Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Nature Hills Nursery

Click here to return to Nature Hills Nursery's listing.

You are viewing only positive comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
176 positives
19 neutrals
207 negatives


Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next »

Positive SML2
(1 review)
On Jun 20, 2020, SML2 Nottingham, MD wrote:

I've ordered Sweetspire, Coral Bells, and Butterfly Bush from Nature Hills. All have arrived in 1-3 gallon containers and very healthy. All are now thriving in my garden. They are a go-to site for me if they have the species I'm looking for.

Positive tylerla555
(1 review)
On Sep 18, 2019, tylerla555 Dubuque, IA wrote:

My experience with Spring Hill was far different than many of the others I have read here. In the past year, I have ordered two separate trees from the Iseli Jack Frost Series of Hybrid Japanese Maples (Ice Dragon and North Wind). The Ice Dragon was Planted in April, and the North Wind last week (September). The Ice Dragon was little more than a whip, though it was the better part of 3.5 feet tall. The North Wind was also slightly taller than expected, though it had not filled out the gallon container it was. In fact, the soil was quite loose.

However, the Ice Dragon has grown far beyond my expectations. Note that I did not fertilize or treat the tree in any special way whatsoever. It has easily put on 18-24 inches of growth in a single season, and trunk has reached close to a 3/4 inch caliper at 6 inches.

The North Wind is still up in the air, but it transplanted very well. I see no reason to be concerned for the tree, considering it will experience a fantastic season of root growth and establishment prior to winter.

If you are ordering these trees, I would never hesitate to recommend Spring Hill. They are typically very hard to find, and the prices, when combined with their flat rate shipping and discounts, cannot be beat.

Positive calebstroh
(6 reviews)
On May 5, 2019, calebstroh Kaysville, UT wrote:

I ordered two (2) Scarlet Fire Dogwood from Nature Hills in February, online. I would have preferred that the plants get to my location in late March, even though its a bit early, as I like to get them in ground while fully dormant. I guess I'm just impatient. Regardless, they shipped them at what they felt the appropriate time (Mid April) and they were still mostly dormant, so no problems here.

These were potted 4-5 foot tall plants, packaged well. During shipment the soil had become lose; I washed it away, soaked the roots, and planted them immediately. They are doing well so far and starting to break bud.

Overall a positive experience. Healthy plants arrived in fair condition (you can't expect a POTTED plant to arrive without SOME soil realistic folks!) From here on out the plants life is up to ME...quit complaining if it dies AFTER YOU PLANT IT...that's your fault...not the nursery's. -CJ

Positive Karina55
(1 review)
On May 8, 2018, Karina55 West Chester, PA wrote:

I have purchased from Nature's Hill in the distant past and recently moved. I decided to read the reviews here because I wanted to purchase a couple of shrubs. I noticed many negative reviews which did not seem to describe the experience I remembered from before. So I decided to go with my personal memory of Nature's Hill and am very glad I did.

I have purchased three potted winterberry shrubs, 2 female and a male for pollination. They arrived when they supposed to , excellently packed and undamaged. I planted them in large pots according to the directions to the tee. I cut off an inch at the bottom of the root ball to stimulate new growth, I soaked the potted roots as per instructions. I did not pile soil over the base of the shrub.

They are beautiful, growing vigorously, and I am as pleased as punch about them. I will a picture if possible. Nope. Won't let me paste or attaché a pic. 😟

Positive swdolat
(2 reviews)
On Apr 15, 2018, swdolat Natick, MA wrote:

I ordered 5 hydrangeas and 4 weigela's on a Sunday. They arrived on Wednesday in beautiful condition. Even had a bloom on one or two weigelas. Very happy with my experience thus far.

Positive AxelDC
(1 review)
On Feb 23, 2016, AxelDC Hyattsville, MD wrote:

I've placed two Nature Hills orders and have been pleased with both sets of plants.

The first was a Lapins cherry tree that I couldn't find anywhere else. It arrived quickly in bareroot form, which we promptly planted. It's been growing amazingly fast.

The second was for boxwoods and a Japanese maple. Both arrived in good shape, but haven't had much time to grow yet.

