180 Stickney Hill Road
Union, Connecticut 06076-4617 (United States)
1-800-684-0395
1-800-653-3304

Reviews:

positives
neutrals
negatives

Displaying the 50 most recent reviews

RatingContent
Negative
On May 23, 2021, EverettRebecca (2 reviews) from Everett, WA

Posted on May 22, 2021, updated May 23, 2021 In the last few years, I have ordered many seeds from Select Seeds. They have an interesting selection of flower seeds. Last year, three packets of seeds I ordered from them had zero or very low germination rates. I later figured out that two of those failures were because of the incorrect germination instructions on their packets. The third packet had very few seeds in it -- much less than the stated number. I wrote negative reviews for those products on their website. I received no response and no offer of a refund. Against my better judgment, I placed another order with them this year for a single packet of seeds (which I could not find elsewhere). After confirming with customer service that I could avoid shipping charges by ordering through the mail and including a self-addressed stamped envelope with my payment, I did just that. I sent that order on 1/20/21. At that time, the item was in stock. My order was not even acknowledged until 2/18/21. Customer service had neglected to mention my order would be delayed by a month if I placed it by mail. Of course, because of the COVID gardening craze, by the time my order was processed, the product was backordered. My order status said, "We will need a little more time to figure out when your order will be ready." I contacted customer support and they promised the product would be in stock "soon." Long after my idea of "soon" had passed, I contacted them again to no avail. I could not even get a promise that I would receive the seeds in time for a fall planting! Though I made it clear that I am absolutely livid, all I get is an inadequate apology and an offer to cancel the order. It is now 5/22/21. I have not received the seeds. Their website shows the product is in stock and has been for at least a week. And yet my order has not shipped. I consider their customer service entirely unsatisfactory. The quality of their seed is inferior to others, with lower germination rates across the board. Now I know that I can't even rely on them to actually ship the items I have paid for. I don't care if they offer things I can't find elsewhere -- I am never ordering from them again.


On May 23rd, 2021, EverettRebecca added the following: UPDATE: Customer service cares about their reputation more than they actually care about individual customers.
Company representative comment on May 23, 2021:
On May 23, 2021 11:39 AM, Select Seeds Antique Flowers responded with:

Hi Rebecca,

Thanks so much for posting your review. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with your order from us this year. In such an unprecedented year for small businesses in the home and garden sector, we tried our best to serve you and the thousands of other customers to the best of our ability.

On January 19th, you sent an email to us to make changes to a seed order. I replied on January 20th to let you know that the order had shipped and no changes could be made. You suggested to me that you could send in a check for the seed packet and a self-addressed stamped envelope. I agreed that this would be an easy way to make the order without paying additional shipping fees. On February 25th, a few days after we had received and processed your check, you emailed regarding the backorder status. At that time, I explained that international shipping and customs delays make it very hard to pinpoint when we would be able to fill your order. Since you mentioned in your email you would prefer to find another source, I offered to cancel the order at that time. On April 5th, I replied to another email from you offering to look into our seed stock to see if we could get a single packet to send out. Unfortunately, I was not able to process the order at that time. We now have received the product and it is packed up and ready to go. I will have your order sent out free of charge via USPS First Class Mail so that you can track your package.

I have also checked on your account to see the reviews you had left of the seeds you had problems with last year, and I apologize as we have not yet been able to monitor the feedback section as closely as we would like. I have scheduled a free replacement for the three packets from 2020 that you had problems with. If you ever have any issues with our products, we ask that you send us an email through the Contact Us form on our website. Weíre more than happy to offer replacements or a refund if preferred.

Best regards,

Allison Barlow

Positive
On Apr 28, 2021, mjoykitch (3 reviews) from Water Valley, MS

This is the second year I have ordered from Select Seeds. As in the previous year, my plants this year arrived in great healthy condition, were packed very well, and were in somewhat larger pots than the ones I get from other places (I order LOTS of plants online since we don't have a good local garden center). I love their great prices and that I can order both annuals and perennials, as well as seeds. They are pretty close to the top of my online resources.

Positive
On Jan 19, 2021, kat1959 (5 reviews) from Saint Johnsbury, VT

They are great all the way around. I especially appreciate their rare heirloom seed (and plant) offerings and descriptive information. Some of their heirloom(s) are not offered anywhere else. I'm also glad to see organic seeds.

