Photo by Melody
Hard to believe how time has flown, but the16th DG annual photo contest has begun! Find the details here. Best wishes to all the entrants!!!

Comments regarding Easy to Grow Bulbs

Click here to return to Easy to Grow Bulbs's listing.

You are viewing only positive comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
276 positives
7 neutrals
17 negatives


Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | ... 7 Next »

Positive bleepy
(10 reviews)
On Sep 17, 2016, bleepy West Islip, NY wrote:

Posted on August 30, 2016, updated September 17, 2016
As an experienced gardener I am surprised at all of the positive reviews when my experience has been so disappointing.
One week ago I sent the company an email after trying to call during business hours and getting voicemail. So far I\'ve gotten no response. Guess I wasted my over $50. As I told them of the 4 products that I received none were satisfactory; Alocasia - months after planting just a small plant and it is a tropical here so no sense in digging up for next year. Canna\'s- bought two for my neighbor who is known in the neighborhood for his canna and alocasia displays. Two types, no blooms. Iris- this a pink re-bloomer but didn\'t bloom once-maybe next year? And finally Crocosmia- I should have know by how dried up the bulbs looked but not a single one came up.
I have purchased lots of plants online and I\'ve never had such a negative experience.

On September 17th, 2016, bleepy changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Have a few missed phone calls between myself and the very nice company representative, they issued a refund of all of the items that I had a issue with. I should note that I didn't ask for that, they did it on their own. Nice.
On Sep 17, 2016, Easy to Grow Bulbs responded with:

"On Sep 2, 2016 10:02 AM, Easy to Grow Bulbs responded with:

We are so very sorry for the poor experience here! We contacted this customer within 2 hours of this review being posted. We sent the following email, and then telephoned the next day and left a message. We have not heard back, though I do hope we will... The refund for the crocosmia has been processed, and we would very much like to work on the other items to ensure the customer is fully satisfied.
This is the email we sent:
Dear [Removed for customer's privacy],

I have just read your negative review on Daves Garden. I am so terribly sorry for such a frustrating experience! My sincere apologies!

As you have noted - we have an excellent reputation in the industry for fast and personal customer service - and that reputation has been years in the making, and having customers like you essentially be ignored is not the way to keep that reputation.

A number of issues came together to create a "perfect storm" of sorts that had simply buried our Customer Service representative. Sadly, before we were able to bring on additional help, some e-mails and phone calls went unanswered for crazy long times. This should never have happened to a single customer, and I am sorry that it did. And so sorry you were caught up in it.

I understand that you will not be shopping with us again, but I do want to at least handle this last transaction the way it should have been handled from the beginning.

If your reblooming bearded iris is healthy and well rooted in, I am sure you will enjoy multiple blooms throughout the seasons for years to come. However, like many long-lived plants, they do need that settling in time before they begin to bloom well. Please be sure to have the top of the rhizome exposed above the soil to ensure best blooming.

I am terribly sorry to hear the crocosmia were in poor condition when they were sent to you. Sadly, at this late date, I do not have replacements to send to you. Did yours never grow, or have they not yet bloomed? They should all be growing well for you given the time they have had. It sounds like we should provide a refund for you on these.

The cannas have they grown, but no blooms? That is odd I would love to help you to trouble shoot them, but it sounds like they were a gift for a neighbor? I can well appreciate your frustration!

The colocasia sounds like we should discuss while that is a tropical, you should be able to dig and store and re-plant it for a beautiful display every year. If you have a brightly lit location indoors it can be a magnificent house plant for the fall and winter. I am wondering if you have had excessive heat this summer? Or possibly excessive rain? I am just trying to understand your atypical experiences with these plants. Is the colocasia in a container or in the ground? I would love to help you with this, so you can enjoy this lovely plant.

[Removed], I would like to have our customer service representative call you tomorrow will that work for you? And I would like to follow up with you to be certain this is handled for you. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns.

I am embarrassed by the way this was not handled for you, and I honestly appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Please let me know how I can assist you with the colocasia and any information you can provide would be appreciated!

