Comments regarding Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)Click here to return to Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)'s listing.
|On May 10, 2019, krueller Brookpark, OH wrote:
Their plants are nice size, great packaging and they are very nice and helpful when you need to talk to someone. Customer care is GREAT. My first year buying from them, but I will be buying more again from them. Give them a try !!
|On May 6, 2019, timonsgirl Mount Prospect, IL wrote:
First time ordering from Growjoy and I was quite pleased. Purchased a pink Brandywine tomato and a French Tarragon. Plants arrived quickly and very well packed. They are larger than average and healthy. I will definitely order again!
|On Nov 27, 2018, jeh1856 Fombell, PA wrote:
On Nov 27, 2018, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Nov 29, 2018 8:28 AM, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
|On Jun 14, 2018, LarryEB Corvallis, OR wrote:
I recently ordered several hardy Hibiscus (rose mallow) from GrowJoy. The plants arrived in excellent condition due to the way they were shipped and packaged. Shipping was 2 day delivery and each plant was protected by an individual plastic container. The plants were very small (they were rooted cuttings about 4 to 6 inches tall). I realize sending larger plants would add to the shipping cost and growing time in the nursery, but it would also make customers much more satisfied if the plants were more mature. For example, I can purchase from a local grower 2 year old blooming hardy Hibiscus in one gallon pots for about the same price ($12). I only ordered these plants because the local grower did not have the varieties offered by GrowJoy.
On Jun 14, 2018, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Jul 3, 2018 7:43 AM, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
LarryEB: Thanks for the feedback here. We are happy to hear they arrived in excellent condition! We would agree that one-gallon pots certainly are larger; however, shipping that sized container makes it simply un-affordable. They should take off nicely for you and bring you much joy. Happy gardening. Joe "
|On Apr 2, 2018, josully Herington, KS (Zone 6a) wrote:
Ordered Tomato plants from this company last year---they were great. Ordered again this year. Plants were dried out. Packaging was terrible. Most plugs were out of the containers.
On Apr 2, 2018, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Apr 2, 2018 7:30 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
|On Jul 30, 2017, chderrin Ellicott City, MD wrote:
I've placed five orders, April - July, 2017 and each has been a positive experience. My orders were mostly flower (annuals) and vegetable plants. I received timely email notifications at each step with status information on: Order Confirmation, Partially Shipped, and Shipment Completed, with a tracking link. I even received a personal email letting me know that a couple of plants might arrive looking rough because they had just been trimmed back, but if they didn't improve after planting, then I could get a refund.
|On Jul 10, 2016, onilollaig wrote:
Posted on July 8, 2016, updated July 10, 2016
On July 10th, 2016, onilollaig added the following:
Thank you for your comments. As for a refund, I appreciate the offer, but it really isn't worth the trouble, since the plant wasn't that expensive. I just simply won't order that plant again.
Concerning the review, I posted that a long time ago. And I find it difficult to believe that it simply hasn't been approved yet because of a backlog. I'll check again in a few weeks, and if the review ever shows up, I'll mention that here. Otherwise, my comments stand.
As for giving you my order number, that doesn't make any sense. To post a review on your Web site, it never even asks for your order number, so I don't understand how that would help. Regardless, you shouldn't have to supply an order number to post a review, because customers deserve to have their identities protected.
Anyway, thank you for your comments, but my Neutral rating stands.
On Jul 10, 2016, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Jul 9, 2016 7:43 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear onilollaig: First I am sorry for the poor spinach plants. Have we already refunded you for it? If not, please email us at [email protected] and we will certainly do so. As far as the negative ratings, we do get them; however there are very few. We do look over each review before it goes \"live\". This is done to keep out spam. The reason yours (and many other reviews) hasn\'t shown up is that we are way behind in getting them posted. If you would reply here with your order number I will track down the review and get it posted. Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, Joe
On Jul 11, 2016 9:38 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
Thanks for the reply. A review can be left without an account. However most folks do it through our system, which is connected to an order number. Without one, we cannot take care of any issues, such as this one where you aren't using your name. We have also found that negative reviews done without going through the system are generally spam, and we don't post them unless we can verify they are from a customer. If you happened to post it without going through the email we would have sent you, it may have been deleted as spam. If you want to email it to us at the address I posted, I am happy to get it posted for you. Joe"
|On Jan 31, 2016, Sherry77 wrote:
Posted on February 5, 2015, updated January 31, 2016
On June 18th, 2011, Sherry77 added the following:
Since writing this review, I have placed two more orders with Garden Harvest Supply, and am still more than pleased with everything I have received. All of the plants I ordered are healthy and strong and I\\\'ll definitely be ordering from GHS in the future!