Positive
On Dec 11, 2020, brahmabantam (8 reviews) from Rimrock, WA (Zone 5b)

I ordered about 30 seed packets and a few live plants from Select Seeds this spring and summer. I was very impressed with the quality of the plants on arrival and had great germination of my seeds. Select Seeds is across the country from me and I am often hesitant to order from distant places because I have had issues with plants being DOA (dead on arrival) from other eastern companies. We are rural and arid which can be problematic in shipping plants. Anyway, my plants from Select Seeds showed no sign of stress whatsoever. It looked like they could have been packaged that morning. I will add this to one of my trusted sources for great live plants - and seeds (my other trusted source for live plants is Annieís). The plastic containers are a bummer but they can be recycled and I donít see another way to ensure plants will remain viable being shipped to dry places like this.

Positive
On Jun 2, 2020, bryana (72 reviews) from Albany, NY

Posted on May 19, 2012, updated June 2, 2020 I ordered 4 packages of seeds , 3 creeping gloxinia vines and a black eyed susan vine. The plants arrived healthy, good sized and seeds planted so far have germinated and look good.


On June 2nd, 2020, bryana added the following: I ordered seeds and 16 various plants. All the seeds germinated and the plants were good sized and growing nicely.

Positive
On May 16, 2020, flowermaiden2 (19 reviews) from Saint Maries, ID

Posted on May 20, 2019, updated May 16, 2020 Posted on May 25, 2017, updated May 20, 2019 Posted on July 2, 2016, updated May 25, 2017 Posted on May 6, 2016, updated July 2, 2016 I have just received my Blue Shift ornamental sweet peas, and they sent well developed, healthy plants with good root systems. I am impressed with how carefully these were packed. The little plastic pots were encased inside of clear plastic with front panels that snap-lock for optimum security. They were easy to open and retrieve the pots. I also ordered seeds from them -- Clary Sage Salvia and a variety of snapdragons. It took awhile, but the Clary Sage has begun to germinate in its protected area. I still need to sow the snaps, and will do so, today. So far, so good.


On July 2nd, 2016, flowermaiden2 added the following: I've just received the refund Select Seeds promised for my order of snapdragon seeds that never germinated, despite my following the packet instructions carefully. They were very gracious about offering the refund, and I didn't even have to ask for it. Once I told the rep. that none of those seeds sprouted, she immediately offered to refund my money. It came today, and I must say, this is excellent customer service. No hassles, no questions asked.
On May 25th, 2017, flowermaiden2 added the following: Once again, Select Seeds and Plants has come through with nice, healthy plants, so well packed that even when one of the fell over inside the box, no soil escaped and nothing was broken. It's nice that they offer some potted plants as well as seeds, since our growing season is too short up here to start plants from seeds outdoors, and I haven't the facilities to start them earlier indoors. I do wish they offered a wider selection in potted plants, but am pleased with what I've received from the choices available.
On May 20th, 2019, flowermaiden2 added the following: Three healthy and fairly sizeable Delphiniums arrived very securely packed, a few days ago. I don't mind the plastic container, as it can be recycled along with our plastic water bottles. These folks do a good job.
On May 16th, 2020, flowermaiden2 added the following: Once again, Select Seeds has come through. I have received all of my seeds, and my three delphinium plants arrived yesterday. They are nice and green and were so well packed, not a single leaf was damaged. They should do very well. I am hoping more of the seeds will germinate this year. Because it has been unseasonable warm much earlier, there is more time for them to sprout and mature. Good work, Select Seeds!

Positive
On May 15, 2020, pattygreengenes (14 reviews) from Lansdale, PA

I've ordered seeds and live plants from them for many years. The communication re shipping is timely and accurate and the live plants are always in good shape. I wish there was an alternative to plastic packaging, though.

Positive
On May 11, 2020, Karen4Roses (6 reviews) from Traverse City, MI

I have ordered seeds before from Select Seeds and loved the fact that I could get plant seeds that were difficult to find. For the first time this spring I ordered plants - 3 Cobalt Dreams Delphiniums. They arrived securely packaged in plastic 'cases' (which I was able to recycle) and I was very impressed with their size and health. Because we have experienced a cold snap, I have them growing by a dining room window for now and they are taking off by leaps and bounds. I will harden them off later this week and then get them in the garden. I will certainly order more plants from Select Seeds next year!

Neutral
On Apr 14, 2020, bibbykitty (41 reviews) from San Antonio, TX (Zone 8b)

I ordered plants from Select Seeds this spring. I received my plants finally. They were delayed on the front part of the journey and arrived in fairly sad shape. While I realize shipping problems are not directly the nurseries fault Itís Disappointing spending a hundred dollars on the plants plus the additional shipping charges to get plants that are already very tiny and then not in good shape for being in a dark box for a week. In my experience there are many better places to purchase from. I took a chance on here because they had more varieties I wanted and I was trying to save multiple shipping charges.The plants are much smaller than other places I buy from and this added to the trauma They suffered in the long delay. I will stick with other options in the future. Rose

Positive
On Jun 3, 2019, henten (1 reviews) from Boonville, NY

I ordered plants from Select Seeds.com. The plants were very well protected during shipping. Very healthy very vigorous. I even found a plant that I had been searching for, for quite some time. They will be my new go to place for my garden!

