quicker, some are cheaper, but NO ONE can top you!!! Your plants are the healthiest, packaged the best, and bigger.

Keep up the good work, and I plan to ordering more in the spring....


Sincerely,
A Mother and 2-toddler daughter gardening team in Illinois...

Positive 2862scooter
(6 reviews)
On Sep 27, 2008, 2862scooter East Greenwich, RI wrote:

I Just received my 1st order from Santa Rosa gardens. Short summary 10 out 10! Excellent plant quality and communications!
I ordered items from their end of season sale. There was good selection for a very low price. All items are in 4" round pots. Every item I received was healthy! Many are quite small, but that's what I expected when I ordered plants in 4" pots. With the volume discount and free shipping I got over 50 plants for under $150. Packaging was very good. No damage and little movement during shipping. Overall, as I said in the beginning I rate my experience as a 10. I just placed my 2nd order (this time a lg group order with a few gardening friends). If survivability is an issue (they are in Fl and I garden in RI) I will update my comment, but given the health of the plants I do not anticipate any problems.

Positive georgiadaylily
(1 review)
On Sep 19, 2008, georgiadaylily White, GA wrote:

My experience is very positive! I ordered last spring from several online nurseries. Santa Rosa is the ONLY nursery whose plants were so healthy upon arrival that I did not need to concern myself with their immediate survival! The plants were well-protected during shipment. I have since placed two additional orders with them and intend to order every year. The quality of plants, the packing, the prices, and the courteous service have earned my loyalty!

Positive Buckeyesnblooms
(18 reviews)
On Sep 5, 2008, Buckeyesnblooms Shelbyville, KY (Zone 6a) wrote:

I just received a shipment of plants yesterday from Santa Rosa, and once again, I could not be more pleased! Their packing is second to none, and when I unpacked the plants, I was excited to find that the soil was still moist! Good size plants and very healthy for the money.

I highly, highly recommend them!

Positive pepsidrinker
(2 reviews)
On Aug 21, 2008, pepsidrinker La Salle, MI (Zone 5b) wrote:

I placed an order the other day and it arrived today, great plants (hugh), great packaging, I give them 10 star rating and thumbs up, will definitely order from them again.

Positive sylck
(1 review)
On Jul 31, 2008, sylck Rockledge, FL (Zone 9b) wrote:

I ordered from Santa Rosa Gardens, plants are big and healthy, well packaged. I will order from them again.
Sylvia

Positive robcorreia
(10 reviews)
On Jul 17, 2008, robcorreia San Diego, CA (Zone 10b) wrote:

I received my first order from Santa Rosa today. I was very impressed with the packaging and size of the plants. Will definitely buy from them again!

Positive zlisty
(1 review)
On Jul 5, 2008, zlisty Dekalb, IL (Zone 5a) wrote:

I just want to let you know that I got my order today , I am very impressed . My order came very quickly ,and all plants look so good ,in a very good condition.Thank you for your very good service . I will recommend you to my friends , and definitely will order again soon. Thank you Santarosagarden team !



Positive bernrice
(2 reviews)
On Jun 19, 2008, bernrice Ocean Springs, MS (Zone 8b) wrote:

First time shopper with Santa Rosa and I am excited to order from them again. The plants arrived in superb condition and all the instructions were great. I didn't have any need to contact them for customer service -- everything was done as requested in my online order and very timely. I love my new family of plants! Thank you!

Positive debbiec57
(1 review)
On Jun 16, 2008, debbiec57 Burlington, KY wrote:

This was my first time ordering from this company. I was very pleased with my shipment, & Dina Johnson was very helpful. I am satisfied with a company I can trust. Thank you

Positive tagette
(1 review)
On Jun 6, 2008, tagette Saugerties, NY wrote:

I wanted to tell everyone that Santa Rosa Gardens really do stand behind their quality promise. I ordered a bunch of Miscanthus Variegatus in October of 2007 and they were very small when they arrived. I planted them and mulched them but they did not survive. I contacted customer service and within the week, no questions asked, I had replacements. That's what I call great service.

By the way, the replacements are doing great.

Tagette

Positive Jrhopper333
(1 review)
On May 23, 2008, Jrhopper333 Jacksonville, FL wrote:

Dina's customer service is outstanding! She was very professional and helpful when it came to an error in my shipment. She agreed to adding some additional plants to the shipment, so I saved on the shipping charges. The plants are excellent and the prices reasonable! I particularly appreciate the care of the packaging, and the use of recyclable materials in packing. I have done alot of on-line
plant shopping and have to say that you are the best I have ever encountered. I have shopped with Niche Gardens, Wayside and Parks, Dutch Gardens, and a couple of others, however, the best plants came from Santa Rosa, bar none. The only way they could improve, is to include more native plants. I will buy a native before anything. I did find great natives there, and am always on the look out for more varieties.


