THE URBAN QUIPSTER

Santa Monica, CA

This title just popped into my head while I was writing my blog. It doesnt sound like it belongs on DG, but I'm a newbie, what do I know? Well, anyway, half of the stuff I write doesn't post and I would very much like to join one of the clutter threads but have thus far been unable to so. So I have decided to start my own. In any case, until I clear my clutter I will be unable to return to gardening. Neither rural nor truly urban, I thus wander thru a ghostly netherland of yearning. THE URBAN QUIPSTER

Santa Monica, CA

Boatleaf Betty akaTHE URBAN QUIPSTER is happy to announce that on Saturday she carried a bag of STUFF to the local Goodwill. Nobody walks in LA but despite the youthful-sounding nom de plume, DO NOT BE FOOLED! For shame, for shame, THE URBAN QUIPSTER is a Vintage Classic of A Certain Age who DARES to venture forth into The City of Youth!...... and now I am going to scrub an old ice chest with baking soda, vinegar, water & dish soap. Betty

Newark, DE

Hi Betty and welcome!! (or should I say The Urban Quipster?) I like it!

The de-cluttering threads seem to die down every spring as most folks venture outside to garden.....or just get outside! Most of us (unlike you) are not blessed with abundant sunshine all year. You lucky girl! LOL

I am sorry you had no luck in other threads but this may be the reason - it just may not have been seen by anyone yet. It is not you, for sure! Everyone here is usually helpful, funny and welcoming..... but they do garden and rejoice at no more freezing temperatures and snow.