Photo by Melody

The scoop on 'Roguelands Heirloom Vegetable Seeds Company ('

  Company Profile  
Roguelands Heirloom Vegetable Seeds Company (

Mailing Address:
SunGlo Drive
Grants Pass, Oregon 97527 (United States)

» E-Mail them
We do not have a web address listed for this company.

Recent reviews:
Past month Past 6 Months Past 12 Months
Positive 0 0 0
Neutral 0 0 0
Negative 0 0 0
This company is affiliated with 3 companies:This company offers a variety of seeds.

This company specializes in:

  Editor's Comment:  
Closed The website is parked and it appears that this company is out of business.

  Company Comment, posted on February 4, 2004:  
Anioleka Seeds (SeedFest UK) is a small vegetable seed company operating out of the North East of Scotland. We specialize in rare and popular OP and heirloom vegetable seeds, currently offering over 400 varieties of vegetable seeds. We do not sell or endorse hybrid or GMO vegetable seeds.

We offer no hassle, shipping to all points worldwide free of charge. We ship our seeds in bubble mailers and all orders are shipped via 1st Class Air Mail.

We are very proud of our customer service record and subscribe to a very old fashioned way of doing business. We believe that our customers are the BEST and therefore deserve only the best service and the best seeds in return.

All of our seeds are guaranteed, not only to germinate well, but to also meet or exceed the expectations of our valued customers with their performance, purity and production.

If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us! We will be happy to answer your questions or to help you find a particular variety that we do not carry!

  Feedback History and Summary  
25 positives
3 neutrals
40 negatives


Displaying the 50 most recent comments:

Negative justpassinthru
Oakland, CA
(1 review)
April 30, 2010
Like so many others,
my seeds were not delivered, and my emails went unanswered.

But i worked things out, more or less, in a short amount of time.

After finding this site i called around (thanks to the user named "senlac" on this site, who mentioned on a related complaint topic that they also run a dog kennel that breeds boston terriers).
So I called the number listed on that site (541-479-8345), and left a message.
About a 1/2 hour later, an older gentleman called (I assume Carl Spurling), and denied any knowledge of a "seed company", his voice was hesitant, and i'm not the most psychic person on earth, but it sure sounded like he was lying.
Then at the end of the brief conversation he says "Well my nephew "might" sell some seeds, i'll have to check with him".

So then i read more of these posts here on this site (and i'm sure glad they are here, thank you everyone!).

After gathering more information, i was fired up, and i left a very clear and firm message on the same # stating that i would be contacting the Grants Pass police Dept, and everyone else i could think of, if my my money was not returned to me.

About 15 minutes later a i get a call from a different Southern Oregon number (541) and let it go to voicemail.
This time its Kelly Spurling from (541)-226-8577, saying that there was some kind of mix up and to please email him again @ [email protected], and he would have them sent right out to me.

Now what i want is LEGIT heirloom seeds, and with all the complaints, lies, and hassle, i'm wondering if they don't just throw any old seed in a bag (when they feel like it) and ship them out to people.
So rather than wonder if i'm going to get hybrids or gmo's or what, i demand my money back in an email to Kelly, stating i'd rather avoid the hassle, but will follow through with reports to every channel i can think of, locally in Oregon, and federally as well.
An hour later, I check my email, and i've got my $42.49 returned to my paypal account.

I suggest no one EVER deal with these people, and if you have the misfortune of doing so, don't hesitate to play hard ball.

Happy Gardening!
Negative wncgarden
Black Mountain, NC
(1 review)
March 28, 2010
Posted on February 17, 2010, updated March 28, 2010
I placed an order at on Jan. 2, 2010. Shortly thereafter, my CC was charged by CCNow. Several weeks passed and I had heard nothing about the status of my order. I sent an email to [email protected] and received no response. A couple weeks later, I sent a second email and still received no response. Upon attempting to find a phone number for them, I stumbled upon this forum. I wish i had discovered this sooner! I placed a call to the number listed, no answer but I left a message. I have now filed a complaint through the Oregon Dept of Justice and am awaiting a reply. I will pursue a refund with CCNow. This is supremely disappointing.
On March 28th, 2010, wncgarden added the following:

On February 27th, 2010, I received a letter from the Oregon Department of Justice stating, "We have written to the business and we have requested a response regarding your complaint. You may receive a response directly from the business. If you do, please review the reply carefully and let us know if the response does not address your concerns."
On March 9th, 2010, I received a 6"x9" manila envelope sent USPS First Class Mail with "Delivery Confirm" containing my full order from, two months after payment was debited from my Credit Card by CCNow.
On March 27th, 2010, I received a letter from the Oregon Department of Justice stating, "We have contacted the business to express our concern, and their reply, which is enclosed, appears to satisfy your complaint. We will keep your complaint on public record in case similar complaints are received about this business in the future."

