Photo by Melody
Time to vote! Choose your favorite images in our annual Photo Contest HERE

Comments regarding Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)

Click here to return to Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)'s listing.

You are viewing only positive comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
358 positives
18 neutrals
20 negatives


Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | ... 9 Next »

Positive krueller
(6 reviews)
On May 10, 2019, krueller Brookpark, OH wrote:

Their plants are nice size, great packaging and they are very nice and helpful when you need to talk to someone. Customer care is GREAT. My first year buying from them, but I will be buying more again from them. Give them a try !!

Positive timonsgirl
(12 reviews)
On May 6, 2019, timonsgirl Mount Prospect, IL wrote:

First time ordering from Growjoy and I was quite pleased. Purchased a pink Brandywine tomato and a French Tarragon. Plants arrived quickly and very well packed. They are larger than average and healthy. I will definitely order again!

Positive LarryEB
(6 reviews)
On Jun 14, 2018, LarryEB Corvallis, OR wrote:

I recently ordered several hardy Hibiscus (rose mallow) from GrowJoy. The plants arrived in excellent condition due to the way they were shipped and packaged. Shipping was 2 day delivery and each plant was protected by an individual plastic container. The plants were very small (they were rooted cuttings about 4 to 6 inches tall). I realize sending larger plants would add to the shipping cost and growing time in the nursery, but it would also make customers much more satisfied if the plants were more mature. For example, I can purchase from a local grower 2 year old blooming hardy Hibiscus in one gallon pots for about the same price ($12). I only ordered these plants because the local grower did not have the varieties offered by GrowJoy.

On Jun 14, 2018, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Jul 3, 2018 7:43 AM, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

LarryEB: Thanks for the feedback here. We are happy to hear they arrived in excellent condition! We would agree that one-gallon pots certainly are larger; however, shipping that sized container makes it simply un-affordable. They should take off nicely for you and bring you much joy. Happy gardening. Joe "

Positive chderrin
(1 review)
On Jul 30, 2017, chderrin Ellicott City, MD wrote:

I've placed five orders, April - July, 2017 and each has been a positive experience. My orders were mostly flower (annuals) and vegetable plants. I received timely email notifications at each step with status information on: Order Confirmation, Partially Shipped, and Shipment Completed, with a tracking link. I even received a personal email letting me know that a couple of plants might arrive looking rough because they had just been trimmed back, but if they didn't improve after planting, then I could get a refund.

Plants are well packed and all have arrived alive. Shipping time was 2-3 days. It took just a few days on my sheltered front porch to prepare them for planting. This is the first year that I have bought more plants through mail order than my local nursery.

Prices are reasonable, plants are healthy, and delivery is quick, so I will continue to order from this company.

Positive Sherry77
(9 reviews)
On Jan 31, 2016, Sherry77 wrote:

Posted on February 5, 2015, updated January 31, 2016
Posted on May 21, 2013, updated February 5, 2015
Posted on March 13, 2013, updated May 20, 2013
Posted on May 7, 2012, updated March 13, 2013
Posted on April 20, 2012, updated May 7, 2012
Posted on July 5, 2011, updated April 20, 2012
Posted on June 18, 2011, updated July 5, 2011
Posted on May 13, 2011, updated June 18, 2011
I placed my first order with Garden Harvest Supply this spring and was happy with the plants I received. I purchased a mix of annuals and perennials and all were healthy plants. Would order again.

On June 18th, 2011, Sherry77 added the following:

Since writing this review, I have placed two more orders with Garden Harvest Supply, and am still more than pleased with everything I have received. All of the plants I ordered are healthy and strong and I\\\'ll definitely be ordering from GHS in the future!
On July 5th, 2011, Sherry77 added the following:

I placed yet another order with GHS, and once again, am very pleased with the plants I received. Plants were well-packaged and came through the shipping just fine, even in the heat. Very pleased with all my orders from Garden Harvest Supply this spring and early summer, and will use them as my main source from now on for online plant shopping.
On April 19th, 2012, Sherry77 added the following:

Just received a large order from Garden Harvest Supply today, and am once again completely happy with my order. The plants were so well-packaged and all look nice and healthy, most were already flowering and will go straight into my garden. Love GHS!
On May 7th, 2012, Sherry77 added the following:

Received another order from GHS, veggies this time, and was once again well-pleased. The tomatoes and peppers are growing well in our garden.
On March 12th, 2013, Sherry77 added the following:

