who all does stain glass?

Sharpsville, PA(Zone 5a)

Would love to hear who all does glass ..
and if you have tried the Morton system

Thumbnail by mingsmimi
Cicero, NY(Zone 5a)

I do,nice picture,I have heard of the morton sytem but have no idea what it is

Sharpsville, PA(Zone 5a)

it will change your life. I just have the basic system,the cutting board and the 2 breaking tools. Its unreal. Orcourse I have been doing glass for like 4 years. that makes a difference.But its really nice. ~p.s. I did not learn glass to begin with that way. Found out about it much later.

This message was edited Monday, Feb 4th 8:08 AM

OH My,that is so pretty. You can come and do my front door for me. I have never done it but have thought about it and that's as far as I have gone. Our storm door is all glass and would love to have something done to it like this. Can a person buy small kits to start out with or do you have to buy each item seperatly? The only thing is,I would be afraid to take that first step and messing it up. I would like something that I can do and then peel off if I want to change the design. Our front door faces the Southwest so we really get that afternoon heat in the summer time. How does it hold up to the heat of the sun,especially these hot Texas summers? Sorry about all the questions.

Sharpsville, PA(Zone 5a)

when I FIRST started to get interested in glass, I saw that Gallery Glass on QVC....I got that kit and there it sat, under my bed. then. (it was soo strange) I had been cutting this one guys hair for years and HE told me how his friend was teaching him how to do glass....I listened and half heard. Well, one day I saw his commercial on cable and I thought...this is a sign. So, I called him up and took his class and have been hooked ever since. It is a alot of fun to do,
Look in your local area, I'll bet someone there teaches

Jonesboro, GA(Zone 7b)