Enclosed in the letter was email correspondence between Kelley Spurling, "Crop Specialist", and Alicia G. Suarez, the enforcement officer from the Oregon Dept. of Justice Financial Fraud/Consumer Protection Section. The DOJ email to [email protected] and [email protected] prompted, "We recently wrote you concerning a consumer complaint we had received about your business. We have not yet received your reply...." Kelley Spurling replied, "In regards to your query Re: [my name], according to our records, this order was re-shipped and was reported by USPS as delivered on March 9th." Attached with the email was a screen shot from USPS Track & Confirm showing the Delivery Confirmation to my address.

"Re-shipped"?!? Really? Is all of this legal pressure and bad press all over the internet really the way they want to conduct their business?? Why not just ship people what they order and be done with it? Anyhow, I've finally received my seeds and will be getting them into some soil soon. Let's see if they're productive!

Best of luck to all of you. I hope my post may help you to expedite the process in dealing with this shady company!
Negative senlac
(1 review)
March 1, 2010
Posted on April 2, 2008, updated March 1, 2010
I was impressed by the variety of seeds offered. I like to try the different and unusual so I sent in an order. However, as is my custom with new suppliers I made the minimum purchase possible, (59kronor inc postage) and waited. Two weeks after dispatch date I emailed - no answer. Three weeks after dispatch date I emailed - no answer. Mail to CCNOW - no answer.
As my experience mirrors that of others on this site my conclusion is that I appear to have been the victim of a rip-off and will consequently avoid these people like the plague! Perhaps we should all have warned by their name?
On April 3rd, 2008, senlac added the following:

3rd April.Further to the above - I have received a reply(gasp) to my mail to CCNOW!
They say that overseas mail can take up to 4 weeks. Seems an inordinately long time for 1st class US Airmail to get from Oregon to Europe - what are they using, balloons?
OK, so another week then. I'll keep you posted....
On April 3rd, 2008, senlac added the following:

3rd April.Further to the above - I have received a reply(gasp) to my mail to CCNOW!
They say that overseas mail can take up to 4 weeks. Seems an inordinately long time for 1st class US Airmail to get from Oregon to Europe - what are they using, balloons?
OK, so another week then. I'll keep you posted....
On April 21st, 2008, senlac added the following:

Next chapter - on the 8th April I mailed CCNOW and told them my order had still not arrived. They responded on the 9th, "the complaint was being investigated". On the 11th they said that the order had been reshipped. Guess what? I still haven't got it...!
Are there any members of Daves that live near the address given for this company? Perhaps they could get a visual and tell us exactly what the place is like..
On June 2nd, 2008, senlac added the following:

My order never arrived, so I lost patience and requested that CCNow make a refund.
Well - at the end of May I got my refund - mind you, I had to ask twice!
Further to the amount of time taken by airmail (they say) for orders to arrive - up to 4 weeks. I recently made a purchase from Hong Kong and got it in three days. Items from New Zealand take less than a week. Hmmm....

On March 1st, 2010, senlac added the following:

It seems the Spurlings also breed Boston Terriers. The kennel is called "SunGlo Boston Terriers" - anyone going to buy a dog from them?
Neutral ptooming
Titusville, FL (Zone 9a)
(6 reviews)
July 4, 2009
I read each and every post here, it is sad that so many people have had such experirnces. I went to the web site out of will be glad to know they are no longer happy just taking your money by the packet, they now want it $30.00 & $40.00 dollars at a time.
Bad business practices, bad scare tactics by the company ( read there website), poor management to say the least. I am sorry for the lose of garden time and money you all have been faced with.
Negative smaffy
Bismarck, AR
(1 review)
June 2, 2009
I ordered seeds from (one of the subsidiary companies of rogueland) in the spring of 2008 and forgot about them. They arrived in October 2008 -well past planting season. I was very happy with the selection, though, so I ordered another 100 packs of seeds plus the 25 packs of heirloom tomatoes. It's now 7 months later and I still have no seeds. I have sent numerous emails, left messages on their answering machines ---no response to anything. It's like they don't exist except to take your PayPal money.

Like another commenter, I waited the 6-8 weeks for shipment as directed by the website and, consequently, was outside the time limit for action by PayPal. These people should be put out of business. I'm glad I finally found this site so I can where there is evidence of all the other people who have been defrauded by this irresponsible company.
Negative winnsmom
Rock Springs, WY
(1 review)
May 20, 2009
I ordered seeds from this company in April 2009, they debited my account for the funds, but have never received seeds. They did not answer e-mails either.

