Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Comments regarding

Click here to return to's listing.

You are viewing only positive comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
1 positive
6 neutrals
38 negatives


Positive Aziyarel
(1 review)
On May 13, 2011, Aziyarel White Plains, NY wrote:

Posted on May 7, 2011, updated May 13, 2011
My boss asked me to place and order for his wife for mothers day. He asked me early on Friday, May 6 2011 to be delivered today, Saturday May 7th 2011. I found 1888Orchids and read their shipping policy which states that if you place and order before 1pm it will be delivered that same day and the recipient will get it the next day. So I placed the order by noon and right after called, spoke with a lady named Aida and she ASSURED me that it was going to be delivered as per my request. NOTE: My boss paid for next day delivery. I will NEVER !! place an order again. Today I called to make sure the order was delivered and at first they couldnt find my order and was told that my order was not sent. In fact I was was told exactly this "all other orders were shipped except yours".. SERIOUSLY!! This is how you guys conduct business?? YOU SHOULD NOT BE OPEN FOR BUSINESS PERIOD!. Totally not acceptable.
Then I get an email saying USPS could not deliver until Monday.. WTF ?! Didn't I just paid them for NEXT DAY DELIVERY?? I just cancelled the order and placed it with another company.
PEOPLE PLS DONT PLACE ANY ORDERS HERE !! As your order wont be delivered on time.

On May 13th, 2011, Aziyarel changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Ok, So I have to tell this because Aida from 1888Orchids is the ONLY person you should deal with.
Aida knows how to work customer service. Unfortunately we had to get to this point where I had to place a bad review due to my first experiece, now I am changing my rating to POSITIVE all thx to her.
Aida apologized for her commpany's fault and did her best to accomodate the order I had placed that was messed up.
She offered to send the Orchid to the recepient overnight and that she did. My boss card was never charged(which is great).
My boss sent me a picture of the Orchid and he is very happy with it.

Again, thank you Aida!! If I every need to place an order again or Orchis I will ONLY deal WITH YOU ! ...


On May 13, 2011, responded with:

"On May 8, 2011 9:13 AM, responded with:

Dear Aziyarel,
First of all thank you for placing an order with 1888Orchids. We appreciate your business. I am sure Mother's Day was a very busy time for everyone.
I see you order was received on Friday 05/06/2011 9:14AM which gave us ample time to ship your order to arrive on Saturday 05/07/2011. However, our carrier would not allow us to generate a shipping label to the address provided. This was disheartening to us because we wanted to make good on this delivery. The comment "all other orders were shipped except yours" meant we were successful in shipping hundreds of other orders. When we discovered we could not generate a shipping label, we called [name deleted] and left two messages. We then followed up with the following emails:
Aida Pastrana <> Fri, May 6, 2011 at 4:02 PM
To: [email address deleted]
Dear [name deleted],
We tried phoning you regarding the above referenced order at
314-238-6325 but did not leave a message.

Unfortunately, we are unable to fulfill this order due to the
fact our carrier USPS could not guarantee 5/7 delivery. Please
reply to this email and let me know if you want to cancel the
order or have it shipped on Monday 5/9. We can add a free gift
if you still want us to ship the order..

I am sorry for the trouble. You have not been charged for this

Aida Pastrana <> Sat, May 7, 2011 at 8:06 AM
To: [email address deleted]
Please reply to this email...

I left you a message that we cannot make delivery on 5/8.. will ship today and arrive on monday. but need to know if ok to ship...


Customer Service

Aida Pastrana <> Sat, May 7, 2011 at 11:42 AM
To: [email address deleted]
Aida Pastrana <> Sat, May 7, 2011 at 12:52 PM
To: [email address deleted]
Dear Mr. [name deleted],

I am so very sorry we are not able to fulfill this order. Per your request, we have cancelled this order and you have not been charged.

[email address deleted] Sat, May 7, 2011 at 1:55 PM
Reply-To: [email address deleted]
To: Aida Pastrana <>
This is completely unacceptable. I have cancelled the order with you guys and I will NEVER !! place an order again. I called yesterday as soon as I placed the order to make sure it was going to be delivered and that all was going to run smooth and I was reassured that there wont be any problem delivering it !!
Today and called and at first you couldnt find my order and was told that my order was not sent. In fact I was was told exactly this "all other orders were shipped except yours".. SERIOUSLY!! This is how you guys conduct business?? YOU SHOULD NOT BE OPEN FOR BUSINESS PERIOD!. Totally not acceptable

**** end
At this point, if it is not too late, we will gladly send this order free of charge. Please let me know what I can do to make this right.


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.

Hope for America