Photo by Melody

The scoop on ''

  Company Profile

Mailing Address:
2899 E. Big Beaver, #238
Troy, Michigan 48083 (United States)

Phone: 1-888-750-4805 order
Fax: (248) 524-9059

» E-Mail them
» Visit their website

Recent reviews:
Past month Past 6 Months Past 12 Months
Positive 0 0 0
Neutral 0 0 0
Negative 0 0 0
This company is affiliated with 1 company:This company offers a variety of gardening supplies.

This company specializes in:

Other helpful information:

  Feedback History and Summary  
No positives
1 neutral
16 negatives


Negative FrogMeister
Reston, VA
(1 review)
January 2, 2012
Ordered several planters on October 18, 2011 and never received them. Have emailed the company twice. No response. I'm now in the process of contacting my CC company.
Negative Helioman
Stratham, NH (Zone 6a)
(1 review)
September 29, 2011
Ordered pond netting 8/25 & my cc was charged 9/01. Netting never arrived. Emailed several times as well as LVM's & only response was an email yesterday re their new sale. Had cc charges reversed.
Negative mwouda
Plano, IL
(1 review)
June 11, 2011
Had good responce when I enquired about what to purchase to solve our pond problem, a gallon of Microbe Lift Professional Blend and a bag of Aquashadow, but they sent the wrong product.
No response to email but they did send an email after I left a voice message, "We received a message from you that there was a problem with your order.
Please advise as to what the problem is so I can assist you." I resent email and still no response. Sure wish I had thought to check them out here first and saved myself the aggrvation.
Marilyn in Illinois

Negative evcobuy2
Freeport, TX
(1 review)
September 14, 2010
I ordered a SCDC12 Compressor on line and received a confirmation with an Order ID: 517. I have e-mailed this company twice about the status of this order and I have not received any response from them. Does anyone know where I can purchase one of these compressors so I can cancel this order? The phone number and fax numbers do not work.

This is very poor customer service.

I wish I had read the reviews before I ordered!
Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 2:55 PM, responded with:

None of our order numbers are only 3 digits long, they are at least 5 digits. We never received this order which is why it was never processed. Our phone number and fax numbers do work. Dave's Garden does not have the correct information.

Negative texasfarm
Sandy, TX
(1 review)
September 3, 2010
Ordered a pond pump kit for $565, and it came in with the corner of the box crushed. Didn't look like any physical damage to the inside. Went to plug the compressor in, and nothing but a low hum. No air moving at all. Voltage level from the house was perfect.

I have made 4 email requests for an RMA number to return, and have left a voice mail on their number that was on the credit card statement.

The credit card company tried to make contact as well, but nothing, so we are in the process of canceling the payment. I am still emailing and calling, but nothing. If they read this, it is invoice 66960. They have my email (they sent me the confirmation of the order, plus 4 requests for RMAs) and my cell phone. Nothing.

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY HAVE THE POOREST SERVICE I CAN IMAGINE. I wish I would have read the reviews on this site first
Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 2:58 PM, responded with:

This customer was issued a UPS call tag to pick up the damaged merchandise and will receive full credit once we receive the merchandise. Obviously, we didn't ship it out damaged, UPS damaged it but we will be crediting the customer unless he has thrown the item away.

Negative cb924919a
Sanford, MI
(1 review)
June 22, 2010
Posted on June 9, 2010, updated June 22, 2010
I ordered ECOFIX ITEM #AQ147B and received item #SCAF16 ALGAEFIX.
Shipping charges were not revealed.
5 e-mails and no response, very poor customer service.
All buyers BEWARE.
Phone number does not work
Fax number does not work either

This is my e-mail to them:

I ordered ECOFIX ITEM #AQ147B and received item #SCAF16 ALGAEFIX
Please send a call tag and I will send this item back ASAP.
I will be expecting a full refund along with shipping charges.
I do not want this order filled.