I find them a bit pricey, even though everything is always listed as 50% off. Their shipping is not cheap, but the plants are always healthy and arrive in good time.

Positive BlackEarthSquid
(2 reviews)
On Apr 4, 2015, BlackEarthSquid Black Earth, WI wrote:

I can say they have super helpful customer service. I can't say anything about the quality of the plants so far, but I will post back when I know. I ordered 2 lilacs, a pear tree, and a magnolia so there should be an array of items to evaluate.

Positive teddyw
(1 review)
On Jul 12, 2014, teddyw Berthoud, CO wrote:

It appears to me that maybe only disgruntled people post reviews. I have had nothing but good experience with Nature Hills Nursery. After reading all the negative reviews on line, I was a bit afraid to try them, but I have now placed 4 orders with Nature Hills and every one has been very satisfactory. The only problem I had was with an order of a Japanese Maple that didn't ship, and when I called them they told me it was because they didn't have a satisfactory one to ship. They credited my account for that. I ordered a gingko tree and they didn't have one as tall as I had ordered but were willing to ship a shorter one and give me a $10 credit. I was happy with this solution. I received a number of bare root plants/trees and every one has grown. I wonder if the people talking about receiving "sticks" just don't know how to handle a bare root plant. All in all, I have been very satisfied with Nature Hills Nursery and will order from them again next spring

On Jul 12, 2014, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Jul 22, 2014 7:10 AM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We understand your time is valuable which makes this all the more appreciated.
Unfortunately most of our satisfied customers do not find their way here which makes this extra special and refreshing.
We're thrilled that we will see you next spring.
Until then, Happy Gardening!"

Positive gmessing
(1 review)
On May 27, 2014, gmessing Greenwood, IN wrote:

For me, Nature Hills has been a good source for less popular varieties of trees and shrubs that I could not find locally.

I placed two separate orders this spring, purchasing several bare-root trees (autumn brilliance serviceberry & river birch) and potted shrubs (rose of sharon). Both orders arrived within two weeks of placing them and were planted in the ground shortly thereafter. Everything has since leafed out nicely and looking very healthy going into summer.

I do prefer to shop local nurseries when I can, mostly because I can inspect the plant before I buy it, and also because my purchases come with a free replacement policy. Neither of these options are available with Nature Hills, but I decided to take a chance on them since they carried most everything I was looking for that I couldn't obtain locally. Thus far, I have been very pleased!

On May 27, 2014, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Jun 6, 2014 12:55 AM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write!
We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate that.
We're very proud that a large percentage of our customers are return customers and think it's wonderful that you have joined that group.
Should you have any landscaping needs in the future please call one of our plant specialists to place your order. Mention you are a return customer (there's a code for our loyal customers) and even that you posted here, they would love to take care of you.
Thank you again, I wish more of our thousands of happy customers each month knew about this site. Have a great day.


Positive GoergiaKatt
(1 review)
On May 4, 2014, GoergiaKatt Savannah, GA wrote:

I just received my second order from Nature Hills, my first was last year.
Both orders arrived in perfect condition and both times I was surprised at how large and healthy the items were.
A friend referred me to Nature Hills. She has used them for many years and now they will be my go -to especially for hard to find items.
It's so easy and saves so much time. I will be back again year after year and have referred many without a second thought.

Positive tabithabethi
(1 review)
On Nov 1, 2013, tabithabethi LONEDELL, MO wrote:

The customer service rep named "Christian H" was phenomenal. She noticed a second order placed by me, gave me a call, and re-did the order so it contained both items which saved me shipping costs.

Positive Daylilydeb
(1 review)
On Oct 28, 2013, Daylilydeb Huntersville, NC wrote:

I had a very good experience with this company. They have provided me with great customer assistance in choosing plants that are compatible with the area I live.

I have ordered from them at least three times, everything from perennials to trees. All of the plants I ordered have done great. Like all plants, they take a full season to develop and mature.

