Planted in Ground and Growth has Stopped

Trumbull, CT(Zone 7a)

I'm fairly new to growing tomatoes and last summer was a fairly bad season for me.
Bought 2 Bonnie Super Sweet 100 plants this year and they were growing about an inch a week in their original pots. Planted them in our raised garden and they seem to have stopped growing on top. Did the transplant disturb them, are they growing roots? Is this normal?
I also planted a much larger Husky plant that was also growing fast in the pot, same thing not much top growth for the last 2 weeks in the ground. This Husky plant has about 10 green tomatoes on it and many flowers. It is doing well just not much new growth.

Snellville, GA(Zone 7b)

Pete, same thing happened to me and I have been growing them for 40 years. I suspect the usual weather or a growers disease. Mine finally succumbed. Replanted and their doing fine. Ideally suspect some disease because I usually have volunteers popping up but none this year either.

Trumbull, CT(Zone 7a)

Thanks, good to know I'm not the only one.
I think I might have gotten some weed killer for the grass into the soil a month or so before planting. I'm going to cover the garden soil next year before I put down the weed and feed.
Thanks!

Trumbull, CT(Zone 7a)

One of these plants died last season and overall it was very bad hardly any production.
The last 3 years for my tomatoes have been very bad, going to give it one more try.
Is it the lack of rain and weather most likely?
I have irrigation, but not sure if I ran it enough and we had a watering ban.
I think I'm going to plant 2 this season in e-buckets but leave them in the garden on
irrigation to make most efficient use of the water.
Not much activity on here, maybe it will pick up ?

Liberty Hill, TX(Zone 8a)

You might try the veggie garden forum. It has info about everything veggie. Lol

Have you ever had your soil tested?

Trumbull, CT(Zone 7a)

Quote from 1lisac :