Neutral
On Apr 4, 2019, pterostyrax (9 reviews) from Seattle, WA

The plants look fine, but I was shocked by the packaging: rigid PET containers surrounding each plant. Other nurseries manage to use more environmentally responsible packaging while still shipping the plants in good shape. I will not be ordering from them again.


Company representative comment on April 4, 2019:
On Apr 4, 2019 6:21 PM, Select Seeds Antique Flowers responded with:

We welcome your feedback and wish to impress upon you that we conduct business with sustainability very much in mind. We realize that any material has an environmental impact and we direct you to this article in the Guardian (UK) that compares the impact of paper products such as boxes and PET plastics, which have no phthalates, no BPA, no endocrine disruptors and can be recycled infinitely. Please recycle! [[email protected]]

Neutral
On Jan 10, 2019, Basil989 (11 reviews) from Pueblo, CO (Zone 5b)

Posted on January 10, 2019, updated January 10, 2019 I have thought about and considered this very carefully before I made my final decision as to this rating. I know full well there mays be excuses made in a company response, but I stand firm in this decision and the reasons behind it. I was not impressed with the packets I purchased. It may well have been because they arrived the same day that I received truly some of the most well planned, designed, and beautiful packets I have ever seen that these just fell totally flat in comparison. So that's one issue. That would make this a neutral review though, at WORST. What pushed me over the edge though is, out of the dozen or so companies I have bought seeds from (many of which are much bigger companies than Select Seeds) they are the only company that has made good on the ever-present threat to actually share my information with their third-party affiliates. Now, that may not seem like a big deal- hey, more seed catalogs for me, right? The problem is, the company that prints their catalogs (and I acknowledge that it seems like that may be the ONLY way they are affiliated- not through ownership, but b/c they print their catalog) owns many other seed companies. I have received catalogs this week for many of them. There is no possible other way these people got my address other than through Select Seeds. ALL of these other catalogs, including the main publishing/seed company, are rated very poorly to just horribly here on the Garden Watchdog. That plus the fact that many are simply not for products I would ever buy (like bulbs or live plants) means that essentially a pile of trash has been delivered to my house that I now have to deal with. Great, more recycling to haul- our town is not recycling friendly and my worms can't eat glossy paper. So, OK, you CAN do this. Technically, any company I patronize can if it's in the fine print. But you are the ONLY one who HAS. I have done what your site has asked and requested my address be removed from sharing (and included it in the message I sent to be sure it can be)- I will see tomorrow if I get a response. Maybe it would be different if your associates had sent only one instead of FIVE. Or if they were trustworthy businesses to begin with. But neither of those things are true and now I won't be buying from you again. And since nothing could have prevented this from happening since no one else has mentioned it here and these warnings on other sites have never come to fruition . . . well, I guess I'll just have to start paying closer attention to whose company the places I visit keep.


On January 10th, 2019, Basil989 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following: Select Seeds responded to my email today, and in doing so I have decided to change my rating. I do this because they didn't just remove my address from their rolls, they contacted the larger company and had them remove my address as well. That is very above and beyond in the customer service imo. I do acknowledge what they mention about having no control over what happens to my info once it is shared- my only wish for them as a small family owned business is that in the future they can find better partners to work with, hopefully out of freedom of choice and not financial necessity (just me assuming there). They also mentioned that they have added 240 new full color packets to their offerings, which is indeed impressive and fully addresses my other complaint. (And btw, I never had a problem with their catalog, which I found quite lovely.) I personally remain neutral for now because my concern is that if I order again in the future my privacy would again be a concern, but I will remain watchful to see if the situation changes. I really do want nothing but the best successes for small, family run businesses.

Positive
On Jun 29, 2018, BostonDavid (8 reviews) from Boston, MA

All young plants are doing well: Lantanas Miss Huff and Chapel Hill Yellow, Fuschsia, Datura and Ornamental Oregano . Very nice. Thank you.

Positive
On Jun 10, 2018, BeckyLiz (3 reviews) from Pepperell, MA

This is my second year ordering from them. I am usually hesitant to use mail order but Select Seeds gave me renewed faith. The plants that have come from them are gorgeous and healthy. I like their unique selection and the customer service is top notch.