Positive 1Zman1
(1 review)
On Oct 10, 2013, 1Zman1 Westerville, OH wrote:

I purchased a total of 4 trees, 3 were fine and 1 never leafed out. While the official warranted position of the company was a 50% plus shipping guarantee, I contacted Christian and asked for consideration due to the fact that I felt the product was dead on arrival, he got approval to send a replacement and suggested a method of checking the specimen for vitality in the first 48 hours to make the process easier in the future. Based on the outcome and Christian's effort to make it right, I will buy from them again.

On Oct 10, 2013, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Oct 10, 2013 10:54 AM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly hope that we can help you in future with your landscaping needs."

Positive melanie1515
(1 review)
On Sep 25, 2013, melanie1515 Lexington, KY wrote:

I ordered two Royal Empress tress from Nature Hills Nursery. The confirmation email I received stated the tress would be shipped the first week of October and I received them on September 24th. I'm not complaining...the only issue with that was I wasn't ready for them yet (didn't have holes dug or the protective wire to go around them to keep my dogs away from them).
When the tress arrived, they were the size I expected from the description on the website, they were packed very well and they were green and healthy! Today is September 25 and I just got them in the ground according to the instructions that came with them.
Should anything change, I will update my review but, for now I am happy with my purchase.

Positive selawless
(1 review)
On Jun 4, 2013, selawless West Pasco, WA wrote:

Posted on June 4, 2013, updated June 4, 2013
Last year I ordered a flavor grenade pluot. It looked dead when I received it. It didn't look like the buds were alive, and there wasn't enough root present in my opinion for it to survive. I planted it anyway. After waiting the required time, there were no signs of life. No bud swelling, no root growth. (I am an experienced gardener and orchardist).
I contacted Nature Hills and explained that I didn't think their return policy was fair in this case in that they sent me a dead tree.(Their policy is to send another tree at half price). I dug up the tree and took photos of it and the inadequate root system. I told them under the circumstances the right thing to do would be to send a replacement at no charge.
After receiving my email and the attached photos, they agreed to do just that. The replacement tree I received this year is alive and healthy. I am very happy with it.
Although their return policy can be unfair, at least they will listen. In my case they took care of me, and I really appreciate that.

On June 4th, 2013, selawless changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

Positive Bec_No_Va
(39 reviews)
On Jun 1, 2013, Bec_No_Va Sequim, WA (Zone 8a) wrote:

Posted on May 21, 2009, updated June 1, 2013
So far so good, had trouble finding a specific rose bush and NH had it in stock - received today and if the size is anything to go by it looks like I'll be happy with my purchase

On June 1st, 2013, Bec_No_Va added the following:

I have now ordered from NH several times and have ALWAYS been happy with product and delivery! Received 3 shrubs within 2 weeks of ordering, well packaged and the plants are very healthy! Delivery company was another story tho on the last order, box clearly states plants and arrows pointing UP - but, they had obviously used the box for basketball
On Jun 1, 2013, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Jun 2, 2013 6:08 PM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, it's great to hear from our long time customers!
We hope you'll check in with us over the summer, we have some great new things coming this year.
Also, please let us know if you have any trouble with any plants that were in the box that had a particularly adventurous trip :)"

Positive BrianMacker
(1 review)
On Apr 23, 2013, BrianMacker Upton, MA wrote:

Posted on October 15, 2012, updated April 23, 2013
Posted on October 3, 2012, updated October 15, 2012
Ordered several Pluot trees and Cherry trees. Three of the pluots arrived in bad shape. One in particular had black stem tips and brown sprouts. All had NO fine root structure, just a tap root. I took extra good care of these, working from home on the day of arrival, and immediately potting them in large containers. I called to complain and was told to scratch the bark half way up the trunk, and if they were green to wait. Two were bright green but the third was a yellowish green. I informed the company that I would plant but was expecting replacements if I could not nurse it back to health. It sent one tiny sprout from the root stock and then died. It was in a three foot diameter, two foot deep planting hole with plenty of compost, peat mixed into the native loam. There was 3 inches of aged bark layed around the base of the tree in a four foot circle, and it was protected with a 7 foot high deer fence. I had planted 14 fruit trees at the same time and many from other vendors. All survived except this one. I asked for it to be replaced because it was not healthy and they said I would have to buy a new one for half price plus pay shipping. That is ridiculous. They have lost a customer.

