Comments regarding White Flower FarmClick here to return to White Flower Farm's listing.
|On May 29, 2015, NCgardener42 Willow Spring, NC wrote:
Posted on May 29, 2015, updated May 29, 2015
On May 29th, 2015, NCgardener42 added the following:
Edit to add: Another "mystery" I have experienced with this company relates to the other negative review that has been recently posted here. When you try to cancel an order that has been sitting at "Processing" for a while, it seems to magically make its way out the door that day. I had to refuse delivery of some potatoes, tomatoes and peppers that I had asked to be cancelled & refunded after this happened on two separate occasions.
On May 29, 2015, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 29, 2015 8:38 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our plants. We guarantee your complete satisfaction and will gladly send you replacements or credit your purchase amount.
|On May 14, 2015, barbarasa Potomac, MD wrote:
Posted on May 14, 2015, updated May 14, 2015
On May 14th, 2015, barbarasa added the following:
After I posted this review, I got the following email from Cathy Hughes at White Flower Farm:
I am contacting you today regarding the negative review posted to The Garden Watchdog earlier today. Let me begin by saying I apologize order 04198892 was not shipped at the time promised and I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused.
I was the supervisor that spoke to you on 5/7/15, as the manager of the department was out of the office at the time of the call. I neglected to make certain the ‘Snow Queen’ hydrangea was available to ship before promising it could be and I regret this error.
Would you consider accepting a gift certificate in the amount of $50.00 as compensation for the error? Please advise at your earliest convenience.
I replied with the following email:
Dear Ms. Hughes,
Thank you very much for your offer of a $50 gift certificate. However, I will not take you up on it. My comments about your company are not based on money – they are based on the kind of customer service which I received.
I find it very interesting that you promptly replied to a negative review, while you never bothered to follow up on whether or not the plants, which you had promised would be sent on Monday, in fact were. And, even though, when we spoke on the 7th, I asked you whether the plants were actually available, you never looked to see if the plants were in stock! You were obviously more interested in getting an unhappy customer off of the phone than in really trying to solve the issue. I think that this is an excellent example of why I will never do business again with White Flower Farm and why I will continue to recommend to others that they not buy from your company.
Obviously, White Flower Farm thought that I would revise my comments in exchange for a $50 gift certificate. I will not.
On May 14, 2015, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 14, 2015 3:20 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to learn your request for delivery could not be honored and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I will be contacting you directly via email regarding this concern.
|On May 10, 2015, MattW1969 Fremont, OH wrote:
Ordered a clematis and a Miss Molly butterfly bush. Was very pleased with both plants. Miss Molly was larger and more robust than I had expected. Would recommend.
On May 10, 2015, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 19, 2015 10:46 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to post a review with pictures on our website (www.whiteflowerfarm.com) of the clematis and or Miss Molly butterfly bush. We look forward to serving you again!
|On Dec 16, 2014, titaniumhipster Glen Oaks, NY wrote:
|On Nov 26, 2014, joevai1 Montrose, CO wrote:
Posted on November 18, 2014, updated November 26, 2014
On November 26th, 2014, joevai1 changed the rating from negative to positive and added the following:
I have happily changed my rating from negative to positive. A rep from the company contacted me and assured me this was a one-time incident. She then immediately took care of my problem to my sincere satisfaction. I'm pleased to be able to say I'll be buying from them again. It's said that you really only know a company by how they treat you when things go wrong. I couldn't have asked for a better response. In addition, the rep has also contacted their publication department to make sure that in the future customers are aware of the bloom time for the amaryllis. As a footnote, the bulbs finally arrived and they were not frozen!