I had lost everything in Hurricane Ike last year and relocated to start a new life and now I cannot even augment my household by planting heirloom seeds in the garden.

These people have no remorse, no conscience.....I have done what you suggested and contacted the Dept. of Justice in OR., but I still have no seeds.....
What are the good sites to order heirloom seeds? Can anyone advise me?
Thanks and have a wonderful day, it is a gift..... Trish
Negative ShirlB
United Kingdom
(1 review)
April 27, 2009
Dear Daves Garden readers,

Having placed a seed order to "Seedfest" in November last year, and receiving neither seeds nor reply to 3 of my 4 emails (the other reassuringly stating that a second order would be forthcoming), and by now it's February, I started a search online - and that was when I discovered "", and the negative experiences of others with this company, recorded within it.

I followed the advice given by "badsamz" and involved Oregon Dept of Justice by email from here in the UK in March - not really expecting too much. However, they responded immediately, even thanking me on behalf of others who may find themselves similarly treated, saying that they would contact Roguelands, and keep me informed of any developments.

Well, I am delighted to tell you that I received my seeds earlier this week! - thanks only to the wonderful boys and girls in blue - as we call our police force in England - of Oregon.

The Spurling clan would appear to be intent on continuing their disgraceful business ethic, because while remaining silent to appeals for information on the whereabouts of seeds, they up-dated their website by increasing seed pack prices and changing contact details at the beginning of the new year, which only indicates to me that they are a fly-by-night company intent on fleecing other people too.

Now I see Karen is another recent victim - one of many, many more, that haven't found this site and the invaluable information posted by "badsamz", probably.

Please Karen, follow his advice too. Inform the Oregon police and help to prevent these people, simply by changing trading addresses online, continue their devious behaviour to other gardeners. It would appear to have been happening for two or three years already.
If enough of us report them to the authorities, we can help to make it happen.

Thank you for an excellent site, and thank you to the service provided by the great Oregon DofJ.

Negative Imogen_Karen
(1 review)
March 15, 2009

I bought some seeds from Survival Gardening ( in December. Although other reviewers here don't seem to have mentioned this name, my Paypal payment went to Carol Spurling: ([email protected]), so there seems to be little doubt that this is the same people.

Needless to say, I have not received my seeds, nor a reply to my follow-up email.

When I bought the seeds the website stated that delivery would take 6 weeks, so I happily waited 6 weeks. Now I have looked at Paypal's resolution centre to discover that to file a dispute, you have to do it within 6 weeks. Coincidence? I am guessing that this is the reason that the company said delivery would take 6 weeks! Very clever. Now I discover I am not alone, I will be pursuing this with Paypal. As I am in the UK and Ms Spurling seems to be in the US I don't suppose our Trading Standards will be able to help, so I am not quite sure what else to do.
Neutral chunx
San Diego, CA
(35 reviews)
October 28, 2008
Basic information for anyone who has received the shaft from the Spurling family: They are dealing out of their residence. The phone number is (541) 474-5088. That is a matter of public record.
Negative saltygarden
(3 reviews)
October 27, 2008
ordered seeds via mail order. Paid 15 bucks for 50 seeds. waited for a time and Seeds never sent,so followed up with emails. no answer. No phone number posted to deal with them directly.
with no other choice I contacted BBB, and they have had no luck either, contacting this company in the States(Case is now closed according to the file they have). I have since sent an email to the parent group in UK, and i am hoping they will have some sort of contact information.
I am hoping it is just an oversight, however reading the comments on this company, I am thinking I won't be seeing seeds or $$ again, and am chalking this one up to experience of the bad mail order kind.
hopefully someone else can learn from this experience.

On December 16th, 2008, saltygarden added the following:

After much emailing, threatening etc, this company finally made good on the order, actually doubling the amount of seeds. Am I pleased? yes, but will wait till summer to test viability of those sent. The quantities in each packet are about 25 to 30 seeds. one came without a label- looks like carrots. time will tell.

