Photo by Melody
Only a few more days to enter our 19th Annual Photo Contest. Voting starts this Friday! You can submit your best images HERE

Comments regarding Sooner Plant Farm (Shop Smarter Shop Sooner)

Click here to return to Sooner Plant Farm (Shop Smarter Shop Sooner)'s listing.

  Feedback History and Summary  
357 positives
4 neutrals
10 negatives

Comments:

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | ... 10 Next »

RatingAuthorContent
Positive wholestory
(2 reviews)
On Sep 19, 2008, wholestory Dallas, TX (Zone 8a) wrote:

I ordered a Japanese Maple from them just recently (September '08). It arrived very quickly. It was in a big, rectangular box, not quite a foot in width and length and a few feet in height. The supple branches had been folded up, into the box, but everything came out quite fine. Good bit of growth on it. The still moist rootball was packaged up in a plastic bag and thoroughly taped so that there was no dirt escaping into the rest of the box. The tree was held nicely in place inside the box. It was the height promised. Many of the older leaves were showing browned edges (too much sun??) though I guess I'm not worried about that; they'll be falling off soon for fall anyway. Some branches were already turning the brilliant red color for fall.

Overall I was very happy with what I received. Would definitely buy from them again.

Positive hollys_hints
(1 review)
On Sep 15, 2008, hollys_hints Hersey, MI (Zone 5a) wrote:

I like to get plants locally but my garden has reached a point that I only have space to get just what I’m looking for.

Hardy Hibiscus are my favorite & in early 2007 I heard about Hibiscus Crown Jewel that stays short. Only found 2 places that carried them. After reading reviews DaveGarden.com I decided to try Sooner. I was hesitant though because I have had bad luck getting plants to survive when grown in the southern states (Sooner is in Oklahoma) & I plant them in Michigan. I called Sooner with my concern and they assured me the plants they would send were hardy, healthy & would do just fine in Michigan.
I ordered 6 – They arrived as healthy 1 ˝ ft tall plants. Then I ordered 2 more.
As they started blooming one was a red & not the white with red center. I contacted Brian & he replaced it & I ordered Hellebores that I was looking for to that shipment.

Spring 2008 the Hellebores did great & still look good and the Crown Jewels grew & bloomed wonderfully.

Two weeks ago had a spot I wanted to change and decided on Echinacea Kim’s Mop Head – Was having a very hard time finding them. So checked Sooner & they did! So ordered 3 along with a Tiki Torch. Plants came in good shape & big. I am looking forward to their blooms next year.

Keep up the good work – Sooner Plant Farm.

Positive jalandefeld
(1 review)
On Sep 12, 2008, jalandefeld Allison Park, PA wrote:

I just received my first order. The order arrived in excellent condition. The three plants looked great - like they were just removed from the garden. I will definitely be ordering more items in the future.

Positive jat09
(1 review)
On Aug 30, 2008, jat09 Bartlett, IL wrote:

I ordered a Helleborus and a bonsai tree. The helleborus came in huge (2 bulbs, though one may have been a part of my gift for having a membership), and was extremely healthy. It looked healthier than most plants at the local nurseries, despite having to be sent by mail. The tree (japenese red maple) came with the membership, and though it lost a few leaves on the way, it is still very healthy and was packed very carefully. The customer service is amazing, and I have already recommended Sooner to others. A sure bet.

Positive arlenagwise
(4 reviews)
On Aug 24, 2008, arlenagwise Whitehall, WI wrote:

I am the Producer/Host of the TV series Garden Wise with Arlena.
Brian from Sooner Plant Farm sent me several Cone Flower plants the summer of 2007 and I am very pleased to report that all of the plants came through a harsh Wisconsin winter and are blooming beautifully this summer. On my series Garden Wise with Arlena we did a feature on Echinacea and that was made possible by the healthy plants provided by Sooner Plant Farm.
Thank you Brian and Green Blessings
Arlena.

