Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Wellspring Gardens

Click here to return to Wellspring Gardens's listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
76 positives
2 neutrals
2 negatives


Negative rann35
(1 review)
On Aug 3, 2016, rann35 Macon, GA wrote:

Ordered plants from them before on ebay usually with good luck. Ordered again this year. One plant was half dead. Contacted seller who said water it with distilled water and it'll come out of it in a few weeks. It died.

The goal was to wait so that the 30 days would be past and Ebay wouldn't be able to charge back to them. But, PayPal can. Will also be contacting the BBB in Florida or their shady business.

Never buy from them! You take your chances.

On Aug 3, 2016, Wellspring Gardens responded with:

"On Aug 3, 2016 4:47 PM, Wellspring Gardens responded with:

No, that was not the goal. You didn't fully unwrap your plant, which is why it was unable to recover. "

Negative gandyman33
(13 reviews)
On Apr 28, 2014, gandyman33 Saint Louis, MO wrote:

I recently purchased several plants from Wellspring Gardens via Ebay. I have purchased from Wellspring Gardens in the past so I knew from experience what to expect - small but healthy plants. The plants I received were all very small but healthy with the exception of one of the plants (Tophat Blueberry Bush). I ordered two bushes in an effort to increase yield once the bushes were established, one was fine the other not so (it was so tiny and fragile). I contacted Wellspring via email regarding the runt/twig I received and promptly received a reply that there was nothing they could do regarding this plant because "the size is as advertised. All of our plants are between 3 and 8 inches as per the ad."

Wellspring Gardens did offer a refund if I returned the plant at my cost. Well it just isn't worth the time, effort and cost to return. This transaction was definitely not my idea of good or excellent customer service. I will have to think long and hard about buying from Wellspring Gardens in the future knowing that they don't stand behind the quality of the plants they offer for sale. I certainly cannot and do not recommend Wellspring Gardens based on my recent experience.

On Apr 28, 2014, Wellspring Gardens responded with:

"On Apr 28, 2014 3:07 PM, Wellspring Gardens responded with:

Hello, We are sorry you were not happy with your plant however, the picture we received of the Tophat looked great, it was full and lush and the size was as advertised it just wasn't as large as the other blueberry that was sent. The other blueberry plant that the Tophat is being compared to was actually larger than we advertise. All of our plants are starter size and are between 3 and 8 inches in height. -Wellspring Gardens"

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America