Would I order from them again? No. Too much time and effort to get results. They did not even get back to me when the Better Business was called in. It was only when I suggested I would send someone"round" to pick up my seeds or money that I got any kind of answer. I will stick with companies that I find more reliable.
Negative madinlv
Henderson, NV
(1 review)
September 9, 2008
I order my seeds back in 6/23/08 by mail. Paid by check to Carol Spurling. I should have known something was not right because they ask you to make check payable to a person instead of a so called company. Waited a month which is ample time for them to send out my order. Sent 7 e-mails to no avail then on 8/13/08 sent certified letter. Carol Spurling received it and signed for it on 8/18/08. Finially I received a e-mail, but it was a automated one that just gave me my case id. This is just plain maddening. These people do not have the decency to inform about your order. To me Carol and Kelly Spurling should stop scamming customers and get a honest job. Enough is enough.
On September 19th, 2008, madinlv added the following:

Rogueland Seeds finially sent me the seeds I order plus some freebies. Even though the freebies were a nice touch there still was no note. I am sorry to say that I will not do any more ordering with me them. As the saying goes, once bitten twice shy.
Negative botswana16
Seattle, WA
(1 review)
August 29, 2008
I placed my order on 8/7 and have received no response from the company. I have emailed several times just to make sure that they received my order in the first place. They haven't responsed to any of the five emails I have sent over the last month. I guess that's what I get for believing in the rhetoric posted on their website about caring for people during tough economic times and offering 100 packets of vegetable seeds for $25. I thought that it would be a great time to make a small investment since I am a very new gardener.

I have now asked for PayPal to return my funds as well as placed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I hope that this company will do one of two things: either close up shop, or rectify their business practices.

I hate to sound jaded, but I doubt either will happen. All we can do is spread the word that they are at the very least irregular with their customer service.
Negative badsamz
Grants Pass, OR
(2 reviews)
July 15, 2008
On July 15, 2008, badsamz Grants Pass, OR wrote:

I live here in Grants Pass, Oregon. I can guarantee this company is a fraud and a scam. I have done a bit of "detective" work and came up with this.

Prior to 2004, Rogelands Seeds Co., AKA Anioleka, was run by a woman named Carol. She had a fantastic Ebay rating and overall feedback throughout the internet. At some point during that time, I believe she handed the company over to her son Kelly.

Kelly is an interesting guy. Keeps weird hours and doesn't like to return calls. I called and basically harassed these people for two straight days. (found the phone number in the book)

I then went to investigate. The address at 1720-A Redwood Av. Is a vacant building available for lease. The house on SunGlo Av. is a middle of the road house with the need of a lot of tlc. (run down)

They continue to operate their website and sell seeds all over the world... the problem is they don't deliver. I got my seeds because I live less than 2 miles from their house, and I am a real jerk to people who rip off customers.

I have pictures of the business for your viewing and if I can get enough people to send me their story.. I will hit the local newspaper and have them shut down for good. Please email me your story along with dates and amounts lost to this address.

[email protected]

Thanks folks and happy gardening.

On January 15th, 2009, badsamz added the following:


Geoff Darling
Chief Investigator
Financial Fraud / Consumer Protection
Oregon Department of Justice
(503) 934-4400

keep me posted...

also, if you want to talk to these scammers personally.. here is their home phone number and address

Carl Spurling
1475 SunGlo Dr.
Grants Pass, Or 97527
(541) 474-5088
Negative teenyb
(1 review)
July 4, 2008
I ordered in early February 2008 and tried several times to contact the no avail.
I finally gave up and ordered elsewhere.
My seeds arrived today..the 3rd of July 2008... much too late too plant at 1000 metres in the french alps!
The only minor plus was the large number of free seeds with the order.
I've E-mailed them again, will they reply? I won't be using them next season.
Negative karenbehr
(1 review)
May 5, 2008
I ordered some heirloom tomato seeds from Rogueland in January (order handled by CCNow). After a month and no news I contacted CCNow via a link provided on my order form. Between January and March I recieved a series of automated responses from CCNow anouncing an "investigation" followed by automated emails from saying my order had been reshipped. According to these messages my order was shipped a total of 5 times, yet I received nothing. I finally reported CCNow to the Better Business Bureau and although I specifically stated I wanted to receive my order and NOT a refund, CCNow refunded my order. I never received an explanation, or apology, from Rogueland as to what happened. This company just doesn't care.
Negative brianbrigg
(1 review)
April 29, 2008
i placed an order for 11.88 uk pounds (22.97) on the 30/1/08 after one month i emailed them that took a week, the said they were sorry ,then they emailed me and said they would send the order out to me again, that happered 3 times still no seeds they are rubbish, the should take them to court, i have called the trading standered , and they cannot do anything, they must have a uk address, thats what we cannot get ,it anyone in the US can conntact the police they should take them to court, and put them in prision, they are not robbing the rich they are robbing the poor
i have emailed them and get no were,
here is my order no--
Negative count_d
United Kingdom
(1 review)
April 24, 2008
The company is a disgrace. I ordered seeds from them late Feb and still haven't received them. The ccnow company that authorises payment is next to useless, as any complaint from you just gets a polite reply informing you they will forward your complanit to Seedfest and will you please wait three days for a response. Of course Seedfest never respond, so you wait two months like a mug.