On October 15th, 2012, BrianMacker changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

I have been told I will receive a replacement tree in the spring. I am changing my rating to neutral and will reevaluate in the spring.
On April 23rd, 2013, BrianMacker changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

I received my replacement tree Apr 23, 2013 and it looks healthy so I have planted it the same day. I am changing my review to positive because all the other trees survived, are doing as good as more expensive pluot trees (and are as large), and I got the replacement. The only minor problem I have is one of the cherry trees has a section of bark that died near the graft, but it is still alive and I think it will heal.
On Apr 23, 2013, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Oct 12, 2012 2:19 PM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Mr. Macker,

We want to sincerely apologize for the issue with your tree and your experience with our customer service department. After reviewing the notes on your account, it appears that you notified us of your concerns upon the arrival of the trees, and that information doesn't seemed to have been taken in account when you last notified us. We would like to resolve this situation with you, and we will be reaching out to see if we can come up with an acceptable solution to this issue. Again, we apologize that this wasn't handled properly to begin with. We appreciate your business and would hate to lose a customer. We will be in touch.


Nature Hills Nursery Management

On Oct 15, 2012 7:23 AM, Nature Hills Nursery added:

Unfortunately, there was some miscommunications between our customer service representatives, and this situation was not handled with the care that we at Nature Hills strive for. Hopefully Mr. Macker will except our apology. We have reached out to the customer to resolve the situation. We hope he feels that the solution is satisfactory.

Nature Hills Management. "

Positive benjamin1966
(1 review)
On Apr 19, 2013, benjamin1966 Vaughn, NM wrote:

my trees arrived in great condition , I thank nature hills for carig for these trees and for sending out the best to their customers , packaged very well and sent at the right time for them to survive . now it is up to me to continue to water and care for them . A tree cannot be planted and forgotten , plant it with love and take care of it water etc . and it will grow . now it is up to me to take care of them and enjoy them everyday .

Positive Monikag7781
(1 review)
On Mar 26, 2013, Monikag7781 Lebanon, CT wrote:

Posted on March 25, 2013, updated March 26, 2013
I am so frustrated. Last week I ordered 4 potted plants. My debit card got charged but so far I have no confirmation email regarding the purchase. I have contacted the company's customer service line and it does not work! Seems like the line is disconnected. I have emailed customer service twice and still no response. Who runs a business this way? I wish I had never purchased from them. I should have done my research on nature hills. If I had gotten to this website first I would have never even looked at their website.

On March 26th, 2013, Monikag7781 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

Finally got through. I was using my cell phone and for some reason i couldn't connect using it. Sabrina from customer service called me and told me that due to the zone I live in, they were waiting to ship my pots. She was very nice and helpful.
Positive Dmcguire
(1 review)
On Jan 10, 2013, Dmcguire Haymarket, VA wrote:

I ordered a Pink Lemon Citrus Tree for a Christmas present online and recieved the order confirmation right away. I contacted the company after 2 weeks because the product had not arrived. Sabrina explained they ship out on Tuesdays and the past two weeks they were snowed in. She said I would receive notification once the product shipped and apologized for the delay. I received my tree and it's just lovely. Perfectly shaped and in great condition. It's the perfect Christmas present that lasts for years so thank you all for such a quality plant, Debi

Positive Jeff48170
(1 review)
On Nov 17, 2012, Jeff48170 Plymouth, MI wrote:

I am surprised to see so many negatives on here about this company - had I looked at this before I ordered, I may have passed.

I ordered two American Cranberrybush Viburnums about 6 weeks ago. I agree with some other comments, the company's website was unclear as to shipping date - other than "ships in Fall 2012." So before I ordered, I called Nature Hills. They did tell me that my credit card would be immediately charged, and explained to me that the shrubs would ship when dormat, near end of October/early November.