Positive
On Jun 9, 2018, cwalke (15 reviews) from Longview, WA (Zone 8b)

Posted on April 12, 2017, updated June 9, 2018 I think this might have been my first plant order from SS and it was a smooth transmission. The plants arrived in a severely crushed on one end box; I photographed it before I opened it because I was sure the plants would be damaged and I wanted a record of it as it arrived. Anyway... The plants came out of the box with a flurry of loose dirt but I think it was better that way. They were well-protected with individual cardboard collars. The plants are pleasantly stocky and green and have all been planted; they are enjoying the endless rain much more than I certainly! I'm very ready for spring! I would not hesitate to order from SS again, especially since they have some unusual plants that aren't that common, and the prices are reasonable.


On June 9th, 2018, cwalke added the following: Ordered from the 5 dollar plant sale recently, not sure what kind of plants I'd be getting for the price, but I've had a good experience with them in the past, so decided to go for it. Plants arrived well-packaged (they probably do one of the best packing jobs among online nurseries), healthy and definitely worth the 5 bucks each. Very pleased with their selection and service

Positive
On May 10, 2018, Laurie777 (7 reviews) from Renton, WA

I purchased some Lewisia plants from them and the plants arrived extremely fast and very healthy. The lewisia plant comes in many different colors, and I asked for a specific color, and they kindly fulfilled my request. Very wonderful customer service.

Positive
On Mar 2, 2018, LNassal (4 reviews) from Millington, TN

Ordered several packs of seeds, followed the instructions and every seed came up, unbelievably, except for 1 package. Determined that the seed hulls were empty and emailed the company to ask for another package. They responded within an hour and immediately sent out another package, with no charge of course. I am very impressed with the quality of their seeds and their responsiveness! Will be ordering from them again!

Positive
On Jun 11, 2017, donbobh (1 reviews) from Mondamin, IA

I was amazed at how well my plants were packaged and how good they looked when opened. I'm getting them used to the terrific heat we now have but they still look great! I seldom order mail order plants but know were to go now.

Positive
On May 29, 2017, raspberrypicket (5 reviews) from Circleville, OH

What a great company with excellent customer service! I ordered plants during the winter and had problems with my card (someone had tried to hack it from another company.) Select Seeds was kind and understanding. After resolving the problem with my bank, I ended up ordering several plants, Brugmansia, 6 Ivy Geraniums, 3 different Salvia, and 3 hardy Mums. The plants arrived fresh, green, well branched and packed well. I planted them just three days ago and they are all ready growing! I had wanted a type of flower seed and was notified it could not be sold in Ohio. I was thrilled when they sent me a free packet of seeds of a flower that is very similar to the one I wanted! When I was having issues with my card I mentioned I was a little disappointed with the germination of one of the packets of seeds I had purchased last year. I did not ask for a replacement, but they kindly offered to replace the seeds. This is my second year buying plants/seeds from Select Seeds. I have been extremely happy with their service and quality of plants! I already have plans for purchasing some plants from them for next spring! They seem to be a great company who truly care about their customers!

Positive
On May 15, 2017, gardengrove (1 reviews) from Scarborough, ME

I have been ordering annual plants "Indigo Spires" Salvia and "Van Houttei for 6 gardening seasons here in Zone 5 Maine. I have always received excellent quality plants and at the correct time for planting that I requested for my zone. Select Seeds detail to packaging these plants ensures that they arrive intact with no broken or damaged stems. When I place my order for my seeds at the first of each year, they arrive shortly after, unless they are out at the time, then I will get them when they are back in stock. I like doing business with a company that stands by all the products they sell and will do whatever it takes to fix any problems should they occur.

Positive
On May 14, 2017, Nipmucfarm (1 reviews) from Hope, RI

I first started purchasing Ms. Barlow's antique flower seeds shortly after she established her business. Seeds were most appropriate for our 225 year old New England farmhouse. Now she has added a wonderful line of fine plants and I especially knowing whether they attract hummingbirds and butterflies and are deer resistant. The plants I have received this spring show that she and her company have developed plant packaging to a fine art. They are terrific, good sized plants, well watered for the trip, and very healthy.

Positive
On May 13, 2017, art33 (10 reviews) from Florissant, MO

I have ordered seeds from this company several times and have always had good luck with the germination. This time I ordered several plants (Salvia Shell Dancer & Hummingbird Snow Nymph). I could not have been more pleased. All of the plants were very healthy and much larger than expected. Their protective plant container is simply ingenious; the best Iíve every seen. Iíll be ordering plants again from Select Seeds.

