Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Bluestone Perennials

Click here to return to Bluestone Perennials's listing.

  Feedback History and Summary  
1067 positives
95 neutrals
76 negatives

Comments:

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | ... 31 Next »

RatingAuthorContent
Positive ycn4chin
(36 reviews)
On May 13, 2011, ycn4chin Dickson, TN wrote:

Bluestone has a great selection of perennials. My plants arrived in perfect condition, and are growing as expected.

Positive mossbound
(3 reviews)
On May 12, 2011, mossbound Annapolis, MD wrote:

This is the first time I've ordered from Bluestone but it won't be the last. My plants were well packed and healthy and I appreciated the planting & gardening info & the coupons for future purchases. The plants have been in the ground for 2-3 weeks now & are doing well. The rudbeckia are small but doing nicely, the clematis has at least doubled in size & has new side shoots, the coreopsis is budding. I had thrown out the peanuts BEFORE I read the recycling info but appreciate the effort on their part & glad to read they're going "greener" this fall. Great service.

Positive myescape
(1 review)
On May 8, 2011, myescape Plainfield, IL (Zone 5a) wrote:

Just received my Bluestone Perennial Border collection of plants via FedEx on Friday, 5/6. Very good follow-up from the company - I received an email notice on Thursday 5/5 that my shipment was on its way via FedEx, and I received them in great condition the very next day! Packed in a large box, filled with recycled peanuts and air bags. They provided a large, information-filled customer packet thoroughly explaining what to do next, along with helpful suggestions. They even give detailed instructions on how to return the box and packing materials to them for re-use, and for a complete credit on my next shipping bill. My wife told me that the garden will make a great Mother's Day present, so despite the fact that it's Mother's Day today, I'll be renting a tiller and getting the garden planted.

We built our home about four years ago, and it was a great feeling to actually break ground on our first large garden (63' x 8' w/ curved front edge). I don't know about you, but it was a little intimidating trying to figure out where to lay the garden out, considering we have a very large lawn, small trees, and no fence to give us the typical visual boundaries I was accustomed to working with at our old home. I'm excited about getting everything planted.

While the plants are small right now, they all came very healthy and I'm sure will "grow into themselves" quite well over the next year or two. I'm patient and it will be fun watching everything mature into a fine perennial border.

I'll keep you posted.

Happy Mother's Day to any moms out there!

Positive museumgirl
(4 reviews)
On May 5, 2011, museumgirl Royal Oak, MI (Zone 6a) wrote:

Received my first order Saturday, and couldn't be more pleased. The plants were packed upright in a box, and all were moist and vigorous. It has been almost a week and they don't appear to have suffered any transplant or transport shock, either. Also, I was thrilled with the fact that I could mail them my packing materials, which I did today, and receive a voucher for free shipping on my next order. And I will be ordering again. I like their wide variety of plants, and I didn't mind paying a little more for shipping, considering the excellent condition in which the plants arrived.

Negative kate8771
(1 review)
On Apr 25, 2011, kate8771 Pittsburgh, PA
United States wrote:

I just recieved Munstead Lavender and they were all dead:( I thouht this place would be a perfect place to order plants from because they are close....not to mention all the great reviews. I was wrong!!!


On Apr 25, 2011, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

"On Apr 26, 2011 9:01 AM, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

Please be in contact with us so that we can make this right. Your plants are guaranteed and we will reship immediately. I apologize for the condition of the plants."


Positive marialvsflowers
(2 reviews)
On Apr 23, 2011, marialvsflowers Irwin, PA wrote:

I wanted to be sure to leave some positive feedback about my order with Bluestone Perennials. I have recently moved and needed to place a large order to help fill in my empty flower beds. I ordered back in January and carefully made choices based on the company description. My order arrived yesterday and I am so happy with it! The plants arrived packaged beautifully (even though the FEDEX rep left the box standing on its side) and look so very healthy. Can't wait till it stops raining so that I can plant! Thanks for the great service.

Positive Doug_Prince
(3 reviews)
On Apr 22, 2011, Doug_Prince Alexandria, VA wrote:

Posted on April 23, 2011, updated April 23, 2011
Posted on June 7, 2010, updated April 23, 2011
Everything I ordered arrived in great shape. I will definitely do business with Blue Stone again!