My last order with GHS was in late spring last year, and a few of the plants I ordered during their clearance sale did not make it through shipment. GHS quickly refunded me for those few plants. Everything else I ordered from them did well (a large number of annuals, perennials, even vegetables), and I\\\'m happy with their customer service. They\\\'re still my favorite online garden center and I am looking forward to ordering again this spring.
On May 20th, 2013, Sherry77 added the following:

Received a huge order from GHS last week, including three full 50-count trays of annuals and I am amazed at how well they were packaged and shipped. The plants are all healthy and not a one was out of the tray. Good job GHS.
On February 4th, 2015, Sherry77 added the following:

Once again, I\'m looking forward to ordering from GHS, and am hoping to be happier this year with my orders. The majority of plants I have received from them has been excellent and my rating is still, overall, positive.
On January 31st, 2016, Sherry77 added the following:

I have been a customer of GHS for many years now, and will order from them again this spring. I was unhappy with part of my order last year, but the company took care of the problem and replaced the plants. I still give them a positive rating and think they are one of the best online sources for plants, especially annuals.
On Jan 31, 2016, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Feb 1, 2016 8:47 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Sherry77: we appreciate the opportunity to correct our mistake. Thanks for being a returning customer! Joe"

Positive Gardeningman
(5 reviews)
On May 14, 2015, Gardeningman Kingman, KS (Zone 6b) wrote:

Posted on May 14, 2015, updated May 14, 2015
Posted on April 14, 2015, updated May 14, 2015
Posted on August 14, 2014, updated April 14, 2015
Posted on May 22, 2014, updated August 14, 2014
Posted on May 7, 2014, updated May 22, 2014
Posted on May 9, 2013, updated May 7, 2014
Posted on December 13, 2012, updated May 9, 2013
I contacted Garden Harvest supply by phone. The customer service was very friendly and helpful. I had a question about their Miss Huff Lantanas, and they were able to answer my questions. I never order from a company that has poor customer service or lacks knowledge about the products they sell. But Garden Harvest Supply was very friendly and professional and pretty knowledgable about what plants they sold.
I am definitely going to purchase approximately 18 Miss Huff Lantana plants this Spring, but I haven\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t decided whether to order from Garden Harvest Supply or Both companies are excellent. It will probably come down to which company has the best offer on Miss Huff Lantanas.

On May 9th, 2013, Gardeningman added the following:

I decided to order from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS), and the folks there were absolutely wonderful every step of the way. Stephni and Mandy were especially helpful. (They were able to put up with me, and that alone speaks volumes for their patience and professionalism. lol) There was one small ďhick-upí in the process. There was a crop failure, so the Miss Huff Lantanas I ordered were not available. GHS e-mailed me with the option of either a refund or choosing a different cultivar of lantana. I was pretty disappointed, but it wasnít their fault. I know they donít enjoy crop failures any more than their customers do, because it may cost them some good business. Anyway, I chose two different cultivars of lantanas: Dallas Red and Confetti.
The lantanas arrived yesterday along with a couple of Black Knight Butterfly Bush plants and a Carolina Salsa Lantana plant. ALL of the plants were in superb condition, and the packing was the best Iíve ever seen. The little plastic pots were enclosed inside larger plastic cartons, which were packed in the shipping box with paper around them, so no dirt was spilled and the plants remained undisturbed during the shipping process.
The plants were healthy with very well-developed roots for the size of the plants. Right after I planted them yesterday evening, it stormed with heavy rain, gusting wind, and pounding hail. One of the Confettiís was even submerged under water. I was really worried that I had killed my brand new plants. However, the plants were just fine, and I attribute a lot of that to the health of the plants.
I definitely recommend Garden Harvest Supply for anyone wanting to buy perennial plants.
On May 7th, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:

This is the second time I ordered from Garden Harvest Supply. Once again, the customer service was great. Mandy is always very helpful and polite. I received my order in two days! I ordered a variety of plants, and my order this time looked even better than last time. I was extremely impressed.
The one Sum and Substance Hosta I ordered is the only plant I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m a little concerned about. It has one eye, which appears to be healthy and two leaves. One leaf is very yellow and the other leaf is crispy around the edges, but I will plant it and see what happens. I have a great little hosta bed on the north side of my house that all of my other hostas are thriving in. Besides, hostas are easy to grow and very resilient. This one should be fine, but only time will tell for sure.
Anyway, I am still extremely impressed with my order. The Autumn Joy Sedums are huge and robust and everything looks great. I can\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t wait to plant it all tomorrow evening. Great job, GHS! I appreciate your commitment to quality products and quality customer service.
On May 22nd, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:

