Photo by Melody

The scoop on 'Gautam Global'

  Company Profile  
Gautam Global

34 Old Cannought Place
Dehra Dun, Uttranchal, 248001

Phone: 0091-135-2656222
Fax: 0091-135-2651108

» E-Mail them
» Visit their website

Recent reviews:
Past month Past 6 Months Past 12 Months
Positive 1 1 1
Neutral 0 1 1
Negative 0 0 0
This company is affiliated with 2 companies:This company offers a variety of seeds.

This company specializes in:

  Feedback History and Summary  
15 positives
7 neutrals
9 negatives


Positive ArmstrongOrchid
Brooklyn, WI
(1 review)
March 15, 2021
I ordered several varieties of seeds that I couldn't find anywhere else. When they arrived, everything seemed to be well packed, and quantities of seed were at least what I ordered, if not more. It did take over two months to arrive in Wisconsin (these are coming from India), so be prepared; however, this is NOT unusual when coming over-seas. During the wait I emailed a couple of times and always received a prompt and helpful reply. Also, once I received the seeds I found that one packet contained different seeds than I had ordered, but the name was VERY close. I emailed and they both refunded me AND are sending me the correct seeds, which is obviously excellent customer service. I will absolutely be buying from them again, their prices and selection are excellent. Now the one thing I can not provide in this review is germination rates, so we will have to see how that goes. I have lots of experience with successful germination of all kinds of seeds, so I am hopeful that these will be viable.
Neutral eastangel
Texas City, TX
(1 review)
January 9, 2021
Posted on January 4, 2021, updated January 9, 2021
I placed order for "Rudraksha plants (5) and paid $60" on April 27 2019. Ashvini Gautam keep postponing to send plants. Every time "new excuse" for not sending. Now, paypal complaint date expired long time ago. Last email sent by Ashvini Gautam on Nov 30, 2020. No response to emails.
I trusted you and paid full money and you cheated. Please return money or send plants NOW.
Dhananjaya Nauduri
Order 14428 from catalog yhst-13621674513170
On January 9th, 2021, eastangel changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

Gautam refunded money. Agreed to process sending plants. Dispute ended.
Positive ETFarmer
(Zone 5b)
(1 review)
January 23, 2019
Ordered a sample quantity (3000 #s) of kenaf seeds, for field trials and grow-out. Very satisfied with the speedy shipment which had eliminated any doubt about including kenaf in our Spring planting and ensures longest growing season. Thanks to staff at Gautam for prompt attention to our order.
Neutral patndan
Rye, TX (Zone 8b)
(1 review)
March 16, 2017
On August 27, 2016, placed an order for 4 items - 2 seeds, 2 bulbs/rhizomes. I received a standard automated acknowledgement of my order very promptly. On October 2, 2016, after having received no other information, I emailed and received a very prompt reply that my order had shipped. EIGHT HOURS LATER, I receive and email that the order did not ship, they were waiting on some bulbs that were "on their way" but they offered to go ahead and ship the seeds or I could wait. It took a week for me to reply, but I chose to wait. On October 31, 2016, after hearing nothing, I emailed requesting the seeds and rhizomes and a refund for the bulbs. The reply I received was that they would indeed issue a refund for the bulbs and send the seeds and rhizomes. On November 18, 2016, I emailed requesting a tracking number and I wanted to know when they were going to issue a refund for the bulbs. I was given a tracking number, but no refund was ever made. On December 8, 2016 I received the seeds I ordered, but no rhizomes, no bulbs, no refund. I emailed but go no response. On December 27, 2016, I emailed to let them know I was opening a dispute with PayPal. I received an almost immediate reply that the bulbs I'd ordered were in and would be shipped that day. On January 20, 2017 I still had not received my bulbs or rhizomes or refund. When I emailed this information, I was told the bulbs had been sent and they would give me tracking info (which didn't happen) and the rhizomes were out of stock, but they had a substitute. I agreed, and was told they would be sent. On January 26, 2017, I got a notice from Ashvani Gautam that the rhizomes had been sent. On February 2, 2017, I received the bulbs and on February 14, 2017 I received the rhizomes.

