Photo by Melody

Comments regarding Home Harvest Garden Supply (Division of Superior Growers Supply, Inc.)

Click here to return to Home Harvest Garden Supply (Division of Superior Growers Supply, Inc.)'s listing.

You are viewing only neutral comments

  Feedback History and Summary  
20 positives
2 neutrals
6 negatives


Neutral claircd
(1 review)
On Aug 19, 2010, claircd Chester, VA wrote:

Posted on August 12, 2010, updated August 19, 2010
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I am writing this to let you know how my experience was in dealing with this company. I ordered 6 packets of seeds on August 7. Yesterday I received the package and was surprised to see that there was only 1 pack of seeds in it. I looked back through my email and saw that this company had sent me an email on August 9 stating that the other packets of seeds were on backorder and would be shipped as soon as they are available. Today I received an email from Elizabeth Kelly apologizing for the confusion and letting me know that this company will not honor backorders for seeds that were on clearance. I called their customer service to ask about what that means and was told that the website clearly states this. I checked their website and as far as I am concerned saying "Very Limited Supplies, While 2010 Supplies Last, No Rainchecks, No Returns" does not mean that they will not honor backorders. If they do not have the seeds then why did they let me order them to begin with? And after I ordered them why did they send me an email saying that I would receive them as soon as they were available? I ended up spending over $9 on 1 packet of seeds because of the shipping cost. I did not know that these seeds were even on backorder until the 9th. Perhaps I did not do enough research before ordering from their site but I guess I thought I was just making a simple purchase. I now know better and will be more careful about who I do business with, even for simple purchases.

On August 19th, 2010, claircd changed the rating from negative to neutral and added the following:

Thank you for the reply and refund.
On Aug 19, 2010, Home Harvest Garden Supply (Division of Superior Growers Supply, Inc.) responded with:

"On Aug 17, 2010 2:26 PM, Home Harvest Garden Supply (Division of Superior Growers Supply, Inc.) responded with:


Please again accept our sincere apologies for the confusion surrounding your order, which should have never occurred in the first place. Once a year we clear out the current year seed stock to make room for the next season's seeds, and while we update out-of-stock varieties online daily, occasionally multiple customers order the last packet of a particular variety of seed before the website can be updated. While we do not ever charge you for unshipped seeds, in this case where you ordered six varieties and we only had one, you should have been contacted first and given the option of canceling the order. The back-order email you received was supposed to have been suspended for clearance seeds, but as you can tell, we had a glitch in the system. I have instructed the accounting department to issue a full refund for your trouble and I will also be sending you a discount coupon via email for a future order should you decide to give us another chance. We very much appreciate your business and once more, apologize for our mistake."

Neutral trackinsand
(47 reviews)
On Jan 21, 2007, trackinsand mid central, FL (Zone 9a) wrote:

i ordered some lime/sulphur on january 7. here it is, january 21 and still no product. i know it's only been two weeks, but i'm used to dealing with fast shippers. i'm usually very good about checking the watchdog, but i didn't on this purchase. regardless of the outcome, i won't be ordering from them again.

On January 22nd, 2007, trackinsand added the following:

well, one day after my post and fedex just pulled up with my order. unfortunatley, i am a bottle short. i just emailed customer service to give me a credit on the missing bottle, plus some shipping refund too. now we the "fun" begins. i just hate this.
On January 31st, 2007, trackinsand added the following:

a follow up post: i emailed the company for a refund and waited two days for a reply. none came. i called them and talked to a nice woman who apologized and told me i would receive a refund on the missing bottle and also, after asking, a refund on half the shipping since i paid for two bottles. i also asked how soon i would get my refund and she said soon. i was pleasantly surprised when i did receive notice of a refund within two days. i think i got off good considering the bad rating this company has. i am keeping my rating neutral inspite of the fast refund. the slow shipping and missing products in the shipment are enough to let me know this isn't a place i want to trust very much.

Overwhelmed? There's a lot to see here. Try starting at our homepage.

[ Home | About | Advertise | Media Kit | Contact Us | Do Not Sell My Personal Information]

Back to the top