Garden Harvest Supply (GHS) continues to impress me. Out of the 15 plants I ordered from GHS this last time, only two of them weren\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t well enough developed to make it. And that has never happened before. They were an Autumn Charm Sedum and a Sum & Substance Hosta. I notified GHS, and they immediately sent me two replacement plants at no additional charge. The replacement Autumn Charm Sedum was actually one of their premium plants in a quart size container. I was very impressed. The Sum & Substance Hosta was regular sized but much healthier looking than the first one. Thanks again, GHS.

On August 14th, 2014, Gardeningman added the following:

This year I ordered two Russian Sage plants, 2 Autumn Charm plants, 4 Autumn Joy plants, 1 Sum and Substance Hosta, and 6 Son Sonset Lantanas from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS). Everything is doing really, really well. The Sum and Substance Hosta is growing well. The Sedums and Russian Sages are planted together and are absolutely beautiful. The Sedums are getting ready to bloom and the Russian Sages are already big and full of lavender colored blooms. The Sonset lantanas are huge! Itís hard to believe that those little bitty plants from 4Ē pots have grown into 5\\\\\\\' x 2í shrubs.
I have photos that I will post sometime.
On April 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:

All of my plants from Garden Harvest Supply have returned and are looking great. I order a bunch more plants from them this year including several shrubs. They are also grown in 3-4 inch pots. However, the perennials had such a good root system and a lot of top growth that I had to give the shrubs a try too. I am looking forward to getting my plants in the mail. Again, Mandy has given world-class customer service. I\\\'ve changed my order several times, but she graciously and gladly makes the changes for me each time. I appreciate her and all the wonderful people at Garden Harvest Supply, my new go to source for perennial plants.
On May 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:

I just received my third order from Garden Harvest Supply (GHS). I ordered a total of 34 plants, the most I have ordered so far. Almost everything looks great. The plants came very well packaged and extremely healthy with well-developed root systems. They are now thriving in my gardens.
Unfortunately, two plants arrived in a condition in which I was unable to plant them: their stems/trunks were broken and are now dead. 32 out of 34 plants arriving in perfect health isn\'t bad though. I\'ve repeatedly tried to contact GHS about the plants that arrived damaged but haven\'t received a response. I\'m sure there is a logical explanation. GHS usually always has wonderful customer service.
On May 14th, 2015, Gardeningman added the following:

Joe, thanks for contacting me. Yes, I did get the reply from Mandy. I have been having trouble with my new e-mail provider, so that is probably the reason why you didn't receive my first e-mails. I knew there was a logical explanation for the delay, and as I assumed, no fault of yours. Thanks again for being so helpful and cooperative. I'm not surprised at all, since Garden Harvest Supply has proven repeatedly to be a company of integrity and transparency in their dealings with their customers. Thanks again.
On May 14, 2015, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 14, 2015 7:26 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

So sorry to hear of the damaged plants. We went back and looked and only found the one email from you. Sorry if we have somehow missed the others. We have replied and are awaiting your instruction. Thanks for another order! Joe"

Positive virginiarose
(64 reviews)
On May 6, 2015, virginiarose Portsmouth, VA (Zone 8a) wrote:

Posted on February 6, 2015, updated May 6, 2015
Posted on May 2, 2014, updated February 6, 2015
Posted on July 10, 2013, updated May 2, 2014
Posted on May 4, 2013, updated July 10, 2013
Posted on June 8, 2011, updated May 4, 2013
Posted on May 6, 2011, updated June 8, 2011
I received my plants, about 8, in good packing and still moist and healthy in their little 3 or 4 inch pots. Very nice plants, so healthy and big for the price. I would recommend this company to all my friends and garden buddies everywhere. I would definitely order from them again and again. :)

On June 8th, 2011, virginiarose added the following:

Just received another perfect order from Garden Harvest Supply. Very healthy plants, good packing, not one speck of dirt missing, still moist too! Hope to do more business, thanks for the coupon and discounts. :)
On May 4th, 2013, virginiarose added the following:

I received my order yesterday and the packing and plants are better than ever! Very healthy plants that were still moist and no dirt spill. Yahoo!
On July 10th, 2013, virginiarose added the following:

I got another beautiful order today! This company has the best packing method I have ever seen. I have been ordering from them for several years and each year they get better and better.

