I could use some help one these

Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

I have quite a nice collection of odd, neat, and mysterious rocks from all around the US. so the pics I post are what I need help in possibly Identifying.

Thumbnail by perkoschilefarm
Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

Image 2

Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

Image 3

Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

and the last one

Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

Really? No one can help me identify any of these?

Calgary, AB(Zone 3b)

Okay... #1 looks like a water-rounded chunk of granite with a large pink/orange quartz crystals and abundant mafic minerals (that is, dark minerals such as amphibole or pyroxene and maybe biotite).
#3 is a quartz pebble.
#4 looks like a worn fragment of a fine-grained metamorphic rock (guessing from the suggestion of foliation/layering) such as a very indurated slate.

Corning, CA(Zone 8a)

i have to concur with altagardener, but im just learning... that yellow mineral is interesting.. any ideas on what that is? Cadmium impurities? http://www.minerals.net/Image/1/122/Smithsonite.aspx

Prosper, TX(Zone 8a)

You guys have no idea how happy I am. I hunt for different looking rocks and such in the chalky limestone creek just south of my house. I have seen stuff like this as well as huge chunks of clear quartz, siliconized wood fragments, and all kinds of not your normal colored rocks.

Is there any kind of semi usable book I can get so I don't keep bugging you?

Calgary, AB(Zone 3b)

Quote from leeannconner :
i have to concur with altagardener, but im just learning... that yellow mineral is interesting.. any ideas on what that is? Cadmium impurities? http://www.minerals.net/Image/1/122/Smithsonite.aspx

Arrghh, I'm tring to say this as nicely as possible, but relying on colour and comparison to photos on the internet and vague hopes is not the way to identify rocks! Trying to identify rocks from photos is fraught with error to begin with.