Don't waste your time with this online company.
On June 27th, 2008, count_d added the following:

Follow up:

I kept receiving the usual replies from ccnow stating that the "item has been reshipped" when it obviously hadn't. I complained to my credit card company who refunded my money.

The seeds never did show up.

I would ring your credit card company and ask for a refund. It will take you 5 mins.

As far as I'm concerned, this company is a scam.
Negative HeirloomOrganic
Copperopolis, CA
(1 review)
April 4, 2008
I ordered seeds from Roguelands on Feb 4. After waiting weeks, I finally sent several emails asking about my order. They said they must have been lost in the mail and they would send more...the second lot must have been lost in the mail too! I sent many more emails and even a letter by snail mail, all with no luck. Finally, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in Oregon and they contacted the company. Within a week and a half I received my seeds. I urge all of you in the same situation to contact them. This company should not be able to get away with treating customers this way! The website is: The company was listed under Roguelands Seeds Company ; 1475 SunGlo Dr., Grants Pass, OR 97527 . Good luck!
Negative drcrank
United Kingdom
(1 review)
March 31, 2008
Rogueland seeds is a scam, a fraud, a big huge lie.

CCNOW are an online merchant services company affiliated with several others. They are primarily used by companies with a high likelyhood of a chargeback. This is the second CCNOW incident I have had in the past.

I have since received a refund, but to get it meant 4 phone calls, and "we need to give them 3 days to respond" after each call. A waste of time, and nearly a waste of money.
Negative billragan
Poca, WV
(1 review)
March 21, 2008
Like others have stated...I wish I had looked at these reviews.
No seeds after three weeks... no responce to emails. I am so glad I paid with paypal. I would avoid like the plague!!!
Negative alex410
United Kingdom
(1 review)
January 26, 2008
I wish I had seen this forum before ordering. 1 month on, no seeds, account debited, no response to emails - it looks all too familiar. And it might be just coincidence, but ever since ordering I have received multiple spam emails offering software.
I could never recommend Roguelands even if the goods eventually do turn up.
Negative GranvilleSouth
(Zone 10a)
(4 reviews)
December 19, 2007
I ordered seeds from Roguelands & paid via Paypal. When the shipment failed to arrive after a month, I tried to contact Roguelands. No good. I went through the Paypal disputes system & was fortunate enough to get my money back. I was lucky & would advise using Paypal & never a credit card directly over the internet under any circumstance.
Since, I have ordered from Organics Online on the Gold Coast & the Diggers Club down in Victoria. Being Xmas, mail is likely a bit slow right now but I will report back about these mobs early in the new year.
On February 16th, 2008, GranvilleSouth added the following:

There is something seriously wrong with this company. Perhaps it has been shut down but the site left running or something, but the only positive I can offer is that I got my money back thanks to Paypal. I did a bit of looking around & it seems that it moved from the UK to the US at some stage. I can only guess why or if it has something to do with the company failing to deliver, or vice versa.
If you are thinking of spending money with Roguelands, don't.
Negative cambourne7
United Kingdom
(1 review)
December 12, 2007
I ordered from seedfest oct 6th 2006 tried contacting them most of october and early november.

Ended up claiming my money back via paypal (before paypal threw them out of ebay). Never got ONE reply from seedfest.

I would never use them again, its worth checking there site as they have lots of other names.

Roguelands Seeds Company maintains the numerous online holdings (many still under development) for your perusal, including:

Seeds - In General:

Flower Seeds:

Herb Seeds:

Vegetable Seeds:

Tomato Seeds:

Pepper Seeds:

Bean Seeds:

Squash Seeds:

Melon Seeds:
Negative sweetcorn
United Kingdom
(1 review)
November 17, 2007
It's been over a month since I made my order and frankly I am not expecting it to arrive ever, judging from so many negative feedbacks . I'm very much beginning to believe that they're actually a SCAM company. is billing agent who collects the money on Seedfest's behalf and they're no better, thief and an scroundel accomplice to scam company.

I have sent email directly to Seedfest but no reply...I should have checked before ordering that it's a yahoo email address so should have taken that as a warning.

I have sent 2 emails to CCNOW to their 2 different email address but was surprised to get one reply saying that they're chasing this up with if they care and will do anything at all.