On April 22nd, 2011, Doug_Prince added the following:

Received my second order from Bluestone. All plants appear to be doing well. And the plants form my order last year, especially the creeping blue veronica, are blooming like crazy.
On April 22nd, 2011, Doug_Prince added the following:

I forgot to add that they replaced a few plants that died on my last year's order (ARMERIA Ballerina Red). Alas, it probably just wasn't suited the hot summers we can have in Northern VA.
Positive pattygreengenes
(11 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2011, pattygreengenes Lansdale, PA wrote:

An elderly woman I visit with ordered a few plants from them last year on my recommendation. They have not returned this spring but, as with many older folk, she 'did not want to be a bother' and request replacements so I wrote to them and they said they would be happy to replace the plants. What with Comcast and BP and Bank of America it is difficult to remember that there are companies that are honest and value their customers, like Bluestone.

Positive RabbitSoup
(3 reviews)
On Apr 9, 2011, RabbitSoup Fort Wayne, IN wrote:

I get a little excited when I receive a catalog from Bluestone. The plants I received were grown with love and packed with care. Their website lists many more plants than in the catalog, and it's very easy to use. They even send you coupons for your next order's shipping if you send their packing materials back. If I have my heart set on a special plant, I order it from Bluestone.

Positive grollcat
(6 reviews)
On Apr 9, 2011, grollcat Virginia Beach, VA wrote:

This is my second year ordering from Bluestone and they are definitely one of my favorites. Each order arrived with plants packed very well and I like the free shipping credit I get for returning the packing materials.

Heuchera and Echinacea were purchased last August. Both plants had strong roots upon arrival and proved themselves by surviving a rough winter. They are off to a great start in the garden this year.

This year I purchased more tried and true Echinacea and, because last year's order came with a multitude of coupons (and I can't resist a coupon), tried a couple of other plants that I would not normally buy: Japanese Painted Fern, Sea Holly and Hakenechloa (free with my coupon). The Echinacea is backordered, but everything else looks great and I can't wait to get them in the garden. I also love the fact that the coupons are good until next spring and that I can use as many as I want in an order.

Positive green76thumb
(5 reviews)
On Apr 8, 2011, green76thumb Radford, VA (Zone 7a) wrote:

I ordered again from Bluestone, because their plants are of very good quality, their prices are very good and their packing is outstanding!

Their plants are commonly sold as a package of 3. For most other companies I'd consider that 'insurance', since 1 or 2 probably wouldn't survive. However, with Bluestone, all 3 usually make it!

This order arrived quickly and the plants were scarcely wilted. I didn't need to go to great lengths to revive them--I simply planted them into the ground.

Positive Hindernone
(4 reviews)
On Apr 7, 2011, Hindernone Broadway, NC (Zone 7b) wrote:

Today I received my first ever mail order perennials. (Rudbeckia, Echinacea, Agastache and Malva) I must admit I was truly terrified of how mail order plants would look upon arrival. Bluestone Perennials have made my day. Seven different three packs which all arrived looking healthy, soil still a bit damp and a very nice size for the price. Although I've read some complaints here about the packaging, especially the peanuts, my plants were not destroyed in any way. I just cannot say how pleased I was with the plants. Thanks Bluestone for making my first mail order plants a success. The plants are resting in a shady area for now and I cannot wait to get them in the ground. I would also mention that ordering was a breeze. I used the web site and had no problems placing the order.

Positive prichardjames
(1 review)
On Apr 3, 2011, prichardjames Portland, OR wrote:

I've been buying from them since 2007. Living in Oregon, I've purchased from local nurseries and even some other mailorder houses. Bluestone has always been the best company to work with and of the 100+ plants we've gotten from them, we've only had a couple plants that didn't make it and they were promptly replaced. My order this year came via FedEx ground (Ohio to Oregon) and couldn't tell the difference between ground and next-day.

Positive plantingoaks
(8 reviews)
On Mar 16, 2011, plantingoaks Marysville, OH (Zone 5b) wrote:

I consider this place to be 'the standard' for perennials (I've never ordered their woody plants or bulbs, so I cannot speak to those).

You can find places with (a little bit) lower prices, and you can find places with (a little bit) better selection, but not both, and bluestone hits a great balance in the middle.

I have placed several large orders over the past two years, and the plant material is always A+ condition (though I admit, it does not ship far to me), and is nicely mature and developed without being pot-bound and tired out.