The bare root shrub arrived 2 weeks ago, but I was disappointed to find that there was only one in the package - even though the paperwork indicated two. I took photos immediately. I called Nature Hills, and spoke with Sabrina. She asked me to send pictures, which I did. Within 24 hours, Sabrina contacted me again, apologized for the error, and two days later the second shrub arrived.

I found Sabrina to be very pleasant and professional, and appreciate that Nature Hills corrected its error so quickly. Folks, understand you're dealing with a mail order company. I wanted these particular shrubs, and couldn't find them anywhere locally. I was willing to take a chance. We'll see if they survive the winter, but I am hopeful.

I would try Nature Hills again based upon good customer service so far.

Positive AnneKern
(2 reviews)
On Jul 8, 2012, AnneKern Edmond, OK wrote:

I ordered a Mandarin-Owari Satsuma Dwarf Orange tree from Nature Hills recently. I was astonished and delighted to receive the beautiful specimen that they sent. It was lush, full, and exactly what I wanted. Out of all the online plant orders I have made in the past few years, this one is the most desirable. After a week, it looks healthy and happy. I will definitely order from them again.

Anne Kern

Positive rich_webb
(1 review)
On Jun 26, 2012, rich_webb Altoona, IA wrote:

After reading all the negative reviews I was very concerned about what I might find. Although the 4 honeysuckle bushes I received looked very sad when I opened the package, I got them started soaking and planted as soon as I got the locates done, a couple of days later. It's been less than a week and I already have strong new growth on all 4 bushes. Having been gardening and planting for most of 40 years, maybe I have an advantage when using bare plantings, but I am very happy with Nature Hills.

Positive bayna
(2 reviews)
On Jun 2, 2012, bayna Beaver Dam, WI wrote:

For the past 5 or 6 years, I have placed between 1-3 orders per year with Nature Hills. They are my 'go-to' site for shrubs, because they are one of the few places online to get BIG shrubs, and I LOVE shrubs, and I do not like to wait for 7 years or so for a tiny shrub to mature. I was quite dismayed to see these negative reviews when all of my experiences with Nature Hills have been great, including the order I received today. I got my Acer ginnala 'Flame,' 'Sem' sorbaria, and a gold physocarpus which were all as big or bigger than stated. Now, I suppose to many, these would appear to be dead sticks...when in fact, they are not!
This is called a BARE ROOT shrub, a shrubbery which is sleeping gently in a dormant state, as they do over a cold winter, which saves tremendously on shipping costs, and allows a company to send a large plant item through the mail at a reasonable cost. Which is why I can usually get a great deal on big shrubs and trees at Nature Hills. I wish I could post pictures of the shrubs I've rec'd over the years, they are gorgeous and huge! and to think that they arrived looking like dead sticks! I feel sorry for this nursery. They SO do not deserve these crappy reviews.

Positive LeighannT
(1 review)
On May 26, 2012, LeighannT Ashland, KY wrote:

I purchased a Lavender Twist Redbud tree last spring. It arrived and was nothing but a tall stick. I planted it and it bloomed and then got foliage. Very healthy until I got too close to it with the lawn mower and broke it off at the ground. I purchased a second one and, when it arrived, the box was damaged and the tree was broken in half. I contacted them and they immediately sent me a replacement and told me to keep the broken one.

The third one, like the other two was just a tall stick. I planted it and it did well. I suspected, however, that it was not a weeping redbud despite the tag 'lavender twist' that was on it. This spring it is growing like a weed - bloomed and developed beautiful, huge leaves but it was still growing upright. I took a picture of it and emailed Nature Hills and they immediately emailed me back and confirmed my suspicion that it was just a normal red bud. They then asked me if I wanted one sent now or did I want to wait until next spring.

I have had nothing but very positive experience with this company. Their service has been exceptional and I will always be a customer.

Positive nea2012
(1 review)
On Apr 24, 2012, nea2012 Medford, MA wrote:

Posted on April 24, 2012, updated April 24, 2012
Long story short. DO NOT BUY from this company. If you still want, read their terms VERY carefully before placing even a 5$ order.