Positive
On May 9, 2017, mossbound (4 reviews) from tooele, UT (Zone 7a)

Last year I ordered MANY seeds & a couple plants. Plants did very well, seeds that got planted did also. The Roguchi clematis was gorgeous. That was my first spring in newly-bought home & I didn't accomplish nearly as much as hoped so many of last year's seeds are getting planted this yr & doing well despite their "age." Received 5 new perennials this year & all came nicely packed & hearty, are thriving in my very-slightly-improved clay & rock soil. I am so pleased with Select Seeds for their quality & selection.

Positive
On Feb 9, 2017, allitim (1 reviews) from Sherwood Park,
Canada

Was thrilled to discover Select Seeds, especially after Thompson and Morgan discontinued their Canadian distribution. The selection is great, quality of seed very good (I'm really happy with my germination rates) and speed of delivery more than satisfactory. Haven't tried ordering plants yet, as I have not investigated their policies regarding shipping live material to Canada.

Positive
On Jan 21, 2017, rrho (5 reviews) from Batavia, NY

Seed packets have all the information you need on them. After you place your order they send an email with tracking number so you know its on its way, which is very nice.

Positive
On Jun 17, 2016, katococo (4 reviews) from Mandan, ND

I've ordered seeds, and they've arrived very quickly. Recently, I ordered plants, and they came quickly, were well packaged, and appear healthy.

Positive
On Jun 8, 2016, vireyda54 (2 reviews)

Posted on February 18, 2016, updated June 8, 2016 I ordered 3 different types of seeds. They arrived neatly packaged and I planted them in seed starter indoors 6 days ago. By 5 days I had my first sprout, by today nearly all of them had begun. Excellent germination rate and very reasonable prices and shipping. I was pleased to find so many things I hadn't seen elsewhere. I've since placed another order that includes a live plant and am hoping their excellent service continues.


On June 8th, 2016, vireyda54 added the following: I've since placed more orders for more seeds and for more live plants. Their plants come beautifully packaged and are the advertised size. I ordered a parma violet and a begonia and both have been strong and healthy. Their seeds continue to impress with good germination rates and I love all the heirloom varieties available.

Positive
On Jun 8, 2016, Pinetucky (49 reviews) from Swainsboro, GA (Zone 8b)

It has been a while since I had ordered plants from Select Seeds and had forgotten how nice their plants are. My order arrived very quickly. The plants were packed well, with no damage and no soil loss. They were all healthy, well-rooted, and still moist. Very good company!

Positive
On May 20, 2016, BvrCtyGardener (14 reviews) from Monaca, PA

Every year I order Redhead Coleus plants from Select Seed because their plants have always been the hardiest, reddest, most gorgeous Redhead Coleus I've ever had. Not only is the price competitive with any local seller, but I'm consistently pleased with the healthy, quality starters that arrive right on time for spring planting. This year was no exception! Thank you, Select Seeds! I'll be back soon.

Positive
On Apr 6, 2016, 48teresa (1 reviews) from Clarksville, VA

Ordered 12 "red spread" lantana. All arrived during requested week, well packaged and protected. Plants were in excellent condition. We are having a late cold spell here in zone 7a Virginia so will have to wait a while before I can plant. Looking forward to getting these beauties in the ground! Great company....will order from them again in future.

Positive
On Mar 30, 2016, SAMgreenthumb (1 reviews) from Lake Linden, MI

I have changed my customer loyalty over to Select Seeds. Customer service is a large part of what I look for in a nursery, particularly when seeds fail, as they sometimes do. I had poor germination rate of their Asclepias incarnata seed. I emailed them, and because I had wild-grown A. incarnata seed, I asked to swap replacement of A. incarnata with A. tuberosa. They immediately agreed and advised on stratification and germination. Within days, I had the new seed AND a free packet of Rudbeckia triloba! I'm hooked. Thank you Select Seeds for your immediate and positive response! I will have plenty of time to complete stratification and planting this spring.

Positive
On Mar 15, 2016, afvn72 (1 reviews) from Bowling Green, KY

Posted on March 15, 2016, updated March 15, 2016 I ordered two Salvia Guaranitica. A few months after planting it became obvious they were the wrong plants, possibly Costa Rican Salvia, very large and too late blooming for hummingbirds. My e-mails to the company asking them to resolve the situation were ignored.


On March 15th, 2016, afvn72 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following: Shortly after posting my review I was contacted by Allison Barlow of Select Seeds. Her note included a copy of a response to my initial e-mail which must have gone astray. We solved my problem. I'm impressed with the quick reply and with Select Seeds' interest in making me a happy customer. I am and I'm removing the negative rating.

