Photo by Melody
Are you ready? It's time for our 14th annual photo contest! Enter your best pictures of the year, for a chance to win a calendar and annual subscription here. Hurry! Deadline for entries is October 21.

Comments regarding Air Plant City

Click here to return to Air Plant City's listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
5 positives
1 neutral
3 negatives

Comments:

RatingAuthorContent
Negative quwicken
(1 review)
On Aug 15, 2009, quwicken Calgary
Canada wrote:

I ordered my plants around the end of May. After Talking with Cathy she assured me she could ship to canada but I had to place a minimum order, which I did, and I had no problem with that as I needed several plants. begining of june I got the confirmation from USPS that it was being shipped. 10 days later a I get an e-mail from Cathy saying it had been returned she had no idea why. she was soaking the plants and would see if she could try and ship them again. That was the last I heard from her. I waited 3 weeks then contacted her again, asking for a refund. She was not happy saying she had had a death in the family etc. she would deal with the matter the following monday. again silence, it is now mid august and no response from Cathy and no plant and no refund. So I have e-mailed her one last time asking for a refund , and waiting to see if she will comply. I am so disapointed as I have no idea where else I can get these plants from. Either way I will not deal with her now.

Negative lstt143
(1 review)
On Jun 15, 2009, lstt143 Calgary
Canada wrote:

I too ordered from Air plant City and after a week, I was given a refund. Note that there was no communication prior to this. She informed that she doesn't ship to Canada for less than $20. Great you should have at least mentioned that in your site. I was getting this as a birthday gift for my mom. It you are looking to buy air plant I suggest you go somewhere else and save yourself the trouble.

Negative kittykatwoman
(1 review)
On Apr 25, 2009, kittykatwoman Olympia, WA wrote:

I tried to order from airplantcity.

After 8 days when I didn't get anything in the mail, I decided to contact them. The answer was that the plants were not shipped yet because she was "a little behind". I decided to cancel the sale because I didn't want to deal with the lateness. I would have appreciated an email to inform me of the lateness.

I had 2 successive emails. The first one was really ok but the second one was angry, insulting and plain rude. I was accused of not "doing my homework" because I didn't read the shipping page, "Have you had a bad day?", "In the mean time, read the shipping page just for grins and giggles." etc

I did read that shipping page of hers many times where there is no mention of shipping occurring more than a week after purchase. See for yourself: http://www.airplantcity.com/shipping.htm

Anyway, all together it could have been a smooth transaction, it became a joke where I get anger for asking a refund. Wow!

I guess we all knot who had a bad day... Haha!


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America