On July 5th, 2011, Sherry77 added the following:
I placed yet another order with GHS, and once again, am very pleased with the plants I received. Plants were well-packaged and came through the shipping just fine, even in the heat. Very pleased with all my orders from Garden Harvest Supply this spring and early summer, and will use them as my main source from now on for online plant shopping.
On April 19th, 2012, Sherry77 added the following:
Just received a large order from Garden Harvest Supply today, and am once again completely happy with my order. The plants were so well-packaged and all look nice and healthy, most were already flowering and will go straight into my garden. Love GHS!
On May 7th, 2012, Sherry77 added the following:
Received another order from GHS, veggies this time, and was once again well-pleased. The tomatoes and peppers are growing well in our garden.
On March 12th, 2013, Sherry77 added the following:
My last order with GHS was in late spring last year, and a few of the plants I ordered during their clearance sale did not make it through shipment. GHS quickly refunded me for those few plants. Everything else I ordered from them did well (a large number of annuals, perennials, even vegetables), and I\\\'m happy with their customer service. They\\\'re still my favorite online garden center and I am looking forward to ordering again this spring.
On May 20th, 2013, Sherry77 added the following:
Received a huge order from GHS last week, including three full 50-count trays of annuals and I am amazed at how well they were packaged and shipped. The plants are all healthy and not a one was out of the tray. Good job GHS.
On February 4th, 2015, Sherry77 added the following:
Once again, I\'m looking forward to ordering from GHS, and am hoping to be happier this year with my orders. The majority of plants I have received from them has been excellent and my rating is still, overall, positive.
On January 31st, 2016, Sherry77 added the following:
I have been a customer of GHS for many years now, and will order from them again this spring. I was unhappy with part of my order last year, but the company took care of the problem and replaced the plants. I still give them a positive rating and think they are one of the best online sources for plants, especially annuals.
On Jan 31, 2016, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Feb 1, 2016 8:47 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Sherry77: we appreciate the opportunity to correct our mistake. Thanks for being a returning customer! Joe"
|On May 14, 2015, Gardeningman Kingman, KS (Zone 6b) wrote:
Posted on May 14, 2015, updated May 14, 2015
On May 9th, 2013, Gardeningman added the following:
I decided to order from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS), and the folks there were absolutely wonderful every step of the way. Stephni and Mandy were especially helpful. (They were able to put up with me, and that alone speaks volumes for their patience and professionalism. lol) There was one small “hick-up’ in the process. There was a crop failure, so the Miss Huff Lantanas I ordered were not available. GHS e-mailed me with the option of either a refund or choosing a different cultivar of lantana. I was pretty disappointed, but it wasn’t their fault. I know they don’t enjoy crop failures any more than their customers do, because it may cost them some good business. Anyway, I chose two different cultivars of lantanas: Dallas Red and Confetti.
The lantanas arrived yesterday along with a couple of Black Knight Butterfly Bush plants and a Carolina Salsa Lantana plant. ALL of the plants were in superb condition, and the packing was the best I’ve ever seen. The little plastic pots were enclosed inside larger plastic cartons, which were packed in the shipping box with paper around them, so no dirt was spilled and the plants remained undisturbed during the shipping process.
The plants were healthy with very well-developed roots for the size of the plants. Right after I planted them yesterday evening, it stormed with heavy rain, gusting wind, and pounding hail. One of the Confetti’s was even submerged under water. I was really worried that I had killed my brand new plants. However, the plants were just fine, and I attribute a lot of that to the health of the plants.
I definitely recommend Garden Harvest Supply for anyone wanting to buy perennial plants.
On May 7th, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:
This is the second time I ordered from Garden Harvest Supply. Once again, the customer service was great. Mandy is always very helpful and polite. I received my order in two days! I ordered a variety of plants, and my order this time looked even better than last time. I was extremely impressed.