I will not tell you not to order from this company. The responses to the emails were prompt. The seeds, bulbs and
corms were well packaged and are growing beautifully. BUT IF YOU DO ORDER FROM THEM....use PayPal, have patience, stay on it, and be mindful of the expiration date of the PayPal dispute timeline.
Positive michaellong
Bronx, NY
(1 review)
March 29, 2016
Posted on March 27, 2016, updated March 29, 2016
Posted on March 25, 2016, updated March 27, 2016
I ordered Nux Vamica seeds mid-february, it's now nearly april, i emailed this company, and to their credit i received a prompt reply stating that the seeds has been shipped, others have received their orders in 2-3 weeks, i've been waiting nearly 2 months! I understand that it's in India and i'm in New York City. but this is rediculous!
On March 27th, 2016, michaellong changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Received an email from Guatam Global, they issued me a refund, and I would apologize for the earlier post, my order was in March not in February as I have believed.
On March 29th, 2016, michaellong added the following:

On March 28 2016 I received the seeds, so I emailed Guatam Global to cancel the refund that requested. The refund was already issued so Guatam Global made a gift of the seeds!

I will be happy to do business with them again.

Michael Long
Positive cmichael258
Pinellas Park, FL
(3 reviews)
November 13, 2015
Purchased Indian Bay Leaf seeds on October 27th and received them on November 12th. Have made many seed purchases from India, China, Thailand, South Africa and Indonesia and the delivery time for the Gautam order was well within the expected time frame.
Positive 67gt500
Federal Heights, CO
(4 reviews)
October 2, 2015
Purchased 2 different species of Musa. Both packages ordered at different dates. I received both packages. No issues at all. Seeds look viable. Packaged well.😀
Negative MRyan58
Orlando, FL
(1 review)
August 31, 2015
Posted on August 31, 2015, updated August 31, 2015

On August 31st, 2015, MRyan58 added the following:

My whole thread got wiped out.
I have been waiting for 200 grams of Anacyclus pyrethrum since September 2012 with to many back and forth emails to repost all of them.

Ashvini Gautam, You just received another email from me today regarding this order. August 31st 2015

Please be honorable and send my order. You have sent other people their order. I want my order.

Orlando, Fl

You have my full address already
Negative azlisa
Tucson, AZ
(1 review)
July 29, 2015
Ordered seeds June 6th and waited. My pay pal account was charged while I waited. July 11th I emailed Seed Vendor (Gautam Global) requesting some sort of confirmation regarding the fulfillment of my order. I received an email the same day from an Ashvibu (email name was Ashvini Gautam) reassuring me that the seeds had already been sent via airmail and I should be receiving them soon. 2 weeks later I sent another email but have received neither the seeds nor a response. True the order was only $5, but it is the principle. I ordered something in good faith... unfortunately for me I only found these reviews after I had placed the order. My advice to those people looking for seeds: don't order from /Gautam Global.
Company representative comment on July 29, 2015:
On Jul 29, 2015 9:16 PM, Gautam Global responded with:

We appreciate that the client has brought the issue into public fora and we have a opportunity to put things in a proper
All emails that I, Ashvini Gautam, receive are responded to in a proper time frame. Sometimes, my response may be in clients spam folder , but I always respond to any queries made to me.

The order has not been received by the client .
There may be several issues which may have caused a delay or non delivery.
As a responsible seller, I assume complete responsibility for the order , and offer to make a complete refund or a send a new order to the client.
If client is reading my response, please kindly get in touch with me , so I can help you solve the situation.
We may have negative ratings, but we are a evolving business and are learning everyday.
Suggestions to improve customer service are always welcome.

kindest regards
Ashvini Gautam

Neutral Karthik76
Needham, MA
(1 review)
June 25, 2015
Posted on June 25, 2015, updated June 25, 2015
Posted on June 10, 2015, updated June 25, 2015
Posted on June 10, 2015, updated June 10, 2015

Here is what happened.

