Comments regarding Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)Click here to return to Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply)'s listing.
You are viewing only neutral comments
|On Nov 27, 2018, jeh1856 Fombell, PA wrote:
On Nov 27, 2018, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Nov 29, 2018 8:28 AM, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
|On Jul 10, 2016, onilollaig wrote:
Posted on July 8, 2016, updated July 10, 2016
On July 10th, 2016, onilollaig added the following:
Thank you for your comments. As for a refund, I appreciate the offer, but it really isn't worth the trouble, since the plant wasn't that expensive. I just simply won't order that plant again.
Concerning the review, I posted that a long time ago. And I find it difficult to believe that it simply hasn't been approved yet because of a backlog. I'll check again in a few weeks, and if the review ever shows up, I'll mention that here. Otherwise, my comments stand.
As for giving you my order number, that doesn't make any sense. To post a review on your Web site, it never even asks for your order number, so I don't understand how that would help. Regardless, you shouldn't have to supply an order number to post a review, because customers deserve to have their identities protected.
Anyway, thank you for your comments, but my Neutral rating stands.
On Jul 10, 2016, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Jul 9, 2016 7:43 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear onilollaig: First I am sorry for the poor spinach plants. Have we already refunded you for it? If not, please email us at [email protected] and we will certainly do so. As far as the negative ratings, we do get them; however there are very few. We do look over each review before it goes \"live\". This is done to keep out spam. The reason yours (and many other reviews) hasn\'t shown up is that we are way behind in getting them posted. If you would reply here with your order number I will track down the review and get it posted. Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, Joe
On Jul 11, 2016 9:38 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
Thanks for the reply. A review can be left without an account. However most folks do it through our system, which is connected to an order number. Without one, we cannot take care of any issues, such as this one where you aren't using your name. We have also found that negative reviews done without going through the system are generally spam, and we don't post them unless we can verify they are from a customer. If you happened to post it without going through the email we would have sent you, it may have been deleted as spam. If you want to email it to us at the address I posted, I am happy to get it posted for you. Joe"
|On Nov 6, 2014, neptune123 wrote:
Posted on November 6, 2014, updated November 6, 2014
On November 6th, 2014, neptune123 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
No, Joe, you never mentioned to me on the phone that you would be happy to refund the order. Maybe you thought you did, but you didn\'t. You just said that you felt confident the plant was the right one, but would find out more information and call me back.
OK, I went and checked my e-mail, and that is correct--there is one from Mandy. I don\'t check my e-mail that often, though, so I missed it. However, 3 important points:
1) You did *not* call me back as you promised, so I was left hanging.
2) When I called back (during normal business hours) after a few days, I couldn\'t reach anybody at GHS. Why is that? And I also mentioned in my voice-mail message that I was waiting for you to return my call. But still, no one ever called me back.
3) An e-mail is NOT a substitute for a promised phone call. Not everybody checks their e-mail regularly--I know that I don\'t. Besides, it\'s far less personal. I was waiting for a *phone call* (as you promised), not an e-mail.
Well, since someone did send me an e-mail (after I had to call back and leave a message), I am changing the rating from Negative to Neutral. But your customer service is still poor, and you need to improve it if you want to keep customers like me. You also need to get your act together on your plant tags.
On November 6th, 2014, neptune123 added the following:
Note: Please disregard the message I just posted a minute ago. I used greater-than and less-than symbols to quote what you wrote, but apparently this site can't handle them and blanked everything out. So, I'm using quotation marks instead.
"Dear neptune123: I am very sorry to hear hear this. I did talk with you about the tag having a different name. As I mentioned, the tag companies don't always have the same exact description that we do. However we were confident that you did receive the correct plant. I also mentioned that we would be happy to refund the order if you were not confident in us."
No, Joe, you never mentioned to me on the phone that you would be happy to refund the order. Maybe you thought you did, but you didn't. You just
"We even sent you an email last Friday confirming this again."