Kathleen McCarthy
We remain hopeful the customer will reply so that we can better assist with this very disappointing situation."

Positive 4015PLM
(1 review)
On Aug 25, 2016, 4015PLM Vincentown, NJ wrote:

Early in June, I placed an order with Easy Grow Bulbs for a Passiflora Hybrid "Betty Miles Young". When I placed my order, I asked what would be the best way to plant this Passion Flower and Christina told me to get a large pot to plant it in because of the zone in which I live The plant arrived in great condition. I planted it and placed the pot near a fence. The plant has gown beautifully and I now have 38 buds on it in various stages of development. I also purchased a "Chicago Fig Tree" which produced delicious figs this year. I am so pleased with Easy Grow bulbs their quality plants, service and the information provided by Christina. I will definitely be placing orders again.

Positive AaronBaldwin
(1 review)
On Apr 21, 2016, AaronBaldwin Juneau, AK wrote:

First of all I want to state that I believe that the true test of a company is not when things go perfectly but when they go wrong. And on this Easy to Grow Bulbs has exceeded all expectations!

A few weeks ago I ordered an Amorphophallus bulbifer rhizome. Shipping was prompt and communication was great. However, when the rhizome arrived it was covered in mold, and one side was very soft. I was extremely disappointed and was anticipating further difficulty. I immediately emailed them and explained (this was the weekend).

On Monday morning I had a reply, a very nice apology from Christina and a promise to send out a replacement. I assumed I would have to mail back the bad one, but she assured me I needed to just throw it away and another would be in the mail soon. So today the replacement arrived, with another very nice apology (not even necessary, Christina, I could not be happier!).

I would not hesitate to order from this company again, nor would I hesitate to recommend them to my friends. They did a great job with this. Mistakes happen, but good companies make it right and this what Easy to Grow Bulbs did!

Positive Plantmania_216
(3 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2016, Plantmania_216 Marietta, OH wrote:

I have ordered from this company several times and been very pleased with the customer service, size of the bulbs, and plant performance every time! I just received and planted this year's order. The bulbs were large and healthy, and I'm looking forward to a beautiful garden this year! Great company to order from!

Positive orangetriangle
(2 reviews)
On Apr 15, 2016, orangetriangle Little Silver, NJ wrote:

I ordered about 40 amaryllis bulbs in March to be used as baby shower favors. (a mix of appleblossom and pink pizzazz). The bulbs are gorgeous, fat, and healthy. It is obvious they were grown and selected with care. The shower was on March 20th and many of the attendees are already posting pictures of their amaryllis is full bloom. I highly recommend Easy to Grow Bulbs, especially if you need to buy in bulk for a party or shower. This ended up being the best favor I could have used since the celebration continues after the party is over.

Positive ClematisKev
(2 reviews)
On Mar 11, 2016, ClematisKev Mcdonough, GA wrote:

Posted on March 10, 2016, updated March 11, 2016
Ordered snail vine last week. In two days I got an email showing shipped with tracking #
Not bad for peak season! Projected delivery Thur came Wed. With over 15 years of mail order gardening I can honestly say I never received a more beautiful plant. Ordered Vigna Caracalla that came well rooted and very well branched in a 5x5 pot packed quite nicely (not a single broken stem). Longest stem is 16\"!

On March 11th, 2016, ClematisKev added the following:

We've all seen mail order nurseries where the shipping cost is as much or more than the plant...really! They are packed no better than this vendos plants and sometimes worse! Shipping is obviously not a profit center for ETGB. Shipping is very reasonsble here (as fair as I've seen). Also, for that one plant you absolutely have to have you can order individual plants unlike others who say "you want one, sorry but you'll have to buy three".
Positive laslo6071
(1 review)
On Mar 9, 2016, laslo6071 Las Vegas, NV wrote:

