Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Horizen Hydroponics

Click here to return to Horizen Hydroponics's listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
3 positives
No neutrals
1 negative


Negative Hogold
(1 review)
On Mar 22, 2008, Hogold Wallingford, PA wrote:

Order a couple of products from Horizen, only to be told that one of the items was out of stock and could not be found. I emailed them to cancel the order only to find out that they had already charged my credit card. I asked for a refund and three weeks later have not received it. After sending two emails finally got a response to a very nasty email I sent them. Here is part of the reply:

" Our online credit card processing was shut down several weeks ago due to numerous malicious attacks and fraudulent sales attempts on our website. To protect you and our customers from identity theft, our online gateway was closed and our records have been moved off line and lock-box encrypted for further security. As such, all of our internet credit card processing has ceased and we have no access to any credit card transaction information prior to the closure.

We received your email two days after we shut down the site asking to cancel the order. I want to apologize that no one emailed you back to inform you of this situation until today, nor emailed you back on the additional follow up emails. It was unknown to most of the staff that the gateway had closed. Your order had been filed for refund, but remained in limbo during this closure.

Be aware before you order. Is you information safe and will you ever see your product or a refund?

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America