OK, I went and checked my e-mail, and that is correct--there is one from Mandy. I don't check my e-mail that often, though, so I missed it. However, 3 important points:
1) You did *not* call me back as you promised, so I was left hanging.
2) I couldn't reach anybody at GHS when I called back. Why is that? And I also mentioned in my voice-mail message that I was waiting for you to return my call. But still, no one ever called me back.
3) An e-mail is NOT a substitute for a promised phone call. Not everybody checks their e-mail regularly--I know that I don't. Besides, it's far less personal. I was waiting for a *phone call* (as you promised), not an e-mail.
"All you had to do was tell us you didn't want it and to refund you. I am so sorry we created all this frustration for you and that you had to call the credit card company."
Well, since someone did send me an e-mail, I will be changing the rating from Negative to Neutral. But your customer service is still poor, and you need to improve it if you want to keep customers like me. You also need to get your act together on your plant tags.
On Nov 6, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Nov 5, 2014 12:41 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear neptune123: I am very sorry to hear hear this. I did talk with you about the tag having a different name. As I mentioned, the tag companies don't always have the same exact description that we do. However we were confident that you did receive the correct plant. I also mentioned that we would be happy to refund the order if you were not confident in us. We even sent you an email last Friday confirming this again. All you had to do was tell us you didn't want it and to refund you. I am so sorry we created all this frustration for you and that you had to call the credit card company. Sincerely, Joe"
|On Oct 13, 2014, connoisseur Indianapolis, IN wrote:
Posted on July 31, 2014, updated October 13, 2014
On October 13th, 2014, connoisseur changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
Garden Harvest has indicated it will replace the plant next spring.
On Oct 13, 2014, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Aug 15, 2014 9:27 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear connoisseur: We are very sorry to hear this and will make it right with you. Please contact us by phone or email as we have no way to know who you are or what order this was from. Sincerely, Joe"
|On May 30, 2013, HouseofFlowers ROSLINDALE, MA wrote:
Posted on May 22, 2013, updated May 30, 2013
On May 22nd, 2013, HouseofFlowers added the following:
UPDATE: Response send to Joe on 5/22/13
: Hello Joe:
Thank you for your response. You have requested my order number and it is ##### (order number omitted was provided in my private response).
When I first spoke to a female representative at your nursery to inquire about my plants which had not yet been received, and learned that my order had not even shipped, I told her NOT to send the plants. I expressed that I was annoyed at the delay and that I would probably be better off getting other plants from a local nursery. I told her that I just wanted a refund since nothing had shipped. She didn't want to cancel the order and instead asked if she could call me back after looking into things further but gave the excuse that things are busy. I then said that the only way I would keep the order is if I were offered a significant discount. Otherwise, to send me nothing and provide a refund. The woman on the phone promised to call me back and make some type of offer. She never did, so I also sent an email to your company specifying that I did not want the order shipped unless and until somebody could find the time to talk to me. I now feel cheated as my email indicates that the plants were suddenly shipped following my request for a refund. I am very angry that I have been treated this way. Nobody should conduct business in this manner.
On May 30th, 2013, HouseofFlowers changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
I am changing my review from negative to neutral as I feel that is what would be fair. After such a negative experience, I appreciate that Garden Harvest Supply was kind enough to issue a full refund for my order. (Thank you Joe)
On May 30, 2013, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 21, 2013 12:13 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear HouseofFlowers. I am sorry to see we have failed to give you a satisfying experience this year. Unfortunately I do not know your order number and cannot speak directly to its status and why it did not ship sooner. If you could send me a message here on Dave's with the info, I will gladly look into it. As for your friend, I hope she has contacted us about the colors so we can get it fixed. We do advertised the size of each pot on its product page, sorry if your friend missed that. I look forward to your response.