The one Sum and Substance Hosta I ordered is the only plant I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m a little concerned about. It has one eye, which appears to be healthy and two leaves. One leaf is very yellow and the other leaf is crispy around the edges, but I will plant it and see what happens. I have a great little hosta bed on the north side of my house that all of my other hostas are thriving in. Besides, hostas are easy to grow and very resilient. This one should be fine, but only time will tell for sure.
Anyway, I am still extremely impressed with my order. The Autumn Joy Sedums are huge and robust and everything looks great. I can\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t wait to plant it all tomorrow evening. Great job, GHS! I appreciate your commitment to quality products and quality customer service.
On May 22nd, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:
Garden Harvest Supply (GHS) continues to impress me. Out of the 15 plants I ordered from GHS this last time, only two of them weren\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t well enough developed to make it. And that has never happened before. They were an Autumn Charm Sedum and a Sum & Substance Hosta. I notified GHS, and they immediately sent me two replacement plants at no additional charge. The replacement Autumn Charm Sedum was actually one of their premium plants in a quart size container. I was very impressed. The Sum & Substance Hosta was regular sized but much healthier looking than the first one. Thanks again, GHS.
On August 14th, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:
This year I ordered two Russian Sage plants, 2 Autumn Charm plants, 4 Autumn Joy plants, 1 Sum and Substance Hosta, and 6 Son Sonset Lantanas from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS). Everything is doing really, really well. The Sum and Substance Hosta is growing well. The Sedums and Russian Sages are planted together and are absolutely beautiful. The Sedums are getting ready to bloom and the Russian Sages are already big and full of lavender colored blooms. The Sonset lantanas are huge! It’s hard to believe that those little bitty plants from 4” pots have grown into 5\\\\\\\' x 2’ shrubs.
I have photos that I will post sometime.
On April 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:
All of my plants from Garden Harvest Supply have returned and are looking great. I order a bunch more plants from them this year including several shrubs. They are also grown in 3-4 inch pots. However, the perennials had such a good root system and a lot of top growth that I had to give the shrubs a try too. I am looking forward to getting my plants in the mail. Again, Mandy has given world-class customer service. I\\\'ve changed my order several times, but she graciously and gladly makes the changes for me each time. I appreciate her and all the wonderful people at Garden Harvest Supply, my new go to source for perennial plants.
On May 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:
I just received my third order from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS). I ordered a total of 34 plants, the most I have ordered so far. Almost everything looks great. The plants came very well packaged and extremely healthy with well-developed root systems. They are now thriving in my gardens.
Unfortunately, two plants arrived in a condition in which I was unable to plant them: their stems/trunks were broken and are now dead. 32 out of 34 plants arriving in perfect health isn\'t bad though. I\'ve repeatedly tried to contact GHS about the plants that arrived damaged but haven\'t received a response. I\'m sure there is a logical explanation. GHS usually always has wonderful customer service.
On May 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:
Joe, thanks for contacting me. Yes, I did get the reply from Mandy. I have been having trouble with my new e-mail provider, so that is probably the reason why you didn't receive my first e-mails. I knew there was a logical explanation for the delay, and as I assumed, no fault of yours. Thanks again for being so helpful and cooperative. I'm not surprised at all, since Garden Harvest Supply has proven repeatedly to be a company of integrity and transparency in their dealings with their customers. Thanks again.
On May 14, 2015, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 14, 2015 7:26 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
So sorry to hear of the damaged plants. We went back and looked and only found the one email from you. Sorry if we have somehow missed the others. We have replied and are awaiting your instruction. Thanks for another order! Joe"
|On May 6, 2015, virginiarose Portsmouth, VA (Zone 8a) wrote:
Posted on February 6, 2015, updated May 6, 2015
On June 8th, 2011, virginiarose added the following:
Just received another perfect order from Garden Harvest Supply. Very healthy plants, good packing, not one speck of dirt missing, still moist too! Hope to do more business, thanks for the coupon and discounts. :)
On May 4th, 2013, virginiarose added the following:
I received my order yesterday and the packing and plants are better than ever! Very healthy plants that were still moist and no dirt spill. Yahoo!
On July 10th, 2013, virginiarose added the following:
I got another beautiful order today! This company has the best packing method I have ever seen. I have been ordering from them for several years and each year they get better and better.
