Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)

Click here to return to Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)'s listing.

  Feedback History and Summary  
358 positives
18 neutrals
20 negatives


« Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | ... 10 Next »

Positive onewish1
(25 reviews)
On May 6, 2010, onewish1 Denville, NJ (Zone 6b) wrote:

Posted on April 24, 2009, updated May 6, 2010
nice shipment!!!!... plants are nice and healthy and very nicely shipped

photos are in my diary

[[email protected]]

On May 19th, 2009, onewish1 added the following:

I ordered the snap & grow greenhouse.. great shipping & the instructions were accurate and easy to read.. great product so far

photos are in my diary
[[email protected]]
On May 6th, 2010, onewish1 added the following:

very pleased again this year... added more photos to my diary

[[email protected]]
On May 6, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 6, 2010 9:51 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Your kind words are much appreciated, thanks for your repeat business!"

Positive lisakaybaby
(1 review)
On May 5, 2010, lisakaybaby Lincolnton, GA wrote:

Posted on April 20, 2010, updated May 5, 2010
On 4-9-2010 I ordered 8 heirloom tomato plants, I was a little worried since it was a first order. I was greatly surprised when I received all of them in such great shape, they were well packaged, arrived in still wet dirt. All are in the ground and doing great. Will order again. Thanks

On May 5th, 2010, lisakaybaby added the following:

Just a quick note the tomatos were doing so well and arrived in such great shape, I did another order......I wasn't dissapointed!! All of my second order arrived in great shape, they were well packaged and you couldn't even tell they had been shipped. I am so thrilled to know you get what you pay for and more from this company. Will recommend and buy from time and time again. Thanks so much
On May 5, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Apr 20, 2010 7:38 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Thanks for your kind words and your order! Enjoy your heirloom tomato plants."

Positive vanhuss
(1 review)
On May 5, 2010, vanhuss Blairsville, GA wrote:

I had a problem with my order due, at least in part, to my mistake. When I told Garden Harvest Supply what had happened they replaced my order without being asked to do so and without additional charges. This is the way companies used to operate and it is refreshing to see some still do. I will be back next year (I've already statred my wish list). They will not only get my order, but several other gardner's look to me for advice on where and what I am ordering. I suspect GHS will get their business also.

Neutral tcs1366
(7 reviews)
On May 5, 2010, tcs1366 Leesburg, FL (Zone 9b) wrote:

Posted on May 4, 2010, updated May 5, 2010
Posted on May 3, 2010, updated May 4, 2010
This was my first purchase, I was hoping I may order from them again... but this first experience has not been the best yet.

I ordered some tomato cages and those red plastic mulch sheet 11 days ago. The site says Fast Shipping, and i'm only one state away [the map shows one day in transit], so i figured the package would be waiting for me when i got back from my trip. Nope. I've emailed twice, granted on a Sunday night... but here it is 1.30pm est and no reply email.

I called, no answer.

I can understand if the product is back ordered.... but i'd like a courtesy email. Did i get one? nope.

I'm hoping I dont have to move this to a 'negative' comment, as i really don't like to do that.

I would just like a response.... and my order.

On May 4th, 2010, tcs1366 changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:

After reading the negative comments, it seems I may get a response if a negative a comment is left.

I would just like someone to contact me about my order.
Where is it, and when will I get it? I needed these products yesterday -- and i figured ordering 10 days ahead of time would be sufficient. Guess not.
On May 5th, 2010, tcs1366 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

Product was back-ordered... finally got an email reply.
** back to Neutral
On May 5, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 5, 2010 11:19 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Please accept our apology for our tardiness of response. Joe"

Positive chefmom7
(1 review)
On May 3, 2010, chefmom7 South Point, OH wrote:

Fast service, excellent product. Love the diatomacious earth, which is an excellent, non-chemical method to control pests. Will definitely do business with again.

Positive 1robinsnest
(1 review)
On May 2, 2010, 1robinsnest Allentown, PA wrote:

I have ordered from them on two separate occasions recently. 1 small order and one large order of annual plants. Their customer service is excellent, very speedy delivery and the plants were very nice.

Positive flowersrmything
(1 review)
On Apr 27, 2010, flowersrmything wrote:

My flowers arrived in good condition and are thriving now in my container garden!