Thank you,

On June 22nd, 2010, cb924919a added the following:


-----Original Message-----
From: Pond Solutions [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, June 15, 2010 3:01 PM
To: Mark Wiedenbein
Subject: RE: POND Return Authorization Request


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Pond Solutions [mailto:[email protected]]
> Sent: Monday, June 14, 2010 2:56 PM
> To: Mark Wiedenbein
> Subject: Re: POND Return Authorization Request
> Mark,
> We will go ahead and just ship you the correct product. I'm so sorry
> for the error. Please feel free to use the product you did receive.
> We won't be charging you for it.
> We'll ship out the correct product asap.
> Thanks,
> Dianne
>> Sales Receipt
>> Date
>> 5t27/2010
>> Credit Card
>> Sale No
>> 66566
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Pond Solutions [mailto:[email protected]]
>> Sent: Saturday, June 12, 2010 11:27 AM
>> To: Mark Wiedenbein
>> Subject: Re: POND Return Authorization Request
>> Importance: High
>> I'm sorry for the error. Do you have your order number so I can look
>> it up and issue you a call tag?
>>> I ordered ECOFIX ITEM #AQ147B and received item #SCAF16 ALGAEFIX
>>> Please send a call tag and I will send this item back ASAP.
>>> I will be expecting a full refund along with shipping charges.
>>> I do not want this order filled.
>>> Thank you,
>>> Mark Wiedenbein

Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 3:01 PM, responded with:

As you can see, we apologized for the error and the customer received the product free of charge. We offered to ship out the correct product asap but he declined.

On Nov 4, 2010 3:55 PM, added:

The customer received the wrong product free of charge, was credited the full amount he was charged and we offered to ship out the correct product to him. He declined.

Negative tony0070
(1 review)
May 4, 2010
I tried to order pond chemicals from this company but received nothing from them - although I received an email indicating the order was successful. They did not respond to any of my emails and they do not offer a phone number to contact them. My credit card company did not have a listing for them as an approved merchant - so they may even be out of business.
Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 3:02 PM, responded with:

We don't ship internationally and cannot ship to Canada. This customer was never charged for the order and was sent an email indicating so. We also have it on our website and shopping cart that we only ship within the USA.

On Nov 4, 2010 3:21 PM, added:

We are VERY MUCH in business!

Negative richardsmith
Atascadero, CA
(1 review)
October 29, 2009
In late September, I ordered and paid for an ebook from Pond Solutions. The product was not delivered after a week (it takes seconds to send an ebook). I succeeded in getting a reply after noting I needed the ebook to order a pump. They said it had been sent (no evidence of that existed on my computer) and agreed to send another. The ebook was satisfactory and I assumed there had just been some network error, read the book and ordered a pump costing $205 at the end of September. I payed by Paypal and my credit card was charged on October 5th.

The pump has not arrived as of 10/30/09 (shipment was promised within a couple of days). Repeated attempts to contact Pond Solutions by phone and email have failed to produce any response. The last email (a week ago) promised I'd begin adverse action unless given a refund within 48 hrs. I have waited nearly a week for a response and have now begun that action.

I strongly suggest any readers carefully review this company. The website is informative, but I'd buy products from someone else.
Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 3:52 PM, responded with:

We tried to reach this customer via email as the order had incomplete information and included a PO Box number instead of a street address. We needed a street address so UPS could deliver it to him as UPS won't deliver to a PO Box number. We never promised delivery within a couple of days. It takes 4 -5 days alone to ship to California from where we're located. He was credited the full amount he was charged.

Negative brian1975
Farmville, VA
(1 review)
May 27, 2008
I wanted to purchase an above ground pond. I tried contacting pondsolutions by email 6 times about this and still haven't gotten a response back. I had one quick question about the proposed size of the pond and was ready to spend $3,500 with this company and still had no response in well over a month. I obviously couldn't recommend this nonorganized organization to anybody since they can't even answer an email and don't have a phone number to call, now that should say it all. Couldn't begin to imagine how horrible service would be after a purchase!
Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 3:05 PM, responded with:

We have no idea who this person is. Did he have a spam filter set on his email account that prevented our email to get to him? We don't know. We answer hundreds of emails a day and have over 50,000 satisfied customers. We're sorry we didn't receive his email or he didn't receive our reply. It's hard to decipher since we don't the exact details of this email inquiry.

Negative plantstone
Williston, VT
(1 review)
May 25, 2008
Stay away, and tell your friends too. I ordered @ $900 worth of product over the telephone for a job. One week after ordering I emailed to confirm billing and retrieve my tracking info for packages to be received. No response. Two days later.. a one line email..