Positive ialorrie
(2 reviews)
On Aug 18, 2008, ialorrie Boone, IA wrote:

Sent in an order in late summer for double knock out roses, a hosta, and some Elijah Blue Fescue. The roses were outstanding that late in the season and large in size. The grass and the hosta were large in size and the condition was what I expected ordering that late in the season. My items were packaged well and shipped quickly. I love their discount on multiple purchases of a single item. I became a repeat customer today because my experience was definitely positive.

Positive lexflower
(2 reviews)
On Jul 26, 2008, lexflower Lexington, MA wrote:

At the suggestion of a member of this forum (thanks!) who read my very negative review of recent experience with White Flower Farm, I ordered several tiki torch echinaceas and french lingerie daylilies from Sooner. I exchanged some email with Brian, who promptly answered my questions before I placed the order. The plants arrived yesterday and are quite hearty looking and well developed. I will definitely order from Sooner again. Great company.

Positive simplify1036
(1 review)
On Jul 20, 2008, simplify1036 Columbia, MO wrote:

I was thrilled to be able to find the Ajuga repans 'Burgundy Glow' that I had searched for. The plants were shipped quickly and were packed exceptionally well. They are now all planted and are thriving. Thanks for the wonderful mail-order experience. I will be back!

Positive kbedit
(16 reviews)
On Jul 7, 2008, kbedit Arvada, CO wrote:

Two days before my order was to be shipped, I received an e-mail notification AND a voicemail at home from Brian with the news that one of the groundcovers I ordered was not available. I called Brian back, and he recommended a hardier substitute groundcover, which turns out I really like. The order shipped out when Brian told me it would, and both groundcovers were nice-sized, beautiful, healthy, and well-packaged when they arrived. Many kudos to Sooner's for their wonderful customer service and terrific plants. They make me wish I had an acre to design and plant! These people really care about their products and their customers.


On June 30th, 2009, kbedit added the following:

I'm a month late in posting comments about my last order, a Fothergilla major 'Blue Shadow.' As usual, a beautiful, beautiful, healthy specimen that was superbly packaged and delivered right on time. It spent 3 weeks in its delivery pot due to abnormally soggy weather (can't plant when the soil is sopping wet!). It did beautifully until planting, and is doing well now that its roots can spread their toes. I love this nursery.
Positive mollyread
(2 reviews)
On Jul 4, 2008, mollyread Olive Branch, MS wrote:

Quick order acknowledgment and ship notice. Box came packed with two heucheras packaged nicely. Will order again.


On July 10th, 2008, mollyread added the following:

FURTHER UPDATE: Contacted company via email about one heuchera that was not looking too good. Follow up from customer service was same day by phone. No questions or problems, just asked which plant I would like to substitute it with, as the original was no longer being offered. They helpled me pick out a color by phone by description only. Sent out the next day and delivery will be within 3 days of the problem stated. WOW! Now that is customer service, and because of it, I am making a list of things to order from this company for fall planting, simply because of the service.
Positive ShereeGardner
(1 review)
On Jul 4, 2008, ShereeGardner Keota, OK wrote:

This is the first order I have placed with Sooner Plant Farm. Their customer service is exceptional. They even called me at home, to be sure of my orders placed from the internet. I appreciate this as internet orders could be fradulant. I recieved the 3 plants and all were in wonderful condition... they were large! Other than a stick in the dirt. Beautiful healthy plants. I have found my nursery and give them an A++++++++ Excellent --- Polite---- Fast---- and they really enjoy doing what they do. It shows! Thank you!
Sheree Gardner


On July 11th, 2008, ShereeGardner changed the rating from positive to neutral and added the following:

I just recieved my 3 trees that I ordered for Sooner Plant Farm, no thanks to UPS! The trees are just fine, and packed with the Sooner Plant Farm Perfection. My only complaint is with UPS. They deliver to my home at least once every couple weeks...and for some reason, this guy hauling my trees could not find my home. He didnt call for directions or anything. I called the UPS Headquarters 3 times to give directions, with no avail.
The last call made to them (UPS) they said they would reschedule shipping for Monday and I told them NO WAY..Ill pick them up myself! In my opinion, Sooner Plant farm should get a partial refund on the shipping cost of my order... they refused it to me. I paid near 50.00 in shipping just to have to pick them up myself.
I am lucky that I live 30 min. from where they were keeping my trees! I sadly say I probably will not be ordering from Sooner again just because of this lousy shipping. This happens often with UPS for us. I only wish there was another choice for shipping. One other thing to add... as we were out at the UPS dock, I noticed packages, addressed and ready to go strewn all over the ground under picinic tables, and just tossed everywhere in the dirt. These packages were not opened and were taped closed and these people left them lay in the dirt and in the hot sun. I hope there was nothing in those packages that would be ruined from this carelessness of UPS. Sallisaw UPS depot. I will never use UPS again for any shipments. No wonder they lose so many shipments in the mail if they throw them in the dirt and any one could just walk off with them.
Sooner Plant farm is wonderful,They are the best I have ever dealt with.... but they do need another option for shipping.
Thank you!
On July 11th, 2008, ShereeGardner changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

My rating stays POSITVE for SOONER PLANT FARM!
Positive terryjean1
(2 reviews)
On Jun 29, 2008, terryjean1 Pekin, IL wrote:

I ordered 4 Tiki Torch Coneflowers from Sooner's Plant Farm in March 2008 via the web. Since this was my first experience with Sooner's, I wasn't sure what size plants I would receive, and in what condition. I had requested mid-May shipment, and was pleasantly surprised to receive a phone call from Brian Chojnacki, who explained the Tiki Torch's needed to grow a little more before he was comfortable with shipping them, and asked if he could delay shipment for 2 more weeks so the plants could develop a stronger root system

Most nurseries would have just shoved the plants in a box and shipped them without another thought. It is rare that someone would take the take and care to make a phone call and let me know what was happening with my small $77 order; and he also cared about the well-being of the plants themselves.

When the plants arrived, they were absolutely huge! Each coneflower was budded and ready to bloom and was well-packed in 2 qt. containers in moist soil. I have never received such large perennials before and I have been gardening for 20 years.

Sooner Plant Farm will be my first choice for perennial shopping and I highly recommend Brian's personal customer service, high quality plants, and expert shipping methods.

Positive rlava
(1 review)
On Jun 28, 2008, rlava Mountain Home, TX wrote:

This is one of the few companies that really does care for the customer! The plants I ordered arrived very fast, very well packed, in great condition, with excellent instructions on caring for them. I am pleased and will order from them again.

Positive bmurtagh185
(1 review)
On Jun 27, 2008, bmurtagh185 Bethel Park, PA wrote:

I was reluctant to mail order plants again after a negative experience last summer with a different online nursery. But I wanted an Aesculus pavia tree which is hard to find and went ahead and ordered it from Sooner Plant Farm. They sent a beautiful 2 ft tree, carefully packed, not one leaf or twig bent or damaged. Also a healthy root ball, not pot bound or with roots growing in a circle (like plants from the local nurseries). I will definitely order more trees from them. Thanks to the people at Sooner! Patricia Murtagh

Positive americanwoman
(9 reviews)
On Jun 24, 2008, americanwoman Redford, MI (Zone 6a) wrote:

First time ordering and I ordered two Heucheras. They were packed very well. One of them looked good and the other didn't but I went ahead and planted them. I did e-mail and let them know that one plant was "iffy".
They acknowledged my e-mail and they said to wait a day or two and let them know how it was doing. Next day it looked totally wilted so I took a picture and e-mailed them. They did not ask for the picture, it was my idea. Brian got back to me right away and said sometimes that particular one doesn't ship well. He said he would be happy to replace it with another one of a different type. This was all on Sunday and yesterday I received an e-mail that the new plant was shipping this morning. I would say that is very good service and I will be their customer again!