On May 24, 2013 9:11 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
We have certainly dropped the ball on your order. So sorry to have created all this frustration for you. I have refunded your order. If the plants are in good condition when you arrive back, you are welcome to keep them. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you properly, should you want to try us again in the future.
|On May 18, 2012, jorine Marion, IN wrote:
On 2/2/12 received an email confirmation of my order and the followng statement:
On May 18, 2012, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 21, 2012 9:34 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
jorine, very sorry for the poor communication. Have we taken care of this order? "
|On Mar 15, 2012, dogfacemonkey Knoxville, TN wrote:
Posted on March 15, 2012, updated March 15, 2012
On March 15th, 2012, dogfacemonkey changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
I wanted to make other readers aware that this company is actively making an effort to resolve this issue to my satisfaction.
On Mar 15, 2012, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Mar 15, 2012 8:38 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
I am very sorry for all the confusion over this order. It appears we did in fact have a wrong description on the product page in question. I have emailed you and offered to honor the order if you still want it. Please accept my sincere apology for this error, it was not intentional in any way. Joe"
|On May 23, 2011, BIGjojo Menifee, CA wrote:
Posted on May 22, 2011, updated May 23, 2011
On May 23rd, 2011, BIGjojo changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
In answer to Joe's response, I called the company back and talked to a helpful person named Tina. She credited me for 1/2 my purchase price and is sending me out another shipment of sweet potato slips. I will let you know what happens.
On May 23, 2011, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 22, 2011 1:57 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
BIGjojo I am sorry to hear about the condition of your sweet potato plants. We do guarantee your satisfaction and would be more than happy to reship another order for you. Please call us Monday and we will get you taken care of. Sincerely, Joe"
|On May 9, 2011, dano2222 Norman, OK wrote:
Posted on April 18, 2011, updated May 9, 2011
On May 9th, 2011, dano2222 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
Joe did a fine job resending my shipment, and I am happy to report that all the plants are doing well in my garden.
On May 9, 2011, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Apr 18, 2011 12:47 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear dano2222, Please accept our sincere apology for the bad arrival of your order. It is our goal to have every shipment arrive in great condition, it looks like we have failed you in this regard. We did receive your email over the weekend regarding the problem with your tomato plants, was there problems with the other plants as well? We do guarantee your satisfaction. Can we reship the plants in question?
|On May 5, 2011, tommyfemc Amston, CT wrote:
I would like to say negative but the pepper plants did arrive in descent shape. My neutral grade is that I live in Conn. ( zone 6 ) and the night temps are still in the 40's and maybe a 50 now and then. Peppers do not grow in these temps plus they become stunted and sickley if planted out. Tomatoes are not even in the gardens yet never mind peppers. I will have to keep them indoors, under lights, until at least Memorial Day which is over 3 weeks away. I think Garden Harvest Supply should have known what the weather conditions are before they ship or ask for a tenative shipping date from the customer upon order. That's it
On May 5, 2011, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 6, 2011 8:21 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear tommyfemc: First of all, let me say thanks for your order, it is appreciated! I am sorry you received your order earlier than you wanted. Unfortunately there is no way we could monitor the conditions in all of the states we ship to. We determine our ship dates according to the last frost dates as assessed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. In past years we have shipped to Connecticut in the 2nd week of May; however we had a lot of customers from your state asking for earlier ship times, they thought we were waiting too long, so we moved it up 1 week. At the end of each season we reevaluated our ship dates, we will certainly keep your suggestion in mind. Now for your plants, 30 days is way too long for you to try and keep them alive inside. We would be glad to have them picked up and returned to us. We will then reship on a date you tell us (keep in mind that you do have the option during checkout to choose an earlier or later date than the one that is showing on our ship dates page), is this an acceptable solution for your order? You may also call our office toll-free at 888- 907-4769 to discuss this further. Sincerely, Joe"
|On Jun 24, 2010, Dianepres Appleton, WI wrote:
Posted on May 4, 2010, updated June 24, 2010
On May 4th, 2010, Dianepres changed the rating from positive to negative and added the following:
I ordered some Belgian mums last year, looked healthy, planted them in May, they didn't die, they just refused to grow. Emailed them 7/16, they answered with questions 7/22 and I replied with answers and pics on 8/3. Never heard another word.(The plants never grew or bloomed)
On June 24th, 2010, Dianepres changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
After my negative posting here the owner sent me 3 replacement plants for last year and 3 additional plants. It shouldn't have taken a year but I am satisfied with the apology.