For me the alarm bell rang when I found out I had been billed for an order I have not even received and then checking the order status online via ccnow checking facility, the status shown as shipped. How dare they!

Beware of Seedfest/Rogueland and any other ordering system that uses the billing company

Negative phreddyinBG
(1 review)
October 19, 2007
Bought my first "50 pkts bargain lot" via EBay and Anoika ( Good service and excellent selection, bought in 2004 I think.
2006/7 I looked for a second lot from "A" but redirected to Rougelands. Every thing as before and another excellent selection. I have recommended them to others.
Frederick Denny. UK
On December 11th, 2007, phreddyinBG changed the rating from positive to negative and added the following:

Whist my experience was good, my friend, whom I recommended to these people had a bad experience. I cannot, in all honesty continue a positive and would therefore warn others not to use this company.
Negative wetpickle
New Zealand
(1 review)
October 9, 2007
I to have been ripped off by scamfest (seedfest) but not once i went back to try again and yeah well they got me again,ive done the message to them thru CCNOW over a week ago and got no reply just like the last time Meany months ago so now Ive sent CCNOW.Com a message asking for ma loot and just who is it ripping me off CCNOW or Seedfest and i sent that last night 9 Oct 07 so I'm waiting for a reply.I do have to say the first few times i ordered seeds from the now said thief's i had no problem and they was great to deal with but now they cant even manage a reply and i will never buy seeds from them loser's again (Roguelands Heirloom Vegetable Seeds Company )
On October 14th, 2007, wetpickle added the following:

On the 11/10/2007 CCNOW emailed me back with this, My order has been re-sent. Wot a load of crap they may be sending them now but i don't believe that they sent them the first time, how unlucky could i be with the USA mail sys not to have got my last 2 orders or maybe there is a person over there in the mail room that seen my name and thought aha lets rip off this dudes mail once again, wouldn't that be like winning LOTTO or maybe the US postal sys is full of seed steeling untrustworthy people???????.I will keep up to date so check back.
Negative Chillipepper
United Kingdom
(2 reviews)
May 10, 2007
I am in the UK and have been trying for 2 months to have my order from this company delivered. My son and I have emailed on numerous occasions both from the only email they sent us and also from their website so they cannot claim we've used an incorrect email address. The company simply ignores us. They only replied to our first email. This is what they said:

"Good morning!

Please have our thanks for your order and for your inquiry.

According to our records, your order was:

18 Mar 2007 - Received
23 Mar 2007 - Order Shipped

Please remember, that as per the notification on our site, as of 10/05, all orders are now shipped from our central office here in Oregon and that we no longer maintain an office in the UK. As a general rule of thumb, most orders going to the UK typically require 10 to 14 days for delivery.

Thanks again!

Kindest Regards,

Kelley Spurling @ Roguelands Seeds Co."

There can be no excuse for the apalling way this company treats customers. Surely, the bad publicity is bound to cost more than they gain by being dishonest. I am curious to to hear their excuses but even more anxious to receive my seeds.
On May 16th, 2007, Chillipepper added the following:

Does anyone know an Oregon law enforcement officer, good Samaritan or organisation willing to take up our cause? (The company is based in Oregon.) If you do, then please step forward. I would like all victims of this comany to join me in informing as many people and organisations as possible about the activities of seedfest (aka Roguelands Seeds Company and Anioleka Seeds Company/Anioleka Seeds ). Get friends, family and online acquaintances etc. to help you send out emails. Put up notices on noticeboards at college/uni. When you do, be sure to mention my order no. 149-31-2631 and direct people to:

[[email protected]]

Another dissatisfied customer: //

I've contacted most of these and ask that you do the same:

1) //, which hosts their website.
I told them about my experience with seedfest, asked them to contact them on my behalf and requested they stop hosting the site. When you access this site, press:

'contact us' (bottom of screen)
'online support system'
'submit a ticket'
'general questions'
See: //

2), which accepts credit card payments on their behalf
The 'contact us' button is at the bottom of the screen
4) Oregon State Police, Email: [email protected]
5) [email protected]
6) Oregon Sheriff, Email: [email protected]
7) Better Business Bureau, Email: [email protected]
BBB have given a most helpful response and have written to seedfest on my behalf.
7) The publishers of K. D. Spurling (director of seedfest), //, Email: [email protected]
8), Email:[email protected] of which K.D. Spurling is a member
9) any Oregon newspapers and/radio stations I can find

The owner of one of their website links has had the same done to him with his second order from them. I intend to contact every link on the seedfest site to inform them about what the company has done to me and other customers and ask them to instruct the company to remove their link from the seedfest site. I've also written several negative reviews about seedfest on various websites and will continue to do so until my seeds arrive with an apology.