Positive hopalong79
(1 review)
On Apr 26, 2010, hopalong79 Chesapeake, VA wrote:

As a first-time customer, I placed an order for 4 tomato plants in early February. My shipment arrived April 10th, and when I was ready to set out the plants on 4/12 I opened the carton to discover that 3 of the 4 plants had become dislodged from their square plastic "pots". Also, the identity tags were scattered among the loose dirt in the shipping carton, so I had no idea which tag went with which plant. All 4 plants were in a wilted condition, but I set them out anyway and hoped to salvage them. Only the plant still in its "pot" survived... the other 3 quickly dried up and perished. Since I'd opted for USPS shipping on this order, I decided to place a second order for the same group of plants but shipped via 2nd day air. Meanwhile, I managed to contact the company president (Joe Stutzman) via e-mail, and explained what had transpired. He quickly solved my problems, by upgrading the shipping on my replacement order to Next Day air, and canceling the second charge on my credit card. And since the replacement plants arrived still in their respective "pots" and in excellent condition with their tags in place, I was able to get them planted quickly and they now appear to be thriving. If things continue in this fashion, I've informed Mr. Stutzman that he can count on my repeat business!

Positive Alexiaw
(1 review)
On Apr 25, 2010, Alexiaw (Zone 8b) wrote:

I recieved my petunia plants this week and was very happy with the strong looking plants and the great packageing they were in.They really took great care into seeing the plants wouldn't get damaged during there shipment. I plan on making Garden Harvest Supply a place where I order alot more of my plants. Thanks again!

Positive ssssssss
(8 reviews)
On Apr 23, 2010, ssssssss Kechi, KS wrote:

My first order arrived yesterday and all the plants were in good shape. I went overboard with plant orders a couple of weeks ago and it has been an interesting experience/it really makes a difference when the company seems to really try to get it right.

Received some lovely plants from another place but I won't be back because the screwups with delivery and small world war over who got what info etc just made it a chore rather that a pleasant experience. It is great to find a company that combines great products and the ability to listen to what the customer is saying. Thanks again.

Positive bacupples
(1 review)
On Apr 18, 2010, bacupples Decaturville, TN wrote:

I was very pleased when my plants arrived. They were beautiful and healthy. I used to order from another company which was much more expensive and am so happy I happened upon this site. They offer several more types of plants than the more cheaper ones do but are also affordable. Thank you so much. I will definitely order again.

Positive momahobbit
(1 review)
On Apr 17, 2010, momahobbit Lady Lake, FL wrote:

I was very concerned for the fragile fuchsias I ordered from Garden Harvest since they would be traveling through the deep south to Florida in minimally 80 degree heat. It was my first purchase from your company but I have ordered in the past from companies in Nova Scotia and USA with mixed results. I needn't have worried. The plants arrive within 2 days of shipping and the packaging was so secure the plants had NO chance to get dried out or crushed. I planted them within the hour of arrival. That was yesterday and today they are all cheerfully hanging in baskets under a very large granddaddy oak tree.I think they have grown already. Thank you so much Joe for the care you give plants. Will definitely order from you again.

On Apr 17, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Apr 18, 2010 2:17 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Wonderful, you are welcome. Enjoy the fuchsia!"

Positive sacajawea
(14 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2010, sacajawea Keswick, VA wrote:

Posted on August 24, 2009, updated April 17, 2010
My order arrived very quickly. I was very pleased with the selection - this time I ordered mainly bird suet and some plant supplies. Their items were less expensive than other places (even locally - on sale). I cetainly intend to use them for other items soon. My only negative comment - shipping rates. However, most places have high shipping rates (at least high to me - I know very few companies make a dime off "shipping"). For the savings and convenience, the rates are worth it.

On April 17th, 2010, sacajawea added the following:

Again this year I must praise the workings of this company. My recent order came in record time - packed well. I just ordered some items to be sent to my daughter for her birthday.
I have some more items (for me) on the way.
Garden Harvest may not have the biggest selection, however, what offered is excellent.
On Apr 17, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Apr 18, 2010 2:15 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

It is wonderful to see your order once agian, thanks for being a wonderful customer!!"

Positive Hopi
(7 reviews)
On Apr 17, 2010, Hopi Stanardsville, VA wrote:

First time ordering and was not disappointed. Very well packaged and healthy looking plants. I ordered heirloom tomato and perennial plants and everything arrived in great shape! Shipping was very fast. Will definitely order again.

