Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Old House Gardens - Heirloom Bulbs

Click here to return to Old House Gardens - Heirloom Bulbs's listing.

You are viewing only neutral comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
294 positives
2 neutrals
1 negative


Neutral gwallace4159
(1 review)
On Jun 13, 2018, gwallace4159 Dubuque, IA (Zone 4b) wrote:

Posted on June 6, 2018, updated June 13, 2018
I loved Old House Garden catalog and customer service, so last fall I placed my first order. I was sadly disappointed by my order. Both irises were soft and rotting, the David Howard Dahlia was a spindly, dried out dead tuber and several other dahlias had no viable eye. Only the gladiolus looked great. The companyís response was shocking. They said that they were sorry that I was angry about my order, but heirlooms have a different look. I could send the whole order back and get a refund. Since I had placed the order to get the David Howard Dahlia and the Jane Cowl Dahlia, I only wanted a partial refund. I wanted the good items. I stated that I didnít need a refund, but I would never order from them again. Jane Cowl never did develop an eye, so I am back to being mad about my disappointing experience.

On June 13th, 2018, gwallace4159 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

P.S. Thank you, Old House Gardens, for kindly refunding me for my dahlias and Irises. I am sadly disappointed that I didnít get to see some of my order, this year, but I would like to try again next year.
Neutral bryana
(70 reviews)
On Nov 11, 2010, bryana Albany, NY wrote:

Received fairly small expensive bulbs - I do not see why they rate as high as they do.

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America