On June 27th, 2008, americanwoman added the following:

Today I received my replacement, a healthy, large Alabama Sunrise Heucherella. Brian has been a pleasure to deal with. The plant was packed extremely well and after three days in transit from Oklahoma to Michigan it looked great. I am a real fan of Sooner Plant Farm and will be ordering from them again.
Positive 11Isis
(1 review)
On Jun 22, 2008, 11Isis Memphis, TN (Zone 8a) wrote:

I ordered and received 2 Dicentra Formosa 'Adrian Bloom' from Sooner Plant Farm. ..The plants were in 6 inch tall by 5 inch wide pots and had (that being the operative word) approx. 10 inches of healthy green growth. ..They probably were beautiful when they were selected for shipping. Whoever packed them for Sooner took these two lovely plants.. threw in some gel capsules to keep them moist for the trip.. wrapped them in one layer of some sort of plastic which was then taped to fit around the tops of the pots.. then placed them 'on their sides'.. green plant top to green plant top.. in an 18 inch box! ..You do the math. ..Box -18 inches long.. 2 Plants – 6 inch pots + 10 inches of growth each. …They 'smashed' them together to fit them in that flimsy, tight little box ..and that was it. They weren’t even placed inside of another box ..no peanuts or bubble wrap or anything. ..My plants arrived in pretty good health with most of the tops broken or ..breaking.. off. ..It was one of the most irresponsible things I’ve ever seen done to plants. ..I was very saddened by this situation. With a little loving care, I have every confidence that these plants could have arrived to me looking very much as they did when they were selected. ..An experience I’ve had with two other mail order nurseries. Sooner should make absolutely sure that all of their staff is properly trained to pack plants for shipping. ..I cannot believe that this is the best that they can do.

…There was no response to my voicemail message to them which also makes me rate them as uncaring. I am not going order from them again. It is too heartbreaking to open a flimsy box and see perfectly healthy plants which were damaged …by the nursery.


On June 24th, 2008, 11Isis changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

(06.24.08) - I spoke with Brian, owner of Sooner Plant Farm today. He personally phoned after seeing this one negative rating from Watchdog 30. He seemed very concerned about his rating, the event that led up to it, and keeping his customers satisfied and happy. He offered to send additional plants if that would make me happy. I said that 'yes' new plants that arrived in excellent shape would make me very happy. The problem was that my plants arrived broken 'due' to the packaging. Seeing plants arrive in excellent health preserved through proper packaging is any plant lover's dream. Brian responded to my ordeal as soon as he understood that my plants had actually been damaged due to the way in which they were packaged. Because he was so responsive when he did understand the situation and will be sending me brand new plants in effort to please a customer ..I am changing my rating for Sooner Farms from Negative to 'Neutral'. If the new plants are as beautiful as the first order and arrive here in excellent shape..I will change this rating review to a 'Positive'. ....Keeping my fingers crossed.
On June 27th, 2008, 11Isis added the following:

"It is and has always been our number 1 priority to only have positive feedback" ...these are not just words with Brian, owner of Sooner Farms. If you ever have a problem with an order and clearly communicate that problem ..something my initial voicemail apparently failed to do.. he will go above and beyond to try to rectify the situation.

Today I received ..not one ..not two ..but four absolutely beautiful Dicentras from Sooner Farms. They arrived in excellent condition.. the result of being beautifully packed. ..I'm don't know what happened before but they really do know how to do that. I can't wait to get them revived and in the ground.