I find their jumbo three packs to be an ideal size for early transplants: big enough for deep, developed roots, but not so large that you are shipping a lot of extra soil, or that the plant will not reestablish readily after transplanting.

Positive midwestfigs
(6 reviews)
On Jan 25, 2011, midwestfigs Springfield, IL wrote:

You can't beat their prices on perennials so it's easy to buy larger quantities. I got their Agastache Black Adder last spring and it was the highlight of my black garden with my black fig. Also rec'd hefty tulips and peonies last fall and look forward to my spring order. They know when to ship safely and communication is good.

Positive mellykins
(1 review)
On Jan 18, 2011, mellykins Tahoka, TX wrote:

Ordered the butterfly garden set last spring and it arrived alive and some of the plants were blooming. I did receive 2 dark knight butterfly bushes instead of the one that came with the set and the peacock I ordered, but they are beautiful so I will just reorder the peacock this year. The plants have done wonderful and I will order from the again this spring.

Positive LCROCKERC
(4 reviews)
On Jan 16, 2011, LCROCKERC Florence, MT wrote:

I ordered from this company for the first time last year and WOW was very impressed with the plants I ordered. I had ordered approximately 15 different daylilies and they were very big, healthy plants and most of them already had blooms. They arrived in good shape and were packed very well. All of them bloomed this past summer and did very well. I will definately order from this Co. again. Cost of the plants were reasonable and they were shipped to me in a timely manner.

Positive lovemyhouse
(4 reviews)
On Nov 6, 2010, lovemyhouse (Debra) Garland, TX wrote:

Posted on November 6, 2010, updated November 6, 2010
Posted on September 11, 2010, updated November 6, 2010
Posted on April 10, 2010, updated September 11, 2010
Reasonable prices for what you get, especially on those items not readily available in my area. Shipping rates comparable or better than other large mail order nurseries. Have always had well-packed healthy plants on arrival. Only one of several dozen over the years did not survive transplant and was immediately and cheerfully replaced without question. Highly recommended for service during and after the sale.


On September 11th, 2010, lovemyhouse added the following:

Also, I would suggest that new customers read the inside front page of the catalog or check the sizing information on their website before ordering. They clearly define what the sizes are that you would be getting for any particular plant. Some of them will be three-packs that are just a little bigger than plug size, some will be individual plants in larger pots. Which is why the pricing is set as it is for their customers. :-)

I am drooling over their latest catalog now :-D and will continue ordering from Bluestone, as I am completely satisfied with all aspects of doing business with this company.
On November 6th, 2010, lovemyhouse added the following:

Had my eye on a few bulbs that I wanted, but that had all been too expensive--from any outlet. Delighted to see them on Bluestone "specials" and ordered several items. Received package three days after payment tendered. I am very happy with every aspect of purchasing from this company.
On November 6th, 2010, lovemyhouse added the following:

Had my eye on a few bulbs that I wanted, but that had all been too expensive--from any outlet. Delighted to see them on Bluestone "specials" and ordered several items. Received package three days after payment tendered. I am very happy with every aspect of purchasing from this company. Good thing I don't live close to their nursery outlet...LOL
Positive DorisG
(4 reviews)
On Nov 6, 2010, DorisG wrote:

I bought some sale bulbs while fully aware that my planting season was about over. The bulbs were shipped out immediately, well-packed, and delivered within a few days. I'm impressed.

Positive evelyn_inthegarden
(16 reviews)
On Nov 1, 2010, evelyn_inthegarden Sierra Foothills, CA (Zone 8a) wrote:

Posted on July 8, 2008, updated November 1, 2010
I purchased more than one order on sale, as my gardens have been neglected due to 4 operations in these last 4 years. So the orders were quite large and mostly sale plants. When I received a few that were looking "not so good", I received a prompt replacement with no hassles whatsoever, after all, these were the ones on the last clearance sale. So, I would reccomend this company.
The service was excellent, and they even told me where I could recycle the other packing "peanuts", and from other companies as well. I hauled them off to my local UPS store and they were happy to get them. They did not pay me for them, but at least I recycled them.
So all of the plants are growing well now, even some that I have cut back (Thyme), as they were the ones that were replaced, and now all of them are looking nice now.
Yes, most of the plants are small, but if you need a lot of plants to fill in an area, their prices can't be beat! I have ordered from others as well, so I will list those ratings according to the names of the companies.