( Thank you Joe! )
On May 2nd, 2014, virginiarose added the following:
Wonderful order! Great packing method and beautiful plants.
Thanks for adding the Heuchera!
On February 6th, 2015, virginiarose added the following:
I ordered some Amish Popcorn from GHS. Such a neatly packed box it looked like the perfect Christmas gift! I cannot wait to give some as presents but this one is all for me and it is so delicious!
GHS is a very nice company to work with, I have never had a problem with anything I got from them, but if I did I know Joe would make it right. Thanks for reading my review, I got some shrubs coming in the spring, see ya then! :)
On May 6th, 2015, virginiarose added the following:
I ordered another box of perennials over the winter and two rose shrubs. They arrived today, still moist and wonderfully packed as usual. Also I was able to add plants to my original order with no complications and for combined shipping. There was a crop failure and I was notified and able to picked out another plant which I like even better. I order with confidence from this company and recommend them always. Thank you Joe and Mandy.
On May 6, 2015, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Jun 8, 2011 7:08 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Virginiarose we appreciate your continued business, thanks!!"
|On Apr 10, 2015, CAndersen Apple Valley,
United States wrote:
I ordered 4 fuchsias from Garden Harvest Supply and they arrived on time and in very good condition. They packed them well to endure the shipment, as these are delicate plants to mail. Hoping they do well to attract hummingbirds!
|On Nov 6, 2014, neptune123 wrote:
Posted on November 6, 2014, updated November 6, 2014
On November 6th, 2014, neptune123 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
No, Joe, you never mentioned to me on the phone that you would be happy to refund the order. Maybe you thought you did, but you didn\'t. You just said that you felt confident the plant was the right one, but would find out more information and call me back.
OK, I went and checked my e-mail, and that is correct--there is one from Mandy. I don\'t check my e-mail that often, though, so I missed it. However, 3 important points:
1) You did *not* call me back as you promised, so I was left hanging.
2) When I called back (during normal business hours) after a few days, I couldn\'t reach anybody at GHS. Why is that? And I also mentioned in my voice-mail message that I was waiting for you to return my call. But still, no one ever called me back.
3) An e-mail is NOT a substitute for a promised phone call. Not everybody checks their e-mail regularly--I know that I don\'t. Besides, it\'s far less personal. I was waiting for a *phone call* (as you promised), not an e-mail.
Well, since someone did send me an e-mail (after I had to call back and leave a message), I am changing the rating from Negative to Neutral. But your customer service is still poor, and you need to improve it if you want to keep customers like me. You also need to get your act together on your plant tags.
On November 6th, 2014, neptune123 added the following:
Note: Please disregard the message I just posted a minute ago. I used greater-than and less-than symbols to quote what you wrote, but apparently this site can't handle them and blanked everything out. So, I'm using quotation marks instead.
"Dear neptune123: I am very sorry to hear hear this. I did talk with you about the tag having a different name. As I mentioned, the tag companies don't always have the same exact description that we do. However we were confident that you did receive the correct plant. I also mentioned that we would be happy to refund the order if you were not confident in us."
No, Joe, you never mentioned to me on the phone that you would be happy to refund the order. Maybe you thought you did, but you didn't. You just
"We even sent you an email last Friday confirming this again."
OK, I went and checked my e-mail, and that is correct--there is one from Mandy. I don't check my e-mail that often, though, so I missed it. However, 3 important points:
1) You did *not* call me back as you promised, so I was left hanging.
2) I couldn't reach anybody at GHS when I called back. Why is that? And I also mentioned in my voice-mail message that I was waiting for you to return my call. But still, no one ever called me back.
3) An e-mail is NOT a substitute for a promised phone call. Not everybody checks their e-mail regularly--I know that I don't. Besides, it's far less personal. I was waiting for a *phone call* (as you promised), not an e-mail.
"All you had to do was tell us you didn't want it and to refund you. I am so sorry we created all this frustration for you and that you had to call the credit card company."
Well, since someone did send me an e-mail, I will be changing the rating from Negative to Neutral. But your customer service is still poor, and you need to improve it if you want to keep customers like me. You also need to get your act together on your plant tags.