Positive
On Dec 16, 2015, jebpie1 (1 reviews) from Cincinnati, OH

One of the few companies that I loyally order from each year. Great plants, great seeds, great service and preserving history. What more can you ask for?

Negative
On Nov 28, 2015, babawawa (6 reviews) from Holly Springs, MS

Posted on May 25, 2015, updated November 28, 2015 I ordered 5 packs of seeds from Select Seeds, on April 21st. I have not received them as of yet. On May 18th, they did call and say that there was a problem with my credit card. What took them so long to call me?! My order was mailed out on May 19th. My credit card has been charged, but as of this date, May 24th, I have not received my order. I've never had this kind of problem from them before, but I will not order from them again.


On November 28th, 2015, babawawa added the following: after they sent the 'gift certificate' i ordered more seeds, thinking the problem was cleared up. I was wrong! The very same thing happened! Nobody else has a negative thing to say about this company and I'm just wondering...WHY ME? Is it because I live in Mississippi?!
Company representative comment on November 30, 2015:
On May 25, 2015 11:11 AM, Select Seeds Antique Flowers responded with:

Thanks for your comments, which bring to my attention your disappointment with our service. I understand your frustration, for our responsibility to you is to deliver your orders promptly. I will find out what went wrong this Tuesday when we get back in the office after the holiday, and will respond soon.
Marilyn Barlow
President
Select Seeds


On May 26, 2015 4:04 PM, Select Seeds Antique Flowers added:

Hi Barbara,
I found out we did not contact you about your payment problem in a timely manner, and for that we apologize. We have processed a gift certificate that will cover your total cost and will send along. Your seeds did mail, and you should receive them soon. Please email us at [email protected] so we can be sure the gift certificate goes to the right address. I hope you will give us a second chance! Thanks for your orders.
Marilyn Barlow


On Nov 30, 2015 9:51 AM, Select Seeds Antique Flowers added:

Hi Barbara,
We noticed you ordered online Saturday 9/18 and Allison called and left a message concerning the processing of your card 3 business days later. The following week you called and cancelled the order. Perhaps you intended to use the $25.00 gift certificate towards this order? If so, please call us 9 am-12 pm Mon-Fri ( our off-season hours) and we will help you, or just keep the certificate to use when our new selection comes out in January. Again, thanks for your orders and Happy Holidays!
Marilyn Barlow

Positive
On Oct 18, 2015, Donna71 (3 reviews) from Pittstown, NJ

My Red Swallow Wort plants came very healthy, quickly and well protected by their packaging. They have been growing beautifully all summer long. Thank you

Positive
On Aug 13, 2015, MollyBlooms (12 reviews) from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

Posted on April 19, 2015, updated August 13, 2015 Posted on January 19, 2015, updated April 19, 2015 I have ordered from Select Seeds for years, both plants and seeds, and have always been pleased with their selections and quality. The vining petunias still self-seed and grace my mother's cottage garden after several years. Their coleus selections are second to none. Just placed this year's order and looking forward to receiving it.


On April 19th, 2015, MollyBlooms added the following: Received my order last week and all the plants arrived carefully packaged and in fine shape. I also ordered seeds of Petunia exserta and several other annuals from this company, and the germination rate has been great. The petunia exserta I started last month are now over 3" high and seem very healthy. Also, just noticed that an asarina that I ordered from Select Seeds two years ago is starting to make new growth again, defying the cold snap (the heat failed in my home greenhouse in mid-February) that carried off a number of my other plants. Lovely vine and well worth trying if you haven't done so before.
On August 13th, 2015, MollyBlooms added the following: Very happy with the plants and seeds I ordered this year. The catalog descriptions are very precise, so you know what you're getting. As the catalog description says, the petunia exserta is a great favorite with the hummingbirds, as is the Cuphea "David Verity." I also like that Select Seeds' catalog suggests plant combinations that will look well together.

Positive
On Jun 12, 2015, DonnaMack (66 reviews) from Elgin, IL (Zone 5a)

Posted on May 15, 2013, updated June 12, 2015 Posted on February 1, 1999, updated May 15, 2013 I am now in my third year utilizing seeds from this superb companyÖSelect Seeds is the best!! I was fortunate in that Select Seeds was the first catalogue I ordered from. They taught me a tremendous amount about germinating and growing seeds, and my germination rate, even when I didn't know what I was doing, was in excess of 95%. Now, with experience, it approaches 100%. I find their heirloom flower seeds to be of excellent quality. Their information is concise and accurate. I have ordered on at least ten occasions and there has never been an error. Better yet, unlike many companies, their staff obviously takes the time to evaluate your order when they send you free seeds, and I have discovered many flowers I would not have grown thanks to their astute selections. They have helped to make me a gardener. I cannot praise them enough.