I live in Las Vegas, NV where Spring arrives early, it is short and if you do not plant before the desert heat arrives your newly planted items burn out. Easy To Grow Bulbs went way beyond the best customer service I ever experienced to facilitate my order and kept me informed at every step. I am most grateful for their efforts. They have interesting bulbs providing year round colors to the garden like ARUM ITALICUM and the hard to find LILY OF THE VALLEY GROUND COVER. Their prices are reasonable. In addition they are sending me a pack of free bulbs, no idea what they are but I love surprises! No question about it, I will be a returning customer!
Marianne Laslo

Positive Dahlia1211
(1 review)
On Mar 8, 2016, Dahlia1211 Englewood, CO wrote:

I live in Colorado with a short growing season, so I like to start my plants indoors. All the other websites were willing to send my begonia tubers earlier than was appropriate for this zone (if they had some available) for and expedited price. Easy to Grow Bulbs sent them right away with no additional charge. They were here in 2 days, and they look great. I'll order from them again.

Positive CAndersen
(4 reviews)
On Mar 4, 2016, CAndersen Apple Valley,
United States wrote:

Posted on March 1, 2016, updated March 4, 2016
Posted on March 1, 2016, updated March 1, 2016
Posted on April 4, 2015, updated March 1, 2016
I give Easy to Grow Bulbs a high rating on customer service and very good quality products.
I\\\\\\\'ve ordered Belladonnas, day lily, ranunculus, bearded iris, Dutch iris. My day lily \\\\\\\"Rocket City\\\\\\\" turned out be something else. My Dutch iris turned out to be something else. My Tennison Ridge bearded iris is in bud right now but looking very yellow, again it\\\\\\\'s something else. I ordered it back in Oct of 2013 and this will be the 1st year blooming.
I have not contacted them on Tennison Ridge. I hate to be a pest! But on all other things that went wrong they have been polite and willing to correct the mistakes. They sent me 2 Rocket City day lily for one wrong one but I can\\\\\\\'t report on those two until they bloom. I can\\\\\\\'t order from them again because I want what I order. Whoever is packing items is doing a horrible job. If they are getting their products from other sources that are making the mistakes they need to find other sources because it\\\\\\\'s very disappointing as a customer to order something and get something else. The belladonnas are doing well but haven\\\\\\\'t bloomed yet for being disturbed. They may take a few years. I\\\\\\\'m hoping they are what I ordered.

On March 1st, 2016, CAndersen changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:

Update on Dutch Iris Golden Giant, looks like Apollo. Still waiting for Dutch Iris Rosario to bloom. After two growing seasons trying to get it right I think they need to remove Golden Giant as something available to order.
On March 1st, 2016, CAndersen changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

On March 4th, 2016, CAndersen changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

To make up for the mishap they sent me bearded iris, very nice of them to do that! They try their best to please their customers.
Positive graceofagarden
(1 review)
On Jan 11, 2016, graceofagarden Colorado Springs, CO wrote:

I am the garden manager for the Horticultural Art Society Public Gardens in Colorado Springs. I ordered 300 Daffodils from them - and wow! They were the biggest, most beautiful bulbs I have ever seen. So happy I have found this company. Plan on ordering some peonies shortly - not only for my work garden, but also for my home. Very, very pleased.

Positive rdtjr05
(30 reviews)
On Dec 11, 2015, rdtjr05 Franklin, TN wrote:

Posted on October 22, 2015, updated December 11, 2015
Order quickly and accurately fulfilled and shipped. Excellent quality - all bulbs good-sized and very firm with no sprouting. Threw in a free package of white chionodoxa. Will order from them again next year.

On December 11th, 2015, rdtjr05 added the following:

Update on the "amaryllis" bulbs. The La Paz is blooming with two stalks. I am especially pleased that the papilio is also sending up two stalks as these can be shy to bloom right away.
Positive cbelle
(1 review)
On Nov 13, 2015, cbelle Bloomfield, CT wrote:

I am having a party in December and wanted to have paperwhites blooming in time for them to be centerpieces for the tables. I wasn't sure exactly when I should order them so that they would be blooming in time, so I emailed Easy to Grow Bulbs. They responded to my email immediately, and told me that I could order the bulbs that day, and they would ship them so that I could plant them at the appropriate time for them to be blooming at the party.