Thank you Bluestone Perennials!

Evelyn


On November 1st, 2010, evelyn_inthegarden added the following:

Again, I placed an order and received a nice assortment of plants. All were good but one. I waited a while to see if it would recover and then emailed them when I realized that it would not. They are sending me a new plant for a replacement.

I have ordered from this company for many years now, and have been happy with their prices, selection and prompt shipping. What more can I say?

Thank you, Bluestone Perennials!

Evelyn
On Nov 1, 2010, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

"On Nov 2, 2010 11:07 AM, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

You are welcome, Evelyn! And thank you for your loyalty."


Positive ericfloyd
(4 reviews)
On Oct 25, 2010, ericfloyd Weatherford, TX (Zone 8a) wrote:

Always very nice plants with quick reliable shipping and friendly customer service. Bluestone is go-to mail order company!

Positive kacton
(7 reviews)
On Oct 25, 2010, kacton Hasbrouck Heights, NJ wrote:

Everything I have ordered from Bluestone Perennials came packaged safely and alive. All of the plants are thriving. One plant that died I emailed them about and they sent a replacement no questions asked.

Positive gladgrammy
(7 reviews)
On Oct 20, 2010, gladgrammy Saint Paris, OH wrote:

I order from Bluestones almost every year and have done so for 7 or 8 years now. I have always had a positive experience with them and their plants. Only one time did they accidently send the wrong plant [tag was marked wrong] and they immediately answered my e-mail and sent the correct plant and told me to keep the mistaken plant too. It was an August Moon hosta which I still have in my garden thriving! A happy mistake! Anyway, consider me a satisfied customer. I am already studying the Bluestone catalogue and figuring out what I want to order next year!

Positive kimberliw
(2 reviews)
On Oct 19, 2010, kimberliw Jensen, UT wrote:

I ordered from them for the first time last month. They were prompt. The lily bulbs I received were large and in good condition. I hope they perform well next summer.

Positive aponyclubmom
(2 reviews)
On Oct 7, 2010, aponyclubmom Dunkirk, MD wrote:

I was very impressed with my ordering experience with Bluestone Perennials. They were referred to me by members of a Yahoo gardening group I belong to and were highly recommended. My plants arrived in a timely manner and were well packed and secure. I'd ordered mostly from the Specials page and was impressed with the prices overall.

The plants were very healthy and I'm looking forward to them coming up in the spring! I will definetly order from them again and have my eye on several items in the new catalog that just arrived as well. Thank you for such a positive mail order experience!

Negative bjaquez
(3 reviews)
On Sep 27, 2010, bjaquez Loyalton, CA wrote:

Ordered some plants, based on the positive ratings here. When the plants arrived, they looked pretty bad. Drieds, yellowed leaves. I soaked them. Several came back to look okay.

I sent an email to the company. No response.


On Sep 27, 2010, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

"On Sep 27, 2010 11:24 AM, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

I see you got your order on this past Friday and emailed us that evening. We are working on the emails that came in over the weekend and will be sending you replacements at no charge. I am sorry the plants arrived in less that satisfactory condition. In the fall, we do not staff the office on the weekends - my apologies for the delay in responding."


Positive omasuziq
(8 reviews)
On Sep 26, 2010, omasuziq Greensboro, NC (Zone 7a) wrote:

I ordered two Mrs. Nelly Thompson clematis from Bluestone because they were the only Website I could find that still had stock available. I held my breath because I had never purchased from them before but the plants arrived in fine shape and on schedule last week. I knew they would be small (Bluestone were truthful in their advertising) but the roots were very well developed. I know I likely won't see blooms until 2012 (yikes!), but I wanted to get the clematis in the ground this Fall to give it a good headstart. I would order from Bluestone again.

Positive jbush
(6 reviews)
On Sep 26, 2010, jbush Bordentown, NJ (Zone 6a) wrote:

Posted on September 10, 2010, updated September 26, 2010
This past Spring, I ordered several perennials. one of which was a group of three silene plants, Having had prior positive experience with this company I was very surprised at the size of the plants9very small, almost seedling size. I emailed the company to advise them that I was not happy with the size of the plants and I received and I received no reply. I planted the plants and I was pretty sure the roots were not mature enough . Of course, given the brutally hot summer, all of the three silenes died. I recontacted the company by email about three weeks ago and again I have not received a response. I am quite disappointed as previous experiences have been positive.


