Photo by Melody
Our Annual Photo Contest is now open. We're extending the entry time until October 29th. Here's where you can enter

KatieLovesDogs's Member Page


  KatieLovesDogs wants you to know:  
  • The current local time for me is 01:30 PM
  • I live in Indianapolis, IN

  A note from KatieLovesDogs:  
"I've just moved into a new house in Indianapolis and I'm looking to create a new garden. I have some existing plants to trade. I have some shade and a lot of sun. I need just about everything, especially for sun.

I live with my two dogs, Peanut the cocker spaniel and Gilmore the little poodle. They like to help me in the garden. Peanut likes to eat the bees, chase squirrels, and roll on dead things. Gilmore likes to dig and find holes in the fence.

I get my passion for gardening from my mother, Sara. She was a great gardener. I am fortunate to have some of her plants. When she passed away, my father didn't want to keep up the garden, so he donated her flowers to the local park that was doing some landscaping. Her garden group friends transplanted the flowers to the park and bought a little plaque that says "Sara's Garden." My mother's garden lives on for thousands of people to enjoy.


  Photo from KatieLovesDogs  
"My front yard in the spring"

Picture of KatieLovesDogs

KatieLovesDogs signed up on Jan 26, 2005

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top