The bulbs arrived exactly on the correct date for me to plant them. And, the bulbs are huge! I didn't realize until after I had ordered from them that their paperwhite bulbs are the highest quality and size. I've never seen paperwhite bulbs this large! They started rooting in just 1 day from planting.

I am very impressed with the excellent customer service and quality of the product. I will definitely order from them again!

Positive weedsfree
(7 reviews)
On Nov 11, 2015, weedsfree Magna, UT (Zone 7a) wrote:

Posted on November 4, 2015, updated November 11, 2015
I too am a first time customer. I have been watching for a good price on the butterfly amaryllis for a few years. I just decided to take the plunge and buy one from them this year. The bulb is very much alive and healthy it seems. Prices are good considering the size of bulb I received. Shipping is fast and reasonable too.

On November 11th, 2015, weedsfree added the following:

I didn't get my bulb potted as quickly as I would have liked, though it was still within the same week I received it. The very next day of potting my bulb, it started to grow 2 leaves! They are still growing too. I am very satisfied. THANKS!
Positive VA_GARDEN
(20 reviews)
On Oct 24, 2015, VA_GARDEN Hood, VA (Zone 7a) wrote:

First time customer, and very pleased with the service and the quality of the bulbs I received. I only wish I had found their site earlier in the season. Many of the unusual bulbs I wanted to order were sold out. I will definitely be ordering earlier next year.

Positive chicomorales
(5 reviews)
On Oct 20, 2015, chicomorales st maarten,
Netherlands Antilles wrote:

Great company great service and great prices!

Positive vitz
(5 reviews)
On Jul 14, 2015, vitz wrote:

ordered twice from this company in late spring/early summer. both orders arrived, promptly, flawlessly, w/ all items healthy and true to my order. going to be the alternative to 'the hosta farm' when their 'fall bulbs' come into stock. ordered hostas, astilbes, butterfly bush, chicago fig, honeysuckle,- all are doing stupendously

Positive haireecat
(2 reviews)
On Jun 23, 2015, haireecat Bogart, GA wrote:

This past spring I ordered 2 Antioch hostas, 2 Concertina bearded irises, plus 2 of the Bicolor Butterfly Bushes. All plants arrived well packaged, with no damage. Shipping was quick. Since then all plants are growing great! I did run into a problem, though......when the butterfly bush bloomed, I realized it wasn't a Bicolor. I had been sent two Lavender ones, and they had been mismarked. I contacted the company, and they were wonderful to work with. Dena was very quick to respond, and after seeing the picture of my blooms, assured me I wasn't imagining things. She immediately sent two replacement Bicolors. Fantastic service, Dena was just a peach to talk to, and I can't wait to place more orders!

Positive RBKB444
(5 reviews)
On Jun 10, 2015, RBKB444 Lansing, MI (Zone 5b) wrote:

Posted on June 9, 2015, updated June 10, 2015
Posted on May 30, 2014, updated June 9, 2015
After several failed experiences with rooting plumeria cuttings I decided to order from Easy to Grow Bulbs based on their good ratings and the price of the plant including shipping. I received a well packaged and well rooted cutting. I was a bit nervous about the lack of leaves but after a three weeks it finaly sprouted some leaves. I am thrilled to finaly get a growing plumeria. I would definately order from this company again.