..I am very well pleased ..am happily changing my Neutral rating to a 'Positive'. I will be utilizing Sooner Plant Farm in the future ..especially next spring. They have some of the most beautiful and healthiest plants around.
On June 27th, 2008, 11Isis changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:


On Jun 22, 2008, Sooner Plant Farm (Shop Smarter Shop Sooner) responded with:

"


On Jun 24, 2008 1:49 PM, Sooner Plant Farm (home of Imagine Backyard Trees®) added:

It is and has always been our number 1 priority to only have positive feedback. I dropped the ball on this one. The customer did leave us a message regarding the packaging of her plants. I understood the phone message as only a packaging dissapointment, but that the plants had some damage but they would be fine. I did not respond as she was not asking for a response or replacements, only to voice her dissapointment. I now wished I would have called her back, as that may have turned this into a positive experience. We always replace any damaged plants without questions. We are a small company with only selected packers, that understand the importance of a satisfied customer.
I did call the customer, and are sending two replacement plants, along with 2 free plants for her troubles out today.

Again I'm sorry for her dissapointment, and I hope she has a different opinion about our company.

Brian

"


Positive gardenaway01
(1 review)
On Jun 21, 2008, gardenaway01 Omaha, NE wrote:

Great shrubs shipped in excellent condition and are thriving.

Positive Cearbhaill
(17 reviews)
On Jun 21, 2008, Cearbhaill Russell, KY (Zone 6b) wrote:

OK- my first order from Sooner Plant Farm.
In completing a recent project (and apparently unable to count to five) I found myself in desperate need of just three plants- my regular sources were sold out and I was beginning to panic a bit.
I found the plants at Sooner and in the comments section added a little snippet about not wanting the order if it could not be shipped immediately.

As this was my first order, these guys did not know me from Adam. I fully expected a return email about their being unable to drop everything and tend to my demands, other people were in front of me, their system can't do that, and an acknowledgement that my credit card had not been charged, see ya bye.

MUCH to my surprise and delight my order arrived in time and in perfect condition- no raggedy plants for the crabby lady at all. Further, the plants are huge- inordinately so. I mean gargantuan!

So my review is five stars, two thumbs up, 10+, and every other kudo imaginable. Not only have I received wonderful plants, I have found a great new plant source that I will undoubtedly use again and again.

Thank you Brian & company, and I apologize for demanding service above and beyond what is convenient for you. I shall endeavor to plan ahead much better in the future!

Good job!

Positive mpineda123
(1 review)
On Jun 20, 2008, mpineda123 wrote:

I just received my prairiefire crabapple tree and I am amazed at what excellent condition it came in. Sooner stated it would be 4-5 feet tall, and it is about 4 feet, but it is not just one skinny tall twig with a few leaves on it like I expected. It has a full top already and you can tell the time they put into this small tree from the beginning to make sure it had a beautiful shape, not just height. I will definitely buy from Sooner again! I highly recommend this company!!!

Fort Mill, SC

Positive mycalicogirls
(2 reviews)
On Jun 20, 2008, mycalicogirls Bellevue, NE wrote:

The trees and shrubs arrived in beautiful condition! They were willing to let me change my order, originally made in December, right up until my requested shipping date in June. Thanks!

Positive stricklw
(2 reviews)
On Jun 16, 2008, stricklw Pittsburgh, PA wrote:

Very robust plants arrived in perfect condition, precisely at time requested -- can't ask for better than that. Look forward to dealing with Sooner again.

Positive BGyorgy
(1 review)
On Jun 16, 2008, BGyorgy Sperryville, VA wrote:

The Sooner Plant people worked with me over the phone for about 1/2 hour to solve a problem with my credit card being approved. They then took my order and I had my tree in 5 days. It arrived in great shape. I am very pleased with their willingness to give me the personal service I needed. Their price for the tree was also unbeatable.

Positive WinterStinks
(13 reviews)
On Jun 6, 2008, WinterStinks Peabody, MA wrote:

I ordered a Green Envy Echinacea from Sooner and it was shipped within a few days of the order as stated. However they sent it UPS so it sat around 4 days in transit and was pretty dried out and tossed about from its days in transit. They would have been better served to send it priority mail to cut down a day or two it transit. The plant was a decent size ad described and has since started to come around and seems to have survived its ordeal.

Positive lawrin
(1 review)
On May 31, 2008, lawrin Shawnee Mission, KS wrote:

My hibiscus shipped promptly, and arrived in great shape. It came with planting/care instructions, fertilizer, and is doing great! I'm very happy with the company.