On Nov 26, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Nov 18, 2014 3:24 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our amaryllis bulbs. I apologize that you were not aware when you placed your order that our Dutch and cybister amaryllis do not ship until mid November and take 8-10 weeks to bloom. Dutch and cybister amaryllis need a cold treatment and therefore ship later than our South African amaryllis (which ship in mid October). We ship all our products UPS or US Priority Mail and we carefully watch the weather to prevent any freezing or cold damage. In addition, we guarantee our products 100%.
|On Nov 21, 2014, preashannah nj,
United States wrote:
I am AMAZED at the customer service of this company.
|On Sep 29, 2014, Jadwin59 Rochester, NY (Zone 6a) wrote:
I ordered 7 "blue billow" gallon-sized lacecap hydrangeas in early September and received the order about two weeks later. The plants were carefully packed, in excellent condition with minimum breakage and sizeable, moist rootballs. They have thrived since being planted in a prepared bed.
On Sep 29, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Sep 29, 2014 11:57 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for your positive feedback. Feel free to take pictures of your Blue Billow next spring when they are in bloom & post them with a review on our website at http://www.whiteflowerfarm.com. We appreciate your business.
|On Sep 22, 2014, artistgardennyc New York City, NY wrote:
I realize people have varying experiences with ANY retailer these days so I don't mean to refute the negative comments. I can only say that I have always rec'd excellent plants that have thrived beautifully in my NYC garden. Recently, one of my new three digitalis plants did not thrive well. I called for advice and the White Flower Rep immediately offered to replace all three of them, no charge, because they are sent in sets of three. I thought this was quite generous.
On Sep 22, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Sep 29, 2014 12:27 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope the replacement digitalis are thriving well!
|On Aug 19, 2014, judypal Waterbury, CT wrote:
In the last 3 months, I needed to identify 2 plants. I emailed White Flower Farm with each picture and I received the identifications immediately. The emails were courteous and precise. I live in CT and have dealt with them in the past and have always received excellent service.
On Aug 19, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Aug 20, 2014 7:50 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We were very happy to help you identify the plants. Please contact us anytime in the future. Happy Gardening!
|On Jul 7, 2014, darct Gales Ferry, CT wrote:
I ordered two Sweet Fragrance roses (my absolute favorite rose) earlier this year. When I did not receive any shipping notification, I contacted White Flower Farm and was told the shipment would be late due to the "the plant not quite ready to come out of the greenhouse." Then several weeks later I'm notified that due to customer demand and lack of product, they are shipping me a different rose. I immediately e-mailed back to two different e-mail addresses that I did not want a substitute rose. They needed to hold my order or refund my money. Within minutes I received a shipment notification . . . Basically too late. Neither of my e-mails were ever answered. I have no idea what roses I received. They were both labeled "Kiss Me" but one rose is coral and one is cotton candy pink. I will never order from White Flower Farm again!!
On Jul 7, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Jul 8, 2014 8:39 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
While White Flower Farm does reserve the right to substitute with another plant of similar attributes, we always honor a refund if the customer is not pleased with said replacement, even if the plant has been received. Please contact me directly at the following email address regarding this concern:
|On Jun 5, 2014, robeezee3 Millstone Township, NJ (Zone 6a) wrote:
Posted on May 27, 2014, updated June 5, 2014
On May 27th, 2014, robeezee3 added the following:
I ordered some lily bulbs this spring (2014). When they didn't arrive as instructed (ASAP, since these bulbs should be planted in cool weather), I emailed them to ask when they were planning on shipping them. No reply.
I then phoned them and a representative indicated that the shipment was delayed due to the unusually cold weather on the east coast. I reminder her that orders containing only bulbs should not be held up, waiting for warmer weather, but she seemed more like a recording than a person.
When the bulbs arrived, they were in various states of hydration. In the case of one type of bulb, which is not supposed to be allowed to EVER dry out, the two bulbs that were shipped were bone dry. Other bulbs were shipped in a reasonably moist medium of shredded newspaper.
I will avoid White Flower Farms in the future - they have obviously become a victim of their own success and are no longer competent plantsmen.
On June 5th, 2014, robeezee3 added the following:
Does WFF's comment (the same one over and over again in response to negative reviews) sound as lame to you as it does to me?
While I appreciate the offer of credit for the materials that did not work out, any gardener will tell you that once the season for a planting a particular thing passes, all of the credit in the world does not compensate for the negative experience. Care taken at WFF would be more appropriate than a Customer Service Manager that is seemingly unable to keep up with the complaints that originate from an operation that has poor quality control.