Positive VolinBama
(1 review)
On Apr 14, 2010, VolinBama Huntsville, AL wrote:

Garden Harvest has been the most proactive and reliable company I have found when ordering plants on line. Not only have I received very healthy plants, I have been able to receive timely and accurate responses to my inquiries. Customer service gets an A+ for sure. When dealing with Park Seed, Burpee, Jackson & Perkins, and some other companies online, Garden Harvest is the first and only company that has sent me a proactive email informing me of the status of my orders along with a detailed explanation. I have had to constantly follow up with the other companies listed above in regards to my order status and I have never receivied timely or accurate responses from the "other guys". Garden Harvest has great plants, great customer service, and great prices. Why shop anywhere else online? I know I will stick with Garden Harvest.

On Apr 14, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Apr 15, 2010 8:52 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

We are thrilled to read your kind words and hope you return in the future. Happy gardening in 2010!

Vegetable plants,

Flowering plants,"

Positive reece
(2 reviews)
On Apr 2, 2010, reece Reidsville, NC (Zone 7a) wrote:

I received some lovely Fuchsia, Dichondra and Vinca plants today, all appeared very healthy with sturdy packaging. I will order from Garden Harvest in the future, maybe the very near future. :)

Perfect timing for my gardening tomorrow.
I will have the most beautiful hanging baskets this summer.

Positive rosebudie
(1 review)
On Feb 28, 2010, rosebudie Grove City, OH wrote:

Product had lowest price on the internet and I received it within a couple of days, amazing! Thanks.

Positive eacardwell
(1 review)
On Feb 20, 2010, eacardwell Bush, LA wrote:

I ordered NOCDOWN III from Garden Harvest a few dollars cheaper then buying it from the company its self...The product worked wonderfully! I had an excellent experience.

Positive rtliebman
(1 review)
On Feb 18, 2010, rtliebman East Brunswick,
United States wrote:

Excellent prices and speedy shipping

Positive vjrnj
(1 review)
On Feb 15, 2010, vjrnj Fair Lawn, NJ wrote:

I was tired of paying highway prices for my hanging planters.
I bought three fushcias and planted them in one pot. In just a short time they were larger and more beautiful than the planters at our local garden store for over $30.00. Great prices, great plants!

Positive babs3333
(1 review)
On Feb 13, 2010, babs3333 Powell, OH wrote:

This company gave me a rare experience these days fabulous customer service. I ordered the D-Molish odor elimination product and they didn't have the one scent in stock so they emailed me let me know that they had the other scent. As soon as I confirmed that would be fine it was shipped out. I got it the NEXT day. Wow. The product AND the company is wonderful. I will be buying from this site again!

On Feb 13, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Feb 15, 2010 8:30 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your future business! D-Molish is a great all-purpose cleaner."

Positive mbkerbs
(1 review)
On Feb 5, 2010, mbkerbs Tiskilwa, IL wrote:

I have ordered several times and this company has the quickest shipping I've ever experienced. I will absolutely continue to purchase from them.

Positive njagold
(1 review)
On Jan 22, 2010, njagold New York, NY wrote:

My daughter remembered that I wanted to buy a birdhouse so that i paint it the same colors as our summer house. She bought me a kit for my holiday gift. Imagine my surprise after i had attempted to put it together only to find that the kit had left out the 2 sides. Very dissappointed. My husband said forget it - no one is going to help you. Hope springs eternal so I emailed Dave's, was told that they would make sure that the supplier mailed me a new kit! Great service. Lovely follow through and so professionally done! Trina is the one who helped me and I have to give her kudos! Many thanks! NG

On Jan 22, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Jan 23, 2010 11:45 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

We are glad you are a satisfied customer and look forward to your next order at Garden Harvest Supply!"

Positive KHickman
(1 review)
On Jan 14, 2010, KHickman Parker, CO wrote:

I DEFINITELY will order from this company again! Their handling of my recent order from Christmas which was incorrectly filled by the manufacturer was beyond my expectations!! My Purple Martins will be very happy this Spring.