Positive 35811
(5 reviews)
On May 21, 2008, 35811 Huntsville, AL wrote:

VERY HAPPY with this company - ordered Betula BIRCH 'ROYAL FROST': 1ft - 2ft tall multi stem and was pleased to see a healthy, dare say robust little tree arrive at my door...beautiful. Was small, as advertised, but glorious, apparently just coming out of dormancy.
Packaged with care to avoid damage and then temporarily potted, this tree is now thriving in my front yard after I held off planting till the last late frost passed, following special soil preparation for Birch - free from blight, no creatures or disease...demanding a LOT of water, but I knew that already.

VERY HAPPY.

Thank you.

Positive littlemichelle
(3 reviews)
On May 16, 2008, littlemichelle Larned, KS wrote:

I was so happy and excited when I opened my box from Sooner Plant Farm. I had ordered 2 beautyberry bushes and they far exceded my expectations! These were not 4" seedlings or the 12 inch "sticks" sold at other places I've shopped but green, leafy, 2 1/2' tall and 2' wide bushes! Nicely packed, both were in lovely condition. I will be shopping with this company again.

Positive scpovet
(1 review)
On May 10, 2008, scpovet Brooklyn, MD wrote:

Based on responses from this board, I ordered my first tree (Prairiefire Crabapple) from Sooner Farms on 5/1/08. It arrived on time on 5/9/08 in a tall shipping box and in excellent condition, and it even had fertilizer and very clear planting and care instructions. Can't wait to get it planted (raining now for 3 days).

Am now planning my next tree purchase from them, and highly recommend others to try their plants.

Positive Kybeegirls
(2 reviews)
On May 9, 2008, Kybeegirls Williamstown, KY wrote:

Sooner Plant Farm will get my return business as everything is handled professionally as well as being friendly. I ordered trees which arrived as promised. Responses to e-mails are prompt and helpful. They have a good business going and wish them continued success.

Positive amoraflores
(7 reviews)
On May 6, 2008, amoraflores Malvern, PA wrote:

This was the first time I had ordered from Sooner Plant Farm. My order arrived exactly when scheduled. The shrubs were a very nice size. They were full and healthy. I was a little concerned with the 2 Echinacea Raspberry Tarts I had ordered. The were small and little anemic looking. I planted them anyway and as I expected, one died after a week and the other is still doing okay. I called Sooner, albeit after the 48 hours, and explained the situation. They said that those had been the last two they had and they refunded me the amount of the plant that had died. The other 2 Echinacea Merlots are doing great and were alot healthier looking. Overall, they were very responsive and their plants were very robust. I will order from them again.

Positive rucereus
(14 reviews)
On May 3, 2008, rucereus Carpentersville, IL (Zone 5a) wrote:

Received my order yesterday, 4 shasta "Becky". They arrived the exact day they said they would. The plants were huge and healthy. I couldn't be happier. Awesome place to order plants, will definately order from them again.

Positive ouahlia
(1 review)
On Apr 29, 2008, ouahlia Washington, DC wrote:

Sooner Plant Farm is fantastic! I ordered 12 gallon pots of perennials for planting this spring, and 10 of them arrived looking great. (A month later and they are thriving.). Two of my plants didn't look so great, but I planted them anyway and waited to see what would happen. Today I called the company because both of the plants (an echinacea and a coreopsis) had died. The incredibly helpful operator cheerfully processed a replacement for me, even suggesting a great alternative to a variety they had sold out of. They are great!