On June 9th, 2015, RBKB444 changed the rating from positive to negative and added the following:

I had success with a plumeria plant from ETGB, but with Fox Tail Lilies I ordered last year not so much. I ordered and planted three lilies last fall and this spring nothing grew. I sent a e-mail on June 2, 2015 to ETGB and I received a quick response. The person asked to know the condition of the roots. I checked them and found them to be unchanged from when I planted them. I sent a note informing ETGB of my findings, To date I have I not received another response. I have never left a poor review for a company, but in this instance I feel that the lack of follow up warrants it.
On June 10th, 2015, RBKB444 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

After leaving my previous comment about a lack of communication from ETGB, I got a very nice e-mail from Kathleen of ETGB. She explained to me that the person assigned to respond to e-mail inquiries was new and was a bit overwhelmed and not as timely as she should have been. Anyway she offered a credit for the fox tail lilies that I ordered, which failed to grow. I was initially happy with that until I discovered that this late in the season they are sold out of the plants I would like to order. So hopefully, I will be able to use the credit in the future when the plants become available.
Positive shisomadness
(4 reviews)
On May 29, 2015, shisomadness New York City, NY wrote:

All the spring crocus bloomed great and they were all true to name, which for some reason is difficult for many bulb suppliers. Looking forward to the saffron crocus this fall.

Positive Fishman1
(16 reviews)
On May 20, 2015, Fishman1 Selden, NY wrote:

I ordered 2 Chicago Hardy fig trees from ETGB's. Living as far away from San Diego as possible, I waited for 6 days for the trees to arrive. They got here this morning and I unpacked them immediately. They were packed very well, nice and secure. One was bone dry and showing a little brown on some of it's leaves, the other was moist and seemed to be quite healthy. Both plants had nice shapes, and were larger than I would have expected from a mail order company. One drawback was a baby wolf spider hidden in a curled up leave. I guess you can't prevent everything. All in all, I am very satisfied with the plants, I just hope after a good drink, the dry one makes it. I would recommend this company to anyone, they seem to care about the plants and what they send to customers.

Positive Bec_No_Va
(39 reviews)
On May 7, 2015, Bec_No_Va Huntsville, AL (Zone 7b) wrote:

I have ordered from them several times - always been happy with the size and quality of what I receive & I'll keep on ordering :)

Positive Patty57
(27 reviews)
On May 2, 2015, Patty57 Wake Forest, NC (Zone 7b) wrote:

I ordered a couple Lily bulbs from this company. Received healthy bulbs with no wait at all. Would use them again.

Positive jkalte
(1 review)
On Apr 24, 2015, jkalte Clinton, WA wrote:

One of the carpet roses in our Sunset Trio arrived with a hole in the package, completely dried out and sporting a sad, greyish hue. After contacting Dena at customer service, we planted the suspect coral rose, and waited one week, after which there was no improvement. We attempted to prune down the stems to reach solid green, to no avail. We contacted Dena again, and were immediately shipped a very vigorous coral carpet rose replacement. We are extremely happy with this supplier and look forward to enjoying our roses this summer!

Positive LIRose
(2 reviews)
On Apr 23, 2015, LIRose Peconic, NY wrote:

I had never ordered from this company before, but based on the ratings here, last fall (2014) I purchased 30 Ice Follies daffodil bulbs from Easy to Grow Bulbs. Each package of "10 bulbs" actually included about twice that many bulbs, and overall the bulbs were by far the largest I have ever seen in my many years of gardening. Fast-forward to the present day (April 2015), and all of the bulbs are blooming beautifully in my spring garden, are all true to name/label. I am so happy to have found a reputable supplier of quality bulbs.

Positive iykim
(23 reviews)
On Apr 22, 2015, iykim Hillsborough, CA (Zone 10a) wrote:

This is my GO-TO place for bulbs. They have the highest quality and largest size bulbs with decent price/bulb that always perform for me. Since I am in Zone10a, tulips do not do well. However, they recommended the species tulip, and with their advice, I got a couple dozen Tangerine Beauty tulips a few years ago. They bloomed in a spectacular show of electric orange, and the leaves also added interest as they are wavy and sage-green in color. The following year, they came up (ALL of them) and to my surprise, actually more than what I planted came up and bloomed again. They have naturalized and without fail, come up every spring to put on a show. I bought 30 more bulbs from them last fall, and these also were high quality, came up, and bloomed for me this year. I also purchased Belladonna Lily (aka Naked Ladies) bulbs from EG. They were the largest I have seen and also had the best price for these. I highly recommend this place for all your bulb needs.

