Photo by Melody

Lilith's Member Page


  Lilith wants you to know:  
  • The current local time for me is 05:17 AM
  • I'm in zone 8a
  • I live in Durham,
    United Kingdom (Zone 8a)
  • My birthday is January 22

  A note from Lilith:  
"Hi, i'm Lilith, a newbie gardener really, so excuse me if i don't understand everything. I'm 27 so am not really experienced, but have enjoyed gardening since i was very small. We had a large garden then and i used to help my parents. We had fruit bushes and veggies as well as a large number of border perennials and annuals. I'm especially fond of herbs - i used to pick mint and chives from the garden and eat them straight up! Nowadays i have my own garden finally and am trying to bring it up to date, so any trades are gratefully received!!! It had been neglected for a few years, but there were roses and shrubs, but mostly weeds and grasses, so its been hard work! I work about 45 hrs a week so when i don't respond, don't take it personally, i'm probably just tired. I've just got a job in a record shop, so am on my feet all the time, sometimes i'm just too tired to do any gardening! I'm loving it here and come on whenever i can. I have traded a couple of times and get really excited when those little parcels fall on the mat! Nice talking to you all anyway, have fun!

lil :)

At the moment i'm doing a gardening course, a City & Guilds in Gardening, modules i'm completing this term are: Rock and Water Plants, and Garden Nature Reserve. My exams are in november, so any advice on these subjects, or good links to websites let me know!"

  Photo from Lilith  
"taken 11/12/01 "

Picture of Lilith

Lilith signed up on Jun 24, 2001