Positive txhls
(1 review)
On Apr 28, 2008, txhls Florence, TX wrote:

Several months ago, I ordered 2 apple trees and 2 cherry trees (types not readily available at local nurseries) from Sooner Plant Farms, online. When they had some issues with their suppliers, they were sure to call me until they’d talked to me IN PERSON to let me know the current situation. Although I wasn’t able to get the cherry trees this year, I was very impressed by how the situation was handled. Not only did they put an extra free tree and flower that would grow in our climate, THEY noticed that I’d signed up for and paid for a bigger “membership” for a discount on the 4 trees. . . and that it would save me money to drop that membership! I counted that basically as a “loss” due to circumstances, but they called me AGAIN, and after pointing out what I’d already noticed—that it was actually going to cost me more money now, they made sure that I was done ordering for this year, and took those charges completely off.

In a world where so many companies, especially those where we might not have as much human-contact, and it’s easier to take advantage of people online, are just out to make-a-buck, Sooner Plant farms has earned a return customer by treating me the way they have! The apple trees arrived healthy, have bloomed and are full of beautiful leaves, seeming to thrive in our yard thanks (at least in part) to the easy-to-follow instructions sent with the trees. I’m even more impressed because I don’t exactly have a “green thumb”! I should have written this sooner, but it took a very bad recent experience with another (completely unrelated products) company to help me remember to put in a good word for a company who did (in my eyes) such good business.

Positive djg60
(1 review)
On Apr 22, 2008, djg60 Toledo, OH wrote:

I recently found Sooner Plant Farm on Dave's Garden Watchdog 30 list and also found that they had the "White Profusion Butterfly Bush" that I have been looking all over for.

I am always leary about what I order from online Nurseries, but since Watchdog left me feeling confident in doing business with this Company, I called and spoke to Brian at Sooner and then felt even better about them. He was very helpful.

I went online and ordered the 3 gal. plant and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, well packed, in very good condition, and better yet it was a VERY full plant, all leaved out and about 2 1/2 to 3 ft. tall. My plant was also shipped exactly when I was told it would be. Now, I just can't wait to see it flowering.

I would highly recommend Sooner Plant Farm to anyone who has been disappointed by online catalog nurseries and wants great plants. MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS ONE WAS GREAT. Donna

Positive Anitabryk2
(5 reviews)
On Apr 5, 2008, Anitabryk2 Long Island, NY (Zone 6b) wrote:

I just unpacked my Sooner Plant Farm order. Boy was I amazed at the packaging. Nothing was going to move in that box. Tools necessary to open box include box knife and screwdriver to pry off the staples. The plants were all in good condition and looked very healthy. They even gave a package of fertilizer for planting. They include a planting instructions sheet and give you 48 hours to report any dammage.


On May 10th, 2008, Anitabryk2 added the following:

Two of the plants did not survive past one month. I contacted the company and boy was I impressed with their service. See below.

Regarding Order #02062008-737450. All products were recieved in good
condition. The Lenten Rose and Viburnum are very happy and growing well.
Unfortunately, both the Corydalis CORYDALIS 'BERRY and Dicentra BLEEDING
HEART 'IVORY HEART' have died. I'm not sure what your policy is, but I'm
hoping that we can come to an agreement on replacement or refund. I ordered
from your company due to the wonderful rating you received in the Garden
Watchdog. I am a member of Daves Garden.

Thanking you in advance for your prompt attention to this matter.

Anita Regler
Response from Sooner

Hello Anita,

We do guarantee the plants will be nice and healthy when they arrive, we do not offer a long term guarantee do to all the circumstances that could affect the survival of a plant.
Our written guarantee states once plants are received and no reports have been noted to us within 48 hours of receiving them, we acknowledge the plants as accepted.
However, I value our customers and you have been a very good customer to us.

I 'm planning to reship replacements to you this Monday.
An alternative is, if you plan to order any other plants as I can slip the replacement plant(s) in the box and it is a win win for both of us.

I appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and I hope this helps. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.


Thank You & Good Growing
Brian Chojnacki




I was so pleased that I placed an additional order!
Positive sswart
(2 reviews)
On Mar 30, 2008, sswart Cape Girardeau, MO wrote:

The roses I ordered were a great price, were delivered quickly, and are very healthy looking and full, with lots of roots and buds. I'm impressed and ready to order more. Thanks, Sooner!