Positive rozrita
(2 reviews)
On Apr 21, 2015, rozrita Douglasville, GA wrote:

The quality of the plants was by far the best I have ever encountered from a mail-order company. The bare root plants were robust and healthy, not withered and desicated. The live plants were large and lush. Great care was taken when preparing and packaging the plants for shipment.

Positive Qdangson
(16 reviews)
On Apr 20, 2015, Qdangson Quincy, MA wrote:

Posted on April 5, 2015, updated April 20, 2015
Posted on March 25, 2015, updated April 5, 2015
Posted on February 15, 2015, updated March 25, 2015
Love them.

I placed an order for about 900 for lily bulbs to be shipped to MA Feb 2012. They arrived within a few days. The Casa Blanca\\\\\\\'s were packed in plastic crates in peat and were clean with very little breakage and lots of white roots! White roots! The orien-pets were gigantic. Everything thrived.

Spring of 2013 I ordered gloriosa tuners. Great quality, size and price. All grew. I also ordered begonia tubers. Huge and grew and grew quickly. I wasn\\\\\\\'t so happy with the quality of the flowers as they were inconsistent and not fully double but overall I was still happy.

I just placed an order for cannas and dahlias to be shipped as soon as possible which will be the first week of March. Ive ordered dalias from other places before and have always been disappointed with all the broken clumps. I\\\\\\\'m hoping ETGB\\\\\\\'S dahlias will be much better quality.

On March 25th, 2015, Qdangson added the following:

Just received my order from them. The dahlias are to be expected since they are holland imports. Inconsistent, some were large with intact tubers others were just piles of broken tubers. Not much different from big box stores but i know Ill be gauranteed the variety ordered. The art nouveau gallery dahlias were the most disappointing. After removing the broken tubers I was barely left with a crown. As long as I get a plant from each clump ill be happy.

The Tropicanna were as advertised but smaller and more expensive than Longfield Gardens. ETGB seem to be divisions. Longfields are tissue cultured.

The Valentine dicentra were great. They may have made a mistake and sent me a bundle of 3 as opposed to a single 3/5 eye division. No complaints there.

The hedycium coccinea were good sized.

The red hanging basket begonia tubers are small but viable. I was expecting to plant one tuber per basket but may have to plant 3 per basket.

The gloriosa lilies are the least expensive of any vendor Ive searched and Im very happy with them.

On April 5th, 2015, Qdangson added the following:

I have to say that ETGB\'s customer service is obscenely good. Not 10 minutes after I posted my positive but slightly critical review, I was contacted by Kathleen to rectify ,y disappoinment, but I declined since I always over order just in case. She also offered me a credit on my next order which I may take up, but only for the hanging red begonias. Although I expected better quality for the dahlias,my last count revealed that every single one of them has either eyes up or sprouted, even the tubers that were just a swollen stem.mIn their defense, the quality isn\'t any worse than any other vendor but it\'s their customer service that really stands out.

Overall, one cafe au lait tuber hasn\'t grown, the stem seems like it was ripped off the tuber but there\'s still hope for it, 2 of the hanging red tuberous begonias have gone soft. I was a bit disappointed with the size of the tropicanna rhizomes, but lo and behold, they definitely have more than 2 eyes growing from each and have already started growing less than 2 weeks after planting.

I highly recommend ETGB. It\'s nice to be contacted by a real person who cares and would go out of their way to make sure your order isn\'t just acceptable but that you have an exceptional experience.
On April 20th, 2015, Qdangson added the following:

Just placed another order to replace the ones that didnt grow. The most promising dahlia clumps rotted as well as 2 tuberous begonias. The sorriest dahlias ended up growing pretty well. There are a few that havent shown eyes but its been 3 weeks so I just went ahead and ordered the again. So basically, out of 9 clumps of Harmony dahlias, 4 grew well, 2 havent shown eyes and 3 rotted. ETGB upgraded to priority shipping at no charge which was a.really nice surprise.
Positive TN_Hosta_Guy
(5 reviews)
On Apr 10, 2015, TN_Hosta_Guy Jackson, TN wrote:

This one of my first experiences ordering Hostas online, so I didn't know what to expect. I ordered the Fantastic Foliage Collection and a Medio Variegata. The items arrived in under a week and shipping confirmation was given the day after I placed my order. The bulbs arrived packed in great shape and were packed separately with the names of each plant on a nice little package. The bulbs are already starting to sprout in the package, and look very healthy. I would not hesitate to order from them again.