Let me know if you dig up any more dirt about this company or find any organisations worth contacting.

Please feel free to copy this and send it to seedfest mentioning my order no. 149-31-2631 as I want them to know what I'm doing. I will continue to wage war against Rogueands Seeds Company (seedfest) until either I get my seeds along and an apology or the company closes.
On June 25th, 2008, Chillipepper added the following:

To All Seedfes/Roguelandst Victims
[Aliases: Roguelands Heirloom Vegetable Seeds Company, Eggplant, Anioleka Seeds Company (Anioleka Seeds US, Cheap etc.(too many to list here)]

My reply to customers of this company who ask for my help:

Send your story including all relevant details to The Oregon State Police at any of these addresses:

[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected].

These are their local police force who helped me sort out my problems with these people.

If your'e as mad as I was you'll also want to contact these people (copy and paste your story where possible to avoid wasting as much time as I did):

1) their website host
2) who accepts credit card payments on their behalf
4) Better Business Bureau [email protected]
BBB gave a helpful response and wrote to seedfest on my behalf.
5) The publishers of K. D. Spurling (director of seedfest),, Email: [email protected]
6), Email: [email protected] of which K.D. Spurling is a member
7) any Oregon newspapers and/radio stations you can find
8) You may even want to relate your story to all companies with links on the seedfest site.

Shout about it! Get as much publicity as you can in order to cause massive embarassment - the only language these people comprehend.

Good luck!
Negative terryjl
United Kingdom
(2 reviews)
April 20, 2007
I too have ordered some seeds from seedfest and have not received them. I have contacted them by email and after my second email got a reply and they said "they must be lost in the post". They then said they would resend the order which never arrived. They are now not replying to my emails. I would strongly advise against ordering from this company.
Negative RANGI
New Zealand
(1 review)
April 11, 2007
Before posting my negative comments,can anyone tell me the
connections between Anioleka,seedfest and rogelands.They
used diffrerent names in their e-mails to me.
Before xmas i e-mailed roguelands to ask if we could swap
tomatoe seeds.They agreed,so i sent the New Zealand variety
J Walsh,plus a good will gesture of a packet of Port Albert
cucumbers seeds.I advised them they had been posted and
kelly advised me my selection would be posted.Never heard from them again.They wouldnt reply to e-mails(sound familar).
I was ripped off.I advise caution,and remind folk if the above seeds appear for sale,they were obtained dishonestly.
Positive kyle_and_erika
Batesville, AR
(3 reviews)
June 7, 2006
we have ordered from this company many times and find dealing with them an absolute pleasure. there was once a shipping issue when ordering from their uk division, but that was a uk mail problem and not the fault of seedfest at all. now that they are us based this problem will not occur again. when ordering from their us division there has never been an issue with shipment.

this vender is extremely knowledgeable and consciencious and offers some unique varieties that are a delight to grow. we have received many freebies from them as well and notice that they pay attention to what we order and the freebies act as suggestions of what they think we may like and what would do well in our area. their site is packed with information, appealing to true fanatics like us.

we have nothing but respect for this company and will be giving them our business year after year. we give them the highest recommendation.
Negative marrowman
United Kingdom
(3 reviews)
April 11, 2006
Ordered seeds early feb 2006 it is now mid april and no sign. I contacted seedfest twice and recieved an automated reply but no seeds or money back. I paid by paypal who tried to get in touch with this company and retrieve my money but were unable to do either. I wish I had researched this company before hand. (Perhaps its other name roguelands should have been a clue) Seedfest are the worst seed company I have ever dealt with.
Positive Amphibian
Royal Tunbridge Wells,
United Kingdom
(4 reviews)
March 28, 2006
Whatever issue this company was previously having it seems to be resolved. I have ordered lots of seeds from this company and received them in super quick time. I note that they have now relocated their UK operations to Oregon, I wonder if this is what has resolved the previous issues.