On Nov 6, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Nov 5, 2014 12:41 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear neptune123: I am very sorry to hear hear this. I did talk with you about the tag having a different name. As I mentioned, the tag companies don't always have the same exact description that we do. However we were confident that you did receive the correct plant. I also mentioned that we would be happy to refund the order if you were not confident in us. We even sent you an email last Friday confirming this again. All you had to do was tell us you didn't want it and to refund you. I am so sorry we created all this frustration for you and that you had to call the credit card company. Sincerely, Joe"
|On Oct 13, 2014, connoisseur Indianapolis, IN wrote:
Posted on July 31, 2014, updated October 13, 2014
On October 13th, 2014, connoisseur changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
Garden Harvest has indicated it will replace the plant next spring.
On Oct 13, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Aug 15, 2014 9:27 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear connoisseur: We are very sorry to hear this and will make it right with you. Please contact us by phone or email as we have no way to know who you are or what order this was from. Sincerely, Joe"
|On Oct 9, 2014, Auryla Norfolk, VA wrote:
Love this company! I ordered from them for the first time this year and couldn't be happier! Great quality plants, prices, packaging, etc.
|On Sep 27, 2014, rosada Cedar Falls, IA (Zone 4b) wrote:
Seeds arrived on time, well packaged ... very happy.
|On Aug 22, 2014, Debsroots Northwest, MO (Zone 5a) wrote:
I ordered three geraniums about a one and a half weeks ago and they have arrived.
|On Jun 19, 2014, KJWThack East Lansdowne, PA wrote:
Posted on June 1, 2014, updated June 19, 2014
On June 19th, 2014, KJWThack added the following:
Update: I continue to be truly impressed by this company. After a slight delay, they had to cancel my order for sprint peas because there was a problem with the crop. They were very good about it, apologized and refunded me my money immediately. And then a few weeks later (yesterday, to be exact), they sent me sprint pea plants from their new crop. Free of charge, a complete surprise to me - I didn't have any idea they were going to do that. I am so impressed that I am ordering some more plants from them tonight. They now have a loyal long-term customer.
|On Jun 12, 2014, lyph Ithaca, NY (Zone 5a) wrote:
Having found it too late in the season to locate chrysanthemum transplants in the colors I prefer an local nurseries, I checked in Dave's Plant Scout. There I discovered Garden Harvest Supply. The wonderful array of plants, at very reasonable prices, caused me some doubt about the quality I would find when the plants arrived. Today, just three days after placing an order, my 8 healthy plants arrived in an ingeniously stable packing container, and they were not even needing water! Two substitutions had been made, but the new plants fit exactly with the height/color scheme I was working on. I am so happy that I just ordered 6 more chrysanthemums. I will be using this company many more times in the future.
|On Jun 11, 2014, minami wrote:
Posted on May 28, 2014, updated June 11, 2014
On June 11th, 2014, minami changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:
Thank you so much for helping me out Joe.
I really appreciate it!
Everything is healthy and growing beautifully.
One note I should add is that everything is very carefully packed during shipping.
On Jun 11, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 28, 2014 7:41 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
|On May 8, 2014, brandykins09 Knoxville, TN wrote:
Although my plants weren't mailed when they said they would be - When they did arrive they were packed well and thriving. And since planting them, they are still doing well.
On May 8, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 9, 2014 7:02 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
We are happy to hear the plants are doing well. Sorry about the delay in shipping. Without knowing the particulars I can't really address this further. You are welcome to send me a D-mail and I can follow up with more detail. Thank you for your business!
|On Feb 18, 2014, dirty_nails Anderson, IN wrote:
Posted on February 11, 2014, updated February 18, 2014
On February 18th, 2014, dirty_nails changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:
The company rep did indeed return my e-mail immediately and I received replacement seeds plus some extra for good measure. Thank you GHS for great customer service! I will definitely order again!
