Photo by Melody

grhalejr's Member Page

  Actions  

  grhalejr wants you to know:  
  • The current local time for me is 01:27 AM
  • I live in Grand Prairie, TX
  • My birthday is March 20

  A note from grhalejr:  
"I am a retired watchmaker/jeweler who managed a service center for Seiko Time Corporation for 20 years. I have been interested in edible gardening for over 40 years; but I only became interested in ornamental gardening since I retired in 1989. I am a life member of the Men's Garden Club of Arlington, Texas. Although I no longer participate in their shows I did so for a long time and won many awards. I have been a woodworker for longer than I have been a gardener; but the dust bothers my health and I just about gave it up. I have done some potting with clay, wheel and kiln; but do not practice that any more. I am into genealogy and have traced the Hale line bact to 1275 in Kent, England. I served in the United States Army in Japan at Sugamo Prison in Tokyo for a year. I am married to the same old gal for fifty years last August, so I guess I stick with her a while longer. We have three children and four grandchildren with another on the way (grandchildren that is, not children, we outgrew that).I competed in highpower rifle matches for about 10 years in the 1950-1960 era. I love animals, especially dogs, and good lookin' females of the homo sapiens specie."

grhalejr signed up on Feb 24, 2002


Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top