If you place an order then cancel it, they will charge you a 10% fee of the TOTAL ORDER PRICE which includes shipping and handling and handling oversized items (well ... if your order is less than 100.50$ you'll pay a 10$ fee ... calculate their profit if your order is 5$ ). Hmmm... the S&H + HOI is approx 35% of the order... They make a good profit from cancelled orders charging fees for shipping before shipment.

If you place an order at night (I did it at 7 PM ET), then cancel it 3 hours (well, in my case it was 3 hours 45 min - hahahaha) they will recommend you to read their terms and provide you with a statement similar to :

Bill:"All of the plant
material you ordered was removed from inventory when you submitted the order, and so it was no longer for sale on our site. When you submitted the order you had to agree to the terms and conditions to submit the order. Here is the cancellation part that you agreed to.
It's hard to believe someone at Nature Hills was moving twelve 3# and 5# containers (I was that much stupid to order) from inventory last night.

Better Business Bureau B(-minus) is too high for them. I think if everyone submitted the BBB claim against Nature Hills the rating would be less than F

Additionally, they do not just refund your card ... like normal companies do if the order is cancelled ... they want you to give them the credit card details to complete the refund.

On April 24th, 2012, nea2012 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

I've changed my review to positive. After exchanging some emails, Bill, the manager I have been contacting to, informed me that I will get a 100% refund. This decision, in my case, makes sense. However I still recommend to read the terms& conditions before placing the order. I take my angry comment back.

Thank you Bill.
On Apr 24, 2012, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

"On Apr 24, 2012 10:28 AM, Nature Hills Nursery responded with:

Dear nea2012,

We are sorry you had an issue with the order. Our system works in real time, and once the order is placed, it is live in our system. This time of year, we ship thousands of plants, and orders are sent to our warehouse's shipping queue almost immediately so we can ship orders as quickly as possible.

If we can catch an order before it is sent to the warehouse, we certainly can accommodate order changes and cancellation requests, but it isn't always possible when the order goes to shipping. The cancellation fee is charged when we have to pull an order from the shipping department. The fee is 10% of the order total (before shipping and handling), so we apologize if there was a miscommunication / miscalculation of the fee when you initially contacted us.

We were able to catch the order, and complete the cancellation request. Since you did contact us the same day as the order was placed, we issued the full refund. We appreciate you revising your post here, and we are glad that we were able to correct the situation to your satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you consider us for future purchases.


Nature Hills Nursery


Positive Skarz
(1 review)
On Jul 14, 2011, Skarz NUNNELLY, TN wrote:

Ordered 4 Hazelnut trees in #2 containers -- trees came well packaged but one of the trees was damaged. Called customer service and was treated very professionally and received more than I expected. Will use them for all my plants in the future. Will reccomend them strongly.

Positive beckashoe
(4 reviews)
On Jul 5, 2011, beckashoe Cumming, IA wrote:

I ordered 250 Honeyo Strawberry plants from these folks the week before last and they came in last Thursday. They were planted in raised beds with shade cloth in this extremely hot weather. I think I have 100% taking. Maybe two per bundle of 25 were a little puny compared to the others and a few had about half of their roots sliced off about 1 1/2" from the crown. Some were still almost dormant upon arrival. They all looked tough, even the puny ones. I had Bill as a customer representative and he was fantastic about all my questions and quite resourceful. As these plants were on sale with free shipping and I had some low expectations, sure glad I took a chance. They look great!

Positive jim1961
(6 reviews)
On Jun 7, 2011, jim1961 Tyrone, PA wrote:

Posted on May 21, 2010, updated June 7, 2011
First time ordering from this company. The live shrub Nature Hills sent me was large and in very good shape upon arrival.
So, I'm very happy with my purchase!

On June 7th, 2011, jim1961 added the following:

Ordered a live plant of a Lo and behold butterfly bush!
Arrived just fine! Planted it and it's growing really good...
I've ordered live plants a few times from these guys with no trouble and received excellent plants!
Positive paulcomino
(1 review)
On May 23, 2011, paulcomino Weed, NM wrote:

I live in the Mountains of NM classified as zone 6. At 7300 ft elevation we have a fickle growing season.
I worked with Jeff at Naturehills and bought 44 bare root fruit trees in many varieties that we researched together. We looked at what would pollinate the other and what would do well in the area.

