Wowzers Look at This.......

Jones Creek, TX(Zone 9a)

This is my first year to grow these and this is the first time for this baby to bloom.........Dutchman's Pipe Aristolochia gigantea
Wow to say the least........Beautiful blooms and they smell like lemons.....
Very pretty and worth while.........Now I will try and get the smaller ones to.....
:o)
Dee

Thumbnail by WillowWasp
Jones Creek, TX(Zone 9a)

Another of more buds beginning.......this thing is just loaded with blooms. Does anyone know where the seeds pods form?

Thumbnail by WillowWasp
Santiago, Chile(Zone 9b)

Beautiful WW! Sorry I cannot help you with info regarding seedpods, but I can offer you some help if you insist in getting rid of a few seeds LOL.

Maybe you want to trade for some Aristolochia chilensis (scrambler) in it's yellow version and ..... with a quite unpleasant scent LOL. Just got the seeds from my friend Ricardo Martini. He's a geologist and works in the Atacama desert on prospections. Can't find the picture he sent me.....

Mirpur (A.K), Pakistan(Zone 9b)

Wow..... these are beautiful.

Needville, TX(Zone 9a)

AWSOME!

Floresville, TX(Zone 9a)

Excellent WW!:-) Mine started blooming mid-sept, but I've only had it for a few months, thus not a lot of blooms so far, only 4 total, but they are impressive.

Navarre (NW FL), FL(Zone 8b)

They are strange about producing seed pods. I have a large one that has been blooming since earlier this season. I"ve had MANY blooms and have had it produce only 2 seedpods. They form where the bloom falls off. I've airlayered mine for two different people and they both love it. Good luck with yours. It smells like lemon grass to me but only for a short while after the bloom opens up. Nice scent hu? I love it.

Indigo,
Did you get my response e-mail I sent you? Just checking to make sure.

Panhandle, FL(Zone 8a)

Do these like full sun or what in our area Bug? Do you leave yours outside for the winter...tell me more about this vine please......