'What's the order number so I can look it up?'

My response,
"I am looking for an Order Confirmation & Tracking # of the package. I
don't know the order # - I found the piece of paper with the order
info I recited over the phone, but did not see any numbers written
down in reciprocation. (The operator offered no numbers) Hopefully my address/ email is enough to suffice.
Thanks for your continued efforts,
Will somebody PLEASE CALL ME.
Best Wishes,"

Pondsolutions response....
Three days later...
"Oh, so it was a phoned in order? I will look into this and let you know."

My last correspondence is as follows. Still awaiting a response & confirmation...
Hi Diane,
My deadline for receiving your products has passed. Reluctantly, I am officially canceling my order. Thank you for your time.
Also, I am very displeased with your response time and customer service.

Company representative comment on November 4, 2010:
On Nov 4, 2010 3:15 PM, responded with:

At the time of this complaint, we offered to our customers an option to phone in an order to an independent answering service who could man the phones 24/7. The answering service had a different ordering system than we did and didn't designate an order number, unlike our online shopping cart system. When he inquired about the order, he didn't give us complete information about the order including the order number nor mentioned that it was a phoned in order, We need the order number so we can inquire about it and track it for the customer.

Negative Pond_Guy
Mayhill, NM
(1 review)
April 10, 2008
Spent about $2,000 on a aeration pump and supplies. The pump failed after about 4 month and it "supposedly" had a 1 year warrantee. The company was TOTALLY unresponsive to our resqests for warrantee work.

They are not a reputable company to deal with. You'd be best to avoid them.
Negative dsbinder
Albuquerque, NM
(1 review)
October 23, 2007
Order not sent (just a net and some chemicals). Repeated emails and faxes sent and no reply from anyone. No phone number to call! There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL! Stay away.
On October 25th, 2007, dsbinder added the following:

Order received 3 weeks after placed. Finally got a single email response to my many emails and faxes. It was unfriendly and defensive. This organization appears to have an attitude best summarized as, "The customer is always wrong." I would stay away from these folks. There is essentially no customer service, and what little there is is not at all friendly or helpful.
Negative patdgreen
Elfrida, AZ
(1 review)
February 28, 2007
Second billing for shipping, I never agreed to that (unless very fine print). Who would willy agree to open ended shipping cost (0-$10,000 OR X, 000).

BIG PROBLEM IS THEY ARE "NOT SET UP FOR PHONES" You can not get to a real human: one on one. If you need help: technical, billing, shipping::::::email only.

I learned: no phone number, no deal, no pond scum!


Company representative comment on March 12, 2007:

On Mar 12, 2007 5:44 PM, added:

This person clearly did not read the big, bold print on our shopping cart under 'Important Shipping Information' that clearly states that S&H is not included in the product price, that it is a separate charge. He also failed to provide proof of where he saw that we offered free shipping. We have never provided free shipping in 8 years prior to this customer ordering from us.

Negative blooms
Norman, OK
(4 reviews)
July 5, 2006
I stupidly clicked on the final "order" button before realizing that shipping charges were not disclosed.

I immediately emailed them to cancel the order until I knew what the shipping charges would be. No response. I called the only phone # they give out, which is the order line, and asked them to please cancel this order. The person on the phone assured me they could/would.

I emailed the company again the following day to make sure they had gotten my phone call and emails. No response and no response still after more than a week later. (I have watched the spam folder very carefully, also)

One week later, the package I had ordered arrived on my doorstep and I refused delivery.

Now, of course, I'll need to go through the process of challenging the credit card charges. Notice I said chargES

If you read the fine print on the website you'll notice that they place separate charges on your card for both the item and the shipping charges, which are separate and NEVER DISCLOSED to the buyer before getting the credit card bill.

Good luck to anyone stupid enough to deal with this company which has no customer service and will not reply to emails.