On Feb 18, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Feb 11, 2014 4:56 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
|On Jun 15, 2013, mc003 Crown Point, IN (Zone 5a) wrote:
Ordered from this company for the first time last year and was so pleased I ordered several more orders this year. I received an email about one of the orders I placed, saying the variety of astilbe was unavaible and would I like to sustitute with another, which I chose to do. The replacements were freaking huge!! Thank you! Also in that same order one of the dicentra burning hearts completely snapped off during shipping. I took a picture and emailed them and was told I would be receiving a replacement which came within a couple of days and again was much larger then the original plants. I was a happy camper with my orderes this year so when I got an email about the 30% off of perennials I jumped. I filled my cart up while I was at work and when I got home I was able to place it right before this huge arse storm knocked our power out for a day. Once the power was restored I checked my email and the order had shipped and I received it yesterday! Once again everything was fantastic! Thank You!
|On May 30, 2013, HouseofFlowers ROSLINDALE, MA wrote:
Posted on May 22, 2013, updated May 30, 2013
On May 22nd, 2013, HouseofFlowers added the following:
UPDATE: Response send to Joe on 5/22/13
: Hello Joe:
Thank you for your response. You have requested my order number and it is ##### (order number omitted was provided in my private response).
When I first spoke to a female representative at your nursery to inquire about my plants which had not yet been received, and learned that my order had not even shipped, I told her NOT to send the plants. I expressed that I was annoyed at the delay and that I would probably be better off getting other plants from a local nursery. I told her that I just wanted a refund since nothing had shipped. She didn't want to cancel the order and instead asked if she could call me back after looking into things further but gave the excuse that things are busy. I then said that the only way I would keep the order is if I were offered a significant discount. Otherwise, to send me nothing and provide a refund. The woman on the phone promised to call me back and make some type of offer. She never did, so I also sent an email to your company specifying that I did not want the order shipped unless and until somebody could find the time to talk to me. I now feel cheated as my email indicates that the plants were suddenly shipped following my request for a refund. I am very angry that I have been treated this way. Nobody should conduct business in this manner.
On May 30th, 2013, HouseofFlowers changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
I am changing my review from negative to neutral as I feel that is what would be fair. After such a negative experience, I appreciate that Garden Harvest Supply was kind enough to issue a full refund for my order. (Thank you Joe)
On May 30, 2013, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 21, 2013 12:13 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear HouseofFlowers. I am sorry to see we have failed to give you a satisfying experience this year. Unfortunately I do not know your order number and cannot speak directly to its status and why it did not ship sooner. If you could send me a message here on Dave's with the info, I will gladly look into it. As for your friend, I hope she has contacted us about the colors so we can get it fixed. We do advertised the size of each pot on its product page, sorry if your friend missed that. I look forward to your response.
On May 24, 2013 9:11 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
We have certainly dropped the ball on your order. So sorry to have created all this frustration for you. I have refunded your order. If the plants are in good condition when you arrive back, you are welcome to keep them. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you properly, should you want to try us again in the future.
|On May 25, 2013, ringydingy22 Broomfield, CO wrote:
Posted on May 25, 2013, updated May 25, 2013
On May 25th, 2013, ringydingy22 added the following:
Joe, I order online probably 3 to 4 times a week. Me typing the mail address below as my own is impossible....not even close to mine and I don't even know this person. Its probably another customer of yours.
Here is the email that we have on file for you [deleted]
So once again you or your system entered the wrong email address and bottom line....have my plants from Santa Rosa but not you.
On May 25th, 2013, ringydingy22 added the following:
Also...funny thing Joe...when logging into my acct...you sure have my correct email address. How can you have it right ones place but not another?
On May 25, 2013, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 24, 2013 3:48 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Sorry for the problems with your order ringyding22. As was noted when you checked out, CO orders do not ship until this week. Once we realized the problem with two of the plants, we emailed. Unfortunately the address was incorrect, our customers enter this information during checkout, so that is all we had to go off of. That is also the reason you could not login. I must admit, we get a lot of calls with the time of year it is, some of them don't get answered as soon as we would like. As far as the expedited shipping, there is nothing we could do that would not have them site over the 3 day weekend, which would have been terrible for the plants. We certainly will speed them up once they leave here Tuesday. Please follow up once they arrive and let us know if they are satisfactory.