On Jun 5, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 28, 2014 12:23 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to learn you were not pleased with the delivery time of your shipment or the quality of the bulbs received. We guarantee all of our products for your complete satisfaction. Please contact Customer Service regarding compensation:
On Jun 6, 2014 10:11 AM, White Flower Farm added:
|On May 22, 2014, stanlesmith Plover, WI wrote:
Posted on August 22, 2010, updated May 22, 2014
On May 22nd, 2014, stanlesmith changed the rating from neutral to negative and added the following:
I never did see anything of the astilboides, never heard anything back from the company either. This year I forgot I had orderd the Astilboides so I ordered another. It looks okay, but I will wait and see. I also ordered a Kalmia Mountain laurel. The plant looked fine, but when I took it out of the pot it was horribly rootbound! I had to soak it for 45 minutes before I could even begin to scratch up the sides and loosen the roots. I don't hold out much hope for the plant. On top of that, it was a week from the "shipped" e-mail to when the package arrived at my home. A week bouncing around in a box and not getting watered. WFF USED to be quality company, I don't know what happened but from now on I'm recycling their catalog without even looking at it.
On May 22, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 24, 2014 9:28 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to learn the you were not pleased with the overall condition of the Kalmia. All of our perennial plant material is guaranteed for one year from the time of arrival.
|On May 22, 2014, lovetogarden32 hartford,
United States wrote:
Read all the reviews and decided to order anyway.. I usually buy locally but this time I tried mail order. I usually don't leave feedback but wanted to give this company a high five!
On May 22, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 22, 2014 12:04 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to take pictures of your tomatoes & vegetables at harvest time & post them with a review on our website at http://www.whiteflowerfarm.com. We appreciate your business.
|On May 22, 2014, Tulip32 Chevy Chase, MD wrote:
Should have listened to other reviewers, lesson learned! Dealing with White Flower Farm has been a nightmare from beginning to end. My order was "in process" for much longer than I thought it should have been, my three e-mails and two phone calls were never responded to (its been 22 days!), and when my order did arrive three of the plants look like they won't make it.
On May 22, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 22, 2014 10:51 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
|On May 19, 2014, Lazydaisy153 Lilburn, GA wrote:
I place an order with White Flower Farm on 5/9/2014. It was for the Dawn to Dusk Collection. When it arrived, I immediately noticed that I was sent the wrong rose. I called Customer Service and spoke with Carol Ann. She was apologetic about the wrong product. She informed me that I should have been called by Shipping and told that they did not have this particular rose in stock. She went out of her way to track down an acceptable substitute for me. Carol Ann shows exceptional customer service .
On May 19, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 21, 2014 9:54 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for your positive feedback. I will share this kind post with Carol Ann.
|On May 7, 2014, migmoore Bloomington, IN wrote:
From looking at their web pages, one would assume that customer service is a priority. Apparently that is not the case, at least not with respect to their online ordering and communication. I placed an order for items scheduled to arrive for my zone. I've sent three email messages inquiring about the status of my order and when I might expect it to ship. I've received no response from this business...not even an automated message indicating my message had been received.The online chat function? It sends you right to email. So here's my issue, yes I could call them but if I wanted to interact with someone on the phone, I would have placed my order that way in the first place. Being mindful that there are/could be a handful of reasons why a person would not call (schedule, hearing impairment, ease of shopping, etc). If a business is going to offer online shopping, they need to provide the additional follow up support if in fact they truly value customer service. So my advice, order elsewhere if you are online shopper. Communication is nonexistent , anything but good customer service.