On September 26th, 2010, jbush changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

As. directed, I contacted Customer service at Bluestone. They were very apologetic; it seems they had no record of either of my calls.
The order was immediately replaced and I received them yesterday. Much better looking plants than in the spring. Nice and healthy. I am changing my rating to positive.
On Sep 26, 2010, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

"On Sep 10, 2010 3:20 PM, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

We are so sorry your plants slipped through shipping before they were ready. We try very hard to avoid doing that. We would like to correct your situation immediately. Please be assured that we never ignore an email we have received. Unfortunately, we do not have any record of receiving either email from you, and I hope you will call us so that we can resolve this situation with a reshipment or a refund, whichever you prefer. Again, our apologies. 1-800-852-5243"


Positive akitalady
(3 reviews)
On Sep 24, 2010, akitalady Albany, NY (Zone 5a) wrote:

I've ordered from Bluestone Perrenials a number of times over the years; recently, I placed an order for some fall bulbs. The order arrived, and I discovered that I received a different allium variety than I'd ordered. I called Bluestone the next day, spoke to a very pleasant person who told me new bulbs would ship at no cost to me, and that I could keep the bulbs I received in error.

This is perfect customer service. I can't wait to receive the Spring 2011 catalog.

Neutral NLaw
(5 reviews)
On Sep 23, 2010, NLaw Fort Worth , TX (Zone 8b) wrote:

I have been a customer of Bluestone for a few years now, and they had been a favorite, but now I am withholding my judgment because of the poor packaging. I'm having good success with other companies that pack the plants carefully with wet newspaper and plastic. Bluestone ships the plants in a box with styrofoam peanuts. Besides the fact that those peanuts are terribly annoying, this packaging doesn't preserve the plants during shipping well at all-- especially for the tiny 3-packs. If I can get the same plants from another company that packages them better, I will probably choose them over Bluestone in the future.

Neutral 7B_8A
(12 reviews)
On Sep 11, 2010, 7B_8A Fayetteville, GA wrote:

Have almost always received healthy, vigorous and well rooted plants. Will never complain about the size-that's why they're priced the way they are. My primary problem with this vendor is the packing. If they read through all of their negative feedback postings they may see a common theme. I don't think I've ever received a shipment that didn't have some broken branches or leaves from being jostled about and chafed by those pain in the box peanuts! Once I received a Leonard Messel magnolia that was completely defoliated by the time I got it. To Pat's credit it was promptly replaced (no pictures required, no questions asked) but it seems like a heck of a way to do business. If they they want some better ideas on how to pack mail order plants they only need to place an order with High Country Gardens (now that man knows how to pack a shipment), Brushwood Nurseries (for shipping vines) or Logee's who ships similar size perennials. Musser Forests even does a better job with just plain old newspaper!

Positive rivervalley
(1 review)
On Sep 11, 2010, rivervalley Oconto, WI wrote:

We have ordered from Bluestone for two years, and not just a little bit of plants we have ordered ALOT of plants. We have ordered atleast 4 Perennial border packs (roughly 350 plants altogether) and probably about 100 mis other plants including shrubs. I am very pleased of all the plants we ordered only about 5 have died, they were from a two year ago order...we contacted Bluestone and even though it was from two years ago they gave us a credit to order more shrubs next Spring. I beleive the Perennial Border packs are a good money saving way to get plants as we now buy them for our clients. Where else for under $100 dollars can you get 65 or so Perennial Plants?

Positive SerenaSYH
(4 reviews)
On Jul 28, 2010, SerenaSYH Overland Park-Kansas City, KS wrote:

I ordered 8 agastache, 2 different hybrids. All survived and are adding lots of color to my garden.

Neutral daisy96
(1 review)
On Jul 16, 2010, daisy96 Warwick, RI (Zone 6a) wrote:

Posted on July 16, 2010, updated July 16, 2010
Posted on June 17, 2008, updated July 16, 2010
I purchased plants from Bluestone for the 1st time during their 1/2 off sale. I bought daylilies, columbines, and a gaillardia fanfare. I have never purchased plants online before and decided to go with them because of all of the positive reviews I've read here. My plants arrived in great shape and were packaged very well. I waited 3 days to plant them to get them acclimated. So far my daylilies and gaillardia are holding their own. I'm not too sure about the columbines yet. If my plants survive and flourish I will definitely buy from them again. I have another "wish list" of plants in mind.