Excellent quality seeds with a germination rate to match.
Negative cindymcdee
Toccoa, GA (Zone 7a)
(3 reviews)
May 16, 2005
I ordered 5 varieties of very rare and expensive Russian Tomato heirloom seeds from Anioleka. I was very disappointed when all of them failed to germinate since I paid premium prices for them on eBay. Even though this happened three years ago, I still haven't forgotten the disappointment. I didn't realize until now that one could leave feedback regarding a purchase from this company. I have an extremely large Russian tomato collection and was looking forward to adding these to my core collection.
Positive tommy_holland
(2 reviews)
May 8, 2005
At first I did have some problems too, receiving my seeds. I wrote an e-mail and got an answer next day: The payment to ccnow was lost somehow. I sent an e-mail with a copy of the order. After some time, I still didn`t hear anything and I tried to telephone them. No number on their homepage. At last I found a phonenumber, by copying and pasting the comple adress from their website into Google.
I made a call and they told me the seeds would be send to me. One week later they where here...
Since they have some good seeds...I ordered some tomato`s too. This time I just put money in an envelop; after some time I called again, whether they had received the money...The answer was that they were underway. And indeed...some days later they arrived.
All pepper and tomato plants are doing very well by the way. (and they send me a lot of free seeds as a compensation)

My opinion is, the company isn`t deliberately doing wrong...but has good intentions and a good hart. They are "just"growing plants and aren`t managers. My advice for them would be to employ someone to help them out of these problems; get some computer programs to organize orders/customers and the like.

Next year I will order again...

The Netherlands

Next year I will order again
Negative calamitybill
Putnam, CT
(1 review)
April 11, 2005
I ordered seeds on Mar.17,'05 from Anioleka Seeds. I waited two weeks, and then e-mailed the company concerning the order. There was no response to the e-mail. I called the phone number posted at the web site, CCNow responded and a tele-marketer told me that there was no way to track the order though it may be held up in customs in Boston. I called again today, they were sorry that they could not help me. I would advise against doing business with Anioleka Seeds, and or CCNow.
Negative Inka
(1 review)
March 24, 2005
Yet another disgruntled customer here. Many weeks of waiting with deplorable response to e-mails. Their excuses of seeds “lost in the mail” are a joke. Surely the Royal Mail cannot lose as many orders as they suggest. Whether it is ineptitude or fraudulent business practice, SeedFest has my money and I have given up hope of ever getting what I paid for.

I have dealt with many reputable online sellers of Heirloom seeds. These are merchants who answer e-mails, are capable of using a postal system and send orders in a timely manner. SeedFest is not one of them.
Neutral Chevere33
Plymouth, IN
(4 reviews)
March 12, 2005
The UK component of this company appears to be having some difficulty. After waiting a few weeks, I e-mailed to find out when the seeds had been sent. No answer. I finally did get a response from the US part of the company, and she sent me a replacement (see my comment on Anioleka Seeds). It took about 17 days to get a response from the UK site, and they said they were having e-mail problems (and I paid via PayPal, so they might not have been aware of payment). Anyway, it is just too much trouble to order from Europe when the sister company right here in the US has pretty much the same stuff. This definitively would've been a negative comment had it not been for the US part being so helpful.

Negative RBEAN
United Kingdom
(1 review)
March 9, 2005
Waiting for my seeds one month on.

Poor response to emails.

On it goes...........

Think I might grow cress seams easier!!!!

No recommendations here...
Negative rp2005
United Kingdom
(1 review)
March 3, 2005
Like other posters, I ordered seeds and have not received them.

I placed my order on the 7th December 2004 and heard nothing. I e-mailed them and, initially I had the same courteous e-mails apologising and blaming the post! They said they would send a duplicate order straight away.

They said this several times so I must have dozens of orders floating around in the post somewhere!

I've kept contacting them but they are taking longer and longer to reply.

It is frustrating that they don't list their telephone number, it seems impossible to get hold of...

...or so I thought!

So, for any other dissatisfied customers, the person to speak to is: Andrea Johnstone, and she can be contacted on: 01224 780104 (00 44 1224 780104)

I've just spoken to her and she was apologetic and said she would send a duplicate order tomorrow - so I'll keep you posted!
On March 4th, 2005, rp2005 added the following:

After my telephone conversation with Andea Johnstone, I received an email with the tracking reference for my order (as requested).

It arrived this morning.

3 days short of 3 months!

Can't say I'd use them again.
Negative aries44
Miami, FL (Zone 10b)
(3 reviews)
March 1, 2005
I ordered seeds from this company in early January. After waiting a few weeks for delivery, I sent a note to them and they responded very quickly, saying the seeds were lost in the mail and that they would have to look into it.
After another few weeks, I sent another email and they again responded with a form letter, apologizing for their busy season, being understaffed, etc. and that they would be dealing with my situation asap.
Well, a week later (mid-Feb) I wrote them again for a status and they said they resent my order. A week ago, still no seeds so I sent another email to which their has been no response.
So, over seven weeks and still no seeds. This company appears to be having some major problems. I won't be doing business with them again

Read the rest of the comments

Add your own comment and rating to this company

Return to the Garden Watchdog homepage

Learn how to link to this page

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top