Positive Blackbelt_Lizzy
(29 reviews)
On Mar 5, 2015, Blackbelt_Lizzy La Grange Park, IL wrote:

I have placed orders with Easy 2 Grow Bulbs for the last few years. I have gloriosa lily bulbs that I plant in the spring and bring in the fall. I also ordered a plumeria in 2012 that I overwinter each year and is now 6 feet tall and bloomed last fall!. Last summer I ordered corkscrew vines (yes these were the true versions- not snail vines) and lemon grass. Great customer service and the plants/bulbs are shipped during the appropriate times. I have already placed my 2015 order!!

Positive randy_in_topeka
(5 reviews)
On Nov 1, 2014, randy_in_topeka Topeka, KS wrote:

I ordered ordered 5 Amaryllis, and 4 Iris. They were all received in good condition. The Iris were in excellent condition and size, much better than the ones I received from Gilbert Wild. I usually don't care about bonus plants, but they sent me allium bulbs that I actually want to plant - another source was out.

Bottom line, I will order from here again.

Positive luiseinme
(2 reviews)
On Oct 18, 2014, luiseinme South Bristol, ME wrote:

Never order from them, carefully packed oversize bulbs and good sized barefoot plants. Very responsive to emails. I will not only buy again but I will tell my friends.

Positive Alexander_R
(6 reviews)
On Oct 1, 2014, Alexander_R Santa Clarita, CA (Zone 9b) wrote:

I have ordered from this company a few times already, and their products, service, and website are all excellent. They offer some uncommon and unusual plants that are worth try.

I have only ever had one minor concern in the past that was quickly resolved.

I once ordered a few peonies that actually bloomed the first year.

Their lily of the valley also bloomed the first spring for me.

My latest order arrived a few days ago after only 3 business days from ordering.

Positive bjl110
(2 reviews)
On Sep 11, 2014, bjl110 Pleasant Grove, OH wrote:

Just received my order today. I ordered 3 rhizomes each of 4 varieties of bearded iris. The two blue/purple varieties I ordered look to be good size, and are about what I expected. The two red/orange varieties are huge. Each rhizome is a mother with at least two full size offshoots. Got a free pack of some Amazon lily bulbs, which is fortunate because I was wondering what to grow indoors this coming Winter, plus my wife likes flowers that are orchid-ish and tropical. This place is in the top 5 for a good reason in my estimation.

Positive beesberet
(4 reviews)
On Aug 21, 2014, beesberet Maywood, CA wrote:

My caper bush is finally blooming and it's quite an event. They have interesting other edibles as well like lemon grass and the lily selection is tempting. Never had mislabeling problems with them that seem so rampant in the bulb industry.

Positive kyjudy
(1 review)
On Jul 22, 2014, kyjudy Trenton, KY wrote:

Posted on May 27, 2012, updated July 22, 2014
I ordered several varieties of Caladium bulbs from Easy to Grow Bulbs. I have never seen such huge bulbs! They are obviously very healthy with no soft spots anywhere. I also love their customer service -- they always respond quickly and are helpful. Bottom line: Don't hesitate to order from this company!

On July 22nd, 2014, kyjudy added the following:

Yet again, Kathleen's customer service impeccable. I had a small problem with an order, and it was resolved in a couple of hours. They are a great company with excellent products.
Positive daisygirlfp
(1 review)
On May 30, 2014, daisygirlfp Minden, NV wrote:

Although there was a problem with my order, easytogrowbulbs was both fair and extremely prompt in resolving the issue. I plan on ordering from them again with no reservations. When things go wrong in any business transaction and it will happen once in awhile, getting it right quickly and fairly is the hallmark of a responsible well run company.