On June 18th, 2007, DonnaMack added the following: After many years (at least ten) of ordering from this company I finally ordered plants - in my case, three difeerent geraniums. They were beautifully packaged and are thriving in pots on my front steps. Since they are unusual, I have received many comments on their uniqueness. I will not hesitate to order plants in the future.
On May 15th, 2013, DonnaMack added the following: This year I ordered all plants from Select Seeds - several geraniums, as well as heliotropes (including a rather rare white variety) and the plants are healthy and strong. How nice to open a box of scented plants and find that the intensity of fragrance is there. And that the plants are in perfect condition.
On June 12th, 2015, DonnaMack added the following: This year I ordered two hybrid strawberries, one a climber. The idea was to try to grow them on my southfacing patio. I already grow fragaria vesca reugen outside. Fragaria 'Gasana" and Fragaria 'Toscana', both F1 hybrids. All I can say is "wow". I thought to myself, "self, they've been in the pots they came in for a month. Time to transplant them so they can get going" Well, they didn't wait for me. While I was busy, both produced strawberries! I wouldn't originally have thought to order strawberry plants from an heirloom company. It is now going to be an annual event to check Select Seeds for fruit plants. Very well done!

Positive
On Jun 11, 2015, Beth785 (1 reviews) from Reisterstown, MD

I have ordered twice this year. All plants were healthy and very carefully packaged. The great selection of plants and seeds has introduced me to new colors to work with and they have an extensive list of butterfly/hummer attractors. Really up to date with new selections like the bright Coleus, Cantaloupe Coneflowers and Amistad salvia. Excellent!

Positive
On Jun 10, 2015, mikeandflee (4 reviews) from Saginaw, MI

Posted on June 10, 2015, updated June 10, 2015 Posted on May 24, 2012, updated June 10, 2015 Placed the order on a saturday, order arrived thursday, beautiful plants, packed well, I love this company!!


On June 10th, 2015, mikeandflee added the following: Order twice this year, plants arrived happy and healthy, great company! Highly recommend!!
On June 10th, 2015, mikeandflee added the following: Seeds all sprouted too! Even the Datura, 7 little seedlings growing strong.

Positive
On Jun 6, 2015, peony47 (1 reviews) from Goshen, NY

I have placed two orders this year, ordering a variety of herbs and flowers. I have been gardening for decades and have ordered from other companies, but I have never been so impressed by the care with which each plant was packed.as I was by the orders I received from Select Seeds. Not only were they carefully packed, but each plant was healthy and beautiful! I also appreciate that one can specify when the plants will be shipped. And my request was fulfilled! Many thanks to a great company. I will definitely order in the future.

Positive
On May 28, 2015, cassilouwho (1 reviews) from New Boston, NH

This is the second year that I have ordered from Select Seeds. Last year I ordered an Appleblossom geranium, when I opened the package I was surprised (and a little disappointed) at how tiny the plant was. But it did not take long for it to almost quadruple in size! I have not been able to find another geranium in this color or with rose-like buds in my area. So when I inadvertently killed the plant (freezing rain around Thanksgiving - I didn't bring it inside in time) I was bummed. I knew I was going to order another one come spring. This year I ordered the same geranium in the quantity of 3, and will make sure to bring it inside before the cold can kill it (it is considered an annual in Zone 5b - unless you bring indoors for the winter). I was very surprised at how the plants seemed bigger this year and the very last plant I pulled out of the box already had blooms! The other 2 have buds that have not opened yet. I am so excited to have these gorgeous flowers again! I wish I was able to post a picture of them... I also ordered some Poppy Peony seeds and am looking forward to seeing those begin to sprout within the next few days. Very happy with everything I have ordered from Select Seeds and they have gained a lifelong customer!!

Positive
On May 26, 2015, spikemom (8 reviews) from Philadelphia, PA

This was my first year ordering live plants from Select Seeds. Out of the box, they looked small and fragile, but one month later, all are thriving. The red Petunia exserta really does attract hummingbirds. Spanish flag started blooming almost as soon as it went into the ground. Bleeding heart vine is vigorous and seems to grow several inches a day. I'm very pleased with these hard-to-find varieties.

Positive
On May 18, 2015, chrssyut (1 reviews) from Salt Lake City, UT

i ordered three plants this year, and even though they had to travel a long distance they arrived in perfect condition. They looked as good as though I had just picked them up from the nursery. I would highly recommend trying them for plants you can't find at home. I have also had good luck with their seeds.