On May 7, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On May 7, 2014 3:36 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to learn you have not received a response to the emails you have sent. We work diligently to respond to customer emails in a timely fashion and customers can respond to the following email addresses:
|On Apr 1, 2014, myrelle22 Belton, TX wrote:
This is the second time I have ordered from White Flower Farm. Both times my order was received in great condition. I was leery of ordering potted plants to be shipped, but they did an outstanding job. The plants arrived in perfect condition. I gave them a little water and they perked right up. I highly recommend this company.
|On Mar 14, 2014, ScienceChick The Colony, TX (Zone 8a) wrote:
Ordered amaryllis bulbs - both potted and unpotted - for Christmas. They arrived on the third day of a five day ice storm (unusual for Texas). Sadly, they must have been frozen or nearly frozen at some point because all the bulbs rotted.
|On Feb 17, 2014, caltgarden Burlingame, CA wrote:
I sent a message (with a picture) 2 weeks ago about Order#03966072. I ordered 3 amaryllis tres chic bulbs - I bloomed, 1 had 1 bud and grew to 5" tall, 1 never sprouted. All 3 were in the same white bowl.
On Feb 17, 2014, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Feb 20, 2014 11:34 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I apologize that you did not receive a response to your email. I have checked your order history and it appears we didn't receive your original email. I do show that a customer service representative corresponded with you on Monday 2//17/14 and refunded your order in full as we do not have Tres Chic bulbs to replace. Generally, the only condition that prevents amaryllis from forcing successfully, is cold damage during transit. Our guarantee applies to all of our products. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns.
|On Dec 21, 2013, CharlesRiver New York, NY wrote:
I'm very disappointed with my experience ordering from White Flower Farm online. I ordered two items: one pot with bulbs and a houseplant. I received the pot with the bulbs, but I still haven't received the houseplant.
On Dec 21, 2013, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Dec 23, 2013 8:41 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with White Flower Farm. All of our shipping of tender plants is weather permitting as stated throughout our catalog & website. I am sorry this was not communicated to you when you placed your web order. During the past couple weeks weather here in New England has not permitted us to ship tender plants because they would arrive frozen. Should the plants arrive while you are away, you will be fully compensated with a replacement plant or a full refund.
|On Dec 17, 2013, Barbstree El Cerrito, CA wrote:
I bought the tabletop tree Nutcracker Whimsy. It cost $89 plus $28 shipping from Connecticut.(way overpriced).
On Dec 17, 2013, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Dec 17, 2013 12:09 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
|On Oct 26, 2013, DanSpitz_Guitar Bellport, NY wrote:
I'm surprised at the negative reviews here....I've ordered from them multiple times in the past few weeks, and each item has shipped out in a timely fashion...the Globemaster Allium bulbs I ordered from them were really big and healthy looking; same for the Hydrangea Color Fantasy plants I ordered from them...nice size, very healthy looking...and same for the Grape Hyacinth bulbs I ordered from them---very healthy too....YES, this company is a little pricey, but everything I ordered was shipped fairly fast and looked quite healthy...I give them a thumb's up....
On Oct 26, 2013, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Dec 17, 2013 12:12 PM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves in shipping top quality, hardy and healthy plants to our customers.
|On Oct 4, 2013, JoeyInOregon Eugene, OR wrote:
With as many negative ratings as this company has received, I wish I had made the decision to purchase from a more reputable nursery. I purchased three Phlox Paniculata 'David', and what I received was laughable. For the size and development of these plants, they were very overpriced. All three were undersized, contained in dried-out soil, and quite poorly packed. One was acceptable, one raggedy and struggling to survive, and the third was separated from its roots, dead as could be. The dead plant appeared to have become dislodged from the soil and pot during shipping. I have placed orders in the past from White Flower Farm, although it had been several years between those orders and this recent one. I had never been very impressed with the quality of what I received, but this, by far was my worst experience with White Flower Farm. I had always found their prices to be far above what one would expect for the size and quality of the plants. Never again will I place another order with this sub-standard nursery.
|On Jul 17, 2013, BrisbaneAnne Brisbane, CA (Zone 10b) wrote:
I was a little anxious when I placed my order with them because of the mixed reviews. However, my own experience turned out to be positive. They arrived very nicely packed. One variety I can only find on their website arrived very stressed and eventually died. I contacted them about it, and they replaced them very promptly. Unfortunately the replacement also came in looking bad. They again promptly refunded my money. I am in CA, having plants shipped all the way from CT can be tricky. I appreciate their customer service. I will try them again, probably during early Spring.