Company representative comment on September 12, 2006:

On Sep 12, 2006 6:34 PM, added:

Unfortunately this customer didn't read the shopping cart information (definitely not small print) that states about S&H charges and cancelations charges. We cannot be responsible for canceled orders once they are placed. Although we try our best to cancel the order (why wouldn't we?) we cannot guarantee that the cancelation will be caught before it was processed and shipped. We try to ship our orders out within 24 hours and sometimes cancelations are not received fast enough before it's shipped. For the majority of internet shoppers, they want their orders shipped as quickly as possibly. Although we have no idea who this customer is, I'm sure he/she was refunded for his order. As far as calling the phone number listed on our website, that is an independent answering service who takes phoned in orders for us. We provide this service for those leary about providing their credit card information online. Again, this is also clearly stated on our website right near the telephone number. No small print. We have thousands and thousands of very satisfied customers. It's unfortunate that this customer decided to change his mind after he placed an order. Had he not, I'm sure he would have received his order promptly and been satisfied.

Negative sisu350
Hansville, WA
(1 review)
May 27, 2005
I ordered a free-standing water kit ($75.99) on April 14th. It was missing the fountainheads and extension tube that was supposed to be included. Soon thereafter I noticed they had charged me $230.00 for freight. I have e-mailed them repeatedly and only got one automated reply. I have also faxed them letters and copies of e-mails and shipping documents. I have gotten no reply.
On May 28th, 2005, sisu350 added the following:

And, yes, I have been reading through my 100 bulk mails per day watching for your answer.
On July 6th, 2005, sisu350 added the following:

Finally I have heard from someone at Pond Solutions, and did end up getting a credit. It took 2 months. The main problem with them is their inaccessibility. No phone number, and if you Email them you have to put "POND" in the subject line or they won't read it. And when they email back it goes into bulk mail and you have to sift through your spam constantly or you'll miss it. . And one is not going to know all this unless they read all the fine print in all parts of their website. A ridiculous way to try to do business.
Company representative comment on September 12, 2006:

On Sep 12, 2006 6:43 PM, added:

This customer ordered a preformed pond kit that was packaged from the manufacturer all in one complete box. We had no way of knowing that all the items were mistakenly not included in the box. This customer was refunded the full amount for S&H, the full amount for the product AND they were allowed to keep the product, free of charge!

As far as email communication, we clearly require a pond related subject in the subject line of the email. Daily we receive 100s of junk emails, attempts at viruses, etc. and we can quickly discern which are legitimate inquiries about products and which are not by the subject line of the email. As with all correspondence with any company or person(s), a title in the subject line of the email is always appreciated and insures opening of the email.

We have thousands and thousands of very satisified customers over the 8 years we've had an online presence. Feel free to check our website for positive feedback!

Negative msutcliffe
(1 review)
November 19, 2004
I gave them my email address so that I could look at their Pond brag-book pictures. Now I'm getting their monthly newsletter, to which it is seeming impossible to unsubscribe from.

They are not responding to repeated emailed and faxed requested to remove me from their mailing list. At the moment, their email inbox is not accepting messages because it is full (too many unread emails?). There is no phone number - the phone number listed here is just for a call centre. I'm the company still viable? I wouldn't order anything from them myself.

Company representative comment on March 17, 2005:

On Mar 17, 2005 3:23 PM, added:

We have never received a request from this customer to remove them from a newsletter. If they emailed us with the proper email address that the newsletter was sent to then we would happily delete them from receiving our newsletters. As far as our email box being full, sometimes our automated response bounces off someone else's automated response and we get 100s of the same automated response. We also get tons (100s a day) of junk mail. So, if the mailbox was full, it would have only been temporary. We are a very viable, respectable company with 1,000s of satisified customers. It's unfortunate this customer had a one time experience with us regarding our email. If they would like to contact us again we will be happy to assist them.

Neutral earnhardt8
(1 review)
May 13, 2004
I did not receive my e-book immediately, but I did get it within a few hours.
Company representative comment on March 17, 2005:

On Mar 17, 2005 3:25 PM, added:

Unfortunately the internet is not perfect and some servers can be down for a short period of time. Our ebook is automatically sent to the customer when they purchase it. This is an automated process from a software and given the servers are up and running throughout the country, the email would be received within minutes to the customer.

Read the rest of the comments

Add your own comment and rating to this company

Return to the Garden Watchdog homepage

Learn how to link to this page

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top