On May 23rd, I paid for Bilva Seeds ( Aegle Marmelos) so that I could plant the tree for the temple and use it for spiritual purpose. I paid through Paypal and immediately the same day I got a order sheet that I have placed the order and will be delivered. I was very happy. 2 weeks passed. No response whatsoever. I sent an email to Ashvini Gautam. I got a reply that they have already mailed it and it should be there soon. After a couple of days, I emailed them once again just to make sure if they had sent it.

No Response.

Then after another week, I sent an email. No response.

THen after a couple of days I sent a email if they are delaying it or they do not have any intention of sending it?

I got a response from Ashvini - "it is disgusting to read the contents of your email. we are offering you a refund"

I laughed a lot because - this person is
1. Irresponsible
2. Not honest
3. No Courtesy
4. Says one and does the opposite.

I lost nearly 3+ weeks on this useless company.

On June 10th, 2015, Karthik76 added the following:

I would recommend everyone to order through Amazon or other reputable companies - you get good ones. They maybe slightly expensive, but they will definitely deliver on time and will be honest if there is a delay.

On June 25th, 2015, Karthik76 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

We all know that International shipping takes 2-3 weeks.

Take a look at Ashwini Gautam reply in gmail
Ashvini Gautam
Jun 2

to me, service
If you ordered curry seeds, these will be shipped in July from new harvest since only fresh seeds will germinate.

if you ordered any other seeds, then these have been mailed already to you and will arrive soon to you now.

kindest regards
Ashvini Gautam

Ashvini Gautam
[email protected]

He never told me that it is going to take 2-3 weeks. I never used derogatory language, but just asked him what is the status.

After 6 weeks, finally the seeds have come. I have asked Ashwini to either charge back that paypal amount. If he does not charge, I will return the shipment back to his address. Since the seeds arrived late, I am changing my rating to "Neutral".
On June 25th, 2015, Karthik76 added the following:

One more point to note:

Ashwini is a point blank LIAR. THis comment section does not allow me to post images.

I have the India Post Stamp mark and it clearly shows the date this person had shipped the seeds. It clears says "Weight: 48 grams" Shipped on 17th June 2015 TIme 2.06 pm

Usually Internatioal post come within 10 days. Latest is 2-3 weeks. I ordered the seeds on May 23rd. Today's date is June 25th. I got the seeds today.

One thing to note here: THis person is very clever. After reading the negative comments i posted on June 10th 2015, after a week, this person shipped the seeds. THis truly tells you what kind of a person is Ashwini Gautam. If anyone wants the India Post image that shows clearly that he shipped on June 17th 2015, please email me : [email protected] and i can send it to you to prove that Aswini Gautam is a LIAR
Company representative comment on June 10, 2015:
On Jun 10, 2015 9:06 PM, Gautam Global responded with:

To be very concise.
1. Shipped the seeds
2. International transit takes upto 2 to 3 weeks,
3. Since he was very impatient and used derogatory language. we provided him a refund.

Neutral sdpkelkar
Mary Esther, FL
(1 review)
December 18, 2014
Posted on December 15, 2014, updated December 18, 2014
Ordered seeds in Oct 14. It's Dec 14 and I still haven't received them. The proprietor, Ashvini Gautam, was polite and responded to my earlier emails assuring me that a refund would be given if the seeds weren't delivered but has stopped responding now leaving me with no choice but to file a dispute in PayPal's resolution center.
All in all, it was a pretty unprofessional experience. I would advise you to steer clear of these guys.
On December 18th, 2014, sdpkelkar changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