Negative arlyndae
(2 reviews)
On Jan 5, 2010, arlyndae Leesburg, FL wrote:

I purchased 3 solar mole gopher removal items. One of the three did not work. Upon contacting them, they told me to call the manufacturer. I was expecting them to send me one that did work. This was supposed to be 3 new items....will not buy from again. Lost not only the money but the shipping.

On Jan 5, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Jan 5, 2010 3:10 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

arlyndae I am sorry to see your negative comment. Some of our manufactures require that the customer contacts them directly when there is a defective product; P3 is one of those manufactures.

It is our intent to have perfect service and perfect products, unfortunately there are times we do not make the goal, we are sorry it has happened to you.

We wish you only the best in this New Year!"

Positive joannsch
(1 review)
On Dec 2, 2009, joannsch Decatur, IN wrote:

This was my first purchase from Garden Harvest Supply and I was very pleased. My Wall o Waters arrived just as promised and there was even a personalized thank you in my box. I will certainly be back and I am telling my friends.

On Dec 2, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Dec 2, 2009 4:31 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Thanks for your kind words. We would love to hear back from you after you have used our Season Starter Wall O Water plant protectors.


Positive Naturalchick
(1 review)
On Nov 23, 2009, Naturalchick Cape Girardeau, MO wrote:

With limited retail shopping available near me, it's great to have one stop shopping at Garden Harvest. My decorative and edible plants are all still doing wonderfully this season, even my tomatoes are still producing- and it's almost Thanksgiving! I couldn't be happier with my annual and perennial flowers, too. I love this place and the variety of things available. The organic fertilizers have been easy to use and are doing a great job. I've instructed my friends and family that for my birthdays and holidays, they could make their own shopping easy and just get me a gift certificate from Garden Harvest. I'd never run out of things on my wish list!

Positive soonergardener
(1 review)
On Nov 23, 2009, soonergardener Sparks, OK wrote:

I have used GHS on numerous occasions, for everything from plants to birdhouses, and have never been disappointed. I have even spoken with Joe, 'the boss', on occasion when I have ordered something wrong or have forgot to order something and have never found him or anyone in his company to be uncaring. The website is extremely user-friendly and the Master Gardener Blog has all kinds of useful information. My plants ALWAYS arrive really healthy and I find that I have much more success with Garden Harvest plants than I do with Wal-mart or Lowe's plants...and since I live in the boonies and have to drive awhile, I love the money I save on gas. I highly recommend trying this company!

Negative prairieblue
(1 review)
On Nov 22, 2009, prairieblue McCook, NE wrote:

We purchased Nocdown III Multi Use Water Soluble solution, made by CedarCide, for $36.50 from GHS on 6/'08. We used it several times, and put the bottle on a shelf in the basement where it is stable temps, and no sun exposure. We were very disappointed when the bottle split open, (cracked open) from simply sitting there, spilling Nocdown all over our shelves and everything else nearby.
We emailed the company and let them know, as we certainly expected the bottle to be sturdy enough to handle the cedar oils without a problem.
This product is REPACKAGED by GHS, and while Essential Oils and plastic often don't mix well, if a company is selling it in plastic bottles they should know that that plastic Will stand up to the ingredients they fill it with. IF that is the cause, and not a faulty bottle.
Tina replied sympathically, and said she needed to talk to her boss about it. When Monday came she emailed that they needed the order number, and we requested a phone number to call and talk. She sent it, we called, and were told that Garden Harvest Supply REFUSED to Refund or Replace... but that they would give us a 25%DISCOUNT if we wanted to BUY a REPLACEMENT.
This is Not an acceptable solution.
I would like to warn others that this company seems to have no real idea of standing behind its products, even the ones that they Repackage themselves. I cannot recommend that anyone purchase from here.
Please think about this!

On Nov 22, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Nov 23, 2009 10:20 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Dear prairieblue: I am very sorry to hear about your container problem. We have been repackaging Nocdown III for over 3 years and have never had a busted container like you have experienced. We absolutely stand behind our products; however we will not replace a product that you have had and used for over 1.5 years. Again this has NEVER happened before. Sincerely, Joe "boss" Stutzman"

Positive kentstar
(39 reviews)
On Nov 17, 2009, kentstar Ravenna, OH (Zone 5b) wrote:

Posted on November 13, 2009, updated November 16, 2009
Just received my first order with this company, some cinnamon rolls, zucchini bread, and both are delicious! The cinnamon rolls are awesome! Shipping was great and great prices too. Thankyou!
Now, I am just awaiting my order of veggie seeds. They were sold out of the green beans I ordered, but was told promptly and credited just as promptly for them. Thankyou!
I'm sure I'll be back, at least for the cinnamon rolls, and maybe I'll try something else too :) Yum!