Positive
On May 7, 2015, virginiarose (64 reviews) from Portsmouth, VA (Zone 8a)

Posted on February 28, 2015, updated May 7, 2015 I am very happy to buy Heirloom seeds and non GMO's, also the website, the pictures, information, selection and prices were great. I ordered about a dozen packets of seeds and 4 plants, the prices and shipping was reasonable. The seeds arrived yesterday, each package has the cultivar information and sowing instructions right there. I do like that and I look forward to my plants. Thank you for bonus seeds, great shipment!


On May 7th, 2015, virginiarose added the following: I got my plants today! Wow, the packing is fabulous and the plants are very healthy including a bonus plant, thanks! I would order again and highly recommend this company!

Positive
On May 3, 2015, StarOfLeviathan (1 reviews)

After receiving their beautiful full color catalog in the mail & discovering they had the Datura plants I had been looking for, decided to place an order for the first time with Select Seeds. Website is well put together with lots of information on each plant they sell & how to care for them. Nice selection of rare, hard-to-find, heirloom seeds/flowers. Prices are excellent. They will ship at any time. I had to put my order on hold though as it was too cold yet for mine to ship. Received my ship confirmation this week with tracking information. Even though there was a snafu with the post office misdirecting my package to a town over from me, which resulted in a day's delay of the ETA, my plants arrived the next day in great condition. I want to stress that this screw up was the fault of the postal service, NOT anything on Select Seeds' behalf. Upon learning there was a problem with the post office's handling of my order, when I had called SS to inquire what was going on, I was treated with professionalism & courtesy. The day I received my Datura, they were nice & green with no damage. Both plants were very carefully individually packaged with corrugated cardboard braces so they wouldn't tip over nor any of the contents able to spill out. The plants are mature enough to be planted directly in the ground or repotted after their hardening off period. If you're looking for vintage flowers/seeds, definitely give this place a go.

Positive
On Apr 30, 2015, phat10 (3 reviews) from O Fallon, MO

This is the 2nd year I have ordered from Select Seeds. I have ordered both seeds and live plants, and they have all been wonderful. I received an order of plants from them today, and 3 of the Lantana and one of the Salvia were blooming in the box! Excellent variety, excellent packing, and excellent service.

Positive
On Apr 24, 2015, revclaus (27 reviews) from (Judith) Denver, CO (Zone 5b)

Posted on April 29, 2005, updated April 24, 2015 Too bad we don't have a category for Super! because that's what Select Seeds has been for me. I just got my shipment yesterday, exactly when I asked to received them, and the plants were just at transplant size or bigger. The coleus were much bigger than I expected, comparable to coleus at any of my local garden centers. I just can't say enough about this great little company. This is the third time I've ordered from them, and I have never been disappointed.


On May 11th, 2006, revclaus added the following: Got my 2006 shipment today, and was just as satisfied as I was the last time I planted. One plant I ordered wasn't delivered due to a crop failure, and I had said I didn't want substitutions. They sent me a lovely columbine as a consolation gift, free. I will continue to order from Select Seed.
On April 24th, 2015, revclaus added the following: Got my 2015 order today. Every plant was beautifully grown, beautifully packed and just perfect. Not a torn or dropped leaf in sight. And they use IPM to grow their plants. Priced reasonably. And such fun to get plants delivered. It's like opening a Christmas present!

Positive
On Apr 23, 2015, rosysunset (4 reviews) from Kurten, TX (Zone 8b)

I am very pleased with this company. This is the first year I have ordered from them. Seeds came quickly and labeled w/ instructions, very nice. I then ordered a brugmansia which I received today. Dark green leaves, very healthy plant. Great company!

Positive
On Apr 21, 2015, DaisyPeach (22 reviews) from (Zone 7a)

A favorite company that offers unusual tender perennials as well as other plants. I've ordered from them several times over the years and have always been pleased with their plant offerings, packing and customer service. Just received this year's order and I'm just as happy, good job Select Seeds!

Positive
On Apr 16, 2015, nanc115 (1 reviews) from Rocky Hill, CT

This was my first order and certainly not my last with Select Seeds. My plants were super healthy and well rooted. They were packed extremely well, not even a leaf was broken. No messy damp newspaper or plastic bags with hard to remove rubber bands. There was no mess at all . Also there is no minimum order which is great for people with little room, I live in a condo. Their website is easy to use and quick to load pages. A very nice experience.

» Read the rest of the reviews
BACK TO TOP