( Thank you Joe! )
On May 2nd, 2014, virginiarose added the following:

Wonderful order! Great packing method and beautiful plants.
Thanks for adding the Heuchera!
On February 6th, 2015, virginiarose added the following:

I ordered some Amish Popcorn from GHS. Such a neatly packed box it looked like the perfect Christmas gift! I cannot wait to give some as presents but this one is all for me and it is so delicious!
GHS is a very nice company to work with, I have never had a problem with anything I got from them, but if I did I know Joe would make it right. Thanks for reading my review, I got some shrubs coming in the spring, see ya then! :)
On May 6th, 2015, virginiarose added the following:

I ordered another box of perennials over the winter and two rose shrubs. They arrived today, still moist and wonderfully packed as usual. Also I was able to add plants to my original order with no complications and for combined shipping. There was a crop failure and I was notified and able to picked out another plant which I like even better. I order with confidence from this company and recommend them always. Thank you Joe and Mandy.
On May 6, 2015, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Jun 8, 2011 7:08 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Virginiarose we appreciate your continued business, thanks!!"

Positive CAndersen
(4 reviews)
On Apr 10, 2015, CAndersen Apple Valley,
United States wrote:

I ordered 4 fuchsias from Garden Harvest Supply and they arrived on time and in very good condition. They packed them well to endure the shipment, as these are delicate plants to mail. Hoping they do well to attract hummingbirds!

Positive Auryla
(8 reviews)
On Oct 9, 2014, Auryla Norfolk, VA wrote:

Love this company! I ordered from them for the first time this year and couldn't be happier! Great quality plants, prices, packaging, etc.

Positive rosada
(7 reviews)
On Sep 27, 2014, rosada Cedar Falls, IA (Zone 4b) wrote:

Seeds arrived on time, well packaged ... very happy.

Positive Debsroots
(25 reviews)
On Aug 22, 2014, Debsroots Northwest, MO (Zone 5a) wrote:

I ordered three geraniums about a one and a half weeks ago and they have arrived.

The plants were large and in bloom. I couldn't be more happy...will be ordering from them again.

Positive KJWThack
(7 reviews)
On Jun 19, 2014, KJWThack East Lansdowne, PA wrote:

Posted on June 1, 2014, updated June 19, 2014
I have ordered from GHS for a few years now. I have never had a problem with their plants - they are always very healthy and extremely well packed. This year was no different - the plants were sprinting right out of the box. I also really appreciate their potted vegetable and fruit options for those of us who have very small gardens and only two people to feed, and therefore don't have the room or the need to start dozens of seeds in March and April.

I got two mums, two cucumber plants, one watermelon, one cantaloupe, one mojito mint, 4 basil and a number of jade beans from them - all very healthy. I am still waiting for the sprint peas I ordered, but they emailed me and let me know that they were not ready to ship yet and I am willing to wait an extra week for healthy plants.

On June 19th, 2014, KJWThack added the following:

Update: I continue to be truly impressed by this company. After a slight delay, they had to cancel my order for sprint peas because there was a problem with the crop. They were very good about it, apologized and refunded me my money immediately. And then a few weeks later (yesterday, to be exact), they sent me sprint pea plants from their new crop. Free of charge, a complete surprise to me - I didn't have any idea they were going to do that. I am so impressed that I am ordering some more plants from them tonight. They now have a loyal long-term customer.
Positive lyph
(10 reviews)
On Jun 12, 2014, lyph Ithaca, NY (Zone 5a) wrote:

Having found it too late in the season to locate chrysanthemum transplants in the colors I prefer an local nurseries, I checked in Dave's Plant Scout. There I discovered Garden Harvest Supply. The wonderful array of plants, at very reasonable prices, caused me some doubt about the quality I would find when the plants arrived. Today, just three days after placing an order, my 8 healthy plants arrived in an ingeniously stable packing container, and they were not even needing water! Two substitutions had been made, but the new plants fit exactly with the height/color scheme I was working on. I am so happy that I just ordered 6 more chrysanthemums. I will be using this company many more times in the future.

Positive minami
(3 reviews)
On Jun 11, 2014, minami wrote:

Posted on May 28, 2014, updated June 11, 2014
I really wanted to like Garden Harvest Supply! I ordered several plants for this season but for some reason, the 2 sugar sprint plants I ordered were received completely wilted. I tried unsuccessfully to revive them, but in the end, they were completely dead.