Edit: The seller did respond to my request and immediately issued a refund so I'm changing my rating to a neutral.
Great customer service - now if only they could get their delivery issues sorted out
Neutral JordanianHoopoe
(1 review)
January 18, 2014
I placed an order for moringa stenopetala seeds & shipped them to Jordan on 11-January-2014. I waited couple days for Gautam global to email me shipping details and confirmation of the order. However, they did not! I had to email them for the last three days asking for tracking number of shippment! The answer everytime ' we will ask the dispatcher for the trcking# and send to you ' . Today 18 January , I filed a dispute through PayPal. After couple hours Gautam Global refunded the payment and advised me in an email to ' keep the seeds for free' although the shippment didnt lapse enough time to arrive to Jordan.
Over All :- It is embarassing an experience ! I do not wish to repeat it with them & ofcourse will reverse the refund to them if goods arrived to my adress!
Negative rensslin
Half Moon Bay, CA
(1 review)
September 17, 2013
Placed an order for Crocus Sativus corms on 8/9/2013
As of 8/26/2013 no feedback at all from seller, based on other feedback on this site I filed a dispute with Paypal.
Well what do you know, I get a shipment notification on 8/27/2013.
On 9/5/2013 the package arrives, it does in fact have some small crocus corms. Problem is they have not been inspected and the customs declaration states the package is a gift and contains "Ornamental Beads for Decoration Only" Checked with USDA and was told this is not legal.
Filed complaint e13913491761341 with Customs and Border Protection on 9/13/2013.
Escalated Paypal dispute to a claim since I cannot use these corms without them being brought into the country legally.
Company representative comment on September 17, 2013:
On Sep 17, 2013 8:38 PM, Gautam Global responded with:

1. Client has received order
2. Client has also claimed money back through paypal.
3. Shipment was not returned to us.

Neutral eyceman
Raleigh, NC
(1 review)
July 17, 2013
Posted on July 2, 2013, updated July 17, 2013
I ordered curry leaf seeds from these SCAM ARTISTS on 4/12/2013. I first received an email on 5/14 that the seeds are on backorder and I'll receive them in June. I received nothing in June. Why the hell didn't it say that on the website in the first place? Why was I not informed of that before that? It took 4 weeks to inform me of that? When I contacted them again, "Ashvini" (most probably a fake name) emailed me that I will be getting them in July. [deleted by admin]?
I asked for a refund and was informed that I'll be getting my refund. No Refund. I have since stopped getting any responses from them.
I filed a dispute with Paypal, but of course, since it was already past the 45 days limit, the charge could not be disputed.
These [deleted by admn] are scam artists, pure and simple. They know the Paypal and online payment rules and play you accordingly. I wish I had made the payment via my CC so I could sic my CC company on them.
I'm filing complaints with and BBB. hopefully if enough people have done that, we can bring these thieves down.
On July 17th, 2013, eyceman changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

It seems like I finally got their attention.
I just received my seeds yesterday, so I'm changing my review to neutral. I have reiterated to Ms. Ashvini about the importance of being up front with the customer about their products if they don't have them available at the time the order is placed and also better communication wouldn't hurt either.
Company representative comment on July 2, 2013:
On Jul 2, 2013 8:41 AM, Gautam Global responded with:

The client has been mailed the seeds as soon as fresh seeds
were harvested.
All mails from the client were replied to.
If client needs a refund, we can use the send money
option to make a refund, even if 45 days have lapsed.
The client's payment is safe and can be refunded if client
sends his paypal address to me.
We really do not understand why dave's garden does not moderate the vocabulary on its forum.

We are always available to help our clients and the money is
always in safe hands.

Positive mweaver007
Grand Canyon,
United States
(1 review)
June 16, 2013
Posted on June 15, 2013, updated June 16, 2013
Seeds ordered May 26. No seeds as of June 16. Company was to send tracking info for order last week. No tracking info June 16.

Requested refund June 15, no reply.

Enough said.

On June 16th, 2013, mweaver007 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Am pleased to see the company take responsibility for the delay. Checking the tracking the order was sent June 14. This is one day after my complaint. Quick response.

You can all follow the progress of this package with the tracking # provided in the company response.

Onus now on USPS.

Frustrating order process but posiitive resolution.

Company representative comment on June 16, 2013:
On Jun 16, 2013 1:52 AM, Gautam Global responded with:

We admit that we delayed tracking to Mike, and
accept responsiblity for the same. The order has been mailed by USPS, and tracking information is RV449541577IN.

Positive vikram2211
Mcallen, TX
(1 review)
February 21, 2013
Mr. Ashvini Gautam, head of Gautam Global, is one of the most honorable people I've had the good fortune to deal with.

Besides the huge offering of seeds his company carries, there's rarely an incident that he doesn't address personally to come to a more than fair resolution.