On July 16th, 2010, daisy96 changed the rating from positive to neutral and added the following:

This is a follow-up to how my plants are doing 2 years later. The daylilies are doing just fine and the gaillardia fanfare is still small but blooming nicely. I would buy these plants again. I bought 3 different columbines at that time and one of them is barely hanging on. I will not buy their columbines again.
On July 16th, 2010, daisy96 added the following:

Last year I ordered their pre-planned Butterfly Garden and several other plants. This is a follow-up. Rabbits have totally destroyed my echinacea purpurea, coreopsis early sunrise, monarda raspberry wine, and stokesia color wheel. Several of the plants in the set came in packs of 3 but not all of them made it. I bought another columbine and again it didn't make it.
Positive paraselene
(1 review)
On Jul 5, 2010, paraselene Deerfield, WI (Zone 4b) wrote:

I ordered the perennial border and butterfly garden packages, which arrived in May, nicely packed and labeled. There were a few substitutions, but the plants were all healthy and good-sized for mail order, and every single one is now thriving in my garden. I will definitely order again next year.

Positive RedMechanic
(3 reviews)
On Jul 5, 2010, RedMechanic Allentown, PA wrote:

My first experience with Bluestone was a pleasant one. Their lilies are the ONLY thing thriving in my beds right now, during a record-breaking heatwave and drought. I think their plants are secretly part cactus. :p

When I need plants for less-than-ideal locations and poor soil quality, I will seek out Bluestone in the future.

Positive emart
(3 reviews)
On Jun 30, 2010, emart Souderton, PA wrote:

I ordered in May, and now my plants are huge and everything is in bloom! The only exception are the aquilegia's, but they are still growing. I knew to expect small plants, because in the past I have ordered from Spring Hill (which I will NEVER waste my money with that company again). However, these plants were very healthy, and have really taken off. The perennial sunflower which is supposed to be 4-6 feet tall is already over a foot. This is wonderful for a mail order company, after only a month or so. The daylilly actually bloomed before the ones from Oakes Daylillies. I will order again, this time I will wait until the end of May for the half price sale. (I missed it by a few weeks..) I will also be ordering fall bulbs, hopefully they will be great also!

Thanks Bluestone!

Negative gennyga
(6 reviews)
On Jun 25, 2010, gennyga Decatur, GA wrote:

I was not impressed with my plants I received from Bluestone. I ordered 11 Lavender plants and only 3 have survived. A few were okay looking when received but for the most part they were scrawny, dried up and dead or dying. The Campanula were also anemic and are trying to hold on but we'll see.
I contacted Bluestone and they have promised to replace them but I have as yet to get anything from them. I hope the replacements are in better standing than the original.
To member Shriver in Boston - check out Santa Rosa Gardens. Outstanding plants, shipping practices, and service.


On Jun 25, 2010, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

"On Jun 25, 2010 1:14 PM, Bluestone Perennials responded with:

I am sorry that your Lavender plants arrived in such poor condition. I understand our office manager has been in email contact with you over the past weeks and we are holding your replacement plants for Fall shipping (due to the heat) as we mutually agreed. You should expect them in September. I have every faith that you will find them to be the vigorous healthy plants you expected originally. Again, our apologies for the condition of your plants upon arrival. We will make every effort to regain your trust."


Positive Massgirl
(2 reviews)
On Jun 24, 2010, Massgirl Franklin, MA wrote:

I've ordered from Bluestone many many times, and I have always been pleased! I especially like that I can send back my packing peanuts for cheap, and they issue a "free shipping" voucher for your next order! I must have three of those vouchers hanging around for next time. So for the $2 it costs to send back the box with just peanuts, I get almost $8+ on free shipping on my next order - can't beat that!! I almost always buy the plants on "Special". And they always arrive in decent shape and do very well after planting. Only once or twice I've had to contact them about something that didn't survive, and they are always right on top of sending out a replacement. After spending hundreds of dollars at local nurseries, Home Depot, and Lowe's, I love that it's a Lifetime Guarantee at Bluestone. Can't get my money back at the other places! I am very very pleased with this company, and will continue to shop with them!

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | ... 31 Next »


We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2015 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America