I am finding it hard to get ahold of customer service regarding this issue - would love it if I can get store credit instead of replacement sugar sprints as both of them were dead on arrival while the rest of the plants I received are doing completely fine.


On June 11th, 2014, minami changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

Thank you so much for helping me out Joe.
I really appreciate it!

Everything is healthy and growing beautifully.
One note I should add is that everything is very carefully packed during shipping.
On Jun 11, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 28, 2014 7:41 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Dear minami:

So sorry to hear of the poor condition of your plants. We will gladly replace them for you. Not sure why we are not connection on this issue? Please email [email protected] and put in your subject line your order number and these words, "SEE JOE". I will also send you a D-mail. Thanks for allowing us to get your replacement plants get shipped correctly.

Sincerely, Joe Stutzman
Garden Harvest Supply "

Positive brandykins09
(4 reviews)
On May 8, 2014, brandykins09 Knoxville, TN wrote:

Although my plants weren't mailed when they said they would be - When they did arrive they were packed well and thriving. And since planting them, they are still doing well.
~ I do think that Mandy needs a customer service class, and not blame the customer for the delay in the order.

On May 8, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 9, 2014 7:02 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

We are happy to hear the plants are doing well. Sorry about the delay in shipping. Without knowing the particulars I can't really address this further. You are welcome to send me a D-mail and I can follow up with more detail. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely, Joe Stutzman"

Positive dirty_nails
(2 reviews)
On Feb 18, 2014, dirty_nails Anderson, IN wrote:

Posted on February 11, 2014, updated February 18, 2014
I have ordered from GHS several times and visited the mail-order location just to check it out because it is within driving distance. Unfortunately, I am disappointed with my most recent purchase. At least two of my seed packets are way short on seeds. The company touts that their seeds come in "hand-filled packages" and I am reasonable when it comes to what "approximately" means. However, one packet (very expensive) was supposed to be 25 seeds and I got 10. Another was supposed to be 50 and I received 40. With lower count items, these discrepancies are significant from 20% to 60%. And, with several other packages of as yet unopened seeds, I'm not looking forward to counting out hundreds of seeds.
I have contacted the company directly, and will update if they respond.

On February 18th, 2014, dirty_nails changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:

The company rep did indeed return my e-mail immediately and I received replacement seeds plus some extra for good measure. Thank you GHS for great customer service! I will definitely order again!

On Feb 18, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Feb 11, 2014 4:56 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Hello dirty_nails:

So sorry for this shortage. Each season we do a hand count for each variety of flower seeds. Then we use a measuring spoon sized for that count. The complete process from the bulk side to the finished seed packet is done by hand. We also changed some of the quantities on some of the seed packets from last year to this year, it looks like we missed updating the count online for Cheyenne Mix, we have corrected that count and will be sending you out the quoted a few extra for your troubles. On the Lupine shortage, it appears a new lot came in, (sometimes Lupine seeds vary in size) and we did not double check the measurement. We are sending you another packet to make up for this shortage. With all that being said, it is rare for us to be short on seeds and we certainly thank you for bringing this to our attention. If there is anything else we can do, please let me know.

Sincerely, Joe Stutzman"

Positive mc003
(7 reviews)
On Jun 15, 2013, mc003 Crown Point, IN (Zone 5a) wrote:

Ordered from this company for the first time last year and was so pleased I ordered several more orders this year. I received an email about one of the orders I placed, saying the variety of astilbe was unavaible and would I like to sustitute with another, which I chose to do. The replacements were freaking huge!! Thank you! Also in that same order one of the dicentra burning hearts completely snapped off during shipping. I took a picture and emailed them and was told I would be receiving a replacement which came within a couple of days and again was much larger then the original plants. I was a happy camper with my orderes this year so when I got an email about the 30% off of perennials I jumped. I filled my cart up while I was at work and when I got home I was able to place it right before this huge arse storm knocked our power out for a day. Once the power was restored I checked my email and the order had shipped and I received it yesterday! Once again everything was fantastic! Thank You!

Positive Patricia_CR
(7 reviews)
On May 24, 2013, Patricia_CR Grecia, Alajuela,
Costa Rica wrote:

I was recently in Chicago, and placed an order for several plants. They arrived on time, well packed and super healthy. I was delighted at how carefully packed they were. In spite of a long trip they took, all of them are growing healthy and strong. Can't thank you enough. I would consider to buy from you anytime again. Love the variety you have!