On November 17th, 2009, kentstar added the following:

Got the seeds today. Thankyou!!!
On Nov 17, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Nov 16, 2009 2:30 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Thanks for your kind words and your business! Here is a quick link to our baked goods and also one for the vegetables seeds."

Positive heterotopia
(1 review)
On Nov 5, 2009, heterotopia Pasadena, CA wrote:

First time customer; will definitely be a repeat customer.

Ordered some Food Grade DE at a wonderful price.

Everything went smoothly.

Positive pw444dg
(1 review)
On Oct 26, 2009, pw444dg Richardson, TX wrote:

Prompt delivery of product and packaged for shipment properly.
Will purchase from this company again.

Positive jerjud
(1 review)
On Oct 24, 2009, jerjud Mundelein, IL wrote:

Great products , the best service , any company has given me for the past two yrs. that i have been buying from them . keep up the good work Jerry Schuetz Mundelein , Il.

Positive patriotga2
(1 review)
On Oct 23, 2009, patriotga2 Fruita, CO wrote:

I had previously came across a suggestion to use Diatomaceous Earth for a previous problem dealing w/ an aggressive strain of bees and was unable to find an affordable source. I am now dealing w/ parasites and came across the advise to use Diatomaceous Earth as a safe and effective measure and was delighted to find the Garden Harvest Supply web site offering it at such a great price. I bought extra so I can worm my dogs and keep them free of external pests too, give to my family on a regular basis to keep them free of internal parasites and toxins (as well as my mother who has been diagnosed w/ cancer), and to safely keep my home and property insect and pest free.

Positive ronvit
(1 review)
On Oct 8, 2009, ronvit Greenville, SC wrote:

I have found the popcorn to be an excellent product and the price and shipping are very reasonable.

On Oct 8, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Oct 9, 2009 7:07 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

We are happy you enjoyed our Amish Country popcorn. Thanks for being our customer!"

Positive clubferndale
(1 review)
On Oct 4, 2009, clubferndale Ferndale, MI wrote:

This was our first time with mail-order tomato plants and we were a little nervous about what condition they'd arrive in. I have to say, we needn't have worried. The plants from Garden Harvest Supply were sturdy, healthy, and EXTREMELY carefully packed. All of the plants produced very well, in particular the Black Cherry tomato. We're into October here in Michigan and we are still harvesting ripe tomatoes from it! Will not hesitate to order from this supplier again.

Positive hepzabah
(4 reviews)
On Oct 4, 2009, hepzabah Royal Oak, MI wrote:

I recently ordered four Peter III Asters from Garden Harvest Supply - two for me and two for a friend. I was so impressed with the quality of plants, shipping and service that I have recommended them to all the Master Gardener's in my region. I will definitely order from them again.

Positive JudithW
(1 review)
On Sep 28, 2009, JudithW Hialeah, FL wrote:

I found through a blog discussing the pickled peppers used by Blimpies in their sub sandwiches and did anyone know where to find them. The Jake & Amos Sweet Hot Pepper Strips are out of this world awesome and just the taste I was trying to find. I was so pleased, I just reordered 6 jars (which if I'm luky will last a month or two) and some other of the products offerred. The cinnamon rolls are SOOOO decadent and good. The pickled beets are the best. The customer service, packing, shipping are all top notch. I will be a returning customer forever, and each time I re-order, I intend to try something new. Thank you for these terrific products!

On Sep 28, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Sep 28, 2009 2:08 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

You are certianly welcome and thank you for being such a great customer! Here is a link for the pepper strips,"

Positive charlenenj
(13 reviews)
On Sep 27, 2009, charlenenj Fanwood, NJ wrote:

In the end of August/beginning of Sept., I ordered 3 types of Delphinium "Magic Fountains" at a great price of $3.85 per plant. Great customer service and the plants arrived on time and in GREAT condition, with plenty of foliage left on them still. I was pleased to see they had a nice root system in their small containers. Will be ordering again from this company!

« Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | ... 10 Next »

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America