On June 12th, 2008, Jrhopper333 added the following:

I got my second part of my order yesterday. Dina had graciously allowed me to add items to the back ordered ones so that I could avoid paying shipment. The new plants all exceed my expectations. The only issue I had was with a Cordyline whcih was labeled as Chocolate Queen, but did not look like the picture.
Dina just called me say that she agreed, and that she had searched the greenhouse to find a plant which did match the picture. She told me that she will send it to me next week, and even though it is a bigger plant, there will be no extra charge.
Because of the excellent plants, superior customer service and fair prices, added to the great packing and shipping, I will never shop elsewhere for on line plants. They have Wayside and Parks beat, hands down.
On May 23, 2008, Santa Rosa Gardens responded with:

"


On May 23, 2008 5:57 PM, Santa Rosa Gardens added:

You've read our minds. Our growers are working toward a growing offering of native plants, particularly native grasses.

Thanks for the comments!"


Positive Wvdaisy
(1 review)
On May 23, 2008, Wvdaisy Buffalo, WV (Zone 7a) wrote:

Received an order today from Santa Rosa Gardens. I recommend them highly. The plants are beautiful and very healthy, were packed better than I've ever seen, each one had netting on it then wrapped in thick paper(bio-degradable). The Astilbe have blooms on them even! Got a Burgon & Ball trowel and garden fork 50% off, boy are they heavy duty! Quick shipping and great customer service.

I will definately be ordering from them again! Thanks for such a positive experience :)

Positive rose_petalzz
(2 reviews)
On May 9, 2008, rose_petalzz Houston, TX (Zone 9a) wrote:

I just received my FIRST order from Santa Rosa Gardens, and I was awestruck! They send the healthiest most wonderful plants. I cannot say enough about the packing, shipping and the quality and health of my plants. This is a great company, so if you have not bought from them yet, TRY them. I found them by accident looking up a plant; and I am so glad I did. Great company, great plants!!! OH I FORGOT TO MENTION, THEY HAVE GREAT SALES!!! :)


On April 17th, 2009, rose_petalzz added the following:

Well couldn't help myself from ordering from Santarosagardens again this year, wow, what great bargains and great size plants!!! I am so thrilled and have told many people about this company. I just am amazed at how they send such great sized plants and their sales are fantastic, keep up the great work and I will continue to be a great customer! If you haven't tried them please DO! And the shipping is not expensive either, which is really GREAT!!!
Thanks Santarosagardens for such a wonderful nursery that cares about their customers!! And Dina Johnson is awesome, an asset to her company for sure! :)
Positive robmutch
(1 review)
On May 9, 2008, robmutch Eugene, OR wrote:

Just received my order of 16 ornamental grasses (miscanthus sinensis 'gracillimus') here in Eugene, OR. They arrived in great shape and quickly. Well packaged, still moist, and healthy. I also got a great deal on the price as they were on sale.

I'm excited about getting them in the ground and watching the grasses grow.

rob mutch

Positive glasstoad
(5 reviews)
On May 8, 2008, glasstoad Omaha, NE wrote:

I received a large order from them this week and once again just a very nice job. The plants are excellant size and ready to grow. They combined my orders and save on the shipping. Thanks once again.

Positive wildcatgirl
(1 review)
On May 6, 2008, wildcatgirl Wichita, KS wrote:

The plants I received were large & very good quality! I was also very pleased with the service including communication from Santa Rosa. I look forward to my next order from Santa Rosa.

Positive shenitasgarden
(2 reviews)
On May 5, 2008, shenitasgarden Belleville, IL wrote:

I am pleased to tell you that my order (all plants) arrived in spectacular condition and were large and well grown plants. Santa Rosa Gardens, paid attention to my request for delivery and to the most important part...the plants. Plants I received...fountain grass-purple (on sale in the middle of the season--wha-who!!), astilbe (2) -- big and beautiful!

I look forward to my next order with SRG.

Very happy,

Positive TheCkster
(1 review)
On May 3, 2008, TheCkster Brocton, IL wrote:

Just wanted to say a big "thank you" for the plants I ordered from you last fall. They were in beautiful condition when they arrived yesterday, with massive root systems. I am very pleased and will probably order again. The mesh sleeves around the plants is ingenious!



Thanks,

Chuck S., Illinois



Positive scottmishk
(1 review)
On May 2, 2008, scottmishk Louisville, KY wrote:

Just received my first order of 25 plants.

The entire process from order to receipt was perfect. Excellent communication. Dina is as professional and nice as they come.

I couldn't be happier with the quality of plants and the packaging was fantastic. My wife couldn't believe shipping was free.

Highly recommend.

We're looking forward to filling the rest of our yard with plants from Santa Rosa Gardens!

Positive csawdy
(1 review)
On May 2, 2008, csawdy Endicott, NY wrote:

Yesterday my ornamental grass arrived. Once again, my order arrived beautifully packaged and the vibrant, healthy plants arrived in perfect condition! The planting guide is well written and leaves no question unanswered.

Some of your prices are just a tiny bit higher than other places but it is money well spent. I have ordered from other sites in the past and the plants arrive in such poor condition that many never have a chance to survive.

Thank you for your professionalism and obvious love of plants. It is obvious that they receive excellent care in your hands.

Positive matt4roses
(2 reviews)
On May 1, 2008, matt4roses Lancaster, PA wrote:

A+ company! Selection of grasses was outstanding! Received Miscanthus Strictus, Pennisetum Hameln, and several carex varieties. All in healthy condition and nice size as well. Will be back for more when new beds are ready!

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | ... 9 Next »


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America