Positive Pinetucky
(47 reviews)
On May 24, 2013, Pinetucky Swainsboro, GA (Zone 8b) wrote:

Posted on May 7, 2012, updated May 24, 2013
I received my first order of nice, healthy plants from this company . When I opened the package, I was delighted to find that half of them were already in bloom. Shipping was very quick and the packaging was very secure allowing minimal soil loss. I hope to be ordering more very soon.

On May 24th, 2013, Pinetucky added the following:

The two orders I have received this spring have both been great. Plants were of good size, well rooted, and healthy. Packing was again exceptional. I received email confirmation of both orders and also shipping notifications. They do everything right, so I am a very happy customer.
Positive stetchworth
(12 reviews)
On May 17, 2013, stetchworth Ocean Springs, MS (Zone 8b) wrote:

This was my first time ordering from this company. I ordered two Mandevilla plants, they were nice size plants and the packaging was the best I have seen on a mail order company. I highly recommend them and I will be ordering from them again.

Positive cricketapollo
(3 reviews)
On May 10, 2013, cricketapollo Chicago, IL wrote:

I placed several orders with Garden Harvest for plants and supplies this spring and have been very impressed. Fast shipping and well-packaged, healthy-looking plants--everything as it should be. Their prices are reasonable, too. The ivy geraniums and trailing verbena I received the other day are particularly pretty and I can't wait to plant them in my hanging baskets this weekend!

Positive Marilynbeth
(33 reviews)
On May 3, 2013, Marilynbeth Hebron, KY wrote:

After reading the other positive comments regarding GHS, I decided to place an order of 6 plants for the first time!

Wished I'd known about this place years ago!

I just got my box this week and am very pleased! All were very healthy, looked good and shipping was great!

This won't be my last order with them!


Positive imccallusa
(3 reviews)
On May 2, 2013, imccallusa Fort Wayne, IN wrote:

I have been shopping with this company since 2008. I have had nothing but good service and have been extremely happy with every plant that I have ordered. I have been so happy with the plants, that I place several orders per season and will only buy plants from them because the grow and they have wonderful customer service. You can also find them on which is how I orginally found them. Kudos! Kudos! Kudos!

Positive Gully
(14 reviews)
On May 2, 2013, Gully Ellicott City, MD wrote:

Shipped according to my requested date. Plants well packaged and nicely sized, particularly the cucumber plants. Nice, positive experience.

Positive pray7
(1 review)
On Mar 15, 2013, pray7 Quincy, OH wrote:

Something was biting us while we were sleeping at night. I never did find out what it was.I had ordered the Diatomaceous Earth,Food grade, as I had read it was a natural way to kill bugs. I sprinkled it around the baseboards and in the basement, and I noticed many bugs dead. Even black water bugs. That was nice enough, but whatever was biting us never bit us again after sprinkling the D.E. I am sold on it , and I have been telling others about it. Thank you, Barbara, from Ohio

Positive juhur7
(9 reviews)
On Sep 13, 2012, juhur7 Anderson, IN (Zone 6a) wrote:

Posted on August 11, 2012, updated September 13, 2012
Posted on August 8, 2012, updated August 11, 2012
I ordered two hibiscus from them, packaging was excellent,in fact when UPS threw them upside down on the front porch it did not any harm to the flowers as they were packed so well. Good price, and excellent processing,well above average.

On August 11th, 2012, juhur7 added the following:

I thought I would take a minute to add the plants were large and healthy as advertised ,in excellent condition,and are now growing very well.
On September 13th, 2012, juhur7 added the following:

I ordered a Rhododendron as a gift ,my second order from them,really nice once again, This will always be i mind when considering future purchases. Everything did and has always arrived in great shape!
Positive Hemhostaholic
(30 reviews)
On Sep 13, 2012, Hemhostaholic Scranton, PA (Zone 5b) wrote:

I ordered 9 'Pow Wow White' Echinacea, and 1 'Vintage Gold' Chameacyparis. I actually saw the UPS person toss the box on the ground, where it rolled twice, and landed on a side. I opened the box up, minimum dirt was spilled. All of the 9 Echis were in great shape (almost the same size as I just paid $5 a piece for at a local garden center!) The 'Vintage Gold' I knew would be on the smaller size, the plant was shipped in a 4" container, but the plant was about 10-12" tall! I am impressed with this companies shipping, their products were big "bang" for your buck, and I will definitely be ordering from them in the future!