|On May 27, 2013, hasshoes Hingham, MA wrote:
I ordered over $200 worth of White Flower Farm tomatoes (they are about $7 each).
|On Mar 27, 2013, riv Pine Grove, CA wrote:
recently ordered two bareroot roses and 3 malva plants. the roses were HUGE. beautiful roots and canes with new growth all over them. the malva were small, but looked healthy in their little pots. i'm very happy with these plants. this isn't the first time i've ordered from them and i've never had a problem or had to ask for a replacement or refund. great selection within plant types. i hope WFF keeps up the good work and doesn't deteriorate like some other mail order nurseries have.
|On Feb 21, 2013, sneezer2 Wexford, PA wrote:
Whiteflower Farm claims to be selling Dona tomato plants.
On Feb 21, 2013, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Feb 22, 2013 10:31 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
We apologize for the delay in responding to your posting and your email regarding the 'Dona' tomato. We have forwarded your comments to our Marketing Department and are waiting for their response.
On Feb 25, 2013 2:24 PM, White Flower Farm added:
We have heard back from our Marketing Department and our current supplier of the 'Dona' tomato is supplying us with the open-pollinated seed, so it is not the true F1 hybrid.
|On Oct 30, 2012, cbrundage Raleigh, NC wrote:
My niece ordered a lavender plant to be sent to me as a gift. When it arrived, the box was damaged, the pot inside was broken into several pieces and the plant damaged. The apartment office it was delivered to took a photo of it which I sent to the company along with an email. I received a terse reply saying a replacement would be sent. It has been a week and I haven't heard anything. I will wait a little longer and then call them and ask them to refund my niece's money.
On Oct 30, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Oct 30, 2012 10:18 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
|On Oct 25, 2012, nancyelatimer Union City, TN wrote:
I bought 50 bulb cages and then another $450 worth of plants and bulbs. Everything was expensive but top notch. The plants arrived in amazing shape--hard to believe they were shipped. I wish the price was lower but the quality it truly amazing.
On Oct 25, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Oct 30, 2012 10:28 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
We are very happy to hear how pleased you were with the quality of bulbs & the bulb cages. A protracted discussion with our partners at UPS has resulted in meaningful discounts in the cost of our shipping service, bringing down the delivered price of every item in our Holiday catalog.
|On Oct 16, 2012, combien Seattle, WA wrote:
Today I received the first order I placed with this company. I ordered a Philadelphus Snow White Sensation and could not be more pleased. Through the years I ordered many plants from many different companies and have never seen a more carefully packaged plant. The shipping and handling charge is a bit more expensive than some other companies, but I rather pay more and receive an excellent plant. Not a twig was broken. I will definitely order more from White Flower Farm.
On Oct 16, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Oct 30, 2012 10:29 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
|On Sep 6, 2012, BlueJaguar Fall City, WA wrote:
We are very disappointed with our order and service from WFF. We received a gift certificate, and this was our first order. We ordered the 'casa blanca' lilies and the 'border of red' daylily mix (and a few other plants). When we received the bulbs, we dug a new bed and planted all of them along our walkway. When the flowers started opening, there were no casa blanca lilies at all. We had some solid orange and some combination orange and white lilies. The red daylilies appear to be okay.
On Sep 6, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Sep 7, 2012 10:44 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
We are sorry to learn you were not shipped the correct variety of lilies. We have reviewed the history of our customer service emails and power reviews received over the last two months and have not found a record of an email concerning this issue. As we very much wish to rectify this situation, please contact us at your earliest convenience at [email protected] or by calling 800-503-9624. The Call Center is staffed Monday-Saturday, 9:00-5:00 EST.
|On Jul 6, 2012, Carolfizer Weston, MA wrote:
I ordered bulbs on July 1 and within a day I received email the bulbs were being mailed. I inadvertently ordered spring bulbs. After 4 emails and one conversation I was told that I could plant bulbs now, in the spring or in the fall. I repeatedly was told that I had ordered the bulbs and no, no one realized that it was an error. I am returning the bulbs and cancelling my fall order. Wff rep could care less about my business.