Positive MaryTA
(2 reviews)
On Apr 2, 2014, MaryTA Grand Junction, CO wrote:

Posted on April 2, 2014, updated April 2, 2014
Posted on April 1, 2014, updated April 2, 2014
The bulbs came up beautifully, but the Pheasant's Eye daffodil (planted in two places) is infected with nematodes. Brand new, tiny garden that I likely have destroy and can never use for bulbs again. I contacted the company by email yesterday and have received no response.

Can someone tell me if I can fight the infection? Do I need to trash the hyacinth I planted there too? Out of 5 varieties of daff I ordered, so far only the one variety is showing signs of infection.

On April 2nd, 2014, MaryTA changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Update - Two folks from E2G wrote. They advised me to yank the suspicious bulbs and hang tight. If any others show signs, pull them too and they will replace all bulbs lost. I am impressed with their response and could not have asked for more.
On April 2nd, 2014, MaryTA added the following:

May not be nematodes. May be soil borne. Whatever it is, the company has my back.
Positive icyryce4
(1 review)
On Mar 21, 2014, icyryce4 Sacramento, CA (Zone 9b) wrote:

I ordered several types of bulbs and plants from Easy To Grow Bulbs, and all of them exceeded my expectations! Their pricing was awesome too :) The gladiolus and ranunculus were the biggest that I have ever bought; I was amazed! The packaging was very nice as well.
Also, this company and I had a minor hiccup with some payment issues, but it was all resolved in a very timely manner; Kathleen and the other lady (I can't remember at the moment) provided great customer service :)
All in all, they've got a returning customer here!

Positive jessflowergirl
(6 reviews)
On Mar 1, 2014, jessflowergirl Fort Bragg, CA wrote:

Posted on April 1, 2013, updated March 1, 2014
Posted on March 13, 2013, updated April 1, 2013
After a coworker put the idea in my head that I simply MUST have lilies in my garden, I logged on to DG to find a bulb company in their top companies that wasn't going to bust my budget. Easy to Grow Bulbs is fantastic! I browsed their website and picked out my bulbs. I love the design, it is very easy to use and is filled with great information about the plants you are purchasing. All of their bulbs are very reasonably priced, and I love the different assortments. I placed my order on Thursday March 7, and they arrived in the mail today! Less than a week later! I ordered the oriental lily assortment and some rialto lilies that were on sale. The bulbs look wonderful. Seeing as I just got them I can't comment on how they bloom, so I will post again when they do. So pleased with my entire experiance! I will do business with them again soon!

On April 1st, 2013, jessflowergirl added the following:

Less than 3 weeks later, 16 of my 18 lily bulbs have woken up! Beyond excited to see them coming out of the ground. I was waiting until I saw some growth to place my next order, and after half of them came up I logged on to the website and chose a Kniphofia, a gladioulus package, and some crocosmia. I ordered on wednesday night, and they arrived via FEDEX this morning!! I love how fast they get to me. After using two other mail-order companies that took one month and almost 2 months respectively to get to me, it is such a joy to receive my order so fast. My glad bulbs are so big, my kniphofia is a beautiful healthy size potted plant. I enjoy shopping with this company so much they will be my go-to for online ordering. I encourage anyone to try them out, you will not be disappointed!
On March 1st, 2014, jessflowergirl added the following:

As the Spring season is upon us I cannot encourage people enough to check out Easy to Grow's website for your spring bulbs and plants. I ordered from them 3 times last year, and almost everything did great! My kniphofia is huge - 4 spires in the first year - couldn't believe how gorgeous it was. My glads are already coming back. I had 100% of my lilies produce beautiful fragrant blooms. I just love this company and I love the quality of their bulbs. I already placed my first order and within a day or two I received a personalized email saying when they expected to ship. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | ... 7 Next »

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2016 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.

Hope for America