Positive DEMinPA
(8 reviews)
On Aug 31, 2012, DEMinPA Selinsgrove, PA (Zone 5b) wrote:

I ordered strawberry plants for fall planting in July. They notified me they would be shipped the week of August 27th. I received them yesterday August 30th. They arrived in perfect condition. Will buy from them again.


Positive plantgnome1
(31 reviews)
On Aug 18, 2012, plantgnome1 nowhere land, NY (Zone 6b) wrote:

I have placed two orders in the past month and plants arrived in good condition, some with buds starting to bloom already. So far I am very happy with this company and their plants. I just placed a third order for a new garden I just started. I will be using this company more as their prices can't be beat. The newest cultivars of Coneflowers half the price of other sites, as well as Heuchera. Most of the sites ( I will not mention their names) I have been using have started charging ridiculous prices for their plants and I have had to get numerous replacements because they are shipping the smallest almost seedlings that don't survive the trip to my house. Also other sites appear to raise their prices when they have 25% off sales, which I feel is deceptive.
GHS has low prices to begin with and so far no problems with any of their plants. Their shipping prices are about the same as others. Packaging is acceptable-just a little messy with soil in the box. I love the point credits as they are really worth it, ie: 115 points equals $5.75. Another site which offers rewards 100 points only equals $1.00.
Highly recommended site.

Positive Mylena1
(12 reviews)
On Aug 5, 2012, Mylena1 Cliff Island, ME wrote:

Posted on July 20, 2011, updated August 5, 2012
Posted on June 12, 2011, updated July 20, 2011
It was for the first time that I ordered from this company, and I chose it because there were so many positive comments on this site. And I am very happy with what I got. All the plants looked healthy, some were really huge and I don't think that I'll have any problems with them. And I also liked the prices - I couldn't buy so much stuff for the money I paid at the local nursery. THANK YOU! And I am sure to order from this company again.

On July 20th, 2011, Mylena1 changed the rating from positive to neutral and added the following:

I am changing my rating of the company, because one of the ferns that I had ordered died and at my request to replace it I was explained that they give only ten day guarantee to living plants. Isn't it ridiculous? Ten days the plant only needs to think what to do next - to grow or to die, and even the lousiest nurseries give six months to one year guarantee. Sometimes a plant doesn't look too good when we receive it, but with good care it begins to grow and finally thrives, sometimes quite the opposite, it looks quite healthy at first, but then without any reason at all it drops leaves and dies. I read all their rules on the site, and I thought that ten day guarantee referred to other stuff this company sells, not to the living plants. So I want just to warn other gardener to be careful while ordering and writing positive reviews on Garden Harvest Supply. There are so many positive reviews here because they offer certain discounts for further orders to those clients who wrote a positive review, but they don't stand behind every one of their plants, and if the most expensive plant dies, it will be a complete loss for you, as they offer you only a ridiculous ten day guarantee and no replacement after that.
On August 5th, 2012, Mylena1 changed the rating from neutral to positive and added the following:

This spring I ordered a lot of plants from Garden Harvest Supply and I didn't have any problems at all. All the plants were big enough and healthy. So now I know for sure that if I need really good stuff to plant it on the flowerbeds of my clients I should order from this company - both the prices and quality are excellent . And their customer service is great too - they immediately react to every email and are very helpful. I highly recommend this company to all gardeners. THANK YOU!
On Aug 5, 2012, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On Jul 21, 2011 8:13 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Dear Mylena1: I am sorry you had a plant die. I have looked over your original order from April and noticed you purchased other varieties of ferns as well, are they doing okay? We tried very hard to make it plain that the 10 days are for plants, all other items have a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. This rarely happens with our plants and has not been a priority to increase the number of days on plants; however after reading your comments and reviewing other online nurseries, it appears we are a bit off on the length of our guarantee. We will continue looking into this matter, thanks for bringing it to our attention. I will have the girls contact you via email to get your dead plant taken care of. Joe

On Jul 21, 2011 8:23 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:

You also mentioned the discounts we offer. It is absolutely true, we do give our customers discounts when they place a review. We understand how very busy people are with life, when they take a few minutes out of their day to tell others about their experience with Garden Harvest Supply, we show our appreciation with a discount coupon for a future purchase. Thanks again for being our customer!"