On Jun 24, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 5, 2010 11:15 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Please accept our apology for apparenly dropping the ball on this problem. Kindly email us again with the subject line of: ATT JOE and we will revisit this issue and get back with you. Please be aware it may take a few days to get this sorted out. Sincerely, Joe"
|On May 5, 2010, tcs1366 Leesburg, FL (Zone 9b) wrote:
Posted on May 4, 2010, updated May 5, 2010
On May 4th, 2010, tcs1366 changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:
After reading the negative comments, it seems I may get a response if a negative a comment is left.
I would just like someone to contact me about my order.
Where is it, and when will I get it? I needed these products yesterday -- and i figured ordering 10 days ahead of time would be sufficient. Guess not.
On May 5th, 2010, tcs1366 changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
Product was back-ordered... finally got an email reply.
** back to Neutral
On May 5, 2010, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 5, 2010 11:19 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Please accept our apology for our tardiness of response. Joe"
|On Sep 26, 2009, Thomasgugel Live Oak, FL wrote:
The fall strawberries I ordered were poorly packaged and arrived in terrible condition. I paid $30 in shipping, more than the cost of the plants and it appears they just tossed two 25 plant flats in an over sized box with only a 10 inch square piece of bubble wrap (which somehow ended up beneath the plants). The box was crushed, there were no internal cardboard supports and many of the plants were damaged from sliding around freely. It's like shipping a medium pizza across the country in a large box, without the little plastic thing in the center. I sent several pictures so they could see my pain, and they were very quick to issue a refund for the plants that had died. For that, I give them a neutral rating. I should have chosen the UPS shipping option for half the cost. Even without the refund, I still would be ahead $10. I think when you pay that much for shipping, they should take a little care in preparing your package so it arrives in good condition.
On Sep 26, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On Sep 28, 2009 7:23 AM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear Thomasgugel: Let me again apologize for the condition of this shipment, we wish that every order could arrive in perfect condition; however there are some that do get mistreated. We strive to take care of our customers when this does happen, it sounds like we may owe you another $10.00. I will have the girls contact you about this. I can say that out of the thousands of strawberries we shipped this fall, only a handful had problems. Sorry yours was one of the ones that did. Thanks for being our customer and thanks for allowing us to correct the error."
|On May 22, 2009, tazy Chicago, IL wrote:
Half of the plants arrived fine. I feel if all of the plants had arrived with the plastic on the pot I wouldn't of lost two plants due the dirt being dry. The plants that did have the plastic on them did arrive with the soil being moist. When removing the pots before planting the soil was falling off the roots and the soil were very dry. All the other plants that I did plant did survive and they are thriving well.
On May 22, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 22, 2009 1:46 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Sorry about the condition of your plants when they arrived, sounds like a rough ride. Have you emailed or called us on this isssue? We will gladly reship the plants that were lost if you contact us. Joe"
|On May 12, 2009, whfrench Charlottesville, VA wrote:
I got moldy asparagus crowns! I've tried calling, left a message, tried calling again, no answer. I'm not planting these things in my garden. I don't even like having them in my house! I want a refund!
On May 18th, 2009, whfrench changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:
I am changing my rating to neutral because they did give me a refund. I think it shouldn't be too much to expect product that isn't rotting, but they seem to be okay with this level of product quality. Buyer beware.
On May 12, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 12, 2009 1:25 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Dear whfrench, sorry you have not received a call on your message. This time of year all of our lines are busy on many different occasions and it takes us a while to get to our messages. I have talked to the girls and they do see a message about your problem, they will be calling shortly.