We've been dealing with Mr. Gautam and Gautam Global for over 10 years now and I have to say that you'd be hard pressed to find another man/company with his integrity.
Positive benbowman
Glastonbury Center, CT
(1 review)
February 10, 2013
Posted on December 29, 2012, updated February 10, 2013
I ordered seeds well in advance, for a friend to receive them before her flight to visit me.

I contact the vendor to confirm that the seeds would arrive on time.

I was told that they had already been shipped and to await an early delivery.

The seeds did not arrive. I contact Ashvini and he requested a new mailing address. I provided him with three options, depending on shipping time.

To cover my bases, I also opened a Dispute on PayPal, which I had used to pay for the seeds (if you don't open a Dispute within 30 or 45 days of the order, you lose the option to open one at all). I made it clear that I did not want to raise the dispute to a Claim; that I really just wanted to receive the seeds, and was simply covering my bases (since I had since read on this website about other negative experiences).

Within 24 hours I had a refund in my PayPal account.

So, all-in-all, I have no monetary grievance with this vendor, but the whole thing was a hassle and I wasted a lot of internet time (which I have little access to).
On February 10th, 2013, benbowman changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

The seeds arrived! Albiet late. Ashvini even refunded my purchase pending arrival, and I am now resubmitting payment. I recommend ordering with a healthy delivery window.
Positive kesarking
(1 review)
June 18, 2012
Mr. Ashvini is trust worthy, un-doubtfully, we are satisfied with the services provided by this company M/s GAUTAM GLOBAL.
Negative Wixie4
Williamsburg, VA
(1 review)
May 19, 2012
The order process was great, it was shipped very fast, the problem is that unknowling to me the Gac seeds I purchased were aparently ilegal to ship into the US because the dept of agriculture destroyed them. I recieved a note in an otherwise empty envelope.
I have no problem with their service, but it would have been nice to know this before ordering. I wouldn't have placed the order.
Positive tony6649
West Goshen, PA
(1 review)
March 23, 2012
This is both a positive feedback and a public apology. It took about a month to recieve the seeds I had ordered and after reading the negative comments here I was certain that I had been ripped off, and sent a scathing email to Gautam Global. As it turns out I recieved my order today, and it was complete. I will be ordering from them again soon.
Negative Sheboogie
Howards Grove, WI
(1 review)
September 15, 2011
I ordered curry plant seeds on July 10th but nothing arrived after one month. I contacted Ashvini Gautam who said he would resend the order. It's now September 15th and the seeds still have not arrived. I smell a crook to be quite honest. I requested a refund but haven't hard back from Ashvini Gautam since that request was made (three days ago). I payed using PayPal so I'll also take the issue up with them. Interestingly, I rarely use my PayPal account, but shortly after the charge for the sees were made (Gautam Global - via a fraudulant additional shipping address was added to my paypal account. I suspect Ashvini and associates were involved somehow.

Now where else can I find curry plant seeds? Murraya Koenigii
Company representative comment on October 12, 2011:
On Oct 12, 2011 2:18 PM, Gautam Global responded with:

The contents of the feedback are scandolous, hilarious and most disgusting and smack of a deranged mind. The member has let his or her imagination fly and is most likely in a fantasy world where feedbacks can be left at a whim and paypal accounts compromised at the drop of a hat.
In the situation that seeds were not delivered to the member, a 100 % refund has already been credited back to his or her account.
Whats more, the member may have actually received the seeds as well.
The part of her feedback about paypal hacking is libellous and calls for legal action. A defamation suite shall be the likely action.

