Photo by Melody

Comments regarding (Bannister Garden Center)

Click here to return to (Bannister Garden Center)'s listing.

You are viewing only negative comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
3 positives
1 neutral
2 negatives


Negative Peonygirl80
(1 review)
On May 16, 2016, Peonygirl80 Liberty, MO wrote:

Their last year of being open I purchased two peonies from them. One was May Lilac that I paid $42 for, it just bloomed for the first time last year, 2015, and is not May Lilac but is Many Happy Returns. While many happy returns is a beautiful peony, I would not have purchased it.
On their last day of being open I went to add another peony to my collection. I have been wanting garden treasure for a couple years. I saw one there, their last one! I didn't know much about itohs, but was beyond excited that it was only $75! I picked it up, little did I know then, but it had herbaceous leaves. It finally just bloomed this year and it's not garden treasure. Not even close, it's festiva maxima. Again, a beautiful peony, but not one I would have paid $75 for. I am a peony collector, I've waited years to add these peonies to my collection and to see them bloom. Sadly, I didn't get what I paid for:(

Negative Magialuna
(2 reviews)
On Apr 15, 2009, Magialuna wrote:

Not only do they not warranty their plants...if you contact them to ask for help you learn the true meaning of the word rude.

Customer service MIA.

On Apr 15, 2009, (Bannister Garden Center) responded with:

"On Apr 16, 2009 7:05 AM, (Bannister Garden Center) responded with:

I am sorry that you feel you were treated rudely. My manager replied to your request for replacement and I will state the company policy for you. We guarantee the plants to be in good condition when you receive them. From my other customers I have gotten only rave reviews about the condition and quality of our roots. We strive to send only 3-5 (usually more eyes) eye roots. We do not assure the plants will live and grow well for you because that depends too much upon things beyond our control. We will work with you to try to find out what caused the problem. If you check througout the industry, you will find this to be the common thread. Please accept our apology for any misunderstanding. Neva"

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Featured Companies | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America