Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Katz Kuntry Kuttins

Click here to return to Katz Kuntry Kuttins's listing.

You are viewing only neutral comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
247 positives
3 neutrals
16 negatives


Neutral melnellie
(1 review)
On Sep 16, 2009, melnellie Omaha, NE (Zone 4b) wrote:

The communication on this transaction could have been much, much better.....I heard nothing about a shipping delay until I emailed asking when I could expect my plants....the plants arrived today looking very stressed and shabby.....I will see what happens but will probably not buy from this seller again.

On September 19th, 2009, melnellie added the following:

I guess a short email letting me know when I could have expected my plants would have been too much to ask for. I sell things on E-Bay and always let my winning bidders know when their item will be shipped. Maybe that is why my feedback rating is 100%. Is is my opinion that this transaction was not completely positive and thus the neutral rating. These plants looked very stressed, wilted and generally very mediocre. The photo showed a lovely plant in a gallon container and I received a cutting with a few roots wrapped in plastic wrap. Perhaps this is why I am less than excited with this entire transaction.
On Sep 16, 2009, Katz Kuntry Kuttins responded with:

"On Sep 16, 2009 7:41 PM, Katz Kuntry Kuttins responded with:

There was a holiday that week. I apologize, I thought most people understood that it's always better to wait until the following week afterwards so there's "hold-over" with your plants.
As for stressed within 2 days it took to receive them, I don't understand because I have left those exact same kind of plants (accidentally) in my hot garage for 3 weeks bareroot and they were fine. They're in the cactus family."

(4 reviews)
On May 5, 2009, PAMSPACE Temperanceville, VA (Zone 7a) wrote:

On April 23, 2009, my friend ordered two Angel Trumpets from this company. They promptly debited her account but have yet to send her plants. The company went out of business sometime in April of this year, and cannot be reached.

On May 6th, 2009, PAMSPACE changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

Received several e-mails from Katz yesterday afternoon stating that she had e-mailed that the plants would be sent out Monday, the e-mail was never received and the phone number doesn't work. I am changing my rating based on Katz's prompt responses to my e-mail yesterday.
On May 5, 2009, Katz Kuntry Kuttins responded with:

"On May 5, 2009 9:18 PM, Katz Kuntry Kuttins responded with:

Go back over your emails ... I sent you one Sunday telling you that I was sending them out Monday.It's only been 2 weeks dear, not 2 month."

Neutral karenmcteach
(1 review)
On Jul 20, 2008, karenmcteach Rockwall, TX wrote:

My order was placed on June 23, 2008. The box was postmarked on Monday June 30 and I received my order on Wednesday morning July 2, 2008.

The box was placed on my shady porch by the US Postal Service. I ordered a 1 gallon lions ear. The plant was about 30" tall and wrapped in a single layer of newspaper. The rootball was bare and wrapped in plastic, there was no soil. The rootball looked the size of a 4" pot. THE PLANT WAS SEVERELY WILTED. I followed instructions on invoice about reviving stressed plants. The plant could not be revived and died.

I have sent 4 emails. 2 were sent through, and 2 were sent to [email protected]. No response received as of July 19. The phone number posted on does not work.

Rockwall, TX

On July 24th, 2008, karenmcteach changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

To all of you reading the scoop on Katz Kuntry Kuttins:

I am changing my rating to neutral. YES, RATINGS CAN BE CHANGED after resolution!! It would have been a positive experience for Katz to say "You must not be aware that I did refund your purchase on July 9. I hope that your next purchase is a successful one."

There is no reason to be hot under the collar, because I said that I was posting because I hadn't heard from you. It is OBVIOUS that I was unaware of any refund and if you emailed me, I must have not received it.

Please understand that a missing email about a refund turned this transaction into an unpleasant event for us both. To be sure, I did a search on my email account before my public post to make sure I didn't miss any. There was nothing after the purchase and shipping emails.

I did receive a refund on July 9th, and I went on line to my bank to verify it.

As for my description of the size or packaging was just that - description. No negatives were meant to be implied. Just being factual. The plant would have been a beautiful size if it had made the trip successfully.

I will be the one to say that I am sorry for the unpleasant experience. I wish you well in your business.

On Jul 20, 2008, Katz Kuntry Kuttins responded with:


On Jul 23, 2008 3:51 PM, Katz Kuntry Kuttins added:

You are the first person who left negative feedback after receiving a refund! You received the plant on the 2nd. You emailed me on the 3rd and stated you were soaking it. You emailed me on the 8th and said it died. I sent your total refund that same day. What exactly did you want me to do to make you happy? You emailed me twice, not 4 times. As for being bareroot, the root ball was wrapped in wet newspaper and then inserted into a baggie. The problem was not in the packaging, I discovered these plants dont travel well. As you can see if you check, I dont sell these in gallon size anymore. It also amuses me to think of a 30" tall plant growing in a 4" does it stand up? (just curious :O)
Anyway, because there are people in the world whom you can never make happy, I now have a permanent blotch on my record. Thanks."

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top