Photo by Melody
It's time now to VOTE in our 14th annual photo contest! Voting ends November 7, so be sure to cast your votes for your favorites in each category here. Good luck to all contestants!

Comments regarding Center of the Webb

Click here to return to Center of the Webb's listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
3 positives
1 neutral
1 negative

Comments:

RatingAuthorContent
Negative BotanicalBoi
(4 reviews)
On Feb 9, 2012, BotanicalBoi Carrollton, GA (Zone 7b) wrote:

I ordered from this company in December of 2011. I thought that maybe I had not yet received my order due to it being winter. Then I noticed another customer had ordered and received their order. My order number was Order No: 1923021. I have not gotten anything as of yet. If the order does end up coming to me, I will change this feedback at that time.
Seller: centerofthewebb
Tecoma Stans Esperanza "Yellow Bells" - 50 Seeds: 1 x $2.99 = $2.99
Sales Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $1.80 (Regular US-Mainland)
Total: $4.79
Payment via: Paypal
Payment details:
ajaxxcleo@gmail.com


On Feb 9, 2012, Center of the Webb responded with:

"On Feb 9, 2012 Center of the Webb responded with:


It is correct that the order was placed but no payment was received and no payment went through paypal. Additionally, we were never contacted besides receiving this bad feedback.

If you feel this is an error, please provide your paypal transaction number, verifying that your payment did go through, and we will issue a full refund instantly and send you another order (as previously placed) free of charge. We would appreciate if you could remove this unwarranted bad feedback immediately.

Thank you for your time.

Cat from http://www.centerofthewebb.com

Order details:

Order No: 1923021
Order Date: 2011-12-04/22:19:42

Ship to:
[name deleted]
The Autograph Diva
(address removed)
Carrollton, Georgia, (removed)
United States
(Phone removed)
[email address removed]

On February 9th, 2012, Centerofthewebb added the following:

Update:
While we really do prefer making new and happy clients, we feel that a reasonable attempt has been made to resolve this issue. We decided to no longer resume this somewhat ongoing (one sided) unfriendly email conversation for an order of which payment was never received and no proof of payment has been supplied. Paypal does take refund claims and so do credit card companies.

No refund was given at this time.

Thank you for your time and please visit my website for actual buyer feedback

Kind Regards, Cat



On Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 9:52 PM, Private Account wrote:

That is just an insane way to do business. You place an order on a
website. You enter your information, You THEN get a receipt!? THEN you no longer have any contact with your buyer other than when you are ASKED about an ORDER THAT WAS PLACED ON YOUR WEBSITE! Then you have the NERVE to be rude...I will NOT remove any feeedback :-)


On Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 10:02 PM, From Center Of The Webb
wrote: > We do not "TALK" to customers in any manner, we apologize if we made you feel that way. We email them with specific facts regarding their order or inquiry. All and any payments received go through paypal only (for buyer and seller security), ecrater is part of our website URL and has nothing to do
with payments, only with order receipt - not payment receipt, we don't receive buyers credit card information. However, if you feel this is an error, please contact your credit card company for verification.

All that happened is that we received your order, but no payment. You would have received a paypal transaction number for your successful payment

Thank you for your time,
Kindest regards Cat :)

On Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 8:47 PM, Private Account
wrote:
EXCUSE ME!? First, you DO NOT TALK TO CUSTOMERS in that manner! Second, the email that is listed on this message below is all of the information that I currently have. I save confirmation emails because I use different emails for different aspects of my life. I have no idea which account this was paid on now that it is a month later.

Third, if no payment was made to you then why the receipt from eCrater with your info on it? Are you saying that paypal payments are required for purchasing on your site? Who is ECrater? WHERE has my credit card information given to YOUR site gone to? I will remove the feedback when I AM satisfied with the answers.

On Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 9:17 PM, From Center Of The Webb
wrote:
It is correct that the order was placed but no payment was received and no payment went through paypal. Additionally, we were never contacted. "



We recommend Firefox
Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Submit an Article | Terms of Use | Tour | Rules | Privacy Policy | Contact Us ]

Back to the top

Copyright © 2000-2014 Dave's Garden, an Internet Brands company. All Rights Reserved.
 

Hope for America