Photo by Melody
Our Annual Photo Contest is now open. We're extending the entry time until October 29th. Here's where you can enter

zhinu's Member Page


  zhinu wants you to know:  

  A note from zhinu:  
"I'm 29 years old, married with a 7 year old step-daughter, Sage. Currently I'm a stay home mom with some babysitting on the side. I haven't done much gardening recently, just keeping the plants I had alive. I'm currently working on turning two small plots into an herb garden and a larger plot into a ornamental and cut flower bed. I have a B.A. in UK history. I'd like to go back and get my master in Library Sciences. But, I got married and acquired a child, so moving to Seattle to go to the UW wasn't really doable. I might commute at some point, but not yet. Books are my first love. Sci-fi/fantasy mainly, but mystery, children's/young adult (for myself and my step-daughter), historical fiction, standard fiction, non-fiction (especially history, gardening and leather working) as well as the random thing now and then. My mother and I started a leather working business last year call Ohoyo Leathersmiths. So I do leather work. Mainly decoration, but I've made bags, wallets, and other various items that required sewing and other work. I mainly make coasters, hair barrettes, and book covers. I watch movies a lot. We don't have cable (a choice I made years ago that I feel even stronger about now that I have a child), but we watch DVDs ours and from the library. I love games of all types. These days I mainly get to play computer/game system games. I've been doing some writing and drawing, but not seriously. That's pretty much my life. I need to get out more, but this is a start. Adult conversation!

Preferences for swaps and presents. Design preferences are Protective entities (especially greenmen/women, gargoyles, fu dogs and historically inspired items), Fairies (all fey creatures really), Water inspired, Moons, "Goddesses", Ladybugs, Asian inspired, horses, goats, cats, Cthulus or slightly weird or warped ideas. Favorite colors are blue, green and black, doesn’t like yellow or orange unless natural (includes painted flowers etc...). Is not a sugar addict, unless counting drinks, but likes jelly beans, peanut butter cups, Smarties, chocolate covered wafers, butterscotch, Andes mints, Nerds, and a couple other types of candy and will finish them within a year of getting them; Is a salt addict. Craft materials are always welcome, wide range of interests, very few things wouldn't be used eventually. Unrepentant bibliophile, wide range of genre interests. Is lacking in plants, prefers perennials and useful plants. For all of this, really isn't that picky and will be happy with whatever she gets."

  Photo from zhinu  
"My husband and myself on our wedding day. "

Picture of zhinu

zhinu signed up on Aug 27, 2005

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top