Positive Juicemonkey
(1 review)
September 23, 2009
I was a bit concerned when ordering, as im aware of negative feedback in the past.
right or wrong negative fedback stick about.
but i decided to make the order anyway
the proces as easy, unlike trading internationally a few years back. ecrater and paypal streamlined the experience.
the seeds arrived about 1 month after ordering, which i think is fair timeframe for special seeds
they have tracking on orders as well and communication with them was relativley straightforward
the seed looks fresh, plump and relatively clean.
there are 16 species. most long lived seed, with about 5 that might suffer if old.
i am planting them out ASAP and may review their viability.
so far, i have no hesitation dealing with this vendor in 2009, and will place another order soon.

in contrast this is the ONLY positive vendor ive yet had out of India. Most simply do not reply to my requests, and others send me material (not necessarily seed) that is SO faulty, that it beggars me to think how they could send it with a straight face. I would be too embarrased to give it away!

a real shame because id be good business to a good vendor
Positive WendyWilma
Miami, FL
(1 review)
April 3, 2007
I have ordered seed for many years with Gautam Global. I am a wholesale seedling grower and I understand the seasonal difficulties of the business. Sometimes it just takes time for seed to mature for collection, cleaning and processing for shipment. Prior to shipment,phytosanitary and CITES requirements must be fulfilled. When seeds arrive to the destination they must be inspected by the receiving country's agricultural inspection authority to ensure they are free of pathogens and not concealing any contraband. If they are subject to quarantine there will be a delay.

As you can see, seed shipments can take a lot of time. I am thoroughly satisfied with Gautam Global and the product they send, I will continue to use them as a quality source of seed.
Negative nguntay
(1 review)
October 27, 2006
subject: 09/28/2006 #834 nejdet guntay, Turkey shipped $37.90

Your promises are as follows,


Our order date and status is :
"09/28/2006 #834 nejdet guntay, Turkey shipped $37.90 "

Payment Details
Transaction ID: 8YF64195MC658663W
Item Price: $23.10 USD
Total: $37.90 USD
Invoice ID: 834
Buyer: nejdet guntay

But we did not receive any goods even though it is over 5 weeks from the order. We are reminding you to provide us the details of shipment as soon as possible.

We are urged to make a complaint to Ministry of Foreign affairs of India as happended at our order # 36 which you fulfiled your responsibility eventually. (after a long delay)

I hope to receive the information and thee goods soon.

Nejdet Güntay
Negative trachyandra
(1 review)
November 27, 2005
I can't get answer from them during many weeks

On December 24th, 2005, trachyandra changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:

Still have no answer
Positive JimMathews
United States
(1 review)
May 22, 2005
Excellent selection of seeds.Moringa seeds I purchased last year sprouted real fast. Would like to buy more this year.

Note from the Garden Watchdog Editors:

The comments posted by "JimMathews" and "AmyLin" were posted from the same computer. It is the policy of the Watchdog that users cannot create multiple identities in order to inflate a company's rating, nor can a company pose as its own customer in order to leave feedback. This rating was changed to neutral so that it would not affect the overall rating given by customers.
Neutral AmyLin
(1 review)
May 22, 2005
I have been ordering seeds from Gautam Global, for about 4 yrs now. I have had good results with all my seeds so far.
Seeds which did not germinate, were promptly replaced.
Mr.Gautam is extremely couteous and always keeps me updated about my orders and shipping is extremely fast.I would strongly recommend Gautam Global as source for seeds.

Note from the Garden Watchdog Editors:

The comments posted by "JimMathews" and "AmyLin" were posted from the same computer. It is the policy of the Watchdog that users cannot create multiple identities in order to inflate a company's rating, nor can a company pose as its own customer in order to leave feedback. This rating was changed to neutral so that it would not affect the overall rating given by customers.
Positive anshuman
(1 review)
May 21, 2005
The service provided by the company is very poor.I live in the same city (DEHRADUN) and asked Mr Gautam for a list of seeds, the person at first did not replied. I then tried to contact the person by phone but the phone number mentioned in the website was techniquelly incorrect as well as incorrect by location. I finally planned to directly go to the concerned shop/office and searched for an hour. I finally reached the address given in the website. I was astonished that the address (34 old cannought place Dehradun) belonged to an advocate. I finally with great difficulty got the concerned person mobile number and contacted him .He asked me to send him a mail.I asked him for a list of seeds. They did not had most of them although they have mentioned them on their website. After this i asked for the location for their shop so that i can go directely and buy the seeds but the person did not replied to any of my mails.

