Spring Has Sprung! .... at least i hope so!!

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

thought i would start a new thread for spring flowers since the last one was getting so long. here is a shot of my very first iris to bloom from the ones i planted last fall. i was soooo excited!

tracie

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

another iris that just bloomed. most of my new iris are NOID ones that i got in trade from nice folks on this forum. this one really glistens in the sun.

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

i got this delphinium from a local big box store, really suprised that i bloomed so early. i hear they dont do to well in our heat.

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

planted a border of cyclamen, boy the scent is so nice!

Deep East Texas, TX(Zone 8a)

All right! Fun to see the Iris blooms already. Mine haven't delivered yet. I have purple, the early whites which don't look promising this year and a yellow that is tempermental! LOL Good luck with the Delphinium. I've no experience. Hope it does well.

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

after kinda sitting there and growing all winter, the snaps are really starting to put on a show!

Taft, TX(Zone 9a)

great looking plants.............very exciting as I miss both delphiniums and irises!!

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)

podster,
good to hear from you! do you have much luck with iris in our weather? i have heard that it is hard to have the bearded iris do well here. as i said, this is my first year with them and so far, so good. i only have one other bloom stalk about to open, but i am pretty happy since i didnt know if any would bloom this year! i am hoping to get more colors, especially want some pink ones. i have to ration my obsessions, right now mostly daylilies, oh yeah, and bulbs, and.... i bet you know how it is!

my daughter begged me to buy her a new baby yesterday. got it home and potted up and look what it gave us today! never have grown tropical hibiscus before, so far so good!

tracie

Lufkin, TX(Zone 8b)