On May 12, 2009 1:27 PM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
Since we have just spoken on the phone, the girls will not be calling."
|On May 4, 2009, newtownpa Newtown, PA wrote:
I've ordered 4 tomatoes and 1 brussels sprouts from this company. 4 of the tomatoes were packed together and when I opened it up, they were all out of the pots, tangled up with each other....including its plant labels. Had no way of knowing which plant was which. Ordered Sweet baby girl, Black Cherry, Brandywine Red, Giant Belgian Pink. Meaning...luckily, I ordered red cherry, black cherry, red , and pink tomatoes! So, once they fruit, I will know what they are. If I oreded similar color/sized tomatoes, I would have been REALLY MAD. Oh.....did I say that I ordered the Belgian? I got Caspian instead. They contacted me with that info AFTER they shipped my plants. Tomato plants were decent sized. However, they must have been watered awhile before they packed since they were all withering..... Dirt was bone dry. For first 2 days, they were pityful. Now they seem healthy. I think gardenharvest can take a little more care in packaging well watered plants, and making sure that the plants don't come out of the pots. They can't blame on postal carries on this one....
On May 4, 2009, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
"On May 5, 2009 10:46 PM, Garden Harvest Supply responded with:
Sorry to hear about your order. There are a couple of things I would like to clarify. This is most certainly a delivery problem, when you have such a mess when the box arrives it clearly shows the box was mistreated during shipment. Once the dirt starts coming out of the pots the plants will dry out much quicker thereby drying out the plants faster than normal. You were disappointed with your substitution; however we did notify you and we also asked you to let us know if this was not acceptable as we would have gladly refunded that plant if it was not. We do warranty our plants and we would be glad to reship your complete order so you know which plant is what. It would also have been nice to hear about this issue before you posted a misleading commit about our company. Please email us at [email protected] if you would like your order reshipped. Thanks for being our customer, Joe"
|On Apr 11, 2008, Kbeaner Salt Lake City, UT wrote:
I failed to see the shipping dates. Maybe it could be more visible. They did E-mail me back to let me know when the shipping would take place and that made me feel a little better. Now that I know when to expect my plants I wish I would have shopped locally. I have never tried to grow asparagus before so maybe it is for the best. Pretty much my fault. CHECK the SHIPPING DATES.
On Apr 11, 2008, Growjoy (formerly Garden Harvest Supply) responded with:
On Apr 11, 2008 11:36 AM, Garden Harvest Supply added:
Dear Kbeaner thanks so much for taking the time to post your response here at the Watch Dog. I want to thank you for your order, you will not be disappointed. We highly value your business and do not take your comment lightly. I can say that we have the ship dates listed on each individual product page (there are 3 of them for asparagus) and also on the main info page for asparagus, that is a total of 4 date listings. Not sure how many more times we could have listed the ship dates? The reason asparagus ships later than you may have wanted is because the crown are harvested fresh from the fields in New Jersey. They are not able to harvest them until the ground has warmed up and also has dried out enough for them to work in the fields. There is no where you can buy fresh, Jersey Asparagus crowns at this time of year - as they are all grown on the farm in New Jersey. You will not be sorry for the wait as Jersey Asparagus is the BEST asparagus available. "
|On Jun 29, 2007, feyecm70 Round Lake, IL wrote:
Made an order of brocolli, cilantro, and various tomato plants on 4/21 (Sat.). Received an e mail 4/25 (Wed.) that the order had been shipped. Inquired why I had not recieved my order yet on 5/14 (Mon.) over three weeks later. Received an apology e mail 5/18 (Fri.) stating the order was shipped out and on 5/20 (Sun.) a confirmation number. Order was finally recieved 5/21. Out of 10 various tomato plants only one only did not survive and that was my fault. Only half of the brocolli plants received survived, and I am not sure as to why. Last, cilantro 1 of 2 survived. That plants I received looked to be healthy upon arrival. Overall, I will try this company again, but am still not impressed at the constant prodding to get results and responses taking days, not hours. Hopefully this does not happen to anyone else and I was just a glick in the system.