On May 25, 2013 12:01 PM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
After pulling all emails regarding this order, it appears we did not copy the correct email in one of our responses. When you entered your email, you left the "n" our of juno.com, this is the reason you did not receive any notifications about your order. Unfortunately, we did not catch it and update your records, sorry for missing that. I will be emailing you as well.
|On May 24, 2013, Patricia_CR Grecia, Alajuela,
Costa Rica wrote:
I was recently in Chicago, and placed an order for several plants. They arrived on time, well packed and super healthy. I was delighted at how carefully packed they were. In spite of a long trip they took, all of them are growing healthy and strong. Can't thank you enough. I would consider to buy from you anytime again. Love the variety you have!
|On May 24, 2013, Pinetucky Swainsboro, GA (Zone 8b) wrote:
Posted on May 7, 2012, updated May 24, 2013
On May 24th, 2013, Pinetucky added the following:
The two orders I have received this spring have both been great. Plants were of good size, well rooted, and healthy. Packing was again exceptional. I received email confirmation of both orders and also shipping notifications. They do everything right, so I am a very happy customer.
|On May 21, 2013, mmcsilvia North Westport, MA wrote:
Posted on May 21, 2013, updated May 21, 2013
On May 21st, 2013, mmcsilvia added the following:
Thank you for your responce and I did just receive an email. I hope the order arrives quikly. Some of my frustration lies that my son who loves his vegetable garden is having surgery on Friday and he wants to plant his vegetables. Hopefully everything will arrive prior and in time for him to enjoy planting.
I dont make it a habbit to post poor reviews. I understand how difficult it is to run a company. I will more than praise and return if all works out for the best.
I would like to thank you for todays quick responce.
On May 21, 2013, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 21, 2013 12:07 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear Christine, please allow me to apologize for not getting your order out last week as promised last week. Your order is scheduled to ship today, if you have not already received a tracking number, you should have one by this evening. We strive for perfection on every order, unfortunately we do fail at times, and I am very sorry we failed you. Sorry to see you will not be back. If you have any issues with the plants once they arrive, please let me know.
On May 21, 2013 1:13 PM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
Christine, I totally understand your frustration, I would be frustrated as well. Please follow up once it arrives.
|On May 17, 2013, stetchworth Ocean Springs, MS (Zone 8b) wrote:
This was my first time ordering from this company. I ordered two Mandevilla plants, they were nice size plants and the packaging was the best I have seen on a mail order company. I highly recommend them and I will be ordering from them again.
|On May 10, 2013, cricketapollo Chicago, IL wrote:
I placed several orders with Garden Harvest for plants and supplies this spring and have been very impressed. Fast shipping and well-packaged, healthy-looking plants--everything as it should be. Their prices are reasonable, too. The ivy geraniums and trailing verbena I received the other day are particularly pretty and I can't wait to plant them in my hanging baskets this weekend!
|On May 3, 2013, Marilynbeth Hebron, KY wrote:
After reading the other positive comments regarding GHS, I decided to place an order of 6 plants for the first time!
|On May 2, 2013, imccallusa Fort Wayne, IN wrote:
I have been shopping with this company since 2008. I have had nothing but good service and have been extremely happy with every plant that I have ordered. I have been so happy with the plants, that I place several orders per season and will only buy plants from them because the grow and they have wonderful customer service. You can also find them on ebay.com which is how I orginally found them. Kudos! Kudos! Kudos!
|On May 2, 2013, Gully Ellicott City, MD wrote:
Shipped according to my requested date. Plants well packaged and nicely sized, particularly the cucumber plants. Nice, positive experience.
|On Mar 15, 2013, pray7 Quincy, OH wrote:
Something was biting us while we were sleeping at night. I never did find out what it was.I had ordered the Diatomaceous Earth,Food grade, as I had read it was a natural way to kill bugs. I sprinkled it around the baseboards and in the basement, and I noticed many bugs dead. Even black water bugs. That was nice enough, but whatever was biting us never bit us again after sprinkling the D.E. I am sold on it , and I have been telling others about it. Thank you, Barbara, from Ohio
|On Sep 13, 2012, juhur7 Anderson, IN (Zone 6a) wrote:
Posted on August 11, 2012, updated September 13, 2012
On August 11th, 2012, juhur7 added the following:
I thought I would take a minute to add the plants were large and healthy as advertised ,in excellent condition,and are now growing very well.