Every single tree has great new growth. Even the tree the dog ate in half before I could get a cage around it.

If you know how to plant and care for bare root trees, Nature hills is a great place to buy them. Great selection, excellent communication and a fair price.

Positive 7kris16tow
(1 review)
On May 16, 2011, 7kris16tow Irwin, PA wrote:

Thank you for such a great tree. I received my 6 ft. Crimson King Maple tree today and it looks absolutely great. The roots were packed nicely, and there are buds all over it. It is much taller than I anticipated too, after planting it I measured it at 6'4". I am very pleased with my purchase from you. I am so excited to watch it grow now.

Positive nutsfornuts
(1 review)
On May 13, 2011, nutsfornuts Alplaus, NY (Zone 6b) wrote:

This is where I should have ordered from all along! Thanks guys!!!

Positive drorchid
(1 review)
On May 12, 2011, drorchid Minneapolis, MN wrote:

I received my Hosta's yesterday from Nature Hills Nursery, and was very pleased with them, so Thank You so much for sending the wonderful plants! The plants are nice large plants and the packaging was excellent. I had also ordered 2 hosta's from a different company and they did not compare to the ones that I had ordered from Nature Hills. I will definitely order from them again

a very satistied customer,

Positive combratho
(1 review)
On May 7, 2011, combratho Eugene, OR wrote:

I ordered a Rugosa Rose. It was advertised as 18" tall.. I received a beautiful multi-branched robust plant 4 feet tall and very well packaged. I would definitely order from Nature Hills again.

Positive anakinson
(4 reviews)
On Apr 22, 2011, anakinson Eau Claire, WI wrote:

Three years ago I ordered from Nature Hills. I just discovered this forum and decided to praise them for their service and quality. I botched my order when I placed it and they were very polite in changing it for me. Everything (small and large fruits) arrived in decent packaging and good condition. Their prices are kind of steep, but their quality is exceptional. Apples fruited last year and everything else is looking to fruit this year if their vigor is any indication, despite the crappy spring we've had. So I'll say that the folks at Nature Hills take some pride, as well they should. The next time I want a special specimen or two, I'll be ordering from them.

Positive kimihexe
(1 review)
On Apr 22, 2011, kimihexe Chantilly, VA wrote:

Ordered Salvia 'Black and Blue.' Plants arrived in good condition and when Nature Hills said they would.

Positive magicj423
(1 review)
On Apr 19, 2011, magicj423 East Petersburg, PA wrote:

I received my Weigela "Fine Wine" today. The plant arrived in excellent condition. It couldn't have been better if I'd have picked it up at a local nursery! Thank you, Nature Hills, for your outstanding service and products! I would recommend you to anyone!

Positive irsetter
(1 review)
On Apr 13, 2011, irsetter Defuniak Springs, FL wrote:

I ordered a 6 foot Weeping Cherry. Inspection upon arrival revealed the tree was broken in half. This was no fault of Nature Hills. The tree was securely packaged, but the shipping company allowed the container to be bent in half. I contacted Nature Hills, and Bryan answered my email. He made sure another tree was sent out promptly. Imagine my surprise when I opened the new tree to find a larger tree enclosed to prevent breakage AND the tree has blossoms. This is my first time ordering from Nature Hills, and I am impressed. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to order plants and trees! The most amzing thing is that I put the two halves of the first tree together with wound dressing and repair tape, and the tree is doing great. Thanks Nature Hills and Bryan!

Positive bookslover
(1 review)
On Apr 5, 2011, bookslover Newark, CA wrote:

I purchased a 5-7 foot tree from Nature Hills. When it arrived it was only 4 feet tall. I called customer service and they immediately mailed me the correct sized tree. They also told me to keep the small one and plant it. Trees are expensive. The new tree was reasonably priced and now I have planted two for the price of one! My trees are already budding. No complaints about this company. Great customer service. I will definitely use them again.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next »

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top