On May 21st, 2005, anshuman added the following:

On May 24th, 2005, anshuman changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

I am in continous contact with Mr Gautam and have found him to be very friendly.earlier I misinterpreted this person I will soon be buying some seeds / plants from him.
Company representative comment on June 4, 2005:

On May 22, 2005 1:51 AM, Gautam Global added:

Mr.Jakhmola, has a very torrid imagination.
We replied to his e-mails and also informed him that the enquired seeds are not available at this point of time.
We have a policy of checking our stocks and then only confirming availablity.
Also he was looking for some plants, we informed him that we are not a plant nursery.
It is very unethical, juvenile and delinquent on his part to give us a negative rating, since we took no payments from him , made no false offers to him and above all gave him a transparent feedback.
Regarding his allegation that we have false address, I can only say that he is falsifying,misrepresenting, and hallucinating things.
34 Old Cannought Place has been my family residence for 3 generations and I receive all my mail at this address only.
If Mr.Jakhmola does not know how to ask for directions or probably never even came to the address, is serious problem, and I would recommend him to have serious psychological counselling.
I am very concerned about his welfare.Poor thing.

On Jun 4, 2005 4:59 AM, Gautam Global added:

In my recent communications with Anshu, I have found him to be a delightful person with a passion for plantsl ike all of us at Dave's garden.I am eagerly looking forward to my meeting with him.Owing to wrong directions, he could not meet me earlier, I will be seeing him soon now.

Negative semillas
El Paso / Canary Islands,
Spain (Zone 10b)
(5 reviews)
January 21, 2005
Warning to order something at this company.

Company owner Mr. Gautam is very busy and posting his seedlist at every forum he can reach.

After my first request I got a fast reply with availability of seeds but no prices and no shipment costs.

I then ordered in 2003 small amounts of seeds 50-100g -which I received in very bad condition, wrapped with some used paper - open, seeds running out - a wonder that customs didnīt confiscate it.

Shipment was incomplete - Mr. Gautam didnīt know what I had ordered - I sent a list of the items not delivered - after plenty of time received something - still articles missing others inside the shipment I never ordered.

In summer 2003 I sent money in advance with the costly Western Union service and never received any shipment.
After complaint didnīt get any answer. Then after another complaint y received a mail in January 2004 - asking what I had ordered - I sent the list of my order, but never received any seeds or any answer from Gautam global.

So I can warn everybody - the quality of the seeds I received was only acceptable with hardshelled seeds of long viability.
Which you can get anywhere in the world and donīt need to order in India.

All perishable seeds didnīt germ !!
I.e Spathodea campanulata was brown rotted material with nil germination. Boswellia - old - nil germination
On February 6th, 2005, semillas added the following:

After this posting Gautam Global refundet all the money I had payed in advance.
Positive rigu
(1 review)
September 25, 2004
On october 2003 I ordered seeds of Polyalthia Longifolia. I sent payment by Western Union and the cashed it. They told me they sent the seeds by regular mail but I did not received. I continue asking Gautam but he did not answer my e-mail that I sent more than 4 times.
On October 19th, 2004, rigu changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Some weeks ago I received and e-mail from Gautam because of the negative reference on this forum. They explained that seeds were sent as per my instructions. I told them I needed the seed and I would send them money for covering courrier expenses. They told me they will resend seeds at their cost. I received the seeds today. I felt they care about my complain and they gave me a solution.
Negative kalo
(1 review)
June 28, 2004
About Dec. 2003 I ordered seeds from Gautum Global // and charged to my Visa. I wrote to inquire when the order would be sent and over a period of weeks, he claimed to resend the order. This was the last communication received. Several emails later this person still refuses to respond. Despite warnings to post this bad experience, I still have no seeds, no response and no money.
At no time has this person actually said that seeds were sent. The fact that this person never responded tells all.
My suggestion would be not to deal with unscrupulous companies outside of the U.S.
Company representative comment on May 22, 2005:

On May 22, 2005 1:54 AM, Gautam Global added:

Respected Sir,
After e-mail communication with you, we have found out that your order sent out by airmail was not delivered to you.
We have issued you refund via paypal immediatly.

Read the rest of the comments

Add your own comment and rating to this company

Return to the Garden Watchdog homepage

Learn how to link to this page

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top