On Jul 6, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Jul 9, 2012 9:08 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Dear Ms. Fizer,
|On Jun 29, 2012, Inforapenny Ypsilanti, MI wrote:
I'm a new gardener, and this was my first purchase from White Flower Farm. It will also be my last. I bought four plants in "3-inch pots"--one of them a very showy Eryngium planum Jade Frost. They arrived, on a day when the temperature here was 102, in a plain UPS box (no notations of "live plants" or anything on the box) in terrible condition. The Jade Frost had three dead leaves on it (the soil was completely dry and hard) and the plant itself was one inch high, with two tiny leaves on it. The other plants all had long, tangled roots extending out of the bottoms of the pots--roots that will have to be cut, causing stress to the plant. Those plants are about two inches high. There is not a flower or flower bud to be seen on any of the plants.
On Jun 29, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Jun 29, 2012 9:26 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Dear Gardening Friend,
|On May 19, 2012, trjonas Charlotte, NC wrote:
This review compares my experiences ordering from Gurneys and White Flower Farms. (I'll also post this review under Gurneys on this website.) I had positive experiences with both companies.
|On Apr 20, 2012, IL8900 Evanston, IL wrote:
I have been buying flower bulbs from White Flower Farm for over 20 years. Every bulb that I have received from them has come in excellent condition and has bloomed successfully. I especially love their wonderful tulip selections, daffodils, and alliums. My favorites are the Marit and Blushing Lady tulips, and Best Seller and Carlton daffodils. They were all were beautiful in the spring garden. I also have had wonderful results with the Gladiator, and Cristophii Alliums in my garden. I look forward every season to their beautiful photos in their catalogue. I don't buy perennial plants from them because I have wonderful garden centers nearby. They are not the cheapest company but I have been impressed with the quality of their bulbs and how they were always delivered on time for planting in the fall.
|On Apr 14, 2012, pinballer3 Homosassa, FL (Zone 9a) wrote:
I ordered two Hosta varieties for spring shipping. The plants were well packaged and very healthy on arrival. I used a gift certificate for the purchase and had no problems.
|On Feb 25, 2012, acddemilner South Bend, IN wrote:
I recently subscribed to Country Gardens magazine and was offered a $ 25 merchandise credit with White Flower Farm. I tried to order merchandise from them over the Internet but was denied the credit. I asked two friends to try and they were not successful either.
On Feb 25, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Feb 27, 2012 8:18 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Dear Gardening Friend,
|On Feb 11, 2012, srvadt Smyrna, GA wrote:
Posted on April 23, 2011, updated February 12, 2012
On February 11th, 2012, srvadt added the following:
Update Spring 2012: The tiny plants never grew larger. They did stay alive and green through the fall, but over winter the leaves turned brown on the edges and are now dead. My other hellebores are doing well.
On Feb 11, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Apr 26, 2011 8:57 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
We regret that there were pillbugs in the soil of the Hellebores that you received from White Flower Farm. While we do try to avoid the use of pesticides as much as possible, these pests should have been noticed and eliminated before the plants were packed for shipment.
|On Feb 3, 2012, Hydrangeagrwr Columbus, OH wrote:
This was the first time I ordered from White Flower Farm, and I purchased jasmine. I was a little put off by the price at first but understood when the plant arrived... It was extremely healthy and full of blooms. Well worth the money and came on time for holiday delivery. Based on the jasmine, I decided to place a second order for an amaryllis. I was very surprised at the size of the bulb! Largest I have seen and put the grocery store bulb to shame. I look forward to the bloom which should be any day now!
On Feb 3, 2012, White Flower Farm responded with:
"On Feb 13, 2012 7:55 AM, White Flower Farm responded with:
Thank you for testimonial on your first experience with our company. We appreciate feedback & encourage customers to post product reviews on our website as well. You can also include a photo of your amaryllis blooming to show its spectacular performance!