On July 13th, 2008, sswart added the following:

The Double Knockout is doing beautifully, as are the second order I placed: Coppertina, Summer Sky Echinacea, and Ruby Stella daylily. I'm really impressed with the plants' fullness and growth. They didn't have that first-year slump that many perennial transplants do.
Positive R888
(1 review)
On Mar 19, 2008, R888 Lancaster, CA wrote:

We highly recommend Sooner Plant Farm!!! It truly lived up to all the feedbacks I had read before ordering.
Last February 2008, we ordered for 02 pistacia chinensis and the service provided was very impressive!! It arrived immediately and Brian was very helpful and accommodating to all the questions I asked.
And it might be of interest for others to know that the the 2 trees are now starting to show new shoots which means it is liking our backyard. Exciting and amazing!!!!

Positive smdglb
(2 reviews)
On Mar 13, 2008, smdglb Starkville, MS (Zone 7b) wrote:

FAB-U-LOUS!! I received my first order from Sooners Plant Farm today. The amazing quality of the plants and the care taken in packing surprised me, and I am a seasoned mail order plant junkie! The plants are MASSIVE and healthy, well tagged, and the amount of time and care taken to ensure safe travel was evident (the packers must have the patience of saints---there were 4 small trees in one of the boxes---and they came out without a scratch because of the efforts made to wrap, stabilize, etc.!)

Sooners has a wonderful selection of Japanese maples, and other trees, shrubs and perennials. This has to be one of THE best places to buy in mailorder in terms of selection, and the quality of the product delivered! What a great buy! Their plants are just fantastic and their prices are very reasonable.

Great work, Sooners! (and hey...in the off season....will your packers wrap my holiday presents? MAN you folks are GOOD! *smile*)

Positive tkmkam
(7 reviews)
On Feb 23, 2008, tkmkam Jacksonville, FL wrote:

After some bad experiences with other mail order nurseries, my husband and I read about Sooner Plant Farm on Dave's Garden website. We thought we would try a purchase. We recently ordered a rose bush - a sale bush I might add- and what a delightful surprise when we received the bush approximately 2 wks later. It was a healthy and mature bush. Packed well to prevent any shifting or damage to the plant. It began leafing in about 3-4 days and is ready to sprout flowers after one week. We look forward to future purchases from Sooner. Thanks Sooner, your satisfied, happy new customer.


On March 1st, 2008, tkmkam added the following:

Being pleased with our initial trial order rose bush, my husband and I ordered an add'l 5 bushes, 7 plants. They were shipped two days following our weekend order. Beautiful, mature bushes arrived, ready for planting and blooming along with healthy plants as advertised. Thanks Sooner
On October 18th, 2008, tkmkam added the following:

Since our first purchase in late winter 2008, we have made many more purchases over the months that have followed. Every purchase has arrived in a short time after the order was placed. Every plant and bush has been in excellent condition. The high ratings given to Sooner from their customers are well deserved. Last week we ordered 9 bushes. All were very healthy, mature and packed so well, even the handling abuse from the delivery service did not damage the plants. We plan to inform Sooner about the crushed cartons and torn open shipping containers from the shipping company. But every single plant was undisturbed due to the excellent manner in which the plants were packed. This is an excellent company and we will continue to purchase from here and pass on the compliments that are well deserved.
Positive BeeSweet
(1 review)
On Feb 10, 2008, BeeSweet Xenia, OH wrote:

This is the first time ordering from this company, and even though I have not received the plants that I have ordered, I am already pleased with this company. I have had several questions about changing shipping dates and joining their garden club, in which they where quick with getting back with me. I asked Brian to change my shipping date from the middle of March until the end of April, due to the threat of frost, Brian had no problem with doing this. They also make it easy to add items to your orders. I can't wait until my plants are shipped and planted in my yard, I know they will add a lot of curb appeal to the front of my house.

« Previous Page 1 ... 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | ... 10 Next »


Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


 

Hope for America