On September 13th, 2012, juhur7 added the following:
I ordered a Rhododendron as a gift ,my second order from them,really nice once again, This will always be i mind when considering future purchases. Everything did and has always arrived in great shape!
|On Sep 13, 2012, Hemhostaholic Scranton, PA (Zone 5b) wrote:
I ordered 9 'Pow Wow White' Echinacea, and 1 'Vintage Gold' Chameacyparis. I actually saw the UPS person toss the box on the ground, where it rolled twice, and landed on a side. I opened the box up, minimum dirt was spilled. All of the 9 Echis were in great shape (almost the same size as I just paid $5 a piece for at a local garden center!) The 'Vintage Gold' I knew would be on the smaller size, the plant was shipped in a 4" container, but the plant was about 10-12" tall! I am impressed with this companies shipping, their products were big "bang" for your buck, and I will definitely be ordering from them in the future!
|On Aug 31, 2012, DEMinPA Selinsgrove, PA (Zone 5b) wrote:
I ordered strawberry plants for fall planting in July. They notified me they would be shipped the week of August 27th. I received them yesterday August 30th. They arrived in perfect condition. Will buy from them again.
|On Aug 18, 2012, plantgnome1 nowhere land, NY (Zone 6b) wrote:
I have placed two orders in the past month and plants arrived in good condition, some with buds starting to bloom already. So far I am very happy with this company and their plants. I just placed a third order for a new garden I just started. I will be using this company more as their prices can't be beat. The newest cultivars of Coneflowers half the price of other sites, as well as Heuchera. Most of the sites ( I will not mention their names) I have been using have started charging ridiculous prices for their plants and I have had to get numerous replacements because they are shipping the smallest almost seedlings that don't survive the trip to my house. Also other sites appear to raise their prices when they have 25% off sales, which I feel is deceptive.
|On Aug 5, 2012, Mylena1 Cliff Island, ME wrote:
Posted on July 20, 2011, updated August 5, 2012
On July 20th, 2011, Mylena1 changed the rating from positive to neutral and added the following:
I am changing my rating of the company, because one of the ferns that I had ordered died and at my request to replace it I was explained that they give only ten day guarantee to living plants. Isn't it ridiculous? Ten days the plant only needs to think what to do next - to grow or to die, and even the lousiest nurseries give six months to one year guarantee. Sometimes a plant doesn't look too good when we receive it, but with good care it begins to grow and finally thrives, sometimes quite the opposite, it looks quite healthy at first, but then without any reason at all it drops leaves and dies. I read all their rules on the site, and I thought that ten day guarantee referred to other stuff this company sells, not to the living plants. So I want just to warn other gardener to be careful while ordering and writing positive reviews on Garden Harvest Supply. There are so many positive reviews here because they offer certain discounts for further orders to those clients who wrote a positive review, but they don't stand behind every one of their plants, and if the most expensive plant dies, it will be a complete loss for you, as they offer you only a ridiculous ten day guarantee and no replacement after that.
On August 5th, 2012, Mylena1 changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:
This spring I ordered a lot of plants from Garden Harvest Supply and I didn't have any problems at all. All the plants were big enough and healthy. So now I know for sure that if I need really good stuff to plant it on the flowerbeds of my clients I should order from this company - both the prices and quality are excellent . And their customer service is great too - they immediately react to every email and are very helpful. I highly recommend this company to all gardeners. THANK YOU!
On Aug 5, 2012, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Jul 21, 2011 8:13 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear Mylena1: I am sorry you had a plant die. I have looked over your original order from April and noticed you purchased other varieties of ferns as well, are they doing okay? We tried very hard to make it plain that the 10 days are for plants, all other items have a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. This rarely happens with our plants and has not been a priority to increase the number of days on plants; however after reading your comments and reviewing other online nurseries, it appears we are a bit off on the length of our guarantee. We will continue looking into this matter, thanks for bringing it to our attention. I will have the girls contact you via email to get your dead plant taken care of. Joe
On Jul 21, 2011 8:23 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
You also mentioned the discounts we offer. It is absolutely true, we do give our customers discounts when they place a review. We understand how very busy people are with life, when they take a few minutes out of their day to tell others about their experience with Garden Harvest Supply, we show our appreciation with a discount coupon for a future purchase. Thanks again for being our customer!"
|On Jul 29, 2012, netreelady Lincoln, NE wrote:
I purchased 20 Jersey Supreme asparagus 1-year crowns in May 2011. They arrived promptly along with excellent instructions for planting and care. All the plants grew and thrived! We harvested lightly this year and will plan to enjoy a full harvest next year. The plants are amazing! Very healthy, thick and bushy! I am very pleased with the service and quality of plants!