Positive netreelady
(1 review)
On Jul 29, 2012, netreelady Lincoln, NE wrote:

I purchased 20 Jersey Supreme asparagus 1-year crowns in May 2011. They arrived promptly along with excellent instructions for planting and care. All the plants grew and thrived! We harvested lightly this year and will plan to enjoy a full harvest next year. The plants are amazing! Very healthy, thick and bushy! I am very pleased with the service and quality of plants!

Positive Dave39
(5 reviews)
On Jun 3, 2012, Dave39 Mount Wolf, PA wrote:

Ordered clematis. Quickly shipped. Packed in 2 inch pots held in special plastic holders to fit nicely into the box. Roots well developed and moist potting soil upon arrival. Leaves a bit dried out but should recover well with transplanting.

Positive kvj011756
(2 reviews)
On May 31, 2012, kvj011756 Orleans, MA wrote:

The NICEST people to do business with. Great product and great customer service. Some of my plants died and there was no problem with them sending out replacements. I HIGHLY recommend this company. They do business the old fashioned way!

Positive ibewgirl
(19 reviews)
On May 26, 2012, ibewgirl Wilmington, DE wrote:

Posted on May 7, 2012, updated May 26, 2012
Posted on March 5, 2012, updated May 7, 2012
Every perennial I am looking for this spring is here and a reasonable price. I have had good expereinces in the past so am very happy not to have to spend a lot on shipping fees ordering from different nurseries.

On May 7th, 2012, ibewgirl added the following:

I rarely purchase annuals but added some "flowering combos" to an order and they are very attractive. Two of them started blooming with a few days. I think it's much more convenient to to purchase these rather than driving around to nurseries trying to find the colors you need. They really take the guesswork out of hanging baskets. The Prairie Fire combo looks great in a turqouise planter.

I was also pleased to find Pretty Much Picasso petunia which none of the nurseries carried last year.
On May 26th, 2012, ibewgirl added the following:

The first place I check for heucheras and heucherellas. All arrived in great shape.
Positive islander1938
(4 reviews)
On May 26, 2012, islander1938 WASHINGTON ISLAND, WI wrote:

Didn't know what to expect because I had never heard of this company. But I don't hear a lot up here in the woods. Nice plants, no problems, and would order from them again.

Positive sillyrob
(1 review)
On May 22, 2012, sillyrob Lowell, MA wrote:

I received my 6 plants in great condition and very quickly. I would love to use this company in the future when doing my garden.

Positive kqcrna
(8 reviews)
On May 18, 2012, kqcrna Cincinnati, OH (Zone 6a) wrote:

Posted on April 26, 2012, updated May 18, 2012
I received my first order from Garden Harvest Supply yesterday.- seven nice, big healthy plants. Packaging is wonderful, each plant held neatly and firmly in place. Not a granule of soil was displaced in shipping. Prices were competitive. Order was shipped and received when I had requested.

I would definitely order from this company again.


On May 18th, 2012, kqcrna added the following:

I placed another order and received it today. Another positive experience with this company and I would recommend them.
Positive dd8004
(1 review)
On May 5, 2012, dd8004 Arden Hills, MN wrote:

Ordered a bunch of Echinacea plants. Two did not look good. Went ahead and planted them all in hopes that the two would perk up, but they didn't. Reported it to the company and they immediately shipped replacement plants. The replacements have arrived and look great. Haven't planted them yet because it's been pouring here in Minnesota, but I'm sure they'll do fine. Will definitely order again from this company. Great customer service!

Positive flowersrule
(4 reviews)
On May 4, 2012, flowersrule Palmerton, PA (Zone 6a) wrote:

Posted on May 12, 2011, updated May 4, 2012
This was my first time ordering from Garden Harvest Supply, and I will order from them again in the future.
There was a mix-up with the order and not all of the plants were initially shipped. It was eventually straightened out and my plants were shipped immediately. I would not hesitate to buy from them again because I am now confident that if a problem arises, they will fix it. Customer Service is superior !

On May 4th, 2012, flowersrule added the following:

I just received another order of plants from Garden Harvest Supply and am very happy with them. They are all healthy, good-sized plants and were packaged safely for shipping.
I love Temari verbena and it seems most places sell the Lanai variety. Garden Harvest has my very favorite flower plant and I will definitely be back for more in the future.
On May 4, 2012, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:

"On May 12, 2011 12:53 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:

Thanks for your order and for allowing us to fix our mistake. We look forward to your future orders! Happy gardening."

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | ... 9 Next »

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Mission | Tour | Contact Us ]

Back to the top


Hope for America